Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Alicante 3 stars

Calle Bélgica 1, CP 03008 Alicante, Spain

#30 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2756 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is very basic, as you’d expect, nothing within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar as such, but look you get what you pay for, it’s basic and clean

    The hotel is very basic, as you’d expect, nothing within walking distance but you’re only 5 min from Alicante by car, and to the west 10 -15 minutes from more restaurants etc. It’s perfect for the early morning flight. Less than 10 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great service, comfortable rooms, and good price for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main receptionist wasn't in and we had a hard time communicating with the person filling in but once we sorted out communication they were very helpful.

    Great service, comfortable rooms, and good price for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were not able to open windows at night due to conditioner block outside

    Good hotel for one night stay; quite close to airport(15 mins by car), not far from Alicante friendly staff Free parking near the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant staff, clean comfortable hotel and convenient location for stopovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival at the hotel the gentleman on reception was really very helpful. He noted that my mum was walking with the aid of sticks and also deaf and arranged a connecting room on the ground floor for us. The food was very good and the four of us enjoyed a pleasant evening meal before retiring early to get to airport the following morning. A buffet breakfast had plenty of choices to suit us all. We would definately use this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilette of the room. Shower is not right and you will put water all over the bathroom. Location, far from everything, I mean, you need a car

    Value for money. Size of the rooms. Clean. Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 Hr coffee but no cups if you were later and no light to see the coffee machine properly to operate

    Location for us ideal, business on the coast and Alicante in the evening. Bed comfy and coffee free when you arrived tired and wanted a cup. Some staff could have been more customer friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    the room was vey quiet, nice staff and very good position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could be a little more richer - hot drinks should be made by a barman and not by a machine

    the room was vey quiet, nice staff and very good position from the airport - it's perfect if you rent a car because you have free parking with no earlier booking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    I nice discovery for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside seating could be nicer and the public loos off reception could be cleaner but otherwise it was a pleasant surprise.

    The staff were all great, very friendly. For a budget hotel the room was large and the furniture and layout quite fun. There was a restaurant attached to our hotel where the food was VERY GOOD we were amazed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    This was an ideal hotel for our lady nights touring Spain before returning to the Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a short stay but not the best location if you want to be in the centre of Alicante!

    Basically just what it says on the tin, good enough for a couple of nights stay. Very handy for the airport and way to get into Alicante in a car or taxi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to be if you don't want to go to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great in all aspects. Except that it's pretty far from Alicante center (3.5 km). That's 45min walk. There's a bus, but you easily need to wait 20 mins in direct sun.

    Nice staff, nice rooms, good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value and comfort for what we needed, before an early flight from Alicante in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Hotel was comfortable, ideal for one night before heading to Alicante Airport the next morning, also not far from Alicante port, if you had time to do some exploring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Airport ALC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing No complaints

    Stayed overnight before flight, hotel is 10 Minutes from Alicante Airport it's clean and comfortable with free parking. Buffet breakfast is good. I would stay again if using the Airport it is a good distance outside the city for a city break but there is a Bus stop outside to the old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    I’m happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs

    Breakfast not great Croissants were ok but I think the meat varieties/quality where poor also same eggs /scramble for 4days in a row Yogurt is the cheap commercial one Milk is not organic I am a food freak so I like quality / don’t get me too serious but yes You guys can get a specialist in breakfast and change some of the products you offer Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location, other than for airport, not great as nothing really around it, you will have to travel a couple of miles to get into Alicante, inside the rooms are great but the restaurant/bar lounge more like an up market cafe

    Basic comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms (windows) in the first floor are really low, everyone can see through the windows.

    Decent breakfast Quiet rooms Close to the airport Close to the highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean and very nice, comfortable and big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel is not the best, not well connect ( u need to take the bus If you wanna go to the beach and the line in the weekend is every 60 minutes ) the room was too warm and was not possible to turn on the AC. The wifi was not working al the time.

    The room was clean and very nice, comfortable and big bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Our regular stopover for flights from Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee from the machine in the foyer was terrible and undrinkable.

    Convenient for the airport for an early flight the next day. Room with a sea view was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very new, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how clean and modern was the room, very friendly staff, clean bathroom. White, ironed sheets. It was really pleasure to stay there. Free coffe/ tea machine :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, would use again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was broken and meant you couldn't stand under it !

    Basic hotel, but everything was clean and functional. No frills, but good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but scrambled eggs, the only hot food, were cold!

    Spacious lobby with plenty of room. Free WiFi. Shower lovely and hot with fabulous towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed there a few times as it is reasonably convenient for the airport, and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, because we had a ground floor room the window would not open and we would have liked it open as it got a bit over warm in the room. We were given that room for our convenience so we can't really complain.

    The bed was very comfortable. Nice little patio for sitting outside, new since our last visit. Free drinks machine available 24 hours. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Not having to pay extra for car parking. Breakfast is buffet style, one can make a good meal of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved my stay and highly recommend B&B Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were incredibly friendly, Francisco was particularly welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good and this is fabulous value for money. Great location between the airport and the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.0
    Buon prezzo, vicino ad un bel parco
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot decide the temperature in the room, there is a central heating system sometimes in the room was extremely hot..

    Buon prezzo, vicino ad un bel parco

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just did not like the fact that the hotel is a little far from the center, around 3 km, but it was not a problem for us. Buses run every half an hour or you can walk to the center and it takes 30 minutes.

    It is very clean in the hotel, bed linen is changed every day, very tasty and varied breakfasts, helpful and pleasant staff, coffee (from coffee beans) and tea 24 hours a day. I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    A COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING BASE FOR ALICANTE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night we were next to a VERY noisy family whose children were still up at midnight! Soundproofing between our two rooms wasn't good as there is an adjoining door. The receptionist happily moved us to another room where it was very peaceful........ so no complaints, it wasn't their fault the family were noisy but if you're a light sleeper perhaps check next door room allocation?

    A comfortable, modern hotel with easy access from the airport and the city. Parking is free which is a real bonus. The staff speak good English and are very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and there is ample choice. The rooms are comfortable and modern. There is an outside area and it is a bonus to have an on-site restaurant (very good) so that you do not have to drive into Alicante for a meal if don't want to. There is free coffee/tea 24 hours a day which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good stay at smart hotel, near airport and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was good but a bit bare could have done with some plants/flowers, pictures on wall etc.

    Smart hotel, with clean rooms,and a restaurant. Man on reception friendly and spoke English.Good value for money,and short distance to airport or city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    A conveniently placed, value for money hotel with comfy beds. Excelent for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked coffee and tea making facilities in the room rather than a machine with cardboard cups in the lobby.

    The check in was fast and informative. The bed was comfortable and the water hot. We had breakfast which was very good value at 6 euros. Plenty of parking and a short distance to town and the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    nice value for money and perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room temperature was very hot (heater was switched off) I was a bit surprised that the bar was closing so early at night. So make sure to take some coins for the beverage machine (only water, soda and beer)

    great Business hotel. clean and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had a fridge that was my only thing I missed

    I have stayed a lot worst 4 star hotel and seeing this one was 3 star I found it to be excellent value for money. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of staff very rude to my mum who is 80 and must have water for meds which the girl refused to let mum get water

    Clean tidy and close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Best sleep I have had all week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to beach

    Best sleep I have had all week. Very comfy and was just overnight as close to airport. Would definitely stay here again. Food was good also. Adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    It does the job. A clean room close to the airport but not somewhere to stay for long
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV offering was abismal. Only one British channel and it did not work.Several German channels and other languages all catered for! I also had difficulty connecting to the internet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Pleasure to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could improve 50 percent.

    Excellent hotel, value for money, perfect situated close to the airport, friendly staff, very helpfull. To recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for the airport if you are arriving late/leaving early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although there was a restaurant for the evening meal - which was excellent - there was nothing for lunch time - snacks quoted are actually crisps/chocolates from the vending machine. Nothing was close to the hotel to enable you to get something else to eat.

    bed extremely comfy. friendly staff. Perfect for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    No, not nice - rather prefer to forget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No, not nice - rather prefer to forget. Reception staff - or unfortunately one girl I dealt with - she spoiled everything. Pity because otherwise a stay would be ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment in the heart of Old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs!

    Beautiful apartment in the heart of Old town. Exactly as shown in pictures. Very welcoming host who kindly allowed a late check out due to flight times at no extra cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, quietness, comfort and service all very good. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location was ideal for early morning access to Alicante airport. On-site Italian restaurant for an evening meal was an unexpected bonus - busy but speed of service and quality of food very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value. Excellent location. Highly recommended for either 1 night or more.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the mattresses a bit hard and there are no English TV channels or Euronews.

    Excellent location, midway between Alicante City and Airport. Taxi rank directly outside hotel and a short ride into Alicante but also a regular bus service which stops opposite the hotel. Free outside parking which is well lit. I have stayed at this hotel several times (previously it was a HolidayInn Express) and will do so again. Excellent value for money. Whole premises has been refurbished to a high standard. Have not sampled food available in the restaurant in the evening but the breakfast is good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Up to date facilities..spacious... Special mention ... Christina on reception welcoming smile and very helpful Hotel also very well organised.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    value for money OK
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .breakfast, wi-fi could be better, missing safe box

    ordinary ok beds, ok room , as expected, fresh breakfast ,not what we are used to but it looked good and tasted ok. value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Nice modern hotel with plenty of parking, great place to stop for a rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a warm and helpful greeting by Cristina on reception. On leaving the staff were equally pleasant and friendly. The hotel reception area was modern and spacious, nicely decorated. It is an extremely convenient location for the airport and a great place to stop if you just need a rest. Plenty of parking available on-site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Just great for a one night stay. Very clean and good continental breakfast for the money.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    0ften stay at the B&B when flying out of Alicante. Staff always so helpful and ready to assist. Restaurant staff recognise us on each visit. BRAVO!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    If you have car all is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corect modern clean hotel. Easy to find. (if you use here drive 300m longer then maps tell you). 10 minutes to down toun and the beach, to far for walking to the down toun or beach. Food is good Wi fi is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    B & B ALICANTE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wifi plenty of parking spaces and regular Buses.

    It was bright, clean airy and the Aircon was brilliant. The views of the sea were wonderful. TAXI to the airport was 8 euros and came within 5 minuets of booking on Sunday 06:30 am. The only downside was the restaurant, we had 2 Pizzas, the toppings were burnt & the bases were under cooked underneath. The Pizzas were 7.50 euros each. So my advice is not to use their Reasturant. Apart from that everything else was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for one night stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were fungus at the shower in the tiles. Elevator very small and slow for such a big hotel.

    Simple room. Clean. It has enough things for a short stay. Breakfast was amazing and complete for what you Pay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good for anyone without transport, but it is on a bus route.. Check in slow

    Good one night stopover. Large room on ground floor near main entrance but no problem with noise. Large free carpark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear from reading the hotels specifications just how far it was from the beach, marina and Alicante centre. It would helpful if the hotel issued packs to those on holiday with info on local facilities, sight seeing tours, transport (bus time table etc).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great price for a good hotel near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More activities for kids (although was a stop-over stay for us, so not the end of the world).

    Close to airport with free parking, decent beds and breakfast. Great for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Avoid for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid for holiday stay. The hotel is in the middle of no where every active you want is too far and taxi every day is 24€ return.

    The picture on the hall of the room and sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic find ,hotel great and well priced. Staff made stay as very approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - 1 o 2 Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel modern and clean, staff were really helpful and easy taxi ride into Alicante 12 euros. Didn't have brekky but did eat at night simple food but met our needs. Bar and coffe available and vending machine for any essential room goodies to get you through the night. Would have no hesitation staying again .....great find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay a night
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even thoigh the place looks clean and modern, there is fungi in the bathroom. More neutral, then negative: There is no hotel transfer, passing by busses not always stop (the buss stop is at least 10 min. from the hotel) and if you do not have a car, you need a Taxi for 15€ to the Airport.

    Very good location to catch early flight or to stay a night after arrival before moving on. 10min. driving or Taxi from/to the airport. Nice stuff. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Room was fine, ok for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no safe in the room. Location is not convenient since Alicante is far. You need to drive there and strive for the parking.

    Room was fine, ok for two people. The bathroom too, but nothing particularly exciting. A lot of space is stolen by the bathtub. Staff was extremely kind. We couldn't enjoy breakfast because we woke up late but they offered us a cappuccino and croissants for half the price of a full breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and comfortable room with a nice view. It's worth mentioning that the hotel is not central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't really anything close by the hotel so a taxi or a bike is almost necessary for restaurants/shops/anything. Also the free coffee they provide is absolutely undrinkable, plain disgusting... Don't know if the machine was broken or not, but I saw older reviews slamming the hotel for the same reason. Obviously not a huge fault, but still, don't torture yourself by trying it.

    Very good looking room and lobby. Comfortable bed and nice shower/bath. They also have a bike rental which is very handy since the location isn't exactly central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall, I am satisfied during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included to the price..

    I love the location, sea view and close to everything. Easy access for transport specially the airport. They change bedding everyday. There is a restaurant in the building, free coffee,tea, hot chocolate and ice maker.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    nothing, i asked them double bed, and they set to beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was really small bed are shorter than my hieght

    nothing, i asked them double bed, and they set to beds together, all night i sleep bad i was with my partner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service. I have stayed at this hotel four times this year because it is quiet, the bed is comfortable, the room is clean and the staff are very helpful and speak good english. I will stay at H&H Hotel every visit. It is close to Airport and reception will book a taxi on your behalf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Last minute choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a twin room despite booking a double,on the map it looks like it's close to a beach but that's not actually the case, the price seemed high for a budget hotel

    Free secure car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    In case of necessity to stay close to the airport, it has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed like in a fastfood restaurant, dirty tables. Food was not as bad as it felt because of the atmosphere. This is why I did not give the highest score for cleanliness, the room itself was tidy. Our room was a family room, very small.

    In case of necessity to stay close to the airport, it has a good location. Parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Overall our stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac in the room was really bad. The breakfast wasn't good as there wasn't much choices. It was cold and horrible to eat. Spoke to the reception but of no avail.

    The hotel is closer to the town, beach and Airport.... within three miles. So the laction of the hotel is excellent for the tourists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    The big hotel wifi big free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was near of the beach but you can't go to the beach because bitwin the hotel and the beach there is a train cross road that no one show this in the photos or in internet

    The big hotel wifi big free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    We used this hotel as a stopping off point between our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could have been better

    We used this hotel as a stopping off point between our holiday and going to the airport. We had to check out of our villa at 10am and didn't fly until 11.30pm. We had a car and the airport was only 10 mins away and we spent the day on the beach 5 mins away. Lovely and clean. Very friendly staff. Restaurant was Italian, nice selection. All round good stay all be it brief.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    It wasn't pleasant at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception omg she is very rude. I will never comeback again and will never recommend it either. They are not very helpful. It is not a friendly hotel. The restaurant is good though the food. Compliment to the chef. Hector was helpful but the lady shame I forgot to get her name.

    Staff in the lobby is very rude, very unhelpful with the information, not willing to help they are not very flexible either she wasn't very helpful, specially the lady. The food was good and the waitress Danielle was nice. Although all in all it was the most awful hotel I've ever been I will never ever recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    A budget hotel with bargain breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a 'near airport' hotel so the surroundings aren't particularly picturesque and there is a main road and railway line running past in front of the sea, but it serves as a functional hotel very well.

    The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Easily accommodated 3 adults. The breakfast was only €6 so a bargain even if you only wanted to eat a small amount. There was plenty to choose from in the buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    A great hotel discovery in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no short access to the bus stop, you have to walk round the bend in the heat! Also the coffee corner was really dirty at the end of the day. The restaurant did not serve any lunch and we arrived at just before that time and we were so hungry

    Service at Reception with Kristina was great. All day Free coffee was a welcome treat and of course the hotel rate was worth the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for a quick stay, not so for a long one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think its that far from the city centre and 24/7 restaurant onsite would be a bonus

    Staff was helpful, room was pretty good as always cleaned on time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    passing by Alicante for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -common parts were not well maintained. Owners could charge much more, if only it was kept cleaner. First thing you notice when you enter the hotel is the dirty shoe wiper at the entrance - why? -breakfast leaves a lot to be desired... but maybe that`s as good as it can get for the 50eur you pay... again, upgrading the breakfast would allow for a higher room charge -otherwise all good!

    -great place to spend a night when travelling with your family in a car, convenient, large and free of charge outside parking, easy to unload/load into the room -staff at reception were helpful and responsive... and spoke English -quite inexpensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money overnight stay close to Alicante Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was quite small and bouncy

    The free coffee in the lobby was really good :) staff were super friendly :) the room was modern and really clean :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    The Hotel was very clean and very convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was reasonably priced but with a little extra attention it could be much improved. eg Lack of HOT water, not tepid water for tea.

    The Hotel was very clean and very convenient to the airport. Complimentary coffee, tea, water and ice machine in reception was good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Food in restaurant OK but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secone time we have stayed this time the room was very noisy sounded like some kind of generror and when we opened the window there was a funny smell.

    Food in restaurant OK but expensive. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located between the city center and the airport. Check in and check out were quick and the room was big enough to accommodate the 4 of us. In the lobby there is also a play area for the kids which allowed us to stop at the bar without having to run after them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good location if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a couple and we only stayed for one night in the hotel, but it was perfect for us as we had a rented car and the place had a generous parking space, as well as very good location, easy to find, just 10 min drive to the Alicante city centre. We also had a breakfast for 6 eur/pers, but it was very basic. All in all, it's a very convinient place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    Not so good, see my review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improved fan in room, sound proofing, cheaper food and drink, updated computer, staff who could print off boarding pass

    Noisy airless rooms, I wouldn't bother. Drinks machine over priced. Computer in reception was rubbish. Staff did not print off our boarding passes. A poor show

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Generally safisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the internet to work but I wasn't that bothered as I was only there one night. It may have been me.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast generally good. It was in a convenient location near Alicante. The site was gated so pretty secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff, clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in my room. Breakfast available until 11 am.

    They provided my room with excellent access, for my walking needs. double bed as requested. Lovely welcome and a free coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    There was some mix-up and we were accommodated in room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some mix-up and we were accommodated in room for disabled​ people without bathtub and toilet for wheelchair acces. Breakfast was not that good as you would expect in a place called bed&breakfast. And coffee was dreadful.But overall it was alright. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: