Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HM Ayron Park 3 stars

Trasimeno, 7, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#33 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Considering the amount of payment, this stay was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Foods in the morning buffet was disappointing. Not good coffee. Food quality was not good. Dinner was not included.

    Nice pool. Big balcony. Good location close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel but terrible beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was very surprised to find out that the staff in the dinning room did not check who had half board so anyone could use the buffet without being asked about their room number...I questioned the reception and they said the dinning room staff had a list but they simply did not check it...The guests were terribly noisy at night but I can understand it was almost impossible to control them as there was only one security guard and the noisy guests shouting at inappropriate hours were hard to control, as well as their loud music. Back to the guests...there was a sign in the swimming pool area forbidding ball games but some guests simply ignored it and the staff would turn a blind eye on them! On the beach it was very bad as there was always very loud music brought by some beach goers and lots of empty cans and bottles, even if the beach was cleaned every day! Plus the problem with adults playing ball games and hitting you with the ball while you were relaxing in the sun! It was difficult to get out of the shower as there was little room between it and the bathroom door!

    Breakfast was varied and very tasty. Everything was fresh. The dinner buffet was also varied and tasty. The staff at the reception were always very friendly, efficient and helpful, namely Eddie and Patrícia who spoke good English! The room was big as well as the bathroom. On our late arrival we had a meal awiting us in the restaurant, though it was 11 pm! We stayed on the 5th floor which had a lovely terrace with chairs and we could enjoy the sea view. Very close to the beach and a good supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    a huge disappointment, not even worth half the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for the standard of the room, which was extremely basic, not even a decent amount of shower gel or shampoo No kettle , beds were small, hard, furniture very basic, we could not leave the window opened because the balcony was accessible from other rooms. The area is horrible, full of louts shouting at night, drinking and vomiting on the pavement.

    The only thing we liked was the shower room which was clean, modern and the shower was vvery good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Party Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was 90% occupied by groups of young people, mainly German and Dutch, who were drinking all day. We changed room after the first night having been woken at 3am with people returning from night cubs and continuing to party all night. The change in room resulted in only a small improvement as these groups were everywhere throughout the hotel.

    Staff were friendly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is cycling friendly!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were 14 persons and even we booked the hotel 3 months before, the reception has split us around all the hotel and even after one day we had to change the room, next time we want to reside together and not 5 min walk away. We were there as cyclists and the disadvantage was we could not get the breakfast as a package. That would be very helpful if the people are starting very early and do not need to eat at 6 in the morning.

    The position of the hotel is on silent place what we enjoyed. There was enough meal on the breakfast and dinner. The coffee, beer in the bar was great. The service for storing bikes was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Long weekend stay 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar did not accept card. Lift annoyingly slow and only the 1 available. Overall, slightly overpriced in my opinion.

    Our room was nice and clean with a decent enough view. Good A.C and powerful shower. The hotel is very well located, just back from the noise of the seafront. Pool very nice and not too busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Near the beach, terrible restaurant, nice staff at the bar, fine pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was horrible, the only that tasted ok was the bread rolls and the fresh fruit. The worst thing was the airfreshener in the reception and lobby area. The staff in the reception and the "restaurant" didn't seem to care much about the guests. There was quite a lot young people staying at the hotel and they were very noisy.

    We had a good room at the top of the hotel with a great private roof terrasse, allthough the ralling between the neighbor rooms was so low that you could just step over it. The staff at the bar was very nice and serviceminded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast choice including lovely croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of options at dinner. Minimal starter options. Dinner plates were small ( starter size !). Location . Street outside was noisy late at night (loud groups of guys)

    Nice breakfast choice including lovely croissants. Spacious bedroom and good aircon. Useful shade around pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole neighborhood is catering for drinking German tourists.

    Breakfast is great (fresh baguettes and ciabattas, different eggs, good cheese, basically plenty of choice and all really good quality). Big, clean room. Free onsite parking (although quite small).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent facilities for bicycles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money not as good as previous years. I might look elsewhere next year.

    Excellent facilities for bicycles. Bedrooms basic but comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    It is a free stars hotlel with four stars services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi and safe box for charge! simple blanket insted of duvet

    large clean rooms, daly dusting rich selection of breakfast and dinner good localization

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    I have stayed at Ayron Park several times as it caters very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at Ayron Park several times as it caters very well for cyclists which was the reason for my visit. The food was very much improved this year compared to previous visits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Motorbiking stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value hotel in a good location close to restaurants, bars and the beach. Staff are pleasant and very helpful especially Jose Antonio on reception who helped us secure covered parking for our motorbikes and whose can-do attitude ensured a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A top bloke! Rooms are a good size clean & comfortable and loved the bath. Food is good with a plentiful choice at the buffet breakfast. Certainly will stay at the hotel again and also recommend it to others.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Staff was super nice and a really nice place close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable in the apartments but truthfully I think better pillows would fix it :)

    Staff was super nice and a really nice place close to the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults +1 child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would be happier if breakfast and dinner were more different

    Very kindly staff, good location, positive atmospher

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    we,ll keep on using it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we,ve been going here for 10 years for cycling hols so it,s home from home for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Bed was very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Our first stay went very well so we returned for another 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first stay went very well so we returned for another 2 nights a week later.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    I would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good for a buffet, mattress not as firm as I like, staff was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows and very dark inside room

    No balkony and property because was on ground Floor, I booked with balkony and swimming pool view !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WI FI would have been helpful

    Staff were excellent, especially Nadine on reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very old and very outdated Noisy Strange smell Unprofessional staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    The facilities for cyclists are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cant get a decent cup of tea at breakfast, rubbish tea and coffee machine

    The facilities for cyclists are great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Bedroom lovely, comfortable and nice staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Coffee machine not that great.

    Bedroom lovely, comfortable and nice staff. Lovely hotel and area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Food, apartment, staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food, apartment, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Beds are a bit uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive Wi-Fi

    Clean and Quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    room was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    charged for wifi that had poor coverage around hotel and continual need to log into it! very annoying. could of done with a heated pool at this time of year

    room was superb!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.9
    Close to the beach, lovely clean hotel and pool area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a lot of noise, late at night, mostly coming from nearby bars and hostel and some within the hotel, during the night hours. Also no English language channel available on the TV in our room ! Room décor a bit dated.

    Close to the beach, lovely clean hotel and pool area, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    It's an excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are too old and hard.

    It's an excellent value for the money. Great food.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Nice pool area, easy walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice pool area, easy walk to the beach

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location, staff is helpful, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was very poor in the room, in the groundfloor it was good but in the room lot of times it desconnected

    Good location, staff is helpful, clean

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse HM Ayron Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: