Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet 2 stars

Avenida Rabassaires, 46, 08100 Mollet del Vallès, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Mollet del Vallès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1555 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Good choice to stay safe & free parking here and explore Barcelona by train (20-30 mins per trip)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our wash basin got block from some mustach (or beard ?), the water can't drain immediately and made us feel disgusting when we wash our faces and take teeth brushes. But we didn't notice to front staff at night just told them when we checked out. She said apologise to us and please noticed them immediately they will change the room for us. Thank you

    Easy parking and free though it's open street but feel safe when we parked in front of the hotel and also close to Train Station, easy walking distance (5-10 mins). Front of house staff are friendly and very helpful both night shift and morning shift. Burger King and "Vienna" restaurant just at the corner (1 min walking from hotel)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is near highways and train station to Barcelona;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near highways and train station to Barcelona; we got alll information that we neef at the reception; officer at train station was very kind and helpfull. We travel by car to the nice beach near.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Simple but convenient hotel for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have invited the girls in the reception to go for a beer :(

    Comfortable room and bed, especially considering the price. Nice, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Central location to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit customers to have access to a safe either in the room or behind reception to store passports etc.

    Central location to metro. Easy to get into Barcelona and to and from the airport. Stayed for the second time for the Moto GP. Close to bars and supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Adequate for our needs and I will re-visit, don't expect the Ritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities for hot drinks is all by machine and it is what it is! The toaster needs replacing with something that can cope with a busy morning of customers Still no plugs in the room sinks.

    Location is good for attending Moto GP Very clean with friendly staff This is my 5th stay here from when it was the Sidorme Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Was checked into room away from highway, easy parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was checked into room away from highway, easy parking and also close to Train Station, easy walking distance. Breakfast was very adequate and front of house staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    I was just passing by and stopped for the night, but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has very thin walls and could hear a lot of noise early in the morning

    I was just passing by and stopped for the night, but it was good enough to have a nice shower and get some good sleep Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, great 24h menue with good price, free coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite poor, bathroom door was more like a closet door; could easilly see inside, carpets in the hall very tirty, noisy location, hotel needs a fresh up, would have needed some extra storage place for clothes and stuff in the room

    Friendly staff, great 24h menue with good price, free coffee in the lobby, good bed and blindling curtains, many playgrounds in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quite remote although Burger King and Vienna bar within walking distance. Did feel B&B quite clinical but good for price and for a very short stay. E.G one night

    Cleanliness could not be faulted and staff on reception very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Very functional, especially as circuit was near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to control the AC handset, Lack of non-sweet natural yoghurt. Maybe a little variety, we were with you 4 nights.

    Fresh strawberries the first morning. My husband liked the tinned fruit the first morning. Perhaps more simply prepared fruit ( especially for older people who might find it difficult to prepare or peal) . Fresh hard cheese.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning in our room didn't work and it was too noisy to keep the window open due to proximity to the main road.

    The hotel was very clean with fresh towels every day. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. A good choice of cold food at breakfast. A great location for our daily visits to the F1 GP circuit. Just 3 minutes train ride to Montmello.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Not comfortable and some noisy. One night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not comfortable, and room without air conditioning (working...) or a fan. We need to sleep with windows opened.

    Th hotel is near the road to Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect. The staff was very smiling and helpfully. The breakfast also was perfect. If i come back to Barcelona will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    In general, it's value for money. But i didn't really sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very noisy during the night since the hotel is very close to the highway. Double windows are needed.

    Location is good, very convenient for dinning if you are fine with fast food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    make sure your room is not facing the highway, otherwise it's a friendly,clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -that half of the rooms faced the ever-noisy highway -sometimes cleaning staff would wake us up early in the morning,our room was next to their storage room.

    -Super comfy bed - very friendly and helpful staff -"Viena" dinner place outside the hotel -close distance to the market -modern interior design of the room, and how neat it was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    the staff was friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom door, which was loose and didn't ensure complete privacy; also the vent was not powered.

    the staff was friendly and helpful; the room was fine and I especially liked the shower booth

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    No frills hotel but clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find any option to have decaff tea from the machine (and I don't drink coffee)!

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value. Would recommend it for Circuit de Catalunya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean and comfortable room Good value breakfast Good location for Circuit de Catalunya 25 minutes on the train to Barcelona city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Basic but good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a hotel room that is not on the side of the big road, as I had a colleague staying on that side who said it can be a bit noisy in the morning with trucks driving passed. On Friday night there was some youth partying in the park across the street, which I could hear very well on my side of the hotel. So in the weekends it might be better to stay on the side of the big road!

    Basic, clean hotel room close to the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. Restaurants nearby which is good for when you arrive back at your hotel late. Make sure you check out the pizza place across the street. Simple breakfast but good enough for just 6 euro's.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    I stayed before when it was the Sidorne, same lovely staff, same terrible coffee!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very poor. Certainly not fibre! The coffee was terrible, the machines needs replacing!

    The staff are so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was worth the money though the coffee was awful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Try the small pizzeria across the street in front of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some problems to use Heating Air Conditioning ...

    Try the small pizzeria across the street in front of the hotel. Good food and service. Easy to reach Catalunya circuit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff are really cheerfull and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child under 12 Years)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is 20 km away from Barcelona. Altought the price was quite similar with the hotels in the Barcelona. It would be nice to give free breakfast.

    Staff are really cheerfull and helpfull. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and the rooms are reasonably spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The positioning of the hotel is terrible. it is next door to Decathlon and the parking is practically impossible. The rooms are old (they belonged to the Sidorme chain) and in need of refurbishing.

    The staff was friendly and the rooms are reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Ideal stopover and really close to Barcelona centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not really secure

    Very close to motorway, supermarket and a choice of fast food restaurants close by, can not comment on breakfast, but there seened to be a good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for business or short term staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for the price. No complains

    Perfect place to stay a few nights. Wonderful restaurant outside “Viena” the best Ibérico sándwich. Clean, practical, good beds. Perfect for solo or business travel or for short term staying

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child under 12 Years)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seem to be finished cheaply after a good initial start. Mould on the shower. Bath room door is very cheap. Hotel is located next to a busy motorway. Breakfast could be a little better. Similar b&b hotel in Girona is better.

    The hotel looks neat. Parking is free with no hassle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    clean and comfort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was poor.

    every thing about the hotel was completely good except the wifi. It was really poor and hard to connect. The hotel was clean and comfort. It worth more than 2 stars hotel. I will go there again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    the free tea 24h
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very noisy specially in the morning! i couldn't open the window because it was directly on the road! i was annoyed by the conversations morning and evening! my friend had another room facing the autoroute he had the same problem he couldn't open bcz of the cars noise! plus it's too far from the city! not recommended if u dnt have ur own car

    the free tea 24h

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in the building starting from 7 pm Poor sound isolation, so every noise from other rooms can disturb you The bath is separated with a glass wall, and the door is not offering an intim space for your daily necessities.

    Nice breakfast Friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complimentary coffee down in the lobby of extremely poor quality (it's for free but you will hardly get yourself another cup) Worn-out facilities and details in the room

    Friendly and helpful staff Fairly large room Design of the room Free parking Train to Barcelona nearby (10 min walk, 25 min by train to Barcelona centre, 5 EUR return ticket, train goes approx. every 15 min until midnight) Supermarket 2 min walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice and confortable stay at one of the B&B hottels : Mollet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The route to the property during the night is a little bit empty but no worry about your safety.

    Calm and clean room Good location at 15min from the train station Mollet Del Valles is a calm neighbourhood Close to two supermarkets and a famous fast food restaurant The staff is friendly, helpful and always smiling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel , great location very easy to go to city center and also to the airport , which is most important. We needed about 20 minutes to center and about 40 to airport by public transportation which is near by. Very clean hotel, comfortable room and bed, very helpful and polite stuff, excellent breakfast for 6 euros . I highly recommended this hotel if you are visiting Barcelona. No extra charge for late check in, great wifi. Very good price for all that it offers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    away from the crowd, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the suburban area, away from the crowd, but a bit noisy because of the highway passing near the hotel. Not possible to lock and close bathroom door firmly.

    Free coffee/tea. Friendly and polite staff. Good parking area. Fast food near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant holiday would stay there again and recommend that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff could of been more informative about getting about asked if buses to Barcelona was told no but never told us we could walk fifteen minutes from the hotel and get a train for five euros return but happily phoned a taxi for us costing us eighty euros sometimes more to travel back and forth to Barcelona which was very expensive. Not sure if the hotel benefited by using that taxi service.

    Very clean and comfortable cleaners really good breakfast satisfying had evening meal a few times good value for money.Staff friendly.Good value for money as accommodation very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Big and clean room, working air conditioner, 24hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was generally good, however the location was pretty inconvenient. It's 15 min walk to the train station and the trains run anything between 10 to 30 minutes apart. So if you're lucky you get the train in 5 minutes, if you're unlucky you have to wait for half an hour.

    Big and clean room, working air conditioner, 24hour reception, easy to park. Generally good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Super place to stay and very Nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    B&&B Hotel Mollet Barcelona Hotel and Service was very gut. Only thing if some one has a flight early in the morning like we have at 6:30am then you have to book a taxi to reach the airport that is a bit expensive. Last train moves at 22:50 in night in normal days and first train starts at 5:00 am in the morning. Otherwise its very nice place and only 15 mins direct from the main Barcelona train station like Passage de Gracia or Sants train station . But in any case all nice experience....

    The B&&B Hotel Mollet Barcelona is a very nice hotel to visit. Its direct train from Barcelona El prat airport and all direct connections from hotel to main Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay and convenient for Barcelona and beach-enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child under 12 Years)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motorway is very close and can be heard from the rooms on the "wrong" side. But, the windows are good enough to keep the noise at acceptable levels.

    Clean, simple, good size shower, the town is also a good place to walk around and eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Not enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is so far away from city centre, air conditioning didnt work so room was unbearable, stunk of old man smoke -expensive for such an average hotel wouldnt stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    as good as the establishment was, there isn't much to do there - its a B&B after all and there were small faults in the room like the outside door didn't close properly, theirs no air in the corridors of the rooms, there was a small hole in the wall by the shower, there was only one port for your 2 pin plugs.

    I normally stay in 4-5* hotels and have high expectations.it was the first time in years since I stayed in a B&B - however in reality I only wanted the location to sleep. it was ideal, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was a reasonable size with a good sized shower. it was simple yet I didn't really expect much and I was pleasantly surprised. They have an Italian fast food place where they serve very nice pastries and we would go there for breakfast which was 8 euros rather then 12 euros at the B&B. they also had a Burger king right beside which was very convenient when we were hungry and had no where to go at 1 am as it was open till 1:30 am. all in all it was a good experience and I will definitely be going to their chain of hotels again if this is the service they provide.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The staff was wonderful,very helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Everything was good

    The staff was wonderful,very helpful, Olga and Wendy thank you for everything. Thank you to the other staff that I don't remember the names . Breakfast was really good and not expensive,the rooms always cleaned,the cleaners were really friendly ,especially Kadija . The staff were always helpful,the helped me to find a swimming pool near the hotel,they gave me directions to Barcelona by train. Really good accommodation,the air conditioner was working really good ,it was really hot outside,maybe about 36 degrees but inside the rooms was maybe 16 because of the good air conditioner,it was so good that even the children didn't want to go home,just love it,definitely I will come back. Very good and not expensive,supermarkets near by ,restaurants not far from the hotel,good food ,burger king next door. Thank you for everything you did for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    A practical stay for a few days Barcelona sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not the best for the money.

    Simple but clean, modern style rooms, comfortable beds, free parking. The location is pretty good for accessing Barcelona by train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    I don't recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very far away from barcelona city center , and the nearest train station or any bus station is 15min to 20min from the hotel which is a big inconvenient specially under the hot sun in the summer

    The room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, nice pricing with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a bit far away from barcelona city, approx 30-40 min. But with a car, not sure if i wouldve had a better deal

    Very helpful staff, nice pricing with parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    The staff were super duper friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was absolutely terrible and far from station, the walk was not 15 minutes... it was probably like 25-30. And it's hard to get there with a luggage. Also there weren't a lot of taxis or buses. AND I was followed by a random mid 50s guy.

    The staff were super duper friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for MotoGP. Great transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very poor in room so room was very hot.

    Where the hotel was situated was great for the MotoGP and only 5 train stops to Barcelona and 9 stops to the airport. Staff were very helpful. Room was basic but very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpfull, The hotel provided free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a bar/resturant was very obvious. Very few bars or resturants nearby.

    The staff were very helpfull, The hotel provided free drinks and nibbles at teatime when most of the guests returned from the Moto GP race held nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, everything was clean and the bed was comfortable :) Wifi worked well. The room wasn't very big but it wasn't a problem for us, we really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    The best B&B hotel I have ever stayed in for value and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk from Mollet Sand Fost station to the hotel is a bit long, taking about 30 minutes and no taxis were ever at the station. Bear this in mind if you have restricted mobility, but it is a straight, flat walk with no inclines.

    I stayed at this hotel for easy access to the Spanish F1 at the Circuit de Catalunya, being just one train stop to Montmelo from the nearby Mollett Sant Fost train station, but a taxi to the circuit is also easy, taking just about 15 minutes for around 10 Euros. The train from Montmelo back to the hotel only cost 4 Euros too! The train from the airport took about 30 minutes and only cost 6 Euros. It's a basic B & B hotel, but the service was excellent, with a decent breakfast available. The hotel was clean, modern and each room has air conditioning and shower. The staff were very friendly and efficient. It is in quite a quiet setting. The rooms are a bit plain and small, but perfectly fine for what I needed. The free Wi-Fi was a nice feature too. Security procedures appeared adequate. The main town is only a short walk away with lots of restaurants and features. There are two simple eating places within a two minute walk if you want a basic meal (Burger King and a Vienna food chain place). The Vienna was far superior to Burger King and really inexpensive. Language was not a problem at the hotel or restaurants as most of the staff spoke and understood English well. Being on the main train line to Barcelona, this hotel is excellent value compared to the city hotels. I will use again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea making facilities in the room however, there was a 24 hour coffee machine, OK if you drink coffee! Price 100€ per night very expensive for a 2* hotel, but appreciate it was F1 weekend, but other guests who booked through Booking.com, only paid 52€ per night for the same dates!

    The shower was very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Shame about the "non smoking" smoke smelling room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room reeked of tobacco smoke, when we asked to change rooms we were told no other rooms were available and that we were already in a non smoker as smoking was only allowed on the fifth floor. We were on the ground floor and even the corridor was smelling strongly of tobacco smoke. Not good enough enforcement of the rules!

    The staff were excellent and friendly. Unexpected free wine and nibbles were provided each evening, a nice touch we thought. Breakfast was as good as could be expected in any 2 star hotel. All round good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    You would be stupid to book elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying longer

    I should give this place a bad revue so I can keep it to myself, but that's not nice it's a great place to stay for F1 and other major miter sports only 1 train stop from track or 20. Euros in a taxi or 20 min drive, staff are all great and speak good English, breakfast 6 euros great value and the hotel is 50 yards from supermarket 10 mins wakk to town, even if your not motorsport orientated and just visiting Barcelona it's 10 mins walk to station 25 mins train to Sants station (5 euros return) and you get proper Spanish people who will talk to you, why stay in downtown Barcelona

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast above basic and sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to highway. Hard to sleep with window open due to the traffic noise.

    Breakfast above basic and sufficient. Free coffee, cocoa and tea around the clock. Rooms are basic but clean. Free parking in close vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Mallot de Valle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn't seal off and afforded limited privacy... my only criticism.

    Very, very helpful staff, great parking, WiFi and breakfast. Comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff! Olivia was great :) To get to the hotel: From the airport its 49minutes by train and then you can take a taxi from the train station (7,5euros) or take a short walk +-15minutes until the hotel. City center is about 25minutes by train. Quality/price is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Great location for our needs. Within walking distance of plenty of cafes and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. Free hot drinks in the hotel lobby. Ideal location for the circuit de Catalunya.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower needed a renovation badly. Do not try to eat at the Burger king next to the hotel. Everything takes ages and the food is bad even for fast food.

    Great hotel for the price. Near to the Barcelona circuit race track with good dinner options within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy - thin walls and near a main road - but otherwise fine!

    The staff were fantastic, going out of their way to be helpful - especially given my tenuous grasp of Spanish!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for visiting Circuit De Catalunya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be a little noisy at night.

    Friendly staff. Good location, close to the train station and only 1 stop (3 mins) away from Montmelo for the Circuit De Catalunya and 25mins from the centre of Barcelona. Perfect for a budget hotel. Food was available at the hotel and there are a few places to eat and supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Close to railway which direct to the airport, opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More storage in rooms

    Close to railway which direct to the airport, opposite supermarket nearby places to eat and shop but still quiet, free hot drink machine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Fair Price for a sleep over, the hotel staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side og the hotelroom is heading toward a highly trafficated road from 0500 - 2100 hour you can hear i quite easy in your room. Don't expect to sleep over...

    The Price is good, 10 minuts walk from trainstation, next door to Burger King and another restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Would not use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fair this was booked by mistake, we thought we had booked the IBIS Mollet. It was very noisy, plumbing etc, our room was on the road also very noisy. The breakfast area was very cold.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and kind. They spoke multiple languages and it made it all that much easier to communicate with them. The location is about a €50.00 cab ride from the airport, and isn't considered a part of Barcelona; so don't be confused. However it's about ten minutes from the train station and the R2 train takes you straight down to Passieg de Gracia (which is the central part of the city) I'd say overall it's a 15-30minute travel to the city center. Mollet is a quieter neighbourhood and is very clean and is full of kind people I reccomend staying there as the price is really good and the travel time isn't bad. The train also runs straight from the station down to the airport which is perfect (we didn't have the option as we were told it was closed at the time we arrived) but we did take the train to the airport on our way home and it was about an hour or so plus adding the time it took to shuttle (free) over to terminal 1. Overall we really enjoyed our stay it was worth the little bit of added travel time and they have free hot chocolate, assorted coffee and juice 24hrs every day. The food though wasn't so great but it was tolerable. I do reccomend eating out they had a family restaurant right next door as well as a Burger King so late night meals are manageable. Lastly on Sunday's it's a holiday so everywhere in Mollet closes for the day (NOT BARCELONA choice stores are still open on Sunday's while some aren't). *Bus fare from airport and to is about 8 euros and bus fare around the city is 3.5 euros one way .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome,very clean room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Weekend a Barcellona
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un po’ troppo rumorosa

    Lo staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Value of money that’s the only attraction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Value of money that’s the only attraction

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very helpful and kind staff, good location near to a cafe and burger king

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    15 mns within walking distance to the train station and 20 mns to the center of Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be perfect if they had a laundry service.

    The room was clean, spacious and not expensive at all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy .... appart from that good deal

    Cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    the smell of air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell of air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet area , nearby restaurants and easy access to train to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet area , nearby restaurants and easy access to train to Barcelona city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous facility overall the only aspect was no small fridge in the room that would have been perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    We stayed for the motogp. Ideal location. Early breakfast to ensure we could leave in good time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally placed from the train station giving easy access to surrounding towns and airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was super clean, easy, comfortable beds - bare but good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    It was a long way from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long way from everything. But it was easy enough to get to Barcelona on the train. It is right next to the freeway. So quite noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no issues to dislike

    Good value for money & has to be the best 2 star hotel I've stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: