Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Averroes 3 stars

Campo Madre de Dios, 38, 14002 Córdoba, Spain

#61 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1225 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    For the money this hotel delivers all you would hope for and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money this hotel delivers all you would hope for and is central with a car park under the building (cost/day10). Staff were courteous and helpful and the pool though not very pretty was a welcome bonus after a hot day in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice patio and pool, very helpful bar and restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to reserve parking and it was full when we arrived, had to park 10 min walk away as it's on a main road with no street parking. Managed to get in the carpark on the second day. Breakfast wasn't good and poor value at €10 each so after the first day we had coffee and toast in the bar as nowhere nearby to eat out at breakfast time.

    Nice patio and pool, very helpful bar and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    At its best, this rises to the level of OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the accommodation in Cordoba seemed expensive, so it doesn't seem to be a town for great value. The car parking costs 10 Euros to shoehorn your car into horribly tight places.

    Hotel is a bit dowdy, but was perfectly serviceable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    It was alright except for breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the breakfast food that should have warm was cold i.e. eggs and ham. Very disappointing since we were the first ones at breakfast.

    The young man who registered us was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    It was clean and the interior was not as old as we expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not available although in the description it is clearly stated that parking is available on the premise (no reservation possible) at arrival we were informed that all the parking lots were reserved. In addition the AC/heating is simply useless as long as you do not like the smell of an ashtray in your room. Finally it is the perfect spot to listen to your neighbors conversations as you can literally hear every word / noise. It seems that there are better places to go to in Cordoba.

    It was clean and the interior was not as old as we expected it to be (reading previous messages)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing hotel in a great location, pity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the bank holiday weekend beginning of december was over double the normal price, so called super high season! The room we were given for 138.- € a night was tiny, looked like a single room, a bed 135x190, only one bedside table, hardly any space to get in from the other side, no bedside light at all, one chair. The second night the cleaning lady had only left one small and one medium towel so must have thought is was for single person use too! The room was right next to the elevator that caused a lot of noise until late at night and starting again early morning! The water in the bathroom was only just warm enough to have a quick shower. The breakfast very poor, bad coffee from a coffee/tea/chocolate dispenser machine, very cheap quality ingredients like juice, jam, joghurt, cheese. All together certainly not worth the price we had to pay.

    Perfect location for a visit to all the Cordoba sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location - 15 minute walk to the centre and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dark and a bit gloomy. Also, no kettle facilities and no satellite channels. Wi-Fi connection could be better.

    Good location - 15 minute walk to the centre and the Cathedral. Staff very friendly - I asked to change the room to a quieter one and they did it quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Very decent place to stay when visiting Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath towels definitely need to be changed. They are old, very thin, and not absorbent enough. Be sure to ask for a room that does not look out on the main road, as it is noisy. I have stayed in hotels offering the same level of comfort for half the price.

    Perfect location to forget about the car and visit the city walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    todo bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuck in time 40 years ago, but pictures reflected that already, price OK for what is offered. Limited parking was already full upon arrival but the nice guy at reception explained where to find free street parking in the area and that worked great

    Nice staff, cheap rate, good location just on the boundaries of the casco historico

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience, hardy any sleep and bad reception guy during the night that showed an unpleasant face and not interested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound isolation, noise from the room behind and every door closes shut with a big noise. Hardy had any sleep during the 3 days.... The reception guy during the night just did not show much interest in helping out to solve the problem and he looked unhappy almost mad even to help out...and we are talking about the reception here... Worst hotel i have ever been too. Jesus, really bad experience here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Good choice except check hotel schedule for events before reserving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy until 11:30 pm due to a wedding party with music and dancing and loud talking. After 11:30 nice & quiet. Underground parking deck was very tight even for a small car.

    Modern, nice, clean, good breakfast, helpful staff, good location, good choice - recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, we will choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy people in the court yard at 7 a.m. It sard on the website , sound proof but you could still hear people walking around in the room above and using the toilet.

    The breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, very good location with easy walk to the most interesting parts of the city and bonus of a pool to cool off after a hard day's sightseeing. Finding the hotel without sat nav was a little challenging with quite a few one-way streets around. If not using their pay car park I recommend parking on one of the side streets opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for money and space room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and clean bed linen but beds uncomfortable, it needs to be replaced in our room,a lot of car parking spaces cross the road but you need to drive around.

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice big hotel with cosy terrace and clean swimming Pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated, a fridge in the room would have been nice

    Nice big hotel with cosy terrace and clean swimming Pool close to the center at walking distance of the mezquita, friendly staff, bar downstairs for breakfast at good price, clean rooms, big bathroom,clean, good airco

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing oasis in tourist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommend to check that everything is working properly in the room, like the electric bulbs and TV. Breakfast was ok but can be improved. Liked the fresh figs, though.

    Relaxing and beautiful pool and garden area. The a bit Arabic inspired room and environment. Possibility to have lunch in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff at hotel Averroes is the most friendly and kind I have found in all Andalucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the convenience of the location. We were at 5-10 minute walk from the Alcazar and the historic site. It was phenomenal that we did not have to use buses or taxis to explore the place. Very pleased.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    Dont bother with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed due to brown scum. 15 euro for breakfast when one morning there wasnt any hot food. Pillows far too hard and high causing neck problems.

    Straight walk to main sights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    It is a wonderful little hotel in Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had breakfast in the hotel and it was a mistake for even though not bad, it surely is not worth 15 Euros per person. That's the only negative thing I can say about this gem of a hotel.

    It is a wonderful little hotel in Cordoba. It is very conveniently located, near the castle, the parks, the cathedral, as well as stores. The front desk people are very friendly and helpful and answer all questions very well. There is no private parking but you can park to the street across and it is a large free parking area. The room was far better then the 4-star places in Barcelona and Madrid and dirt cheap, too, we paid some 41 Euros for a twin room excluding breakfast. The room is very large, with good beds that makes it easy to sleep, there are extra pillows and woolen blankets in store, a roomy enough wardrobe, and the bathroom has a bidet and a bathtub while all floors are white marble. The room was quiet and no external noise bothered us. We ate at the hotel's own restaurant and it was a wonderful three-course meal with wine that cost 13 Euros per person and tasted great. There is a terrace to eat, and it is connected to a smallish swimming pool. I can recommend it with my whole heart. It is the place to stay in Cordoba, but, eat breakfast somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    You are paying for the location and not the quality of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel milks it's loaction to allow it to charge through the nose for the accomodation. The cost of 2 nights was extortionate given the quality of the accomodation. THe room was tiny, but there were bigger rooms available at what appeared to be the same rates. My guess is that Booking.com customers get put first into the extension where the rooms are tiny. The furniture in the rooms is cheap and nasty and the bed was uncomfortable. The shower was old style and was only OK. The staff were abrupt but efficient, there was ceratinly no smiling, friendly welcome. Our room was overlooking the pool and was noisy, not due to the pool being used (I am sure this would have added to the noise) but due to noise from other rooms echoing around the courtyard. True to say, you do not go to Cordoba for the hotel experience, but having somewhere in your room to sit after a long day other than an umcomfortable bed would be nice.

    The location and the parking are the only real high points of this hotel. The walk to the main historical centre is 10 minutes arnd there are some great eating places very close by. It ios certainly convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.9
    Worst experience in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was unhelpful and rude. The room smelt of smoke. My room was right below the laundry room so I could hear washers and dryers all day. Additionally, my room was right next to the elevator that screeched every time it was used and kept me awake all night.

    The bathroom was nice. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Location: 15min walk of the old town in a straight line,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic confort/bedroom, a part the location it's extremely expensive for what it is. Internet was not working well (very slow and connection went down several times a day)

    Location: 15min walk of the old town in a straight line, calm street. Friendly staff at the reception desk. Big room and bathroom (although old fashioned and basic).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman in reception wasnt too kind. She didnt give us any map, about wifi password we had to ask.. rooms quite dark

    Area is quite, i think nice for families

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    wonderful stay in Cordoba !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't really fault it for the price .

    location was great , hotel was clean enough and staff were freindly . About 20 mins walk from the Roman bridge .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    This is a fine establishment if you are out all day and are taking in some of the night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV never worked and the room was just next to a busy street and as Spain goes nothing slows down until after midnight

    It was easy to get to most of the must see locations and the breakfast was substantial

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.6
    Hotel badly needs updating. Our next hotel in Granada cheaper and much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed, air-con, wi-fi and quiet room. Given single beds, noisy room, air-con dreadful and wi-fi didn't work in our room. Reception staff kindly arranged for us to change rooms

    Breakfast was terrible. Very little choice. Orange juice and coffee very poor quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Classic tourist hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic tourist hotel. Breakfast was ok. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast poor, no good and expensive- room very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor, no good and expensive- room very basic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed super tiny and old.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    disappointing, especially given the price: $170 for what should be, at most, a two-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy, spotty wifi, room badly in need of remodeling, way overpriced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Met expectations, and reasonable value for money given that we stayed at the start of the "Holy Week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant service speed a little slow

    Space to park and helpfulness of front desk staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    faltaban almohadas,lamparas de mesa

    la calefaccion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was ok for a one night stay but lacked atmosphere and a little worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was a little worn, lacked atmosphere, old furnishings in both public areas and bedroom.

    Ease of finding Hotel and Car parking facility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip the breakfast - it's not value for the money.

    A very nice hotel. Clean, good beds, spaceful room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly,prices reasonable, enjoyed ourselves in Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tinned fruit as dessert

    sitting outside for dining

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location to see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to see the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Location, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated deco

    Location, parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Kind personnel, good location, nice city
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind personnel, good location, nice city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    One night Cordoba stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast and no lounge bar area only bar attached to hotel

    Patio area and pool and parking on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    The property is near Cordoba´s Old Town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is near Cordoba´s Old Town,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    That it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise, that you hat to keep adding the wireless password, the breakfast was pretty basic.

    That it was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hold and not a 3 stats

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    near the old city, warm room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bed, very small pillow

    near the old city, warm room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Pet friendly and clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking.

    Big rooms.very clean.easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Good except for ongoing constant noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Constant noise from hotel external heating? system; difficult to sleep,

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Quiet position away from tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet position away from tourists

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location if travelling with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet speed was not very good.

    Good location with free street parking nearby. The Menu del Dia is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Good VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No map of Cordoba available at Recepiion

    Staff very pleasant and resto prices good. Wifi reliable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    good value for money with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable bed, very quiet, great location with a pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to have aircon in rooms as they get hot. Car parking is very tight even with a small car.

    Large room. Very clean. Good free WiFi. Friendly staff on reception. Nice breakfast. We parked in the hotel underground car park which was an extra cost but cheaper than public parking. It is only a short walk to the major tourism sites. Large shopping mall and supermarket almost next door so we stocked up and had a picnic on route to our next stop.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.5
    Decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room close to main road so noisy. AC and shower needed some fixing.

    Decent location. Close to bus stop. Overall good value for money considering Cordoba was over 90% booked then.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Extremely helpful members of staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was noisy, even though I was at the end of a corridor I could hear every movement and particularly the TV next door.

    Extremely helpful members of staff on reception. As a single occupier I expected a small bed however I was pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the bed and room.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weather! Rained all the time - obviously NOT the hotel's fault - though I am sure they would have attempted to alter the conditions if they were able.

    Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere throughout. Plenty of exta facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    4.6
    Very little outside noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower was positioned in the wrong place over bath so that water went all over the floor. The breakfast which cost €10 was quite poor as was the reception service

    Very little outside noise

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.0
    Female staff was great , as was the barman .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was lackluster for the price . We went out on the street our second morning and did much better .

    Female staff was great , as was the barman .

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not a family room.Room was too small to accommodate four beds. Extra beds were of the poor qualities and were smaller than normal size. Facilities in the room were basics. It was not mentioned that I had to pay for parking and how much at the time of booking.

    Breakfast was good. The water facilities in the bathroom was good .Good heating in the room. I would rate this hotel a two star. Staff at the reception was friendly .

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    3.8
    Cheap vending machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed No proper ventilation and cannot open window due to security and air cooler was centrally switched off Parking space was obscuring Staffs were grim faced

    Cheap vending machine Hotel Restaurant was good

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.4
    The hotel is near the City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is quite poor. Low quality about breakfast. Old furnitures. Too expensive taking the services offered into account.

    The hotel is near the City Center. 15 min walking from Cordoba Cathedral.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.5
    Great that we could have our car in the garage until 14.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The night portier refused to calm down a group of teenagers, who were extremly loud-speaking until 3 o´clock in the morning!

    Great that we could have our car in the garage until 14.00 outchecking day!

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.9
    It fulfilled my requirements for an inexpensive place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thought outside could have been cleaner e.g. cig butts on footpath.

    It fulfilled my requirements for an inexpensive place to stay, was clean and comfortable but no frills . No complaints .

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Good hotel with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy from hallways, plus wifi only worked in lobby even though it was supposed to work in room.

    Good hotel with parking. Room was a good size, nice bathroom, helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was good with varied options.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    5.4
    We booked this hotel as there was so few available in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very poor value for money.

    We booked this hotel as there was so few available in Córdoba. It is quite a walk from the centre. There is a pool but no sun loungers only upright chairs. We paid nearly £300 for 3 night and no breakfast. It was very very poor value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    Nice little patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff in the evening! And some of them don't speak a word of english. Bad value for price. You know exactly what's happening in every other rooms of the hotel... No wi-fi in the room (and the staff don't care)

    Nice little patio Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.0
    Location pretty good for walking to Mesquite and other main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had poor lighting and bedside table arrangements. Overall basic but adequate.

    Location pretty good for walking to Mesquite and other main town attractions. Good spot.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    This hotel is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning is a bit dated, but it works.

    This hotel is fine. It does what it says on the tin and, although it is a good 10 - 15 mins walk to the Mosque, it is literally on the edge of the old town. Out of the door, first right and you are in the old town. Great place for breakfast just a few paces down this street if you don't want to pay hotel prices. Didn't try the hotel restaurant. Also easy to get out onto the main roads if you have a car and they have a secure underground (= shaded) garage.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.1
    We rented a room for two nights for purpose of sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noise from Bar/Restaurant across from our room which was on ground floor.

    We rented a room for two nights for purpose of sleep. Spent little time in Hotel as we were visiting for a short time, so spent most time sightseeing etc. Free Wifi was great. Again, trip was short and sweet and you get what you pay for. I would stay at this Hotel again, good location and nice overall.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    .clean and refurbished from last stay in 2007.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    its a coach tour hotel with two restaurants so I usually had one to myself. but was well looked after. mostly spanish visitors.breakfast was o.k. but designed for the tours.

    .clean and refurbished from last stay in 2007.the menu de dias still includes a bottle of decent vino quite rare nowadays! good staff ,reception very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    3.8
    Staff were accommodating about our dog, and there was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice traditional rustic looking place from the outside - but tired decor. Bathroom and communal patio were dirty. Small square adjacent to hotel had bins overflowing with litter. Overpriced and definitely not 3*!

    Staff were accommodating about our dog, and there was a nice grass area nearby at the river where we could walk her

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    9.2
    We had a dog, and there was no problem with it whatsoever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a dog, and there was no problem with it whatsoever! The personnel was very friendly, and the location is good. Many people write here that it's far from the center, but it's not. I managed to go from the hotel to the Roman arch in 12 minutes - and that was with a dog who was sniffing everything it could! The restaurant is also fine and affordable. The portions are giant, though (not a bad thing!). And the breakfast is really good.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.1
    room to the patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms to the main road will be quite noisy, we were lucky and got a room to the back, but the insolation in general is pretty poor staff could be more friendly

    room to the patio big room & clean

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    The receptionist at check in was very kind in changing my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    The receptionist at check in was very kind in changing my request for a quiet room to another one

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is clean.the bath tub is wide.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    5.8
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comfortable lounge feels like 2 star

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.1
    We requested a room with double bed in our booking but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We requested a room with double bed in our booking but this was not available at check in.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Walking distance to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was very, very basic for the price

    Walking distance to the city center

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Averroes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: