Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Dreamers&Co

Fernandez Ruano, 11, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

Review score

Based on 1484 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    A good budget hotel, but airconditioning ought to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great to have airconditioning in the very hot summer weather. The exhaust / vent in the bathroom was not working.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The patio was beautifully decorated and generally kept the place cooler than the streets of Cordoba. The dining room was designed in good taste. The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the major historic landmarks of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    This certainly a place to stay 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little building noise in front room but loved the fresh air.

    The couple that own this place are lovely, helpful, friendly both speak great English. Rooms are fresh with new white towels. Love the decor, like staying a Dar, beautiful blue tiles very Moroccan, photos fonts do it justice. Location is amazing, short walk to tourist sights. Stay her you won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great price, great room, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything was perfect, the only thing is there is no air conditionning in the room. To cover up for that they is a fan on the ceiling and the hotel give you an other ventilator in the room wich do the job.

    Great price, great room, great staff. The hotel is very clean, and the staff is always smiling and ready to help. The location was perfect for visiting cordoba and the area is calm for a good night of sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Sunny room in Cordoba!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a construction site just in front of the hostel and the street is very narrow so you will hear it! It has just started and will probably be there for 6 month or so. It woke us up at 6.30 am so they start early, be prepared !

    The decoration and the fact that you truly have space!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room to ourselves in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside really was the smoking inside the inner courtyard. The smell didn't reach your room, but it was strong inside this area. Meant that you didn't really want to sit there, which is a shame as it could be a nice space to relax in.

    Nice big room. En suite. Friendly staff with good advice. In particular visiting the Mesquita in the morning between 8:30 and 9:30 is free. The Alcazar is also free though i forget on which day. The tower for the Mesquita is 2 euros and is available from 9:30 in half our slots till 14:30 July and August, You have to book a slot from the desk inside the courtyard. Also a superb taberna can be found just outside the old town, El Poema, Calle Alonso de Burgos. Cheap cerveza and free tapas with every drink - and you get to chose from 50 tapas!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the centre of the Jewish quarter, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning, you can survive one night in the heat but not more

    Great location in the centre of the Jewish quarter, friendly and helpful staff and a cosy room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to attractions, but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and it was quite dark unlike the photos. We had the same problem in Vienna. I think the worst rooms are saved for booking.com. We weren’t comfortable at all.

    Good location. Kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, in the center of Cordoba tourism places. Not far from Cordona mezquita. The staff are very nice, She give us nice tips about city tour, she also give us information about halal food. thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel which we would be pleased to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Hotel had retained traditional features and layout but facilities were what you would expect of a modern hotel. Lovely central courtyard and room where breakfast was available. Location in the centre of the old town was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    The accommodation is very, very basic. Suitable for young backpackers in my opinion, not families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken glass on the floor in the bedroom, too many very exposed electrical sockets by children’s beds. Very uncomfortable beds with bad bedding. Windows, shatters not closing, no curtains for privacy. Cold water on the first evening and night, next morning only lukewarm water, so no chance to take a shower. Smell of cigarettes coming from the patio or corridor.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellently located place for a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some construction noise starting from 9-10 a.m. Could be annoying for those who like to sleep in.

    Excellently located place for a very good price. Although facilities old, they were functioning well. Good wi-fi. We had heater in our room, so could regulate the temperature according to our preferences. Creative design - both in hostal and in the room. If you need a well-priced decent place to stay in central Cordoba, this is it (it really is central, since it is actually located on the central street of Cordoba). Be aware though, that it fills up very quickly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and good knowledge from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colour of the towels. They have seen better days.

    Location is excellent. Knowledge of area and helpful hints were excellent from staff. Free map on check in is very useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise. The neighbors were repairing the house, so the construction work noise would last during the afternoon and started at 8 am on the morning. But apart from that everything was perfect. Would recommend and will deffo come back .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    In the very center of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have hot water , so no shower was taken. They explained that there was a problem with the electricity. We had a car, we were fulish enough to trust the navigation system, that took us trough the very nerrow allys. Luckily no damage was done.

    Very good location. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    highly recoomend, good value for money, location, comfortable, clean, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet is a bit slow and receiption close at 10 p.m so u cant check in later than 10 p.m

    it's location is near the sightseeing, clean, room size and hotel color is sooo comfortable and cheerful, the stuff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    All was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location (2 min. walking from Mezquita) and staff very nice. The room was little but very confortable, the patio is mervellous. Very good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful place in a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very sparse fitout - bathroom was musty, tiles in room loose and moved. Balcony door didn't close properly, but the heating in room made up for it. Sound isolation not so great - can hear others walking, talking, having a shower etc.

    Really basic and simple rooms, courtyard area is pretty and it's right in the historic center of Cordoba. It has all the basics you need, but nothing more. Easily walkable to everything you need. Staff really friendly too. Breakfast is really basic, but the price reflects it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    wonderful location, beautiful property, very very helpful staff, instantly felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    en-suite bathroom was cramped - but functional, shower had good temperature and pressure

    Atmospheric location on medieval streets close to station, cathedral, museums and nightlife. Staff are truly wonderful and can give you an area guide with opening hours and prices for all the local attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, a very beautiful place, with amazing patio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, a very beautiful place, with amazing patio and cheerful and friendly people, that was waiting for us even after 22. And it's warm inside! And you can leave you backpack in hostel after check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, room was huge, breakfast was delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative but bathroom was small but good, door opening outwards would be helpful.

    Great location, room was huge, breakfast was delicious and the hosts were excellent - would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, great staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing particular just to mention that it would be great if rooms could get good renovation and modernization including all the installations since it's an old building. It will just increase the value and the guests impressions of it and Cordoba due to its typical architecture.

    Excellent central location in the Juderia district of the old city within short walking distance of most of the main sights and next to Puerta de Almodovar which is very convenient for the bus stop particularly for the bus to Medina Azahara which is a must see. The staff is very kind, hospitable and informative always at disposal and providing all the information one might need. the mere hostel is a typical Cordoban house with typical Cordoban architecture and decorations, as well as typical Cordoban patio in the middle with tables and chairs around the fountain (smokers paradise just outside the rooms which we and other guests appreciated very much). The rooms and bathrooms interior is very basic, don't expect anything special, but all you need it for is anyhow just to sleep, change and take shower and enjoy the city, there is central heating and very basic breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Great price, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room in which the wifi didn't work, so I had to go out into the foyer to work, which was inconvenient. I would definitely stay again; I would just make sure I was in a room where the wifi worked well.

    Location was excellent! Staff were friendly and available for suggestions and information.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    A budget accommodation suitable for budget solo or couple travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is an old building, no lift and have to carry your luggage up the stairs. Wifi on the upper level seems not working all the time

    Near to bus stops that travel to the train station It is in the old town and walkable to all attractions Staff are super friendly and always glad to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Charming rooms, great location but impossible to sleep because lack of respect of other guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basement room so couldn't open the window without being seen, loud guests with no one to ask them to calm down and respect other guests' sleep.

    Great location, stylish rooms and patio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Great loaction. Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Very small bathroom. There is no air condition, just a heater but it could not be controlled. The room was on the ground floor and the only window overlooked the inner courtyard. It was always necessary to keep the curtains closed. The key to open the door to the inner courtyard (necessary to access the room) could not open the door lock well. It was necessary to try multiple times and have some luck (or science). There is no parking at the hotel. In Cordoba it is very difficult to park in the historic area and there are not many free parking places.

    Great location. Reception staff were helpful, providing information on museums.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic deal: cheap, friendly and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really not good. Ch see, bread and corn flakes can becom very boring quickly. For such a great place you could do an effort and for 4 e you can get much better offer in the cafes around. I don‘t recommend it.

    It is a great small hostel with the best location you can wish for in Cordoba. It is close to the walls of the old city, which means you don’t have to struggle with your bags on the paved streets too long and you can catch a taxi or a bus fee minutes after leaving the hostel. It is also close to Mezquita and main attractions. Wonderfully decorated rooms are not too big; but enough place for two people. The bathroom is tiny and well-planend, so there is place for everything. The window was directed to the charmed no inneryard, so unfortunately it was dark all the time ne too much fresh air, which at the beginning of October is an issue, because it is still hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old-style rooms with all the mod cons necessary, perfect location, excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic and wasn't worth the €4 when there are lovely Cafe's with better value breakfasts and nicer coffee just a few minutes walk away. That's the only negative though, overall it was a great place to stay and I would definitely recommend it.

    Great location. Decor was simple but tasteful. Bathroom was clean though small. Room was spacious and bright with plenty of room to unpack. The overhead fan kept us cool and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was marvelous. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was really poor.

    I like the look of the place, the blue and white pattern. It has the typical Cordoba look too. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could smell it in our room when someone was smoking in the patio. Very little bathroom with only a sloppy sliding door (there wouldn't be more place for anything else though).

    Good location, friendly staff and good price. Luggage storage is possible without any problems if you want to wander around the town on your last day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for a positive stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much intimacy in our room (ground floor), cause the 'windows' went exactly to the patio; No breakfast included

    Location; Overall look; Towels, Comfy bed, Very nice girl on reception, Luggage storage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Almost missed a stay to nice hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The watercloset has a leaked during our stay and caused bad odor in the toilet.

    We had a little inconvenience when checking in the property due to the train schedule messed we had in Madrid. We reached the property at around 11 pm and passed from the check in time of the property. Also we had no one to talk to in person when we arrived. As we are so exhausted and wanted to rest, we called the designated number of the property but no one is answering and finally decided to reached out booking.com to help us find nearby available place. While on the phone with Booking.com, suddenly Juama from the property appeared and let us check in without any additional cost and he repeatedly apologized from not picking the phone. It was a very long day and the rest of our stay was relaxing, thanks for Juama’s help. We also like the character and andalusian design of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice for people who wants to sleep at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor hotel facilities, bathroom a bit tight.

    Very good location in the heart of the old part of cordoba and very quiet hotel at night which made me most happy. In walking distance from bus station. Service nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The position was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position was perfect. Easy to reach from the bus station and near to the center of the city. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Around there are a lot of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I think the management deserves to raise the price for the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hostel was so accommodating and he made it sure that we know the area where am I going . He gave me a map and little bit of orientation of the city. He gave me tips where to eat the best and affordable restaurants. The room was really clean and the bed sheets were so fresh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    I recommend this place but not in midsummer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there when weather was 42 degrees all day long, so no AC was really tough. (The other places we looked at booking.com also didn't have AC so it might be standard)

    It was really nice and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff, good location, rooms are ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet didnt flush, door of the shower didnt close, bathroom was pretty crappy, no toiletpaper, no airconditioning. There is a ventilator but this hardly helped with 40C. Spent 2 nights here but hardly got any sleep because of the heat. Becasue we had to use the towels cleaning the bathroom which changed in a swimmingpool every time we used the shower we really needed our towels to be changed. Next morning the bed got made but the towels just got hung back to dry in order to use them again. Bad service.

    Friendly staff, good location, rooms are ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom did not look very nice, was small, had low standard and had ants. Generally the room was not very clean but at accomodatable level. Thanks to the patio and room window facing another patio it wasn't very hot, plus we could use fans (which were pretty loud) but anyway it would be nice to have an airconditioning.

    Great location! Good value for money. Very nice looking patio inside hotel which made nice cool air. Friendly staff. The room had big bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The design is beautiful and some of the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they could provide a better fan while in summer.

    The design is beautiful and some of the rooms are interconnected and have a beautiful view of the patios.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Review the dreamers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to put the paper for "clean the room please" otherwise the room will not be cleaned. The bed was not confortable at all. Very hot in the room due to no A/C but the price at the end is very good value for money. A bit small for couple with a small shower.

    One of the staff was very helpful (a girl from the city) and gave us lots of tips on what we need to visit and where we need to eat (thanks a lot by the way...). The building is charming.and well decorated. Good location just near the sinagoga. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    All staff are kind and English speaker!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were small earthworms in the bath for the first two night. My room was the first floor and stayed three nights. I was so scared to open the curtain every time.

    All staff are very kind. The information I got was all correct! Thought I've been visiting many places in spain during 1.5-month, it's a first time. Before always something wrong.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Feeling "cordobés"
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress could be a little harder (it was new, though) and the room doors, in the ground floor, should have some kind of noise insulation. (maybe a double door, or a thick curtain inside)

    Dreamers has a perfect location: in the centre and yet, in a quiet street. The patio is very nice and typical. The hostel room was nice, and it even has amenities. Breakfast is very adequate for a nice price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Very beautiful, well situated, and comfortable. I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little small

    Very beautiful place with an amazing patio, cosy and beautiful room, nice staff ! Breakfast (not included but available) very convenient and correct

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Blue-white hostels the best one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small strangs flies in the room and toilet nevertheless rooms are clean..

    Location is great!The first floor accomodation, patio with fontain inside the building both provide the comfortable temperature, no A. C. is needed; breakfast in beautiful room and worth its cost (4€); liked the blue-white color of rooms and patio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    Misleading informations on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no breakfast despite that on booking.com the info was at there were free breakfast- we informert the staffs who already know at there were misleading info on booking.com... We could not loan towels because there were not enought dry... There were not enought toiletts and bathrooms, we had to wait long almost every time when we had to use dem...

    Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect choice for short stay in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic room in terms of facilities but still good value for money

    Perfect location within walking distance from center, nice restaurants and train station as well. Easy to find even if it's hidden in a small side street. Very friendly staff. Beautifully decorated central patio with stunning flowers so we absolutely loved our patio view room :) Hard mattress, big and bright room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Light & bright in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the owner needs to have a look at the electricals.

    The staff were amazing. Great position (once you find it 🙄). Light & bright. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Stunning Andalusian Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the front door can be loud at times but doesn't impact on sleeping as everywhere is quiet during the night.

    The rooms are located in a fantastically beautiful typical Andalusian building. It has a great central patio with a fountain and is decorated beautifully.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortably cheap Cordoba hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved the design of the building and the colours and interior garden area. Excellent location, friendly staff and pretty rooms. I only wish I could go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were so old that you could hear every conversation in the street,no TV in the room. The "bathroom" was in a poor condition and very small.

    Brilliant location, beautiful patio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Great localisation in the very centre of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kitchen available, the room extremely basic, good for 1 night but not for longer stay

    Great localisation in the very centre of the old town. The hostel is nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Great patio in a great location in the heart of the Juderia and a few minutes away from the Mezquita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit tiny. The shower is very narrow and one of the door was broken so we could not close it. The toilet flush is too weak.

    Nice room, very nice location with the gorgeous patio. Very well located, just few minutes away from every main attractions of Cordoba.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    nice design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not entirely close our bathroom door. Also, note that you cannot control the heat in your room.

    This pretty hotel is situated in the Jewish quarter. It is easy to find, has a nice interior garden, and the walls have cool colors/tiles.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    A friendly place in the centre of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny and didn't even have a table. It remained uncleaned and the bed unmade during my 3 nights stay. Wifi was often on the blink.

    My room had a view of the cathedral tower. The location is perfect for all attractions and for access to bus and train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice small place close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water in shower, bad in the morning when 2°C on outside. Room was cleaned with too strong smelling cleaning agent.

    The staff, the best so far we have met in Spain. Very nice place close to the Mosque-Cathedral, the Alcázar and the Roman Bridge. Pretty good "Spanish breakfast". You can drink coffee as much you like. We really liked this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    A charming, colorful hostel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are small. The shower stall had half of glass enclosure. Water was good and hot, but it went all over the floor. Not a big deal, just ask for more towels to put on the floor. Our other room had a full shower enclosure.

    Quaint and cozy hostel. The staff are exceptionallyy friendly and helpful. We had a large room with a queen size bed and a futon. And another room with two twin beds. A family of five or six could sleep comfortably. The beds were firm, as is typical for hostels. The bedding is warm and comfortable. There are radiators in each room. So it does get warm. The courtyard is full of flowers and is painted blue. It is an old building, but it has a warm character to it. We stayed in room 207. It has a lovely charm and is in a great location. If you want an authentic hostel experience with comfort this is the place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    In the heart of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More space in reception! Ceiling was very low!

    Excellent location for historic sites and for transport links and restaurants. Very helpful staff who spoke good English. Beautiful blue decor and pretty courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location - very central and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room in terms of facilities - no TV, no fridge, no mirror in room....but it was still fine for one night stay. It was cold during the day - they only turn heating on for couple of hours during night.

    Great location - very central and quiet. Cutely decorated in typical Cordoba style.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The hostel itself is also really cool, with beautiful tiles work in the entrance, and with a great location. It is in walking distance from all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    High value for money with super-helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright, clean place, newly and tastefully renovated. Staff went above and beyond in helpfulness and warmth. Location was central, yet quiet. excellent value for money. Pleasant breakfast room with good value breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Bijou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was definitely more of a hostel than hotel. Our bedroom door, though appearing quite flimsy, took a special knack to open it! Whilst you did have an ensuite bathroom it was tiny. I'd have liked to know there was no parking or even driving up the street.

    Location is very close to the Mesquita. The owners only had it a short time so better things to come! They are trying very hard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach with a car, very small toilet

    Great location in the heart of Cordoba, walking distance from the mezquita. Amazing patio, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical needs updating. My hairdryer popped and I was afraid to continue using it. Many of the outlets did not work.

    Location was excellent. Close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Position in the heart of Cordova, the hostal has the typical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Position in the heart of Cordova, the hostal has the typical loggia with a central court and azulejos over the walls, so nice! Perfect cleaness of the rooms and the hall, the staff is so kind and helpful with a lot of valuable tips and always chatty and smiling! I strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice place - and in a very nice area of the old town to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place - and in a very nice area of the old town to walk around and explore it, and not too far from the train station for walking there .. Also the people were very helpful - my laptop has not being working properly the last weeks lately, and the person both fixed it for me and showed me how to do it - which I now can do myself!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Very nice, clean, stylish room, comfy bed, my room was nice quiet, included own WC and shower. Amazing people, very helpfull. Good price. Good and quick internet. Love this accommodation! :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful if asked a question, but not a smile or a conversation available. Several minor irritating problems, unable to open door, air con not working, all dealt with but asking for help with the TV remote, not worth the effort.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely little hostel for your dreamstay in cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a good possibility to get the warm and wet air from the bathroom out.

    It was a nice welcome with a sweet arrangement of towels and sanitary stuff. The host were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place in a typical Andalusia house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning would have been a plus.

    Very nice place in a typical Andalusia house. Staff was nice and helpful. It is well located close to the main attractions in Cordoba.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was spacious and clean. Well located too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Still in middle od the old city, for nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    older, no aircondition

    Still in middle od the old city, for nice price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excelent value and good attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent value and good attention

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    the patio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a lot of privacy, the window was next to a neighbor house

    the patio! and the staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay far exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Located in the historical Old Town of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the historical Old Town of Cordoba. The patio is beautiful and full of plants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Dreamers&Co traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: