Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Badajoz Center 4 stars

Avenida Damián Téllez Lafuente, s/n, 06010 Badajoz, Spain

#3 of 17 hotels in Badajoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2325 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Would not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down hotel, many little things that could be easily fixed to give a nice impression of the hotel, instead it looks run down and not being maintained. Especially the pool area.

    Big pool Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and service. The room was clean and spacious compared to others we have stayed. Our plans changed at the last minute due to a canceled flight, but the front desk worked quickly to cancel our last night and didn't charge us. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area or looking for accommodations on the way to/from Lisbon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Conference hotel with ok pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold with some insects and leaves, my children didn't want to be in the pool, which was the purpose of choosing the hotel with pool. The area around the pool was also too small with only 8 or 10 beds. The name of the hotel is a bit misleading, it's quite far from the train station and a walk to old town is like 20-25 min.

    Nice rooms and the breakfast was good. The pizzas were great and the bar service was excellent with the best olives served with the beer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfair parking tariff that is not written anywhere. We are a group of motorcyclists who park considerately. We put all our bikes in two bays and were charged for four. This was after a discussion as they wanted to charge us for five, you should charge per bay, saying it’s policy that only two bikes per bay but no literature or link to parking policy on your website is not good enough. I wouldn’t have booked your hotel had I of known this.

    Location, breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location near the bus station and a pleasant walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is brown so it feels a bit dull! This is only a small point, but it would be so much better if the breakfast room had lighter coloured table cloths.

    Great location near the bus station and a pleasant walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little expensive, compared to other hotels in Extremadura. However good value for money.

    Felt very comfortable in the room, friendly staff, hard working. Close to bus station, which was the reason why I had booked that hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stopover location.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We like this hotel as it provides a convenient place to stop over for our onward travels. It is comfortable and value for money. The hotels restaurant serves excellent cuisine at reasonable prices, a convenient alternative to have to go out to look for a place to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower temperature constantly going from cold to boiling. Rather dangerous!

    Very easy to find and excellent value for money. Spacious room and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very impressed with the standard of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the hot-breakfast bar, and other items, were not replenished after the obvious 'first sitting' in the morning, when we arrived to have ours at 8.30am. Otherwise, what we did have was good.

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable - huge bathroom! Kettle, tea, coffee, lots of bathroom supplies, and slippers all provided - a rare treat in mid-range hotel rooms these days!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    1 night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was appalling! Did not sleep as it was like lying on a hard board. Friends had already said bed was hard and I mentioned it at check in but not sure he understood or cared. Would not stay here again because of this.

    Good breakfast with wide choice. Easy, secure parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Badajoz HC Hotel - A good place to stay. Will return and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities I'm bedroom. Found the bed in my room somewhat hard and uncomfortable. Should be softer. Other than that no complaints.

    Welcoming, clean and well run. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car park underneath hotel very secure with easy access to the hotel via the lift. Good breakfast and evening meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay our only disappointment was there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A. kettle

    We really enjoyed our stay our only disappointment was there was no kettle in the room to make a cup of tea. Staff great .but we got a pot of hot water from the bar in the evening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location, excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are over price for the type of room. We stayed 7 nights and cannot understand why every night is a different rate. Our room rate went up to $200.00 for a night!!! The rooms have No electrical outlet on wall to plug in medical devices.The staff will provide an extension cord which is very inconvenient needless to say dangerous to cross over.

    The location and meals at the hotel were excellent. easy access to Public transportation and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Everything looks fine to me for the food and installations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their admin systems don't look to be working properly. They were not giving to me the invoice when leaving, and promised to send it by email, and I'm still waiting for that to happen, so I consider that if it is not corrected soon, I cannot repeat in next trips.

    Everything looks fine to me for the food and installations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The disposition of the WC and Bidet. They were so close one to the other that it was nearly impossible to use them without hurting the knees!

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a long walk to the main part of the city.

    Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found the staff and service exceptional. Very easy to find and park. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, luxurious and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location close to the bus station. A lovely pool with sunbeds was a beautiful place to relax on an extremely hot day. Very comfortable room with a small table to sit at. Staff were very helpful and efficient when we needed to print bus tickets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very nice. They forget we made a reservation for 2 and there was only towels for 1. Not central.

    The room was clean and cosy. Good value for money. Easy to find a parking spot nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Badajoz - Great Food and great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area is a little small. The parking in the hotel is payed but there are free parking spots on the back of the hotel.

    Great room with a huge bed and TV. The room was very clean. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Good selection of food for both breakfast in the dining room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of food for both breakfast in the dining room and our evening meal was enjoyable although this was served in the bar area. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic appartment and check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fabulous, easy walking distance of everything, right in the centre Great check in, we arrived and rang and were booked in within 5 minutes We were given great information about where to eat and drink and get good tapas, which I can confirm was good and also where to go for the best views, the best sunsets etc I cant think of one negative comment i can make except I wish we could have stayed longer Recommend to anyone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    All items on the supposedly hot breakfast were cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All items on the supposedly hot breakfast were cold!!I advised the reception and staff in rhe restaurant and they said the hot plates were broken and an engineer could not arrive to fix it until at least 9am! They still left all the cold food out for all the other guests - not good at all. The receptionist said she could not give me a reduction for having no hot breakfast as i had already paid to Booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    2.9
    do not book rooms are dirty and a old furniture i was better of going to a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This is defenatly not a 4 star hotel i will not recomend it to any one rooms were dirty and furniture was old and carpet full of stains and much more

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Handy location in this lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to a fault the breakfast buffet was cold. They staff did offer to cook fresh produce when we complained but we were short on time.

    Spacious hotel with quiet rooms. Location near to the town centre with car parking underneath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Good location with a short walking distance to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park payment.

    Good location with a short walking distance to the city center. Very good facilities for short break away. Food in the restaurant was delicious and definitely worth recommendation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was 1st Class.

    We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception. Parking. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lovely ,special mention to Juan Carlos so very attentive and really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Ups and down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a joke. Dirty, shoved in the corner of the hotel. An embarrassment is what it was

    Bed was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    En general cumple con todas las expectativas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general cumple con todas las expectativas. Gran hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Best quality-price option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too intense citron smell (anti-tobacco)

    Very clean Quick and clear Check-in and Check-out Sympathetic staff Quiteness Swimming Pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Booking.com photo doesn't do it justice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area could have been slightly better

    The rooms, staff and prices were fantastic. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Good Hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, excellent for onward travel to Portugal. Staff very attentive and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Problem solving was very efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem solving was very efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our overnight stop in Badajoz / hotel and staff excellent with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, with very comfortable rooms and bed. Breakfast buffet great and food in cafe very good. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Brill for car people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from every were

    Brill for car people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a day's sightseeing in Badajoz and an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of hospital car park next door. Limited choice for evening meal in dining room.

    Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Though room was quite small, it was very comfortable. Easy walk to sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Though room was quite small, it was very comfortable. Easy walk to sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked tissues in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in gymit was good

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate for my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee and tea making facilities in my room

    Bed and room fine. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    This is a really great hotel. It is convenient and feels safe. Great staff and lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is a great hotel. Lovely food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A good short stay in Badajoz - the old city was interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bus station. Good breakfast available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Good clean hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean hotel with good facilities. Lady o reception is lovely and speaks good english

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    I liked everything except the payment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid the room twice (booking and when I arrived to the hotel payment) and still waiting for my money back

    I liked everything except the payment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Fair hotel in a boring town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamentable dinner: a vast Lym of foie not entirely defrosted and the toughest steak known to man

    Very good swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice stop in Badajos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast from our Spain tour. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Quiet air conditioned room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet air conditioned room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    The bad thing in this hotel is you have to pay for use of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad thing in this hotel is you have to pay for use of safety box.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable beds, good restaurant, parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable beds, good restaurant, parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Satisfactoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Todo en general

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Oasis in a Desert of Mediocrity
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other hotels.

    Best hotel on drive between Valencia and Lisbon. Best room, best food and great price. Cleanest and most professional by far.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    The staff are polite and it's very clean . I'll would like to stay we're I'm visit this town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and large bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    They were very kind about letting us check out late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very kind about letting us check out late.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay in Badajoz!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great food they make there. Very tide room, good size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value, good modern clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location but slightly far from old center for tourist purpose

    Good value, good modern clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Politness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was too expensive.

    Politness of the staff. Easy acess from the bridge: drive five roundabouts straight ahead, and, on the sixth, take the way out to tlhe left. Two hundred meters more and there´s the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    Good place to spend one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could have more variety.

    Good place to spend one or two nights. Wide choice of rooms and very friendly staff. Hotel located close to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    It was pleasant as construction/building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was pleasant as construction/building. We spent a comfortable night not very far from the town centre. In general, it is the usual kind of a four star hotel. We just spent our night in there. We did not use other facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was ultra-clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unless you have access to a motor vehicle (which we did), the hotel is not in the centre of the city.

    The hotel was ultra-clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    3.8
    The photos from Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - Smell in the room - Noises all night long (Paper walls) - Our toilet was wobbly almost falling off - Doors make a lot of noise - Sideboard doors would make a lot of noise when opening or closing. We could even listen the ones in the room next to us. - Air conditioner makes a lot of noise too during the night... even when switched off. - Paid parking doesn't make sense in this place. - Paid breakfast looks better in the pictures than live

    The photos from Booking.com, if only the rooms were that nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    5.4
    the room was clean
    • Couple

    the reception crew argue about the double bed threaten me with giving me a bad room. the cleaning lady was not very helpful. the staff and the hotel are not a four stars.

    the room was clean

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find and a good safe car park underneath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a holiday destination - it is designed as a conference/ function centre. Since we were there on a Sunday it was quiet and peaceful.

    Easy to find and a good safe car park underneath. Excellent traveller stopover.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Bar service poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar service poor. Final bill for 5 rooms was in excess of £60 more than expected. We were either overcharged or given extortionate exchange rate. As annual visitors to This hotel this has not happened before. Please check & refund to our debit card.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff were friendly, room well appointed and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was ok for a stop over but it is not located near any shopping or sightseeing so the name 'centre' is a bit of a misnomer

    Staff were friendly, room well appointed and comfortable and room service excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    7.9
    Central location, easy on-site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was too hot and in spite of the staff's efforts, could not be made cooler. The small (round) window didn't leave enough air and light through.

    Central location, easy on-site parking

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    I appreciated the cleaner and the receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so small it wasn't worth unpacking our cases. I would have thought at least we could have parked the car for free.

    I appreciated the cleaner and the receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were like rocks and the air conditioning was terrible. Sad, because the hotel itself was very nice, but I would never stay there again. I could not get a decent night's rest.

    The location was great.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Badajoz Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: