Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of azuLine Hotel Galfi 2 stars

Avenida Doctor Fleming s/n, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#25 of 33 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was nice with a balcony facing the pool, however the corridors could be noisy with doors closing and people walking around. We visited at the end of season so not sure how disruptive this would be when busier.

    I liked that there was secure on site parking although this was difficult to find through satnav as it took us to the wrong place. Staff were very helpful in booking us in and helping us find the parking. The hotel is in a quiet location a short walk from San Antonio West End (15mins) and near to Shoreline bars and beaches. The hotel had a nice terrace to have breakfast on by the pool. Didnt go in pool as it was too cold due to time of year but was a nice area to relax in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If the room was ready for our arrival and checked. The aircon was not working and unable to be fixed. We were still charged a booking fee and told it was because we had chosen to cancel the booking.

    I did not have the chance to sample the facilities properly as our allocated room was faulty and no other was available so we had to check out and find alternative accommodation at 2am in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls paperthin, so I could hear people in rooms and walking along corridors. It isnt easy to see on approach from the road. I requested a pool view, however I did not get one.

    I liked the garden area which was perfect for breakfast. Breakfast was varied and plenty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was a little dated and musty but considering the price of the hotel and location that was fine.

    Friendly Staff, cheap food + drink and nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's restaurant is not good, so it is better to go somewhere to have dinner. Breakfast is also not the best, but is OK to have a snack after club. If you want to check out late you have to pay 30EUR for it. WiFi is not free, to get access to the internet you have to pay 5EUR/day. Sant Antoni de Portmany is not the best place to stay in Ibiza, but sunsets here are really fantastic!

    We've got a spacious and clean room with very well sized comfortable beds. Hotel has it's own big parking place with code on the gates, so you can safely park you car near by. Hotel is situated in quite area, so you have a good chance to sleep well after party.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very pleasant and would stay again at the end of the day sure ;)

    I loved the old but clean feel of this place with accomadating staff and always friendly and efficient;) The pool is small but really cool with well kept gardens and always clean again ;) The pool is really nice with sun on all day with great loungers and nice feel great pool snacks ;) I really enjoyed staying here the cleaners were spot on and polite ;) Away from the hustel and bustle but close to all of the San Antonio main parts by foot ;) Just a ten minute cool nice walk along the cost to west end ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have been cleaner, Issue probably due to the high turn over middle of August.

    The services staff were great, The Cocktails were brilliant, quite possibly some of the best that side of the island..The pool was cleaned every morning, The outside area remains cool in the early morning which is great as we were their when the temp was up to 44dg. Once again staff were helpful, 10 mins walk from center of San Antonia. We later stayed in the center of town its real noisy. We stayed in an assortment of places, we would stay at at Galfi again due to staff, position & Cocktails...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very rowdy during the night . To be expected given the location I suppose .

    The staff were amazing . The Breakfast was very good . Location good . Pool lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    luggage room was on floor 2 and only accessible via the staff , bit annoying ifyou have to go i the case often or forget something

    modern large bathroom , lovely little long veranda which curved with the building , pool area quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We missed the workable Wifi. Often there was no connection. we missed a fridge

    The staff is very, very friendly and helpful. We loved them. It is very close to the beach and the city. we loved the patio/terrace near the pool. There was room for everybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs an updating !

    Simple hotel , inexpensive , nice Ibizan style ,also beautiful garden and tasty breakfasts. And the staff are so polite and helpful. The location was awesome , quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and corridors are a tad dated and could do with a freshing up and bathrooms could do with a fixing up as some tiles were broken in our bathroom

    Location was good close to all bars and clubs and also the beach..very clean too which I liked so overall was happy with stay and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The lift not working for 2 of the 8 days that I was there; especially when staying on the 3rd floor!! The mains water not working for 2 of the 8 mornings that I was there; so preventing washing first thing in the morning; and also flushing the toilet!! Intermittent Wi-Fi facility. Rooms poorly insulated for noise from other residents in adjoining rooms and corridors. Bed legs not having sound-deadening feet, in order to prevent regular screeching noise when cleaners move beds about during daily cleaning routine, dragging beds about on tiled floors...so unnecessary, and so easily preventable!! Hotel management obviously just don't give a damn; and have probably never actually bothered to stay in the hotel, themselves, in order to test their service to the public??

    Convenient for some facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    got charged 72euro extra 4 the room which I paid in full on visa so I av proof when I r originally booked it months ago.then they was a tax bill..why?? which she couldn't explain...also charged my mates the same tax per person....wot is this tax....disgrace...

    not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds but it was not really a problem (we live in London and you know how uk standard double beds are, extremely small)

    Awesome location, just 5 minutes walk from the beautiful beach and main bars and clubs, lots of shops like spar and car/motorbike rentals literally 1 minute walk. The staff was amazing (like all people in Ibiza), the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was very generous and good! It was a continental breakfast with plenty of choice. I will definitely come back here when I go back to Ibiza!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental very poor breakfast. Veeery small and always cold swimming pool. Far from city, hotel surroundings horrible, fields and old buildings.

    Clean rooms,friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a problem for us but it could be for others, wi-fi is not included in the price. I've also read on another site that people who paid for it were not happy with the performance. We decided to spend our money on coffees, drinks and food elsewhere where wi-fi was free rather than at the hotel. That's something that the management should perhaps look into, as it may significantly increase profits from the hotel bar.

    Small, simple, inexpensive and charming little old style Ibizan hotel with a cute garden, decent breakfast and comfy beds. And the staff, oh my, they were so super nice!! Amelie and Jeremie at the reception are very, very sweet, we communicated with them the most, absolutely wonderful people!! I was actually a little bit sad to say good bye to them :) I stayed in bigger and more modern hotels, but tend to find them a bit faceless and boring and prefer a place with a bit of character like this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is alongside a busy road garage and waste ground. Poolside loses afternoon sun. Plumbing issues included hot water supply to the loo flush (room 211) and highly variable water temperature in shower, which was otherwise fine.

    Attractive small hotel with quiet pool / garden / bar area. Staff great, especially the two fabulous ladies running the bar & breakfast. Effective aircon. 5-10 mins walk from centre and bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    would of liked English breakfast option. noisy/slamming of doors, could easily be rectified with closers on doors, or even just thin strip of felt around door frame. charge for Wi-Fi, tv remote and safe.

    lovely hotel, very polite and helpful staff, cleaned daily, good location,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very out dated and cheap. Corridors were noisy. Wardrobes and balcony doors flimsy. Feels like a budget hotel

    Staff very friendly and helpful. the hotel is very basic but clean, safe and a good location. bed comfortable, air conditioning very good. Was a little loud at night but nothing too awful and what would you expect in Ibiza?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was too noisy and most people staying there use cannabis. Swimming pool pictures are not like real. Swimming pool was very small. Photos are not like in real. Hotel is inside a blank field near the road. Breakfast was not good. Room cleaning was fast but not enough. Everytime there are hairs of different people after the cleaning. We cant get soap after cleaning. TV was old and there are no remote of it. Bathroom floor doesnt have a hole, so the floor is always wet. The pressure of the shower water was very bad, water is not enough in the shower.

    Young reception staff was helpful. You can walk to San Antonio city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When arrived at my room noticed it was extremely hot, the next day it hadn't changed reported this to reception and was advised that it would be the next day before the engineer could come to check the unit. 3 days past with no air con or engineer and after being fobbed off for 3 days an engineer eventually came and declared the unit broken, i was then moved to another room.

    Staff were lovely at the hotel especially Izabel and Areletta who couldnt have done any more to make us feel welcome in the pool area service with a smile always. Hotel was great location close enough but far enough from the bright lights of San Antonio lots of nice places to eat close by. Pool area nice and chilled for during the day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be noisy depending on which room you in, They really need to do better soundproofing. However that said we were able to change rooms to a quieter one.

    It has free guest parking and easy access to the main strip.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handed back the key card and walked out the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug sockets - only 1 plug per room

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated

    Great free air con breakfast good too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely dreadful.. but not the end of world. We just ate out instead.

    Great location, friendly staff...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a re vamp. It's very old and tired . The breakfast was disappointing .

    The staff were amazing. Very helpful and extremely friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, not much choice.

    Great location and no towel wars!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel and per person has to pay 5 euros for wifi per day- and then the wifi was down for half the day- and we never got a refund.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad regulation of the shower, old furniture, bad smell in the rooms. The personal did not give us the correct and basic info.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    los aparatos de recepcion no funcionaban: lectura de tarjeta, fotocopiadora de documentos, la TV sin mando

    La chica del check in ha sido muy amable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and aimed to please

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for very poor wifi

    Nice pool and verandah

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old hotel so can hear the doors bang but really not a big thing.

    Nice variety, meat, cheese, yoghut, fruit, juice, cereals etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very noisy especially in the mornings with the cleaners scraping the beds across the tiled floors.

    Lovely pool and bar area to relax in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The customer service is poor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated

    The fact there were no kids, the staff were very helpful and friendly, very relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Especially the bar staff. Rooms were cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    hotel a bit dated

    near beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Doors banging throughout night and early morning , not sure if it was from the cleaners or people staying there , seemed to be constant banging so couldn't really sleep, maybe some soft closers on doors would help and something on feet of beds as it was disruptive and annoying

    The location was good , it was clean and the staff were nice people

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all to say bad.

    Been there twice now. It's nicely off the main hustle and bustle but close enough for everything. Idea well situated good value hotel for the money. Will book there again next year

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are so thin, you can hear people texting in the next room, walking in the hallway, etc... Luckily the hotel has a quiet_during_the_night_policy that prevents it from being too bad!

    Besides the horrible soundproofing the staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast, staff were really nice and helpful , the bar and outdoor area are good and the pool is great Good location too away from the craziness a bit

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    with the heat a bottle of cold water was warm within minutes.it would be worth paying a little more for a fridge in the room. Also no free Wifi

    Very clean friendly helpful staff .Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could have had more variety of hot food!

    Great location and value for money! Staff were lovely

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was excellent, relaxing poolside

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse azuLine Hotel Galfi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: