Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of azuLine Hotel Bergantin 3 stars

Albacete, 5-7, 07839 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#26 of 36 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked inn the only thing they were interested in was the extra charges for the tax and the rest of the payment. No welcome park, no information for the hotel. In the room fridge was taken out until in the afternoon off check out day. However, we paid for premium service and room but nothing like that was served. The room was empty all the facilities were taken out on arrival, only tv was there. When I questioned the Reseptionist, he said I’ve to pay extra. I was chocked as I’ve never experienced such horrible service like that before. The hotel is nice but the services is very poor. The bar staff are very friendly but the restaurant staff some of them are nice but some are just miserable. I don’t think I ever recommend someone to this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor costumer service, well it's a 3 star hotel so don't expect any helps from Hotel bellboy with the luggages etc as there isn't any. Bfast and dinner included and it was ok - nothing impressive. Hotel photos look amazing however most hotel facilities were shut, so do come in summer not in March.

    Cheap and affordable hotel Good area and beautiful beaches nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is absolutely discusting, It is like a military canteen. No free airport shuttle, transportation from the airport to the hotel cost 25 Euros each way.

    Nothing, It's a Basic Hôtel without any plus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) Smallest & hardest bed that I've ever slept on in my adult life (*I'm 6'0 ft. tall and weigh 195 lbs) and I'm honestly surprised that I didn't roll off of the side of the bed. The last time I slept on a bed that size was when I was in elementary school and went to sleep away camp. (2) Walls are EXTREMELY THIN!!! I could hear what the people where talking about word-for-word and what movie they were watching. (3) AC very difficult to manage... When I was at the reception desk there were 4 others that were scheduled to be repaired ans so those guests had to "sweat it out", SMH... (4) It's a family hotel and so you see a lot of kids around everywhere.

    (1) Free food - breakfast, lunch and dinner is included and the majority of it tasted good as it was well prepared (*a chef grills the meat, poultry & fish right there on the spot and you can watch him/her do it). (2) This is the type of hotel that you bring your family plus Grandma, so everybody can have fun together during the day and at night you & your spouse can have fun enjoying the Ibiza nightlife while Grandma is watching the kids. (3) "David" at the Front Desk is awesome and is a great guy, he can speak ~ 5 different languages. He works very hard and is a consummate professional, he'll go far in life - no doubt about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Small serving of alcohol Had to pay for clean beach towel Noise all night long from other rooms Woman jumped from 3rd floor as was on drugs. Had a 2 year old child so hotel called police on her and her partner she was off her face and jumped. Hotel cleaned blood up in half hour and staff told not to mention it as gives the hotel bad name. Staff steel bottles of alcohol and hide then in kitchen to drink through the day. Often seem drunk.

    Liked the room terrace but could do with a roof top pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have towels and aircon didn't work however once we made reception know this was sorted straight away also having to pay for terrace was not good I believe this should be part of your main stay

    Perfect prime location lovely walks around the area and great bars hotel food was fantastic plenty choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room for family of 4, air con didn't work. Put on a party floor - walls paper thin so were woken up multiple times throughout the night. Room smelt of stale smoke. No baby changing facilities at all in the hotel at all. Kids facilities not as good as they look on the website, kids pool isn't very good once kid is over 3 yr

    Food was ok, plenty of space around the pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment finished early and everything locked up by midnight so almost telling you it is time for bed

    Pool area had plenty of beds. Bar staff friendly. Outside snack bar very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests banging doors, this was shockingly loud and echoes through the hall and rooms adjacent... Simply cured by hotel adjusting spring in the door to close more gently. Fee for room safe - this is a bugbare of mine, safes in rooms should be inclusive, as should WI-FI.

    Grounds were pretty, lots of space to move around, or sit, or lay to sunbathe. The sunset terrace had just been set up for the season, and the quietness and view was delightful. Very clean hotel, from our room to Resturant, to poolside, Immaculate. Complementary customer parking to rear of hotel. Good food, pleasent staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid €12 euros for the wifi and it didn't even work! Our rooms had no wifi or signal even though they were the suites.

    Staff was really nice and the food was amazing! Rooms was perfect. Will defo be coming back to the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My air conditioner was blowing hot air when the outside temperature is hot and even after bringing to notice in the reception on my 1st night nothing was done for the next day so we opened the windows for cool air and it did let the mosquitos come in and bit my daughter badly. The mosquitos bites showed up on my daughter as lumps and my little one was in bad shape for few days. After complaining again in the reception the air con is fixed to stop blowing hot air but no cool air :( Other then the air con issue overall experience with the hotel was good.

    Nice hotel to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff.good location.lovely food.lovely clean rooms comfortable beds.Yes it was out of season and full of spanish pensioner's but they were all lovely and polite.Would Definetley return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room is very outdated and it needs an upgrade bigger than a flat screen TV. Bathtub had a hole, it was fixed with silicone but for a 3 star I hoped they would replace the bathtub. In the toilet you can hear the neighbors But luckily they weren't too loud. Free WiFi would be nice.( it was not over priced) but still free WiFi can be a determining factor when booking my hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and efficient. We had half board with the stay and it was very good, the menu had a bit of everything. Decent drink selection from water to juice including beer and wine. The room was spacious and with high ceiling, very well cleaned and with a flat screen TV, the bed was comfortable. The toilets were clean and no visible mold or bad smells. The shampoo and bodywash was very fruity and the water had good pressure. The view although it was not facing the sea, waking up with the view of the mountains was also a good thing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything from terrible food which was NEVER hot., even if we went in as first doors, the selection was repeted every other day, there was only ever two options of warm food each breakfast, yesterday it was fried eggs and bacon,. thats it, and quality was terrible., to uncumfortable beds, walls so thin the people next do may as wel have been staying in our room, When the people next door used the shower or turned on tapes, we had gurgling coming up our sink plug hole, also we had holes in both the bed sheets and towels, which to be fair the maid changed straight away, but should never have happened. This in NOT A THREE STAR HOTEL,

    helpfull staff,. and the day we left for home thats all !!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more friendly. Nobody was smiling. I was afraid to ask any information and was always feeling stress watching the staff how they work. Probably needed more staff......

    The best of all was the animation! The animation ( Sara & Ray) are making a great job there!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud when people coming up and down the Corridors carpet may have solved this

    Nice hotel lovely roof terrace with great staff. Good choice of food for all inc Good choice having a quiet pool and family activity pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could have been better quality in the bar and sometimes in the main restaurant. It wasn't clear on Booking.com that some of the facilities like the 'Sun Terace' with comfotable sunbeds and waiters service was only availibale to 'Premium Guests' which was dissapointing as what I was expecting from the pictures and descriptions was unavailiable to me. No free wifi unless booking direct through Azuline which was odd and a bit disapointing.

    Staff very friendly, accomodating and helpful. The recpetion area was lovely and the all inclusive was very good with a wide range of drinks and food availiable. Good facilities for check out and after check out e.g. shower. All over very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free wifi.. you have to pay additionally per day

    food,price,cleanliness.. the receptionist Laura was really nice and helpfull..the hotel definitly deserves more than 3 stars

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The NOISE !!! Jesus - the noise at night ?! Mind the room above me had two girls whose entire shoe collection from PRIMARK consisted of clogs ?!!!! And practicing Irish dancing in their cheap shoes .... A scene from misery came to mind !!!

    Roof Terrace & the lovely Antonia who was an absolute pleasure. Really friendly - worked hard and just an asset

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last morning before we left for airport my partner had youghurt for breakfast from a large bowl of it at the all inclusive and unfortunately from the time we sat on plane until about 48 hours later he was sick and couldn't eat anything. This was the only think he ate that I didn't so I assume it's not fefridgerated correctly.

    The staff were very friendly and pool are was super clean and always manages to get a spot. The double sun beds at the adult pool were great for chilling on.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge variety of hot foods

    Everything it was perfect! Great location, beautiful hotel. Loved the sunset terrace and rooms and staff were brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing which is very minor the security guard didn't allow us to go up the stairs one evening because we didn't have a band but he may have been new and half board didn't need to have a wrist band only AI need one.

    Everything the location was perfect and the staff were very friendly they have an adults only poor which was better so we didn't have to put up with screaming kids. :-) we stayed in room 243 and it was an upgraded room from the others, much larger too and we had a great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Staff amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing up to get in the restaurant, food was so basic 😒 School dinners come to mind

    Pool and sun beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was basic

    Lots of beds around the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from bus station

    Very good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    late reciption very close time to serve the lunch and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi Connection not good in the room

    egg and bacon for breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not overly helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good selection of food, all public area's and rooms very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Loved the fresh food & cocktails. Great staff and entertainment. My daughter loved the kids club especially.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for WiFi a no no

    The staff very helpful friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic holiday great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunset terrace was awesome 5 star treatment the staff up there couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty car park that made a mess of carpets in the hire car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not to my liking, but that's purely a taste thing

    Clean towels every day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything was great, could do with a better heater in room for the out of season months, but a minor point

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of old aged unfriendly pensioners, felt like we were at a residential home

    Staff were great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort was dead! Wouldn't go back in February again!

    Good overall standard for the money paid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of tasteful food and free drinks to the meals. Nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great food, friendly staff and large beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location of the hotel.. 5 mins and you are at the beach. staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NICE HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, FROM RECEPTION TO THE CLEANERS. GOOD AREA WITH GOOD FOOD.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were rude and hotel was very dated

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality draft beer

    Frendly helpful staff clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge ortea making facilities in room Rooms are dated and old fashioned

    Room service & cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, room are not quiet

    Localisation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with access to the Garden+Sunset Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Bed was comfy and all in all a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is clearly a budget hotel. I wouldn't even call it a 3-star. The gym equipment was dated and didn't look safe to use which was disappointing as this was a big reason I booked it. I was covered in bites after the last night and pretty sure it was the bedding. It's cheap and cheerful but things like drinks served in plastic glasses and a lack of really fresh food for the all-inclusive wasn't that fun. The food was hit and miss. Eating jelly for dessert and canned fruit wasn't that great and after 3 days my body craved healthy food. The clientele weren't the most refined and the walls were paper thin. We could hear conversations in the next room and even out conversations at night had the neighbours banging on the wall and we weren't being really loud so if you're a light sleeper, avoid it!

    The room and bathroom were nice. Good location a short walk to the beach. Staff were a really nice too, especially in the bar and restaurant. It's nice they had a separate adults only pool or the number of kids would have driven us mad.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately, many of the services (children's pool, clubhouse) were closed in the shoulder season.

    Great value - food was good and plentiful. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can hear all sounds from neighbours, corridors, elevator. Small pool is located beside main street and it is very noisy, couldn't relax.

    Food; Location; Staff; Clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food terrible rooms walls were paper thin could hear people even on the toilet rooms were very small no fridge no kettle very poor

    adult pool staff were lovely could see the sea from the side

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool wasn't in use ... I had a 10 year old child there were no activities as was advertised.. It states on the website children are free ...I paid full price ...

    The staff extremely helpful ..

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was very noisy especially first thing in the morning. you can hear the noise from the next room so the walls are very thin....

    The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drainage in the toilet is too loud, and the sound proof effect in the toilet is terrible.

    Good location with big parking place. Nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As we stayed in mid April, the children's pool and play area were closed. We weren't aware of this prior to our arrival. This was quite disappointing, however we were able to use the adult pool, which was beautiful, so didn't affect our holiday.

    We loved everything about our stay. The staff were lovely and helpful from the moment we arrived. The hotel manager was also very welcoming. The drinks in the restaurant were self serve which meant there was no unnecessary queuing at the bar. The food was fresh and tasty, with ample selection. We all slept very well as the beds were very comfortable. The entire hotel was immaculately clean. I would recommend anyone stay here.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was awful was not much choice and I'm not a fussy eater. On our last day hot breakfast was boiled eggs!!! I don't know if the food was minimum as it was Spanish pensioners holiday time. But when I'm paying for half board I expect to be fed not having to go out go to restaurants because the disappointment of the food in hotel.

    Hotel was lovely and clean. Rooms ok but could be doing with a fridge in the room was space for one. Maids in every day for change of towels and 2nd day for bed changing.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some facilities were not open due to time of the year ie the large swimming pool which the children would have preferred ,

    location was good , hotel clean + some staff really helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet did not work the last 2 days of our stay and because it is not the hotel that manages the wifi we have to wait for someone from that company to fix it...but it didn't. The kids play area could be a little more furbished.

    Very clean, nice and helpful staff, good wifi signal (you have to pay to have access), food was ok. We were at the end of march so it was off-season. It was very quite and lots of retired people but we did not mind :) . It is quite close to Cala Saladeta, Cala Basa and Cala Tarida wich are the most beautiful beaches we visited.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were rude and unhelpful. Staff knocked the door twice about music within first 5 minutes of getting there. Told not to play music at all. Wanted us to sign a written warning without actually warning us verbally. Every question we asked was never answered in a straight forward way, making me think there was some sort of language barrier. Bar woman made a scene one day when we went to get a drink at the rooftop bar. Asked about some sort of wrist bands which were never mentioned to us at any point. I told her not to worry about it and went to leave- She kept lamenting on about the wrist bands until the point that it became really embarrassing and we left the bar. Had friends staying at Azuline Pacific hotel also- When we visited them the staff shouted at us "don't come back!" for no reason what so ever. Overall rude and unhelpful staff who would very quickly spoil your holiday buzz if you allowed them to do so. Thankfully we didn'T. Hope this helps someone else.

    The location was great. Rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were family of 6 but only 4 tables for us to sit together told off by rude staff for putting 2 tables together not allowed as everyone would do it !!!!! Why would you unless over 4 ridiculous when a family can't sit together

    Pools

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Suites could do with modernising, the decor is very old with a strong musty smell

    We stayed in the suites which were quiet and secluded. Rooms were a great size as were the bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bad entertainment apart from albert

    the cleanliness friendliness of staff location, very close to the sea and near to san Antonio but far enough away from the noise, lovely food, and albert the drag queen

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only negative was the room only had one plug socket. Could have done with a couple more. At least one near the mirror

    Staff, location, facilities, food & alcohol were all fab. Great value for what we paid

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were friendly and place was clean. As it's close to the west end I would say it's not suitable for young children as the halls echo when people return from bars. Security does his best to shush them. Food was good and pool area clean

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't work and after 3 mantinance men coming out to fix it, it still never worked. 2 single beds pushed together in what was called a premium double room.

    Stayed in a premium room which was lovely decorated and very clean. Excellent snack bar and cocktails in hotel were fab.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was ok. Standard allinclusive

    Excellent value for money. Great location close enough to nightlife to walk to but far enough away not to hear it

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room could have done with a refresh , Bathroom was a little bit tired looking,

    Food choice was excellent at breakfast and lunch .

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor breakfast

    Lovely and clean. Good choice of good quality food at dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Premium rooms were more like a standard.

    Close to a few bars. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    neibors old peoples wasn't happy when we are was with kids said lots off noise

    food,staff,everything except neibors ;)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was First Class Could not fault anything will be back next year

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception need to be more friendly

    It was such a lovely hotel.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse azuLine Hotel Bergantin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: