Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Azahar

Corregidor Luis de la Cerda, 68, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#8 of 49 B&Bs and Inns in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1224 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The patio was more like a very narrow hallway - for our room, it meant we had basically no daylight but there were tables - with noise from people sitting and talking there - right in front of our window.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money, though staff were nice; noisy and poorly equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy as close to busy street and there was a very noisy bar just across the road. The room was advertised as a ‘’suite” but really just a room with a small private terrace overlooking the street. Furnishings adequate but not of the quality one would expect for the price. There was no breakfast available and the place suggested by the staff did not open until 9am and served only toast! definitely not value for money.

    Proximity to the Mesquita and to the riverside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to not like about the place

    Absolutely perfect location. Free parking 5 mins. walk away. Nothing lacking whatsoever. Fantastic value for money. Large, comfortable bed in spotless room. Would not hesitate to use again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, behind the mezquita but actually in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, behind the mezquita but actually in a quiet area. Basic accommodation but clean and excellent, helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Returning to our room on our last night we discovered that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Returning to our room on our last night we discovered that we had a flood in our room due to the hot water boiler breaking, we rang the emergency number and within a couple of minutes staff arrived and took care of the situation and arranged accommodation just a few metres away from the hotel, absolutely excellent response and service, very pleased.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    It was cheap, in $ terms, mainly because our room was small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and ensuite were indeed ‘tight’, our room was not a spot for those over 100kg, or with much luggage, and the windows of our particular room, looked onto a clean but shaded courtyard so direct lighting was absent

    It was cheap, in $ terms, mainly because our room was small - we were offered an upgrade but declined because we were keen to be economical. The hotel was very clean and well cared for, the staff were very helpful and the afternoon tea in the middle floor courtyard a nice touch. Air con was useful on hot days

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    A value for money choice in a great location, right next to the Mosque–Cathedral of Córdoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have prefered windows that see on the street and not inside the building. More shinny rooms.

    Great location, very clean room and the staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location and a great value for money hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the proximity to everywhere. Great to have somewhere so central particularly in the Andalucían heat. Loved the suite with the balcony although we did only sit on there first thing in the morning. Great afternoon tea and a very nice touch! Definitely recommend and would come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel right next to the mosque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all

    Our room window looked into the mosque, could not be a more central position, staff very helpful and advised us on when to visit attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Good location, clean rooms, nice staff, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, situated next to Cordoba Mosque/Church, lovely rooms, free tea and coffee in the afternoons, helpful staff, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the Property.

    The location was excellent- right next to the mosque. Beds were comfy and we especially liked the afternoon tea and coffee provided in the courtyard outside our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome stay in a not espansive hotel right in front of the Mezquita. Staff extremely kind and willing to help! Rooms and common areas clean and comfy. Lots of space to chill out in a very typical Andalucian environment. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I cannot think of one thing about this property that I did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of one thing about this property that I did not like. It was great value for the money, the location was absolutely superb, and above all of the staff was incredibly friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good basic hotel but some noise and privacy isssues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little or no noise separation so you hear your neighbours in their rooms and on the stairs. We were lucky and it only bothered us occassionally but it would depend on who your neighbours were.

    The location of this hotel is a double-edged sword - it's right next to the Mezquita, which is great, but it's on a busy corner ... and our room was right on the corner on the first floor. Good for people watching but not for privacy especially when the french doors in front of the toilet only have thin curtains - unless you're an exhibitionist you can't have the light on while using the bathroom at night. Other rooms wouldn't have this issue. Our room was light and bright with good aircon and wifi. The original reception person seemed reticent to give us any information about anything, even the major fair that was happening for the four days we were in Cordoba. However, the reception person the next two days was warm and offered helpful information about breakfast and the fair. No-one told us about the free tea and coffee in the afternoon or offered sightseeing or restauarnt tips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    A little place full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. Its only a small thing but nothing like hot tea first thing of a morning. The big dislike is the thin walls. Personally it didnt bother me i could hear our neighbours laughing and chatting (on one side) but our neighbours on the otherside had a serious problem with the fact they could hear us having a normal conversation. This was only 10 in the evening and we were very rudly told to shut up. There was no way we could have turned the telly on or used the terrace space because of this. My point is if you are a light, seriously grumpy sleeper this may not be the place for you. The rest of the guests seemed to enjoy themselves though

    The location is amazing, right in the heart of the old town and a couple of minutes walk from the entrance to the Mesquita. Room was clean and simple but very comfortable. The open air patio directly outside our room was a nice touch and even better when coffee, tea and cake served free on an afternoon basis. Little touches like the lanterns that lined the stairs at night. Staff were fabulous and book excursions and taxis for us with no problem. The honesty fridge was also excellent. Stocked with beer, water and iced tea etc you simply mark on the sheet what you had when no one around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff. Directions for reaching the accommodation were clear (we were travelling by bus). Location right next to the Mesquita and historic centre. Would definitely stay again. Very comfy bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable accommodation, lovely area, nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The location was perfect for exploring the area. Right outside the walls of the mesquite. Loads of restaurants right outside the door. Dozens of small tourist shops with well priced items. Not far from the main normal shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Good except no rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com gave the impression that the roof top was for everyone, very very misleading, and that was the biggest disappointment of our stay, one of the reasons we chose this hostal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrible service. Concentration camp rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service. For your 90€/night you get concentration camp. In inner patio, you are not allowed to eat. Cleaning lady shows you your place. At 16:30 tea in the same patio, hostel worker comes and cleans everything in front of you, while you are drinking your tea. You are even not allowed to invite your children for hour or two during day, not even overnight! This was prohibited in oral. No written rules with such prohibition were provided.

    Cleaning was good. Great location in the very heart of old town. Inner room looking at patio is very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful city, excellent accommodation and May Day festivities. Perfect - except weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! But we can't blame Hostal Azahar for that. No coffee in the morning was a small problem, but the staff recommended an excellent place for breakfast.

    The friendliness, helpfulness and knowledge of the staff. The location- next door to the Mezquita - could not have been better. The roof terrace should have been a wonderful extra, but unfortunately after our first day the weather was cold and sometimes wet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more space would be good, but you can manage.

    Nice and central. Lovely garden patio area to for coffee. Reception you can buy cold coke, beer, etc. Will even chill wine purchased there for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the there was a fridge for cold beverages to buy 24/7, it would have been nice to have coffee and tea available.

    Wonderful location next to the Mesquita. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location just beware if you are a light sleeper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin!! Awful. We could hear everything next to us, above us. When they plugged in items in the outlet, it was like a small blast was going off. We had to turn bathroom light/fan on and remove the light bulb so we could sleep.

    Great location. Decent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing position literally front door opposite the mesquita
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hot drinks available when we arrived but they were cleared away...we thought they would have been available again in the morning but they weren't

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Very greate and clean place with reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was greate.

    Exceptional location, very clean, friendly staff and very helpful. I highly recommend this place. If you have car and would like to drive to this place, contact the property first to get the best way and don’t follow google maps. (:

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    PAPER THIN WALLS....BUT PERFECT LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls meant you could hear every word spoken, ablutions etc! Lots of noise inside the hotel because of this. NOT being able to make a hot drink anywhere. Would be good if the tea/coffee served at 4.30 pm could be left in the area until say 9.30 pm - I would have been happy to pay. No information on local surroundings ie you can get into the Mezquita free from 08.30-09.30 and as you are two steps away worth knowing! Quieter time to visit too.

    Location, comfortable bed,.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful location opposite the Mezquita, ideal for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. Everything was just fine.

    Wonderful location opposite the Mezquita, ideal for wondering around the Old Town. VERY clean, quiet, comfortable, nice design. I would definitely recommend, value for money. Lovely staff!! Excellent Wi-FiI. I loved the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in beautiful Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Perfect location right at the corner of the cathedral mosque. Comfortable single room with ensuite. Fantastic shower and great WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location, comfy room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls so lots of noise from the neighbouring rooms, lots of street noise.

    The location, literally a few metres from the Mezquita, was perfect. Also a short walking distance from the Alcazar, Jewish quarter, lots of restaurants, etc. Room was comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the Mesquita, quite a small shower, a/c, fluffy towels, comfy bed, you could buy water and beer in the lobby very cheaply, the young man working the desk was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small Poor sound proofing

    Great Location Friendly staff and place clean but basic Free tea and coffee @ 16.30 Staff printed my boarding pass - no problem Water and beer on sale at good price in reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    3 days in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a small single thinking I would not spend much time there. However the weather was HOT and I needed to rest at about 5 pm.

    Location location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were wonderful. Gave great recommendations—in particular for nearby restaurants—and seemed genuinely to enjoy their work. The hotel is no frills, but clean, good value for money, and has a calm vibe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable time, it was fantastic to be so close to the cathedral and tourist sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have been able to make tea or coffee in the morning before breakfast as well as in the afternoon. I didn't learn of afternoon tea until my last day! At night there was noise from the street - not a lot one can do about that except to sleep with ear plugs.

    The position of the hotel was great. the facilities provided were very adequate. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money next to the main attractions of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was that the air conditioning blew directly onto one of the beds.

    Location is amazing, right by the Mezquita and places to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. The room was clean and the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    great location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a free bottle of water daily would be nice.

    centrally located right next to the Meqzeuita. after my credit card had been compromised and cancelled the staff helped me contact my credit card company to get new card information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small however they came with air conditioning and were functional and clean.

    The location was fantastic. Opposite a corner of the Mosque/Cathedral. In walking distance of all major sites. Close to bus to railway station. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Incredible value for money for simple well located accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Perfectly located, easy to find. Clean, comfortable with a good sized room. Simple accomodation at a great price. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Cordoba

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    I was in Cordoba to meet friends.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in Cordoba to meet friends. My room was small, but it's what I asked for, and I was happy with it. The room was very clean, and that's my main concern. The staff were great, and very helpful. The bonus of staying at there was it was it was across from the Mezquita. Yes, I would recommend it to others. Cordoba is a beautiful city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very nice.Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area was small but not a big deal.

    Great location facing the cordoba mosque wall. Many stores and restaurants around. They served tea in the afternoon. They have small courtyards and a terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Service and location unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    The staff were super friendly. The location was fantastic. We had the suite which had a big bathroom and private terrace. Outstanding value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location in historic Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent,next door to many of the places we wanted to visit. In the heart of Cordoba. Terrace was brilliant, if a bit hot :-), but we had a sunshade and chairs and deckchairs, plus an outside shower. Perfect. Highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Cordoba.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very central, friendly and helpful check staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, friendly and helpful check staff and very clean room. The best place if you're on a budget, right in front of the mosque in the historical center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Unbeatable location for charming hotel near Mezquita
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't beat the location. The rooms were comfortable and clean and ours faced the courtyard which was sweet. There's tea and coffee at 430 every day and the staff are really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice but rooms too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are simply too small and most of them only have windows facing the courtyard - definitely avoid economy rooms or go elsewhere. Our bathroom door (sliding door) was pathetic/broken

    Location is great, right next to the Mezquita (arguably though not where its entrance is). Nice house with nice staff, fridge with cheap drinks in reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.5
    ASKED TO LEAVE THE HOTEL AS WE CONPLAINED ABOUT THE NOISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been literally ordered to leave the hotel one day bifore as we conplained about the hard noise made by the staff in the morning. A woman said to be the owner, without and apologies and in such a rude and aggressive manner, said that the staff can make any noise alter 9am and as the conversation inevitably turned into a discussion she told us to leave immediately. Such a bad and humiliating experience!!!

    Nothing. Absolutely Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location next to the Mezquita. My single room was small but had adequate storage and cupboard space. The bathroom was a good size. Everything was spotlessly clean. The air conditioning worked well. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    It is IN the city center which is perfect the bridge the mezquita the jewish quarter everything is 5 min range. Spotless clean and they upgraded our room for 5€.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Gem in central Córdoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The stuff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortable with a lovely bathroom & a delightful inner courtyard outside where tea & coffee is served in the afternoon. No breakfast on site but plenty of options nearby. Perfect spot for sightseeing in Córdoba as so central but also very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable - albeit squeaky - beds .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strangely ... as everything else was so nice ... the floors were a bit dirty.

    Comfortable - albeit squeaky - beds ... quirky setting ... amazing location. Coffee/tea facilities available pm ... but not am. It would have been nice to have a cuppa in the morning as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean and Comfortable, But a Bit Tight and Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound bleeds from the adjacent rooms (above and beside) and especially from the terrace. The room was a bit cramped. There is a cabinet for one bag, but the other person's bag had to be squeezed in between the bed and the window.

    The room was clean and bright. The WiFi was good (40 Mbps during hours when most people were away, but only about 12-18 Mbps when heavily used during siesta, mornings and evenings) The location was great for going anywhere in town by foot. The afternoon tea and cake on the covered terrace was nice each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great place in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cordoba is really hot, but I do not like to sleep with the air-conditioner on. I would like to open the windows for fresh air but there are no nets on the windows. Noway to avoid mosquitos.

    Perfect location for touristic trips. Just next to the Cordoba Mezquita. The room was better than my expectations. Clean with comfortable bed and air-conditioner. Many places to eat and drink close-by. It is very central but when the windows were closed, I did not hear much noise. The person in the reception desk gave me good tips for where to eat local. Thanks for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really helpful and kind, they made our stay pleasant and gave plenty of advice on the amenities and visits around Cordoba. The afternoon coffee in the internal patio completed the stay. The parking is not on site (you are just opposite the Mezquita) but they offer discounts for the closest 24h parkings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Quaint hotel in the heart of Cordoba, you are part of the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but it didn't matter at all, we were right in the heart of Cordoba. I would stay there again if we return. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Very central and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No availability of coffee, tea making facilities in the room , which would have been nice. The hostal could not provide early morning drinks either. There was no mosquito netting on the windows. We were on the first floor and the room was quiet ,as we were not on the street side, but could clearly hear the guests above when they showered and used the bathroom.

    Clean , friendly and central. Afternoon tea and cake was lovely but there was no kettle in the room for early morning drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the location is so central, there were associated street noises but luckily we had earplugs.

    Staff were lovely, the room was comfortable and the location was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice little spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a coffee maker in the room or lobby.

    Nice little hotel in a very convenient neighborhood - walk anywhere. Our room faced a cute little courtyard (common area) away from the street. Very quiet, but even street noise was gone by 10:00 PM. The room was small but efficiently furnished -- who stays in a hotel room other than to sleep while visiting Cordoba?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, lovely staff, make sure to ask for the right room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial room we were given felt like a broom cupboard without windows. It was tiny and very dark. So we asked to be moved to a different room, which was possible the next day for an additional €10 p/d. More than worth it! The second room was bright, spacious and had balconies overlooking the Mezquita. So make sure to ask for a room with outside windows when booking! And if needed pay that little bit extra. It makes all the difference.

    The staff is great, very helpful. Manuel did everything he could to move us to a different room, even though it was Semana Santa and fully booked. He gave us a room with 3 balconies overlooking the street/processions. The hotel is pretty basic as you would expect from a hostal, but very clean and well maintained. The location is superb, right next to the Mezquita, and considering the central location it is still easy to reach by car to offload the luggage. There's no onsite parking available, but there are public car parks close by, for which they will give you a slight discount when your ticket is stamped at the hotel reception. Costs are approx. €13 p/d.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoying Córdoba in Holly Week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too tight. Considering the space, redesign is desirable.

    Location in the heart of Córdoba. We were able to enjoy the Semana Santa Catholic events

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room for 1 person. not enough places to put even necessary things (only small nightstand). Too strong smell of used cleansers.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place,

    Great place! Wow, very surprised! All the quality to be more than just a "hostal", they invested a lot to make this place Great. Example: High quality Towels, Modern heaters in the room, etc... Also, loved the free Evening Tea every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    At the doorstep of Mezquita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in could be quicker.

    Staying only one night in Cordoba, it was great to be located right next to the Mezquita (a few steps away!). This saved us time so that we could make the most of our stay and see cultural sights. It is also walking distance from the Roman Bridge and a lovely promenade area by the river. Lots of amazing restaurants nearby. The hostel is clean, well maintained and offered a quiet haven from the touristy parts of Cordoba. Our room was no. 7 and there's a lovely patio area on the same floor to have tea, which my girlfriend loved as it's so pretty with flower pots and very special. Tea and coffee and some cookies - FREE in the afternoon. Good selection of tea from spicy to red to herbal to black. Good amenities in the room (branded Azahar as per the hostel name) - shampoo, shower/bath gel and a hand soap. Clean towels and bedsheets. Bed & pillows - comfortable. You can hear a bit of noise from rooms nearby, but we really chose it for the location near Mezquita so for us it was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no staff after 10pm, just felt a little insecure especially with kids and if you hear noises nearby then you have nobody to contact.

    The location was perfect and the staff were always ready to assist at anytime.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Small friendly hotel in busy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of space for sitting out of the room. We found the immediate area very busy with hordes of tourists so would have preferred somewhere a little less central.

    Small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are a bit on the small side but adequate for a short stay; excellent shower. Location is very central - just across the street from the Mezquita, so good for taking advantage of the free visiting time (8.30-9.30am). Secure and reasonably priced car parking about ten minutes walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent the note the day before about our arriving time which is normal check in time, but when we were there the door was closed and no one come to answer it for ten minutes. We had to stand under the sun after a long train ride. And no apology for it.

    very good location, right at the corner of the Mosque! The room is clean and there is a cute patio where you can enjoy the tea or coffee. The hot water is great, good wifi connection!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water tank only holds 75 ltrs of water so it's necessary to shower quickly ..if not your partner will have to wait till tank heats up again

    Was very close to all the attractions. Beds very comfy and room spotless.vending machine at reception with water and juice etc and prices very reasonable .would highly recommend the hospital azarah

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Best place we stayed in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Room was beautiful, spacious and clean. Had a nice balcony. The location was amazing. Right across from the mosque. The staff were very helpful. Went to a great Moroccan restaurant down the street. Loved Cordoba. Going back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Next door to La Mesquita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A charming suite with a private terrasse just beside the Mesquita. Nice bathroom. You can go there by bus number 3 from the railwaystation, not far to walk either; just pick up a map at the tourist center at the railwaystation. Several places where you can have breakfast near Hostal Azahar. A tip: visit the Mesquita early in the morning, it's free and the atmosphere is magic when you are almost alone there!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location, clean and basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor noise insulation between rooms. Very noisy water system which woke us up whenever anyone nearby had a shower or bath. Facilities for tea or coffee making in the room would have been nice.

    The location was perfect, right next to the Mesquita and close to lots of bars and restaurants. The room and bathroom were basic but nicely decorated and in keeping with an older building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in a single room. Price was right and I'd take the same room again, but the bed could have been more comfortable.

    Fantastic location. Great ambience in the hotel. Easy check-in, helpful staff, strong wifi, clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable teatime and strolls around town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem on the weekend. We came in on a Saturday and had to find a place on the other side of river. Make sure you follow the email instructions on how to get there.

    Great location cleanliness friendly helpful staff and great afternoon tea time was outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, just next to the cathedral-mosque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some problem with flushing the toilet. we found the only way to refill the tank was to slam the toilet seat cover, kind of high technology.

    Very good location, just next to the cathedral-mosque.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    perfect location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could you consider providing a water boiler in room ;)

    super nice staff and service, location is more than perfect. room is a bit bigger than pictures. There are two lovely yards in the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit tired. Beds are firm.

    You are right next to the Cathedral and close to restaurants, the bridge, the Alcazar. They let us put some things in a fridge near our room. Coffee and tea is provided at 4pm each day. Rooms are not too hot which is a nice change from other hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    A bargain booking in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I feel bad to say it, but truly, the beds have to be the worst I have ever experienced, and only one pillow. We had to spend ten minutes stretching our backs and necks each morning, the mattress was like a rock and neither of us had restful sleep. There is very significant noise from the rooms above and next door - so much so that you can make out entire conversations, word for word. There are no staff in the hotel after 9/10pm, just emergency phone numbers left on the reception desk - a little surprising!

    The location is incredible and we were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the amazing Mezquita, literally just a few steps from the front door of the hotel. This is also in an area absolutely full of great tapas bars and restaurants with the famous Andalusian patios. Really, the price for such a location is a bargain. The room, and the hotel in general, was extremely clean, with very clear information about amount of hot water available and changing of towels. Shower was good, although a wet room and curtain, rather than a contained unit which my partner disliked. Internet access was generally good the whole time we were in the hotel, reception also sold water and a range of drinks which was handy. The staff were very polite and helped us book flamenco tickets, and even looked up train times for us; they went the extra mile to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Sweet suite with terrace overlooking the Mezquita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have the option of breakfast, and a luggage rack.

    We booked the suite, which is really just a larger room (no separate sitting area), but it has a fabulous terrace overlooking the Mezquita, with lounge chairs and lovely potted flowers, and a nice big bathroom. We also enjoyed having our own espresso machine, especially as they don't offer breakfast (no bar or restaurant). Location is ideal and the staff helpful. It's not luxurious but it has charm and character.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hostal Azahar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: