Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis & II 3 stars

Carretera Port Des Torrent, s/n, 07820 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#25 of 36 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 5 nights

    interior needs to be renovated and big beds combined from two small ones -> they are always moving on the floor

    perfect location, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked all inclusive and just loved the food and drinks. Everyday was smth fresh and different, tones of meet and fish as well as salads and side dishes. Was a very good service. Swimming pool area was also nice to chill for a couple of hours, but I suggest to rent a moped and travel around to see some beaches which are like 20 mins away. Overall was great, loved the stuff, location and definitely worth its money. Good job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great not a single complaint, only fault was some of the rude older Spanish visitors who were visiting from mainland Spain. Horrid people. Imagine peak season will be mainly English so wouldn’t worry. We made it our challenge to make them smile 😂

    Lovely staff, fabulous location would defo come again. We got a brilliant deal pre season came myself with my 2 kids 11 and 6. Made to feel welcome lots to do in surrounding areas. Love Ibiza and this hotel is great x The hotel cafe outside Azuline Il is amazing, pastries and treats and very reasonable x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Premium Room Mar Amantis I
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks okay but if look closer it is a bit cruffy. No kettle and fridge in the room is something I never seen before in the hotel. We paid for premium. It didn’t feel premium at all apart from amazing view.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi and safe despite it not saying in room description you needed to pay for safe. Food on half board basis was terrible, poor choice and luke warm. Used bath towels were not replenished. Felt descriminated against as probably the only British staying at that time and the only ones to be asked to prove they were guests before entering restaurant. Staff quite rude and wouldn't allow my daughter who was staying at another hotel to come up to my room to collect something. Not a good experience and would never go back

    Location, next to waterfront Balcony was good to sit on, felt like a sun trap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price I paid the hotel was good, location is not too bad but it is about 30min walk from the strip. Breakfast and Dinner was not too bad either, they had a lot of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decor is very dated. Especially in the first hotel. I appreciate that the hotel has many rooms, but it should all be the same in both hotels. Some of the sheets and towels had a few stains on them, but nothing too horrendous!

    This holiday was excellent. Even though it is classed as a 3 star hotel, the restaurant was excellent, lots of choice, food was very good. Lots of choice for even the picky eaters, like my son. Loved Ray who entertained by the pool area. Great choice of music, not noisy at all, I had a really good time. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should found the babysitter by ourself but in the description was that th be got ! And another one things that in the description two hotels added together and mixed ! We booked one but stayed at the another one ! But overall we had an amazing time!!!

    Love the place ,food ,a lots of nice people ! Good place to go with the kids ! Thank you we had an amazing time !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud. Doors/walls are paper thin so you can hear EVERYTHING which made staying with a small child, very difficult. We were placed in the building that the entertainment was on, in. Had we been placed in the opposite building, I imagine we would have had a much quieter experience. Also, the beds & pillows were quite uncomfortable. Not sure I could have lasted any longer than the 4 days I was there. Next time I'd ask for extra pillows!

    Friendly staff, nice food, good facilities, convenient location, great activities on site & very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall hotel was great, situated in nice and quiet part of San Antonio (10 minutes walk form the "party side" of the city). Really nice beach 2 minutes from the hotel. Wide range of different types of amazing food, definitely everybody can find something for themselves. The swimming pool was great, refreshing water, comfy sunbeds and nice cocktail bar right next to the pool. Staff was very nice and ready to help, energetic and smiled animators.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, food was very good and a nice variety every day. Staff in the restaurant are very busy but still friendly. Rooms cleaned and changed every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great. The hotel images on booking.com are a little confusing because the hotel we thought we were situated on the beach & that was incorrect. We were on the road side in Amantis 1, it's not stated that Amantis 1 & 2 are different hotels and across the road from one another. So this could be a little a clearer. We did pay a small upgrade cost to be stay in the seaside hotel and it was worth every penny. The room was amazing with the best seaview.

    The room, the sea view, the food was ok. Staff are excellent, very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, zero customer care, any request seems to be a problem, apart from housekeeping there is no service at all. Food quality was disappointing and very basic. No service during meals. Hotel was full of seniors literally fighting over food at the buffet. We felt very uncomfortable there with our 1 year old baby.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Premium Room Mar Amantis I
    • Stayed 7 nights

    travelling from airport should have been straightforward a no. 9 bus straight to San Antonio After waiting for nearly an hour we were told no no. 9 bus.. 2 buses later at Sunday service then a taxi to hotel after a flight was a bit much for the start of a holiday,. but its off season so we should have taken that into consideration.

    overall lovely friendly place to stay to, very clean and friendly staff, a relaxing time in ibiza

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are quite outdated and a bit uncomfortable. I was cold and the air conditioning didn't function but staff were ready to supply me with more blankets.

    I enjoyed the pool thoroughly! The location of the room and hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Premium Room Mar Amantis I
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not really fussy eater but I would say the food wasn't as good as the reviews said, it was a lot but a bit poor quality-sorry to say that.. But the seafood was always delicious. :)

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and lovely especially with sea-view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were extremely rude. The food provided was of a very poor quality and sub standard with cheap ingredients used and poorly cooked. The choice of food was inadequate and did not cater for other guests other then Spanish guests needs.

    I was totally unimpressed and didn't like anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs a renewal, everything is quite old (locks, elevator, furniture...) All inclusive does not include everything (restricted snacks, extra cost wifi and chill area...) Poor quality food despite variety Very far from Ibiza and the real nightlife area (at least 30€ per cab per trip) Beach next to the hotel is not great

    Good value for money. Kind staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested a sea view whilst booking, I understand that not everyone can have a sea view, we were pointed to the building at the back by the rude receptionist with a slight smerk on her face knowing we were being put in the back hotel. The room was on the first floor right above the bar and facing straight onto the entertainment stage (NO PEACE IN THE EVENINGS) The rooms were very dated and mattress was stained all over and the bathroom was very poor indeed. It was a supprise for my wifes birthday and also our twenty year wedding anniversary. If it wasn't for the fact that booking.com have always looked after our bookings for years, I will put this down to a one off bad experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms & balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent - always happy and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to sort late check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was very poor.

    Hotel and facilities were ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Premium Room Mar Amantis I
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and queue for dinner

    Staff were nice, beds were comfy, quiet, view from pool was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything. Staff, kitchen, games.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be better,because in room for three person my bed was on the floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Not very much, no matter how clean and comfortable this hotel was does not make up for the disrespectful and unpolite staff i encountered

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes wasn't great as you moved about the hotel especially the pool area.

    Staff very friendly and good food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food average. A lot of staff inefficient. Pool at the rear part filthy.

    Location on the Bay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night , bedding that didn't fit , Food not much choice.

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and bar area were lovely..staff very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Premium Room Mar Amantis I
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was perfect, always different, always clean, privat, beautiful view, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room with sea view, location of the hotel, management staff was really good, good breakfast and dinner. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Premium Room Mar Amantis I
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells of smoke.

    Not to busy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Mar Amantis II
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to have a small cooler in the room instead of a small tv only with Spanish tv canals

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were incredibly rude, unhelpful and ignorant. Our group went all inclusive but very limited on drink options, and bar staff incredibly slow. Paid wifi never worked.

    The hotel has several pools to choose from which was good as there was a large group of us and we managed to bag a pool area just for our group. Food was samey but nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was superb with great views. Plenty of choice in the buffet restaurant and pleasantly surprised that it was free drinks (wine, beer and soft drinks) with our meals.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of hotel was great to start exploring the island. Food was delicious, the employers very friendly and willing to help. They really try to offer us suitable food, because of a kids gallery to cows milk. The rooms were clean and nice with the sea view.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very basic, requested double bed got 2 singles instead and one bed caused back pain due to worn mattress. Hotel room doors quality doesnt give the privacy and silence away from the coridor, if someone leaves their room at early morning or late evening the whole floor awakens of the bang of the doors. No car park.

    Different food every day, hotel staff are friendly, overall clean hotel, nice variety of furniture around the hotel and a nice look.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only complaint no tea and coffee making facilities available until dinning room open for breakfast unhelpful if an early riser

    very clean very good maid service staff friendly and helpful great choice of food and drinks

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Meal times are exact to what they state. As soon as the time is up everything goes so I suggest getting there I plenty of time as they wait for no one. Very quiet and poor lay out between 2 hotels. Needs updating as still using keys not cards and staff just were not interested in serving drinks etc. sometimes as they would stand chatting for ages with people waiting they serve only once they were ready.

    Nice location but further away from San Antonio than they suggest

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy at night, rooms are old. No free wifi even in public locations, safe costs money (although it is already in the room), cannot lock the room from inside. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable

    Friendly staff, fine food.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hair dryer in bathroom, although could hire one if available. When travelling light for a weekend, a hair dryer is something you like to leave at home!

    Food lovely. Close to San Antonio bars and clubs.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For the amount of money I would expect not to have to pay extra for wi-fi, nor deposits for hairdryers/safe key. The rooms we were given need a serious upgrade. I would have expected at least a small fridge for keeping water cool.

    Position of hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleaners are way to noisy as the walls felt like they were made of paper, I had a broken sleep every single night. They were making way more noise than any party goer that was in the hotel! They would walk in your room without knocking every hour from about 9am, so frustrating!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Paid WiFi : the machine that generates the code was broken - TV set was old - Few TV channels

    - Food: all-inclusive pays off. - Staff - Swimming pools - Cleanness

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise in the night/early hours from groups returning to their rooms. Maybe some extra signs to remind them that other people are in the hotel

    Very clean, food was good, nice pool area, all inclusive was good value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was over the top. No bad comments

    As I travel a lot I have been in so many hotels but this one is the best in my opinion. The best staff and good food. As I only drink beer I can't really comment on the drinks. But the San Miguel's was great. :) best entertainment staff I have ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too busy at mealtimes with queuing often and you were made to feel rushed to clear tables....

    Location was great,

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have enjoyed the sea view from our room. The food was yammy.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to all bars ect and beach stag do it was brilliant

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis & II traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: