Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T1 T2 T3 3 stars

Lola Flores, 2, San Blas, 28022 Madrid, Spain

#301 of 349 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3072 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    Functional but REALLY expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was REALLY expensive. If it were half the price I wouldn't have felt bothered but considering the price it was too noisy, at least 10 minutes by taxi to the airport, the bed was not comfortable, it smelled really strongly of air freshener, you cannot call it a restaurant - it is just a functional canteen.

    It was available when everywhere else was booked up. The staff were perfectly courteous and spoke English,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Staff is good and polite but facility not up to the mark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility looked a bit dated, there was a weird smell in the hotel. Breakfast did not look very appetizing. The vending machine at the hotel was out of order, Location was a big let down, as we could not find any place nearby to buy any food/snacks in the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great and it was clean and worth the value so...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and it was clean and worth the value so maybe because of the great value I can’t expect a great bed, and while it was better than sleeping in the airport for my 16 hour layover, the bed moved every time I turned over. Maybe some weights on the legs would help? Otherwise, fantastic room for the value!

    Everything was great and it was clean and worth the value so maybe because of the great value I can’t expect a great bed, and while it was better than sleeping in the airport for my 16 hour layover, the bed moved every time I turned over. Maybe some weights on the legs would help? Otherwise, fantastic room for the value!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Clean and to a fair price, which was just what we needed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet or blanket in bed, but just a small sheet, and for the two of us to share. Not comfortable, not cozy. Unfortunately we both had trouble sleeping because of this.

    Clean and to a fair price, which was just what we needed for a quick layover. Arriving late was no problem, as the reception is open 24 hours. Cheap breakfast that was actually better than I expected. Convenient mostly because the car rental Centauro was at walking distance. Surprisingly quiet in room actually, considering the autovía was just outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    It met my needs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airport shuttle service and therefore had to pay 45 euros return to airport. The bed only had a sheet. My sleep would have been better if there was a duvet.

    Nice room and shower. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    The quality of stay and cleanliness of the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of stay and cleanliness of the hotel is very good compared to the price. Very convenient for solo/couple travelers on a moderate budget. However, i would recommend to rent a car if you intend to go back and forth to the hotel during the same day. Only Taxis/Uber are available and the nearest bus stop is 700 m away. Also, no nearby supermarket. But the difference in price compared to city’s average would cover such small inconvenience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.9
    Terrible service!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was bad. We asked for a blanket and the reception told us to come and get it they didn’t want to bring it. When I called again they hang the phone.. When I went into the shower there was only boiling water in the shower. We asked to fix it and they moved us to another room. When we went to the shower the handle was broken. Terrible service and terrible hotel!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Observations
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the small options for dinner, also I didn't like the issue that the hotel hasn't the option of transportation to the airport.

    Room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.0
    Comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A fridge or a minibar in the room would be great! But one can store his/her food/drinks in the fridge at the reception.

    The staff was extremely friendly!!! Antonio M. - the best receptionist ever!!!! Rich breakfast buffet. Free coffee and tea 24/7. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Value for money near Barajas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee at breakfast was dreadful....Spanish coffee is wonderful & this is the only failing...just provide a real cortado or café cob leche...

    Check-in staff member was very friendly & professional. Spacious room. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Christian and Pablo was the best thing this place has ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Christian and Pablo was the best thing this place has wow they go beyond the limits for the costumers great personalities Made you feel a home

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean, but small
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small. We expected more from the breakfast in hotel like this. Dinner starts at 19:30, before this time you can only take snack from machines, so we needed to go to the restaurant of another hotel to eat something.

    It was really quite in a room. The window was really great to hide all noises from airplanes. Bathroom is big and comfy. Bedsheets were clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Definately worth to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was just a sheet on the bed, no duvet. :( (but that probably makes easier to clean the rooms everyday)

    - Breakfast - Nice and helpful staff - New towels and cleaning every day - Service for order taxi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Will never book a room again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking advertises airport shuttle service which is not available what is available is a taxi service for 25 eruos from the airport and 16 euros from the hotel to the airport, if you add this to the cost of the room you can get better accommodation with free shuttle service and a cheaper price. The rooms are ok but not great beds are uncomfortable. will not stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    End room next to motorway and airport runway Bins not empty in room on arrival and used pillow cases left screwed up on bed No tea and coffee in room only reception available

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay again and wish I stayed elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super uncomfortable, room was minature. There was a vending machine in order to get food for every time other than breakfast and lunch, it’s in the middle of no where you need to walk to get a bus and then an underground. Cleaning staff didn’t speak any English at all and kept knocking early in the morning multiple times.

    The Bath was nice. And the staff were friendly. Price was okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Free private parking in the Hotel yard and closed parking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is nice for 2 persons, but small for 3 or more persons (we were 3).

    Free private parking in the Hotel yard and closed parking in the Hotel basement at a resonable price (9€). Its a "best value for money" Hotel, if you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Struggling to be positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifted the toilet seat and the whole top of the toilet was covered in old pee, obviously not cleaned. Called reception and was told they were alone for the moment and would come up when they could. I went downstairs and found the manager. Changed room for us and gave us a beer by way of apology. Then went to shower and found the shower head holder was loose so had to wash holding it in one hand. Was now 1am and I was too tired to complain again. The manager also gave me a discount voucher for a future stay... I think it will go unused.

    Struggling to be positive... The breakfast was reasonable although nothing hot like eggs or bacon, just cold cuts, cereals, etc. but a decent variety of stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable - coffeee 24/7 and free oranges and sometimes cookies
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat and dry environment - not their faault there's a heat wave - is far from town but I chose it as was near my conference in the hotel across the road which was expensive

    For an inexpensive hotel it is very clean, modern - food basic italian- far from the city but easy to get there with bus then metro,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to the airport, not a lot is next to it. A good space if you're ttavelling the next day early in the morning. The bed covers are too thin, impacting comfiness

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A nice seated area outside the hotel is a nice relaxing space to sit and have a quick coffee/drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel - but you may be misled by the name of the hotel (is NOT close to the terminals)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not so close to the airport - it is NOT at woking distance ! You should take a taxi (that is quite expensive - 20 EUR).

    Nice / modern hotel, clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    COST PERFORMANCE for CONFERENCE ATTENDEE
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you need to prepare your own amenities. There is one soap which can be used for your face, body, hair...

    I think it is very reasonable. If you are considering to stay at this hotel to attend the conference at the Merriott auditorium conference hotel, it might be a great choice! it was only half price to compare with the Merriott.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel room is good with affordable brakfast and dinner...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is outside the city and for getting public transport you have to walk 500 m. If you are reaching late night, it is better to take taxi.

    Hotel room is good with affordable brakfast and dinner options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Much to improve there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle service was not available when we called even though I specifically asked for this in advance. The iron was burnt and unable to be used. Breakfast is far from anybody's expectations I think - the cheapest products out there.

    The room was ok. Comfy bed, well equipped bathroom, functioning air-conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.0
    Check-in and -out were possible from 1300 and 12:00.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I found some insects maybe looking small roaches. Totally no electric appliances in room such as refrigerator and pot. No shuttle service to Madrid airport.

    Check-in and -out were possible from 1300 and 12:00. Wi-Fi was nice without lag or disconnection, but not so much fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel , beware minor issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor issues I noticed whilst staying at the hotel , The shuttle service , is not complementary like other hotels in the area do offer. The price for the shuttle (car) is rather high. No money machines (ATM) , if you need money then the closest place with an atm machine is a 15 minute walk to the Marriot hotel, or if you want to pay for the.shuttle or a taxi to the airport. Even tho the restaurant did nice evening meals, the breakfast was a bit of a let down.. It's only like a continental breakfast only , cereals , pastries , cold meat etc.. no warm / hot food for breakfast. Also the restaurant closes at 10.30am and doesn't open again until 6.30pm. And theirs no real places to eat nearby . One or two local restaurants , but no convenience food places nearby. Unless you go to the terminals .

    What I liked about my stay at the B&B hotel Madrid airport , was the value of which the rooms were offered and the location to and from Madrid airport. The rooms where great.. fully modern , clean and has what you need in a room. Also some nice views of planes landing past selective rooms. Their was no problem at all with noise from the airplanes as the hotel is right underneath the flight path. The check in and out was sufficient and punctual and not rushed. The staff I encounted during my stay where very helpful , kind and welcoming they even talk good English to help you along with your stay. The restaurant is handy and specially the evening meals are very nice and with good value prices. The most exspensive meal on the menu I saw was €14..nothing higher than that. They also have a nice bar near to the restaurant for snacks and drinks. The property has a lovely seating area outside for the long warm summer days. Hotel shuttle even tho it's a car..not a mini bus , provided an on time service, not good tho if you have 2 or 3 large cases. Unfortunately it's not complementary, it costs €16 each way ! To terminals 1,2,3 , but €23 if you need to get to t4 . The airport taxis do charge more.. at least €30.! Otherwise a nice well presented , and maintained hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and people working there.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle to/from hotel.

    People in hotel are great. People at the reception, at the restourant, cleaning people - everyone is friendly, helping , smiling sincerely (not like americans). The room is nice , comfortable , cosy, convenient to stay in. Breakfast is ok. In the evening the open italian restorant which is good because at that area there is no place to go out to eat. I ordered pizza with four cheese and this is very very very tasty pizza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t have a vehicle,public transportation will be a bit far

    Good and helpful reception (24hr) We ordered food through the reception and free tea and coffee(24hr)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We could check-out late without any problem. They have a wonderful breakfast just for 6 €. Another positive point was the cleanness of the room. To sum up, a very nice and affordable Hotel close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good, never forget such friendly staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels,haven't seen any restaurant nearby although you can buy dinner at hotel.Need to walk for a while to catch the public buses, nearest metro station a bit far away

    Breakfast, friendly staffs, bathtub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The name of the hotel is misleading: while by car it might...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The name of the hotel is misleading: while by car it might be easily reachable (but then, what isn't), by foot it's a 1-2 hours walk from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Met great friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend didn’t like the shower or the size of the room. I on the other hand love the shower and the room size was okay.

    The staff was good. I believe his name was Carlos, he was very helpful and interactive. He not only stand or sit behind the desk and talk at you not at you, he also comes from behind the desk and show you where to go. I don’t know nor do I expect the same results if there is a line of people waiting. The microwave in the communal area was dirty, i was assured that it will be cleaned but in all fairness it wasn’t long after breakfast I discovered that. It was the only day i used it so i will take their word for it that they didn’t get a chance to clean it yet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice but really uncomfortable bed, you have to pay for a car service to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com stated that this hotel had a free shuttle service. It was not free and cost anywhere from 16-23 euro to get to the airport. The bed was unbelievably hard.:(

    Staff was great’

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel that is called "hotel Madrid airport" it does not have a shuttle to the airport!!! They charged me €23 for the short trip to terminal 1. The neighborhood is run down, industrial, and not safely walkable (no sidewalks/ surrounded on all sides by highways). There is no easy way to get anywhere! I felt trapped at the hotel. It is very far from the center, not close to any amenities (grocery store etc) not easy to get to the bus (about a mile walk to the stop) and once you get on the bus it's about 7 stops to the nearest civilization. They also charge for parking even though there is plenty of space to park because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. However, by far the worst was the fact that a hotel that boasts easy access to the airport failed miserably and cannot even provide their guests a shuttle even though you can see the terminal from the hotel!! Do not stay here if you don't want to throw away all your money on transportation to and from the airport.

    Free coffee.... that's it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean, comfortable and good for an early morning flight out of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor carpets and decor were and bit worn down. Could do with a refresh.

    We had an early flight out of Madrid and this was an economical choice close to the airport. Perfect if you need to get to the airport early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Terrible location. If you have an overnight in Madrid or want to see Madrid, this location is terrib
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location. If you have an overnight in Madrid or want to see Madrid, this location is terrible. It cost me more to travel roundtrip to airport and city center than to stay there. The staff are horrible and practically yelling at me and scolding me. Absolutely ridiculous place! They have no shuttle. False advertising!! Worst customer service!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    The price was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was a charge as expensive as a cab, the shower in our room didn’t have proper drainage so it flooded and made a gurgle sound all night-the staff did nothing about this, and there were people running and yelling in the halls until midnight

    The price was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, but a long way from the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shops in the vicinity, and limited food options. Also the lack of an iron behind the reception desk was frustrating.

    I was going to a conference at the events centre down the road, so it was perfect for that - walking distance. Although I wouldn't stay here if I was planning on visiting Madrid City Centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed the quick rest between flights
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel could use some work. There are no tables in the shade, and just one ugly bench...

    The hotel's location is great for catching a flight on time. Rooms are very clean and staff is super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.0
    Good hotel for a stay next to the airport - with facilities to warm-up food and have free coffee/tee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I must admit that I regretted a bit not choosing another hotel that was next to B&B and was offering free shuttle to and from the airport. What should also be remembered, is the location next to a motor-way and next to the final approach to the airport. Both were a bit noisy and windows were not fully shielding from noise. Nevertheless the noise did not wake-up at night. This is a hotel for a short stay for travellers or those who have meetings in this area. Literally - nothing to see and no place to go.

    The breakfast was tasty, composed of Spanish ingredients, however with limited choice and nothing warm was served. What was of the big advantage, was a microwave oven available 24/24 and coffee/tee available 24/24 - none of them at any extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    A warm welcome which we appreciated having been stung by a flight cancellation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a c 20euro taxi from the airport, but we had checked this out before booking so no surprise. Other cheap Madrid airport options are similarly located a c 20euro taxi ride away and it worked out cheaper than the nearer hotels even taking the taxi cost into account.

    Very kind and friendly staff. Cheap and cheerful, clean and felt like they really made an effort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Modern and convenient hotel close to the airport. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is that there is no specification on smoking or non-smoking rooms. I had a room with an ashtray in it so I am assuming it was a smoking room. Had I been given the choice I would have elected otherwise. Shuttle service is "low cost" not free but I opted for an Uber which saved me at least 6 EUROS.

    The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. Overall the room was really nice and comfy. The room window opens, which was an added bonus. If you like extra pillows and towels just ask for them; the room comes with two pillows on the bed. I did opt to purchase the breakfast option, which in comparison to other local hotels was a great deal at 6 EUROS. they had a wide array of options including a variety of cold cuts. The hotel is right by the airport so if you like plane spotting like I do, you'll really enjoy the view. Parking was 9 EUROS. I didn't park but had a friend drop me off and parked on the street for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally disorganised. I booked an extra night. Staff continually knocking on my door. Took ages to check in and to extend my stay. Only one else person on reception. An example on how not to run a hotel.

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great experience. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was weak at times in the room. Otherwise everything else was fine.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.8
    The transportation from the hotel to the city centre was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transportation from the hotel to the city centre was bad. The tourists card (type zone A) was not enough in spite the fact that the hotel situated within zone A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place but more similar to an Ibis than a full-fledged hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not know from description of hotel that shuttle service was not free. Waiter at evening “restaurant” was nice but had on dirty jeans, a t-shirt and smelled. Price of hotel was way too high for amenities.

    Room was sleek, clean, and well-designed. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    See prior
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Overall the room was fine, you can do better with the pillows and I was mislead about the airport shuttle. I thought is was a curtesy and turns out there is a fee equal yo the cost of a cab ride from the airport. Make it clear. Otherwise its goid value for the location and cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Our stay at B & B Hotel was very relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is not really much to do around the area unless you have a vehicle.

    The hotel personal was friendly and very helpful. The facility was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The tub was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for overnight stay very close to airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if the taxi can be booked in advance instead of having to call once at the airport.

    Perfect location very close to the airport. Great for overnight stay. The bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful. They also arranged a taxi that is cheaper than the ones at the airport. Breakfast was very good and abundant. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Its a good after-all hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, and that the shuttle to the airport was 16€, i didn't realise i had to click particularly on the shuttle info to see it, but it was there. The breakfast was simple, and the coffee quality med-low.

    The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was big and clean, just missing the basic toiletries like conditioner, or toothbrush is all. The check in lady at the counter was very nice. Gave us some touristic advise. Quiet on the bedroom floors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great experience but be prepared for some wasted time on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have included a wider choice. Shower Gel is really poor; better bring your own. Price is fair but considering the location is so far away from the center of Madrid, I don't know. Tourists need Bus/Metro passes to zone T of Madrid which is twice the price of a zone A ticket, so you better rent something closer to Madrid if you can't afford extra fares or to waste time on the road especially that the closest bus stop is 7 mins away by foot.

    The bed was extra comfy - amazing! Hotel restaurant is good when it comes to taste and it has a lot of choices for dinner, and for a good price. I wish the hotel restaurant also opened at noon for lunch. The staff is the friendliest I have ever met - all of them! Very clean and professional. Well isolated from the sounds of the airplanes flying by as the airport runway is way too close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location. Very difficult to reach via public transportation. Hotel shuttle is almost the same price as taxi. When we arrived at the airport we called the hotel to arrange a shuttle but the driver didn't contact us eventhough we waited at the correct point. The driver also didn't answer his phone eventhough we called 4 times. Then we called the hotel and learnt that the driver cancelled the shuttle himself saying he couldn't find us. We waited for him for half an hour not knowing the service was cancelled.

    Hotel staff was trying their best to be helpful to people and smiling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a wet room so shower made the floor wet - the room was set up for disabled people but I didn’t need that and the bathroom smelt bad. There was no free shuttle to the airport but the advert had said that there was.

    Room size and availability to buy an adaptor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great cost / benefit. The staff makes you feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not call the reception. Didn’t find a “menu” for the phone and the icon on the phone that I thought would be the ine to call, wouldn’t connect.

    The staff was always ready to help, smiling and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but located at the Airport is not helping travellers much in lack of public tansport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Airport Shuttle to Terminal 2 which takes less than 5 minutes and maybe 1.8 kms away is available. That is Good. BUT in my opinion it is way overpriced: it was 16 Euro. No bus or underground connection to terminals.

    Clean and nicely staffed property, friendly service. Keen on helping the passengers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    I would repeat!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant options could be larger, since most of it were hamburgers, pizzas and salads. Smaller plates (tapas) for less money would be better (average plate price was 11euros), specially if you travel alone and have no one to shared with.

    The beds were very confortable, the heating worked perfectly, the service very correct and the rooms are well equipped and very clean. I wasn't expecting a restaurant and they served dinner as well as breakfast! It is a place to reach by taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Property was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great...very isolated. But good if you are just overnighting for early flight as it is 15 minutes to airport by taxi. No shuttle service. Taxi is around 23 euros.

    Property was great. Room clean and comfortable. Reception staff were really helpful. Free coffee/tea was a great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great stay at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hidden costs, like airport shuttle and indoor parking. We were told that parking was free, but not told about being charged extra for using the garage. Hotel should not charge for shuttle. It should be free like everywhere else.

    Staff are outstanding. Restaurant food exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Great Value
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be good to provide toothbrush/toothpaste. walls a bit thin, heard my neighbor snoring

    Highly recommmend If your flight is cancelled or delayed and you need a space just to clean up and sleep. Couldnt find the airport shuttle they advertised, but Distance from and to airport is about 15mins (25Euro from Airport as there's airport levy , to airport was about 17Euro) , cheap but very good breakfast (6Euro), fast and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Very nice affordable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle cost way too much.

    The best part of my stay was the staff, especially the restaurant servers. The great Italian food here was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    The stay was good in terms of the comfort of the room and the hospitality of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of items in the breakfast is very limited and the spread can be better don't mind taking some extra money from customers. The drain in the wash basin next to the toilet had issues.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff at the reception and the restaurant and the bar were very customer centric.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Hasta el final, vamos REAL ⚽️⚽️⚽️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from city center .. 5 min walk till bus station, then 5 till metro = 50-70 Minutes ... You are too isolated, no shop or restaurant nearby ...

    Top Price; we stayed just 2 Nights ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to get there if you dont have a car, no good walkway from closest underground/bus

    The hotel was very nice and clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.5
    Great for aviation enthusiasts.Friendly staff.Decent priced food.Very expensive shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle bus,at 20 Euros each way is disgraceful.Every other hotel I have stayed in around the airport,or looked up information for,have free shuttles.

    I had booked this hotel in order to see and photograph aircraft landing at the airport,it was much closer to the runway than I expected allowing for excellent photographic opportunities. Free hot drinks 24/7.Reasonable priced food.Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is disaster.. although it is near to airport it takes 10-15min taxi ride to hotel. Also there is only bus station some 300m as a connection to public transport. Worst thing is that Hotel states that they have airport shuttle. Well they don’t have it. When I called they informed me that they will send taxi at 23eur cost.

    Hotel is ok. Clean. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Probably wouldn't stay again because it cost SO MUCH to get to the airport from there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took an hour to get there and it was noisy. Noise from the hallways and airplanes. I will not book again because it cost SO MUCH to get to the airport from there and I will probably choose someplace farther from the airport but right on the metro line so I don't have to spend a fortune getting to the airport the next day.

    It was a clean, modern facility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    I stayed at B&B Hotel in Madrid centre and it was excellent. I would not stay at this one again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff on reception so a wait to check in for me and others. First room,window did not close properly so lots of traffic noise and a very cold breeze. Changed room and second one same problem but I managed to fix it. The heating did not work so I had a very cold night.

    good bed and bathroom. room size was OK. I managed to park OK but I suspect I was lucky as the surrounding area was littered with cars that seemed to have been wedged in any space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel served its purpose for me but to access the local area there are probably better alternatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the local town San Fernando and it’s train station is incredibly difficult. There are many motorways and dual carriageways in the vicinity making walks around very difficult. I had to take a taxi to/from the hotel to the airport terminal as there was no shuttle bus.

    I chose the hotel for its location close to MAD Airport. As an aviation enthusiast it was important to have a view of the airport and the reception staff were very accommodating in providing me with a room with a view of the approach. Despite its proximity to the approach, the hotel room was well insulated from aircraft noise. The room itself was clean and the restaurant had good food for a reasonable price. The WIFI was excellent with no issues experienced during my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Bedroom was clean and new. Not enough staff at reception and bar area. Very poor customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information in relation to the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel and viceversa. It is estated on the description that for a small fee you could get the shuttle bus. However, the cost of the shuttle is 25€ whereas the cost of a taxi 17€.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all, good experience
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist wanted me to do another payment before she/he checked if I payed already, eventhough I have let them see the reservation number and that it is already paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable room and bathroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the hotel name and their description here I interpreted that they provide free shuttle from the airport and it's not the case, I had to pay more than 20 euros. They should explicitly inform that it's a paid service. So it's not that near to the airport and public transportation there is complicate. They have a computer in the lobby, but just for decoration. I needed to use a computer urgently and staff said I can't use it because it doesn't work.

    Comfortable room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay when first arriving in Madrid. Close to airport and accommodating in getting ito
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both girls at the front desk were excellent and sooooo helpful and accommodating. we got there after a LONG flight and she got us into our room pronto! and her instructions of how to use the bus and metro were bang on! You have an ambassador for your property in your front desk people! Good for you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Very poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor location. You need a taxi (25 euro) to get and to go back to the airport. The mattress was very hard, the feeling as sleeping on the floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Aircondition switch was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition switch was broken. No way to change the temperature in the room. No blankets in the room just thin sheets! Considering not big able to control the air conditioning and not having any blankets we had to switch it off completely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Low-cost hotel close to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast starts at 7:30. Hard to find free parking lot, either on hotel parking or on the street.

    Close to the airport and motorway, but no disturbance by noise. Quick and easy check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Madrid Aeropuerto T1 T2 T3 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: