Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Valencia Ciudad de las Ciencias 3 stars

Avenida de Ausias March, 99, Quatre Carreres, 46013 Valencia, Spain

#88 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1543 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    God value and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was a laborious process for the 6 of us - there also seemed to be confusion and a belief that we were sharing rooms - wrong! we had a clear booking for 6 single rooms. They seemed to be busy and we wondered whether this was a try-on.

    Nice modern hotel with good sized open public areas - rooms clean and decent, value for money breakfast. Rooms were decent sized with a good shower and beds were comfy. Aircon could have done with being more powerful. It was 29 degrees and needed to be a bit colder

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice apartment just a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small shower 15Euro parking per day Hard to find location No parking to drop off baggage.

    Nice apartment just a bit small Good breakfast. Modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, sheets, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not constantly refill the drinks in the machine, our sink and bath were clogged, i left a note and they managed to solve the problem...

    Clean room, sheets, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    the staff is helpful and friendly, very close to ciudad de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleanliness in restaurant, the room are renovated but the hall not (especially in the carpet),

    the staff is helpful and friendly, very close to ciudad de la ciencia , oceanarium, el saler mall and aqua mall, direct bus to city centre (bus nr 7), direct bus to beach (bus no 99), direct bus ti bioparc (bus no 99, acros the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay for one night but not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear lot of noise from the next room until 2 AM midnight. Airconditioner didn't work properly. Drains in the bathtub are flowing slowly. Food in the restaurant was over priced and provided little quantity. Breakfast is kind of okay but no so great.

    Staff is very cool and helpful. Near to bus stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the pillows. They are the kind of foam that seems to resist the head. Couldn’t get comfortable. The first bed I’ve ever seen in my life with the box spring completely exposed. No skirt, no bedspread, nothing but exposed box spring in poor, worn condition. Plus, not comfy. Too far from the science center with all the modern architecture to walk. No metro in this part of town. Plenty of buses, though, but confusing. Number 7 goes to that area, not 99 which, it seemed, we were directed to by staff. Wish they had been explicit as to the correct stop to wait at instead of the 99 bus stop.

    Modern. Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    We came for the hospital and that was near by
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a waste of money... bread and cheese fruit and ham.. I was expecting a hot buffet or at least a boiled egg. I had toast but after waiting a long time for it to brown I gave up and has very warm bread. The coffee machine dispensed half a cup of Luke warm liquid . The only hotel WiFi we could get was unsecured so we didn’t use it.

    The bed was very comfortable... we only stayed one night so the room was fine.. We chose this hotel as my husband had an appointment at the hospital and it was only a 5min walk away....very handy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from city centre but only a 20min walk from the city of arts.

    Clean, cheap, free coffee, good shower, comfortable bed, quiet. We walked from here to the city of arts and along the park, was nice on a sunny day. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    It's a good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the old center is a little bit to far (8-10). Aeroport - Train 3 - buss (99) 12-14 stations just the buss.

    Clean, spatios, good breakfast, good personal. two major buss station near the Hotel, 99 and 7 Buy a tourist Valencia card from the start.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We are most impressed with,B&B hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, the croissants were rather doughy, especially day 1. Coffee machine not too bad, but not up to normal Spanish coffee standard.

    All staff very friendly and helpful. Could not believe how easy access was to the hotel, end of the motorway and there it was. Came for a performance at La Rambleta and again, walked there straight along the motorway and there it was. Room and beds comfortable. Open 24 hours, we were late back at 01.30. Water, snack and free coffee easy availability. WIFI login and all information immediately available on our receipt. Enjoyed our stay, a second in a B&B hotel, the first in Le Mans in France.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better but we had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Communal areas were not always cleaned promptly, breakfast was not kept topped up and checked regularly. No prior warning was given that the restaurant would be closed on the Sunday.

    The hotel had a nice relaxed atmosphere, the room was cleaned very well each day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    the room was not clean, my son stepped on a piece of glass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not clean, my son stepped on a piece of glass and cut his foot. there was no soap, shower gel, etc. in the room. the room did not feel clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Adequate, not a fancy hotel, but clean and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was adequate and clean, but I do prefer a duvet/comforter on the bed and all that was provided were sheets. I did not ask for the comforter, probably should have done, but I am of the mind that you shouldn't need to ask for something like that - for me, this is basic bedding for an hotel. Slept under two top sheets and the futon cover.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, very lovely! Breakfast was adequate - croissants, toast, cereal, juices, meat and cheeses and eggs. Fruit was generally confined to kiwis and pears. Walking to the Science and Arts Center (amazing!) was about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    I will not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for breakfast. When we got there, there was no food left. Tons of people waiting to have something to eat or drink. There was a coffee machine but no cups were available. No enough staff to keep up with those many customers. It was a nightmare and something we paid extra for. Not even bread was left.

    Close to Oceanografic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from atractions but thanks to that you can get a good price for your room just need to walk or use transport more than in other places but not big problem 20 min walk from sciences city

    Good breakfast good room price nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Staff is not very helpful but one girl at reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very helpful but one girl at reception was polite. Breakfast for 6 eur definitely not worth it.nothing to see around.I came before check in time,there were no free rooms ready and I couldn't spend time nearby, it is located in the middle of nowhere. They did not want to let my friend go to the room until I do the payment and it took about 30 mins to settle everything ( I was not at the place when she came )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel, but the staff should be trained
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Alicia was really slow and very unprofessional. When she saw Russian passport she didn't know what to do with it and started to grimace. The totally c/in took about 15 min.

    The hotel is perfect. A bit far from the center, but easily found and get there by public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice room and bathroom, towels were renewed each day, air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Valencia is a very long city, and I didn't rent a car nor a bike for this trip, which I regret I ended up walking a lot, and when you walk it takes you a long time to get from the hotel to somewhere. Advice: rent something to get to places!

    Nice room and bathroom, towels were renewed each day, air con in the room, reception working 24 hours, it was a really great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    I will not book a room there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was dirty, it smelled of cigarettes and the toilet was not clean they moved us into a different room which was on the mainstreet's site and the traffic noise was really bad, quite loud day&night

    I honestly can't think of anything I liked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no mini fridge/minibar in the room.

    The hotel is quite central especially walking distance from 2 attractions i.e the Oceanographic and the science center. Also 12 min walk from shopping centre and Carrefour supermarket. Family room very comfortable and with the basic necessities. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    No frills. Cheap accomodation. Probably suits a stag or hen do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on the desk so check in delayed.It seems reception also man the cafe too. Sofabed was broken and mising a wheel in the middle - we had to prop it up with a book. Noisy - right ontop of a major roundabout in valencia.

    Parking is secure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sound isolation is not existing , we didn't sleep half night just because neibhour next door was noisy. As we were family traveling around we were tired. Reception team was helpful contact a neibhour twice, but they didn't listenat all.

    Good for 1 night stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    The fact that they accept dogs is a major plus and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit on the small side but all in all very comfortable. The elevator is too slow.. as there's only one for the whole hotel.

    The fact that they accept dogs is a major plus and the breakfast is also fine. The location is also good, not so close to the center so you can sleep without so much traffic. There's also a bus stop outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were within walking distance to the hospital La Fe for 3 hospital appointments. Breakfast was good except for cold scrambled eggs. Restaurant food was not too good. Parking was useful. We would definitely use it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    3 of 5, good and not excentional.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better if you do not need the car park... Tiny and complex... just enough for small, very small car. You probably cannot complain if you are trapped in complex and tiny curves, because I was said the architect was sent to a psychiatrist hospital after having designed this hotel. Maybe it is true?

    good... Not exceptional but good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    Average place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors smell really bad, there is only one lift, the pillows are terrible, housekeeping took our towels so had to ask for more, the property is great for business but so far away from the old town and also not that near the science park either so I wouldn't recommend

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Good wi-fi, personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Abcence of free parking at the territory of hotel. For hotel B&B category it s strange. Poor breakfast.

    Good wi-fi, personal. Possibility to find free parking on the streets round the hotel. Don t book the parking place for money! Round the hotel too many free parking places.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Interesting one night stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive through centre of Valencia to find it. Traffic noise at night.

    Beds very comfortable, parking secure and staff helpful. We were just passing through but would probably use this hotel if we return to explore Valencia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Very hard to find a spot parking around to hotel without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find a spot parking around to hotel without paying for it, the bed was not so comfortable, the elevator was too far from our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.9
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse hotel we stayed on our journey, more like a cheap hostel, that was not that cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are old and the halls have a muggy smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and the halls have a muggy smell. The rooms are very tight so a family would find it difficult to move around comfortably.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, rooms are in front of a roundabout of 5 traffic lanes. Old bathroom.

    Bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    Service not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not good and no respect

    Service not good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Too much complications during staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much complications during staying

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money & completely adequate for our purpose.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Conveniently situated for our purpose. Staff all helpful & friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Courtesy of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The Wifi was utterly awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was utterly awful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door was kind of dangerous for Kids.

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good and modern Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and modern Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room but feel empty

    big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    No use wifi
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No use wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Practical
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with a really good clean . The bed was really hard could do with a mattress topper or protector

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast

    the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and good for short time stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and the size of wardrobe could be bigger

    Clean designed hotel room with ac

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Good and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be bit better.

    THE BEDS WERE GOOD AND CONFORTABLE AND CLEAN. BREAKFAST WAS 0.K.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Room, restaurant.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, restaurant...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    We basically only wanted a bed but that was uncomfortable, room was very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable, did not sleep well.

    It had a bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Bed Sound insulation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Sound insulation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Easy for the most of the places you must see in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain

    Easy for the most of the places you must see in Valencia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for the business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All fine

    Cleanliness & Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    I will chose other B&B Hotels too by this experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    B&B is a very guest oriented accommodation, highly recommended. +++++++++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been hptter

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Strong sewage smell in hallway outside room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong sewage smell in hallway outside room Drivng access difficult on roundabout with heavy traffic no english language tv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.8
    A lot of noise from the elevator.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the elevator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Bad bed, boring neighbourhood, breakfast was disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed, boring neighbourhood, breakfast was disappointing and tasteless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Basic clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Good B&B hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with the internet. bar prices a bit high

    Beds comfortable. quite & clean rooms. Quick hot water system

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    The recetionist was verry helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recetionist was verry helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: