Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Avinyo 3 stars

Avinyo,16, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#163 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2777 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    The first impression from the hotel was made by amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out (another man) was a little bit contrast to extremely kind check-in. Next day we had to prolong our stay and moved to a standard room, which was much more laud and uncomfortable. The room had no fresh air because of no street windows, only to atrium. Also it seemed a little bit wet.

    The first impression from the hotel was made by amazing Sophia, who upgraded our room, was very quick and polite. Superior room was very comfortable and included all necessary details like coffee machine and ironing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Mumma and daughter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I loved the central location, the modern graffiti decor with living plant wall, comfortable rooms but above all, the fabulous friendly service by staff. Wish we were staying longer!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, good lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 130€/day room slippers not provided. Don’t recommend to stay in room on ground floor because it has only window to lobby garden.

    Good location, good lobby and lobby bar. Even locals like to drink a coffe there. Good view from lobby window. Near there are some supermarkets with cheap and fresh fruits, aqua, snacks and different types of cold italian pasta.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Modern, central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for a three-star hotel.

    Comfy super-king sized bed. Nice outdoor area on the rooftop. Can use computers for free. Good baguettes and pastries from the cafe downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great location & Facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had just had a bad experience around the corner at other accomodation. I was able to book this super quick and checked in same day. They let us use the pool until our proper check in time which was awesome since it was 36 degrees. Staff were lovely and super helpful. Great value for money. Location was spot on as well easy walk to everything, plenty of good food within 500m

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not as nice as expected although rooftop was amazing. Expensive laundry service although one can find an external one on the street below

    Location, Cleanliness, Professional staff, Gym, Cafeteria actually almost everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in the middle of the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told us on the phone that they have parking space a bit further (400m). But didn't mention how expensive it was. Maybe ask if there are better options!

    Rooms are really big with a nice bathroom (we got an upgrade to a superior). We didn't miss anything for breakfast. Also super close to the award-winning ice cream place "gelaaati".

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff! But smelly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and our room Smell likes sewage. Especially our room is on the 3rd floor. we got a good deal room online) the person before us smoke and block the smoke detector. The tape is still there. They use a lot of perfume to cover the smell. If you turn off the air -conditioner when you go out for the day, the room become very smelly, all towels, bedsheet has the cigarette smell. We couldn’t sleep and develop headaches. Bathroom smell like cigarettes, pee, and leftover food.! Safety box has no battery. Room has no full height mirror. Fortunately Hotel staff are very friendly to allow us to change to another better room for free. Pool is not bad, it’s on the roof top and you can see the city around. Pool is way smaller than in the photo. Hotel maintenance should freshen up the drain more often.

    Very Convenient, quiet, good foods around, good breakfast, cheaper when you pay at the location than online.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for families who want to walk around and have easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath cabin slightly clogged up. People smoking in the swimming pool area.

    Good localization, in the old downtown, close to pleasant squartes (with restaurants), small markets, metro, beach. Good swimming pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    They say that they are pet friendly, not true.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They say that they are pet friendly, not true. I had a very small puppy, they required 200 euros cash deposit for possible damages. Not appreciated. Additional charges were not mentioned for my dog, 10 euros is nothing but they could have tell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    we liked the whole building!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to pay 2 drinks we didn‘t take out of the mini bar staff is not talking to each other: we ordered a taxi to the airport. one of the receptionists told us that it is not ours but actually it was, so the taxi driver wanted us to pay 10€ more because he had to wait for us :-) nice

    we liked the whole building! it is perfect for people who love mother nature and architecure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very few beds around the pool which was very busy mid day.

    Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, we had an issue with a lost bag at the airport and they did everything they could to assist us in tracking it down. We were able to leave the luggage as flight was later, nothing seemed to be a problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    The location is in the heart of Gothic Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, the room smell like fart and I believe it comes from the A/C. Second the wall and the ceiling have mold. Third the bathroom doesn't have any hook for the towel and the shower has no place to put your shampoo or soap.

    The location is in the heart of Gothic Quarter. Very convenient to walk around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    - Clean lobby and well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Maids didn’t clean the room properly (had a hair from the previous tenants sat in the bathroom for 3 days) - On the 2nd day a man randomly walked in and put tables and chair on our balcony - My special request of a bottle of wine in the room was not fulfilled or even recognised - I requested 1 double bed and got 2 twin beds

    - Clean lobby and well presented - Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good customer service by the front desk staff - much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small but fine for a solo traveller

    Very good customer service by the front desk staff - much appreciated assistance. Super clean rooms and good quality breakfast with lots of choice. My room was super quiet too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    The stay was everything I expected and wanted, I would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small but photos are representative.

    The hotel was a lovely calm in the madness that is Las Ramblas. It’s in a very ideal location close to main attractions while retaining a cultural atmosphere and every kind of shop/ food place is available nearby. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    I don't recommend it, seriously overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room tiny with a window facing the interior of the building, eg, nothing to look at. The air conditioning had one setting, full blast all the time which made staying inside the room frigidly cold at best. The bottom floor where the gym is located smelled like sewage.

    The wifi worked?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Good Gotic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was basically a children's swimming pool :(

    The staff were friendly once I engaged them.. very helpful. The location was good. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of everything - Gothic Cathedral, Las Ramblas, shops, restaurants, etc. The neighborhood was vibrant and very safe. We were frequently out walking at night and felt quite comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, staff very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, staff very friendly & helpful. Loved the pool & jacuzzi, highly recommend this hotel for a weekend city break or long stay holiday 😁😁😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    great location, as pictured on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my room was very very dark, window looked out into nothing. Also could hear my neighbours so walls are very thin

    great location, very clean rooms and awesome rooftop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Not the best option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small , and it has a bad smell at some parts of the day.

    Its just the perfect locaion of the hotel and they have a big tv screen showing the world cup games.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very nice and trieng there best to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . I’ve been booking for years and I have never been charged the whole payment at the check in I asked to move to a different room because of noise , the staff were very nice and cooperative and tranfred me to a different room Which was very nice But the WiFi in this room didn’t work. I was promised to get it fixed but not So I had to suffice with the WiFi at the lobby for the rest of my trip. Still it’s a nice hotel with great location and very nice staff

    The staff is very nice and trieng there best to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was large and comfortable with an outdoor patio, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason I lost wifi in the room(but i was on the top floor), and the overhead shower had a leak which shot water against the ceiling and over the screen(sorted by rotating shower head, but does need attending to)

    Room was large and comfortable with an outdoor patio, and good size bathroom. Location was perfect, in the Gothic area, so no need for taxi to get you to the bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine but there was an attempted robbery in the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we left the receptionist kindly agreed to book a taxi for us and asked us to wait in the lobby. A few moments later a man on a cell phone tapped me on the shoulder and pointed to some coins on the ground. I looked at the coins and then became suspicious - we I looked around I saw another man making off with my shoulder bag. I shouted and he dropped the bag, and both of the men walked out. Basically, there was a serious attempt to rob us in the lobby of the hotel - BEWARE!

    It was all good HOWEVER - please read what I didn't like....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very expensive and doesn’t offer a lot by way of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely tiny with no natural light at all and was quite dark as we faced onto a brick wall with no light.

    The location of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room, was given a twin. And only changed on the second night. Second room we were given had no signal on the TV at all and the shower flooded the floor each time it was used. This has been a thing since 2015. Not all staff gave great suggestions for eating, most would suggest the tourist traps. Drug dealer constantly at the front doors offering 'coffee shop' which is code word to attend a drug house. And no matter how many times you said no, every time they saw you it was asked again.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but disapointed for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room for the price! No bath. View direct on another building. No free parking and very expensive (~25€ the night)

    Good location in the gothic district, close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved the Hotel Catalonia Avinyo for the fabulous location and customer service and great rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could be cleaner and more updated. Rooms are small and some do not have any windows -- fair warning.

    Great customer service especially Sofie who was wonderful to us, ensuring that we were able to get rooms near each other (we had 2 rooms reserved as a family). The rooms are super neat and clean and comfy. The location just could not be better -- literally around the corner from Las Ramblas and Placa Reial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Pros outweigh the few cons. I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was tiny. I wouldn't recommend it for more than one person. It was clean and comfortable but claustrophobic.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the common areas are clean and nicely decorated. The location was amazing. Location is definitely the #1 attribute. Right in the heart of the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Room with no window - bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms has no window. You feel like in a prison. You can't wait to go out from the room The hotel charged us 50 euros more for being 2 in the room (same room no breakfast).

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was a bit too cold to use.

    This is a lovely hotel - stylish, clean and comfortable with a great rooftop terrace. We found staff to be very friendly and helpful. The food was also really good, especially the breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    It has all the basic comforts, slept very well on their beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were very limited, but I was not there to watch TV. The chair in the room had a hole in the arm, with gives the impression of lack of upkeep. But over all it is a clean and nice place to stay!

    It has all the basic comforts, slept very well on their beds, the rooms are very clean. The staff was wonderful, basic and clean place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is very basic, not charming at all. The only plus is a very good location. Not worth the m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the shower is designed- the floor is constantly wet. Not enough toiletries. The staff is borderline competent. The air conditioning is old.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and the staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a room right next to the lift and it was noisy. We asked to move rooms but they weren’t able to accommodate this.

    Excellent location and the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money if your looking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for money if your looking for a nice clean comfy place to stay, perfect for people who want to be out exploring most of the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Adequate, redeeming feature was position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was poor. Sheets not changed, nor bathroom supplies re stocked each day, more like 3 days. I felt it was not worth the money I paid!

    Great position in the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Below my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms look different in pictures. The room was small, in the bathroom was rust.. and I hadn't many options for breakfast, being vegetarian.

    The staff was kind and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for short stay-for location sake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1). Check in: new gal on training gal got instruction from Gina (speaks very minimum english) & Mgr (Francisco) that they can NOT give me double bed room as I've requested in my reservation?! So I got this 2 single beds for myself...how w'd I sleep in 2 beds myself, and each bed is very small?? They basically reserve their rooms to those who's paying higher price (as I overheard) which is nasty. Hey, my room was charged prior to my arrival! Booking.com customers get bad services! 2). Phone in my room was never working during my entire 4-day stay, and mgr Francisco did not want to give me another room for change. He said it'll fixed right away but never did! His attitude was very bad during my stay like I owe him something. 3). Breakfast is very average yet not cheap ($21) which I regret I prepaid for it and not actually use it after 1st try. Only good thing is their modern coffee machine. 4). No lighting/lamp on the counter desk (where the fridge is located underneath) which is very inconvenient to read to write or to see anything there in the dark!

    Carlos working in the registration is a very nice calm and friendly person. He's a 5-star staff! Jesus is also very attentive offering help upon my arrival. The black lady working in the coffee shop is also kind & nice. Shower head is removable, which is rare to find in any standard hotels, at least not in U.S.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red cushions and bedspread weren't to my taste but other than that nothing to dislike.

    Got a great last minute deal - lovely rooftop pool and hot tub, comfy bed and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man working at the reception has a very arrogant attitude and way of interacting with guests checking in/out.

    Great location comfortable bed. Nice jacuzzi, simple gym and little rooftop pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice personnel, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the first time ever that I am given a room with no window to the outside but on a hallway! It should be mentioned on the web site.

    Nice personnel, clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, room was lacking good air, small room, windows did not open, the pool on rooftop is tiny and price value proposition is not satisfactory!

    Great location! Staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature control was too hot. Parking is very difficult and far to take luggage and a family . Not convenient.

    The croissants were incredible , great breakfast. Contemporary design, smells clean. Location was perfect . Rooftop pool and gym were all great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Room extremely clean ,staff particularly on reception on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room extremely clean ,staff particularly on reception on the morning of Friday, April 20th at approx 10.30 was very polite and helpful. The hotel was in a perfect location and all in all I was very happy with my stay there. However, i got pickpocketed on my first night here and will probably not return to Barcelona again. It was my 4th time over the last 12 years and not enough is being done by local law enforcement or councils to stop this epidemic. Such a beautiful city is being destroyed by these people and locals need to do more. It would not happen in most other cities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Great neighbourhood surrounded by better options. Don't judge the book by its cover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were courteous but not friendly. Pool was under repair though jacuzzi was open. The lobby and common areas were much nicer than my dorm like room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, non-operational swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were greatly disappointed that the swimming pool was non-operational for all three days of our stay. It was featured in the online promotional photos for this property and was one of the key reasons that we booked this hotel. When we arrived, we were told that it "might" get fixed before our departure. When we checked out, the swimming pool for ourselves, it was cordoned off and had a dead pigeon floating in feathers-coated water. This sad sight was fortunately removed by the following day. But the pool was still cordoned off when we checked out. The other less problematic issue, was the strong smell of bleach/disinfectant in the room itself. We had to keep the window open for a couple of hours to disperse the astringent smell.

    Bed was comfortable, staff were friendly. Breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a convenient location and provides a friendly base for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of drawer space and no large mirror in bedroom was disappointing.The shower design meant that bathroom flooded after each use.

    Location of hotel was perfect for us and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The cost of breakfast was reduced and offered value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Will go back only with suite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The individual rooms really to small (bed on the wall, the bathroom was same size the room, I asked to change to a double room. Never see a so small bedroom. Situation in great, ask for a suite or double room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.5
    Comfortable stay in a conveniently located hipster hotel and great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lady who counts the food during breakfast. Although breakfast was excellent. She made everyone feel uncomfortable counting what you are eating and how many cups of coffee you drink.

    Excellent location in the Gothic Quarters. Hipster hotel!!! Fun and chic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was very good near most of attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small , no slippers , no tea and coffee in the room even water was from minibar cost 2€

    The location was very good near most of attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    For a 3 Star place, it was an ok value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could tell the bathroom wasn’t maintained well, as there was a living spider and its web in the corner by the shower. It also had visible water damage, likely due to the fact that there was no working vent in our bathroom. The walls and doors to the rooms are quite thin, so don’t come here expecting a quaint quiet escape. We could hear our neighbors without effort.

    The beds were very large, and the bathroom was a good size as well with plenty of mirror space. Having a window to open was a plus. There were outlets and USB ports right by the bed for charging, and the hotel’s location was very great. The staff was helpful and spoke English well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Staff were very nice. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is very small but jacuzzi nice

    There was a problem with our room the first night but they moved us to a superior room for the next 3 nights. Cafe in hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Fine for 2 night city break - dark and prison-like do not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have an outside window - it was facing into the hallway so was really dark and quite claustrophobic.

    Location was excellent - really nice roof terrace with a hot tub and pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location but mediocre facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. It had one double bed that was pushed against the wall and one nightstand. My friends that booked at the same time and booked for the same price got a much larger room with a queen bed and a large and nicely equipped shower. The shower drain was clogged the first night and the blow dryer didn't work. They said that they would unclog it but it was not unclogged the next day. They did send maintenance but apparently it wasn't tested. Blow dryer wasn't touched. After I asked a second time, the drain was unclogged. The bed and pillows were ok, rather hard. The bathroom was very dingy and had mildew in various locations. Counter space in the bathroom was very limited. The toilet only flushed when pushed multiple times. There was apparently a terrace located on the roof but it was locked when we went up despite the front desk telling us that it was open. Great location but for the price it was definitely not worth it.

    The location was perfect. Front desk staff was polite enough. The coffee shop downstairs was tasty and had a great selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, just few minutes walking from La Rambla...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with door which connects another room, and people next to us were very loud, we could hear all their conversations and smell the cigarettes from their room, the smell was coming under the connecting door. When we first entered the room there was this bad smell, which was coming from toilet, like sewage. When we closed the door from bathroom it was better. AC is difficult to adjust, it was cold no matter how many degree we put.

    Location is perfect, just few minutes walking from La Rambla and Gothic area. Friendly and helpful stuff, always willing to help and give advices. Room had everything we needed. Housekeeping was very good, room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Gothic Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi wasn't available but understandable as I stayed out of season.

    I loved the simplicity of hotel. Everything I needed was there and I stayed in a stylish, comfortable room . The staff at this hotel need to be thanked and praised for their dedication, honesty, helpfulness and professionalism. Nothing was ever too much trouble to make my stay more enjoyable and my stay in Barcelona would not have been half as fantastic and memorable if it had not been for their hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable for a short time. If you visit in winter, the room will be too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in spring. No AC was available during this time. They said they only turn on the AC in summer. It was extremely hot in the room, to the point we couldn’t sleep. They could not provide us with a fan. It cooled down when we opened the window but the noise and smell of cigarettes/marijuana would enter the room.

    Reasonably sized room. Hotel is well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff, convenient location, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poorly designed bathroom. Some street noise at night. HVAC control is marginal.

    Excellent staff, convenient location, comfortable beds. Easy walk to metro, bus station, and tourist sites. Several restaurants, bars and markets nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good, but the first room they gave me had a window for a corridor! Talk with them and they have me one with an window for an inside lobby, wish was better. Still if you want an outside window confirm this before coming.

    Excellent location, clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Reception staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little bit bigger, and bigger selection at Breakfast.

    Reception staff were very good. Attentive and helpful. Room facilities were very good and clean. Bathroom really good. Shower excellent. Bed very comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The location was spot on, really easy to access everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spot on, really easy to access everything. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Great hotel for the money, would highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free drinkable bottles of water available in the room... only from minibar ... 2,5 euros for a really small bottle....

    Breakfast was great .! Great discount from 18 euros to 10 euros

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has a great location in the center of Barcelona:...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and therefore are more suitable for single travelers.

    The hotel has a great location in the center of Barcelona: convenient for getting to the bus terminal in Plaça de Catalunya and close to the Rambla and the cathedral. The stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    This is a very good hotel pricewise and perfect for short stay holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As above room in need of mirror and stronger lighting in bathroom. All the family were pleased with location, facilities etc

    everything was perfect especially the cafe/bar for casual breakfast. Only one small thing would have improved the room a mirror in room preferably full length and stronger lighting in the bathroom for ladies make-up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous place, position and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room however the frig was so handy. The disadvantages were tiny compared to the huge advantages.

    Freshly clean room daily, astetic and delicious full breakfast with special diet for gluten fee lactose sensitive. Posion was tremendous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money in an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we got a room without a window and with the heat always on which was quite disturbing, but after the first night the staff moved us to a great room with a window to the street which was great. The drain in the shower isn't efficient enough.

    Great location, nice design, spacious,. Great value for money. The staff is very nice and helpful. Overall a great place to stay in the middle of the gothic quarter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel in excellent location with lots of shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in excellent location with lots of shops and restaurant close by. Very nice rooftop area with pool, jacuzzi and a great view. Highly recommended for a stay in central Barcelona!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the front street and was a bit noisy until about 3 am on the Saturday night. Would ask for an interior room next time The coffee shop at the front of the hotel was excellent value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall enjoyable and good hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very bare and clinical. Not great for 3 night stay. Bar selection was very small for Beers/Drinks

    Friendly and helpful staff on reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    We loved our time in Barcelona and will return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    The location was excellent being right in the heart of the Gothic sector but not too busy or noisy. The hotel lobby was great for relaxing and there were lots of bakeries, cafes and restaurants in the immediate area. Felt very safe walking everywhere at any time of day and night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, location and staff. EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything that could have been better.!

    Excellent hotel with wonderful location. Very, Very helpful staff. Amazing breakfast until 11:00!!! They even packaged up a picnic breakfast when we needed to leave before breakfast started. Wonderful hotel and amazing staff!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    location location clean and on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dripping water from the ceiling one day (i guess someone had too much fun in the shower above us)

    location and location on budget but still having clean, modern and comfortable room. front desk people were very helpful, suggested restaurants and shared some local tips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the Barrio Gotico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower "open style" with a glass that separate it from the bathroom: it is quite easy to make all the bathroom wet with a shower. The bathroom could be better illuminated.

    Perfect to be located in the Barrio Gotico. Easy to reach with the Metro (5 minutes walking from the metro station at La Rambla. Room cleaned. I had a nice view on the street and the cross.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Great little cafe at reception with decent and inexpensive food for breakfast rather than paying €17 each for breakfast in the dining room. Lovely little pool and hot tub on the room but too cold in Nov to use

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: