Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4 stars

Plaza Volatería, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain

#5 of 14 hotels in El Prat de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8359 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a bit high for what it is. But, it is handy and convenient.

    We had a very late arrival to the airport, and it was a good choice to book this hotel for a night. The check-in was smooth and the late room service was great. Having a kettle at a room was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    9.2
    Best stay at the Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Hotel gave us a comfortable room, with king size bed, hotel is big and quiet. Bus 65 stop is in front of the hotel and can take you to Placa de Espanya and or to very cute Prat de Llobregat, that is very close even for a walk. We ate great burgers in the restaurant, with reasonable price. Shuttle bus service was immaculate. Overall, a great stay and very much recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    6.7
    One night stay before flight
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not the nicest. Gym could be better. Rooms need to be refreshed a bit.

    Location is great for early morning flight. They have free shuttle every 20 minutes directly to airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    Location is perfect for travelers in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Translucent glass in bathroom door can disturb sleep of a guest if his/her partner gets up in the night...

    Location is perfect for travelers in transit. Following a month-long tour of Spain, we had an early morning flight at BCN and needed a place convenient to airport. We were able to drop our rental car in the evening and shuttle back to the hotel, then shuttle to the airport in the a.m. Extremely comfortable room (and mattress!!!); on-site restaurant/bar was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    7.5
    Clean, modern, and close to the city. I would give it a 2nd stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service is manually entered by the employee working at the front desk so if they forgot to enter shuttle service going "AND" coming, you are bound to be stranded thinking your ride is coming, but it's not.

    The location was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.7
    Okay for overnight stay before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed at the FAR end of the hallway from the elevator, probably 30-40 meters from the elevator. Our bedroom and bath were dirty and i could hear everyone at the hallway. Some electric outlets didnt work. The housekeeping carts seemed to be there morning until evening, seemed to be parked there :D. For a 4 star hotel, this didnt measure up, and not value for money either.

    The bus to Plaza Espana was just in front of the hotel. Breakfast was okay. Staff at reception were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.7
    I will use an alternative on my next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catering facilities were expensive, unable to locate shuttle bus from airport which caused me €25 for a 1 mile Taxi

    Convenient clean with helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.5
    Room was fantastic and was great for a few hours sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus service wasn't easy to find so ended taking a public bus

    Room was fantastic and was great for a few hours sleep before our flight Arranged shuttle at 5am made up from the previous night

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was very noise in the room. The wall between rooms are very thin. Every morning we waked up at the 4-5.00AM because somebody close or open doors. Bathroom and room it need to be refresh, bad ventialtion.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for the airport reliable shuttle service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in took a long time as there were only two stff even though we arrived va the shutttle so logically there would be a queue of people. No where for a snack it was either a vending machine or a full on meal

    Friendly staff comfortable room. The shuttle service was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to get uber in that location, the only pickup it offers is at the airport. I could use a taxi but they all just RIP you off.

    Proximity to the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    6.7
    The family room gave ample space, amenities and bed sizes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have given more information about where to find the shuttle when we dropped off our rental car. They gave little information and when we called that we couldn’t locate the pick up for shuttle location, the staff was rude. We had to wait 40 minutes until we found the right location. The shuttle to the airport the following morning was tight and many people had to wait for another shuttle. It added some stress in making it to the airport. The rooms gave a lot of space with modern bathrooms. The hotel overall had a modern 1990’s feel but many repairs and updates were needed. However, there were broken shower floor boards and the doors to both bedrooms would not close. We had to prop objects behind doors to allow privacy when taking showers.

    The room was an ample size with large beds and pampering packages available with toiletries, bathrobes and slippers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    8.8
    Typical transit hotel nothing more nothing less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free shuttle to & from the airport. When catching the shuttle from the airport look for BAH sign on the dash of the shuttle it was not on the vehicle we took

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed one night because we had a 12 hour layover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night because we had a 12 hour layover between flights, the hotel is next to the airport and they offer free shuttle, the bed were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and modern, with great access to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 vending machine for snacks was broken and no other options to buy small snacks (other than food in restaurant) which was inconvenient when travelling with children when hotel is not situated near any shops.

    Very friendly staff, helpful and accommodating. Hotel is very well maintained. Beautiful bathrooms and toiletries. Airport transfer facility is great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    7.5
    Bed very comfortable and shuttle very efficent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small inconvenient that ther was not water to make a shawar ! That in such hotel couden t happend , by the way things sometimes get broken ! Breakfast really poor. I come here at least 2/3 times por year and I think they are loosing some quality in service and to take care the costumers !

    Bed very comfortable and shuttle very efficent !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    8.8
    Good Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been there many times. Last time I had an issue with the shower but didnt mention it. I also had to explain the difference between a simple receipt and invoice, but the reception is still polite as always. Given the facilities the breakfast is a bit average but the diner in the lobby is great.

    Good Value for money. Good Location, next to the airport, lots of free parking spots and 15 min drive from the centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    7.1
    Bed was good as was the wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window could not be opened (room 230) and the lazy chair as displayed on the pictures was not there. There was not enough space for it. The Hotel is nice, but the room was a bit disappointing for 4 stars

    Bed was good as was the wifi. Near the airport. A short walk to metrostation Mas Blau gets you to the City centre quite easily.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    6.5
    Not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service was not good. Wound up having to take a taxi from airport to hotel. Wanted to have a wake up call. Staff said we should use the TV, tried to do so, but could not figure out how to make it work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    7.1
    If we had to stay again, we would choose a different hotel. Poor service (shuttle/front desk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle was 45 minutes late; the hotel staff did not provide any information on shuttle arrival times, the wait area was not conducive to waiting. We had to wait in a driving rain causing both in the party to catch a cold. When the shuttle finally came, it stopped at a different location and was not marked as the hotel shuttle. We had to scramble to find out and be able to board it. The hotel staff was indifferent and unhelpful to our situation. Restaurant expensive for what it provides,

    Room was reasonably well appointed and clean. This was an overnight stay between flights. Unfortunately, did not have time to explore any of the amenities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    9.2
    Good for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Card reader at the room door wasn't working properly. It took several trials to get in.

    The hotel is near the airport and there is shuttle from airport to hotel. Friendly reception, spacious rooms and bathrooms, soundproof windows. It's only a 15 minute ride to get to the center for Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.9
    Location, interior design, firnedlyness of staff, opening...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking forward to take a bath but there was no plug to actually do that. The breakfast was too expensive for my needs. Other than that everything was quite fine.

    Location, interior design, firnedlyness of staff, opening hours

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.5
    Modern design with great rooms, comfortable. Don't rely on the shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a hotel that is not walkable from the airport the shuttle service was poor. This caused us problems. There was no stand to put the suitcase on in the room.

    Comfortable beds, architectural design, spacious room, good climate control.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service (except in the restaurant), cleanliness...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food, I ordered a well done steak, got it almost raw, sent it back and and the second time it was medium done, still red inside, and then I had been waiting for 1 hour, everything else was top!

    Excellent service (except in the restaurant), cleanliness and. luxurous bath room, easy and fast check in and check out

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel, including the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sangria in the bar.

    The hotel was 10 minutes away from the airport which makes it super convenient. The room was great with a lovely comfortable mattress and pillows. There was a big bathtub in the bathroom which was relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel. Nothing special.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included. Something which should be included as standard for a hotel basically serving travelers bound for the airport.

    Close proximity to El Prat Airport. Smooth Check-in. Shuttle service to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    good place to stay, clean comfortable and conveniently located to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food and service in their restaurant was poor

    Location to the airport was ideal, the front staff was courteous and professional. It was also near the highway which helped our travel plans. I would recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.6
    One night before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast eggs were a bit too well done. Other than that everything was perfect!

    Nice size of the room, had English channels on the TV. Free computers for printing boarding passes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    4.2
    The hotel management was not ready to take responsibility for an obvious defect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor waste management, a strong "shower" in the bathroom through the ceiling from the upper room making the bathroom out of use for whole night. The staff in the reception was helpful and professional, however the hotel management just hurried up to charge full price from our card regardless of the obvious defects and complaints.

    Transport to the airport, direct bus to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady was hovering the room next to our bed at 8:15 am... The morning receptionist a brunette (9am 2/11/18) was not very pleasant, we were in a hurry and had taken care of everything the night before so that we would only need to hand back the keycards yet she didn't care to be polite or anything at all. All we got was an okay and a exasperated look. The price is a little high... we paid 110€ for one short night.

    The hotel was surprisingly nice. I read a lot of bad reviews so I wasn't expecting much. But it is very well-kept and pleasant. The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Mas Blau metro station. Very easy to find just walk along the Amazon fulfilment building. The blond night receptionist was very nice and welcoming, the check-in process took less than 5 minutes (9pm 1/11/18) she definitely deserves a christmas bonus. We were in room 260. It has a large super comfy bed, nice soft sheets, lots of soft pillows, nice space, a very big samsung smart-tv, an impeccable bathroom with a wide bathtub, 2 washbasins, a bidet,... The gym was nice and big, lots of machines good enough for a proper workout. There is a nice bar area with not over-the-top prices, a very big garden if you fancy a digestive stroll. There is a very nice looking outdoor pool, it's seasonal so we did not use it but it looked great. Vending machines are available and the prices are very decent 1€50 for a bottle of water (3€70 at the airport!!) Breakfast was good, good eggs not too crumbly or soggy as they are in so many places, nice choice of bread, cheese and meats, fruits, yoghurt, cakes... They provide a free of charge transfert shuttle to the airport terminals, it can seat up to 12ish people at a time I think. There is one every 20min in the am, the driver was nice and the shuttle was on time, we got to the terminal in about 10 minutes which was very convenient. Overall we are happy with our choice and we will stay there again as the only flight home from barcelona is always fairly early in the morning!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    8.8
    A good choice if one needs to catch an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a negative as such... but a word of advice to other travelers. Even if there is a free shuttle to the airport, make sure you leave plenty of time. We were at the reception at 5.10am, however, manged to leave for the airport only at 5.45am.

    Very comfortable beds; nice, clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    7.9
    It was pleasant
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was what we needed, a place to stay near the airport

    It was ok, because our flight was cancelled we needed a place to sleep near the airport.There is a shuttle that offers the tranfert to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    5.0
    Zero Customer service and obvious lack of wanting to care for guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ... Zero Customer service and obvious lack of wanting to care for guests ... it has the monopoly on airport layovers and i guess takes it for granted ... a very sad stay I would rather head into Barcelona to somewhere hospitable and welcoming

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.6
    Free shuttle to airport & large, comfy room left us ready and on time for our early flight home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is not a lot near by, but we weren't looking to leave the hotel.

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful. I had incorrectly made reservations for a day earlier. They were able to accommodate us, and even let us into the room early. The room was very large, and comfortable. The free airport shuttle was so helpful, especially when leaving at 3:30 am. They even packed us a picnic to go since we left before breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.8
    Good Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttles.. both to the airport and the Rambla were handy and worked well. Everything was efficient and professional. Baggage storage was handy for a side trip. All the elements for a good Airport hotel were there!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were comfortable and plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find using the gps. When I asked if there was another way to enter the address, she wasn’t particularly interested

    The rooms were comfortable and plenty of space. The airport shuttle was efficient especially so early in the morning. Dinner in the dining room was good. Great choice on the menu.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    Dinner was just not edible and we left most of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was just not edible and we left most of it. The menu sounded good but the food did not live up to the expectations from the menu. As there are not many options without a car you may just want to get some snacks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    4.2
    I do not recommend at all this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend at all this hotel. Long time waiting for shuttle bus. I staid twice and both times the hotel sent a message the day before to say that room will not be ready before 3pm. Mini bar empty you have to buy water from the automatic machines. Very sad atmosphere and staff not at all kind.you feel in a dormitory not in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    3.3
    Place is run down.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is run down. Shuttle service doesn't come, waited 45 mins in the cold at midnight with a baby. Place is not clean. Got 2 beds for a 4 people booking. Took 1 hr to get babycod so I went to get it myself...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    6.7
    Will go somewhere else next time
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find shuttle from airport. Bad location, bad signage & instructions. No tea/coffee in room Only two very small warm bottles of water. Only alarm call via TV with obscure instructions. Small shuttle (13persons) needed to queue outside in the cold

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel if you plan to take shuttle to/from Terminal 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service from Terminal 2 is too slow, we waited some 45 minutes which was tiring after long flight. Restaurant did not have any options for vegetarians, they said the menu is fixed there is no chance or scope of making anything out of menu. There is no restaurants near by, we had to walk 20 minutes to get our dinner.

    Good, clean rooms, smooth check in process, I was able to borrow EU to US adapter. Shuttle driver was very nice and cooperative.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    6.3
    Ok option if you need to stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only restaurant option is in the hotel, as surrounding area is some sort of business / industrial district that is dead in the evening. Restaurant is not particularly charming nor does it offer very good food.

    Really big king size bed. Convenient airport shuttle service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Perfect for an early flight
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read some negative reviews about the restaurant but we loved it. Some vegetarian options which was nice. Really cool hotel, and the shuttle is nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.8
    BAH hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the towels wasn't properly washed, and we got stuck in the lift for 5mins until technician set us free. Breakfast buffet menu was quite expensive in comparison with the other food menus.

    Everything else was excellent, loved the pool And the massive queen bed. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    7.5
    The property has lots of potential but has to pay attention to details
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was prepared for people with other abilities but it was not very comfortable to shower where the shower head does not go higher than chest height. We arrived late and were told that although no room service was available that they had a self serving area. We're surprised by a vending machine with literally 2 sandwiches and 2 or 3 drinks. The lady that arrived 30 seconds later found no food. When returning to the airport with their shuttle I saw the driver telling a very sick lady to unload the bags herself. In the end I did the unloading for her

    The room was spacious and clean Bed was very comfortable Ice machine was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    A good place to stay for flying on or joining a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We enjoyed the food in the bar area of the hotel, which was very good value with nice local wine. We also used the shuttle into the city and on our last morning used the shuttle organised by the hotel, to go to the port in Barcelona, to get on our cruise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly stuff, good location, free shuttle-bus to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of cat litter in the room. The breakfast was not good: sour milk porridge, stale fruit

    Very friendly stuff, good location, free shuttle-bus to the Barcelona Airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for overnight stay, shuttle service to airport decided choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast choices didn't live up to the excellence elsewhere in the hotel.

    staff great, restaurant and menu great, general design of hotel good/contemporary, shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    Room was upgraded at no extra cost, only too helpful to look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was upgraded at no extra cost, only too helpful to look after our luggage after we checked out and went to the city. Shuttle services worked well for us. WIFI was great, no noise from the airport, a great short stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast with cold churros and tasteless mushrooms. Fruit dry and hard donuts. Very disappointing breakfast. Very noisy rooms which we could hear the neighbourg and when any room was closing doors. Room cleaning coming to cleaning before eight coming into the room when we were still in bed waking us up.

    Located very close to airport....but like other many hotels around. Shuttle service to Ramblas very good with plenty of hours to book as well as very good shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a night to catch an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendliness was uneven... while some were great, others were professional, but NOT polite.... Shuttle service seems to have issues... we got lucky and grabbed the last two seats from the airport upon our arrival, but folks seemed to have been waiting for about an hour and a half and were frustrated... the one to the airport was ok...

    Bed, bathroom were really good... modern, new, comfy... location is good also... close enough to the airport but also close to public transportation to the city... some staff was great in assisting with information....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We request for shuttle bus from terminal 2 after landing. Unfortunately we wait for shuttle bus for one and half hour. It is only 3km away from airport and 10 minutes drive. I really don’t understand why we have to wait such long time. We are freezing in the midnight waiting for shuttle bus

    Location is good. Room is very big. The design is quite modern.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    there were 2 staff members at the reception desk when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were 2 staff members at the reception desk when we arrived. Only one was helping guests, the other staff member was working on the computer, while a lot of check-in guests were standing in line. He should have helped the new guests first! Very annoying!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Quiet,comfortable lodging close to the airport with spotty shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel web site lists regular shuttle service from the airport Terminal 1 every 30 minutes during most of the day. We spent over an hour in the rain waiting for a shuttle. One arrived only after we called to request service. My advice to future hotel guests is to call the hotel upon arriving at the shuttle bus stop to request service and not assume that the service is automatic. We were told that there are security actions by the local authorities that delayed service; yet, during our wait, shuttle services for two other hotels came by every 30 minutes.

    Very quiet hotel. Beautiful roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    3.3
    Airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower will alternatingly scald and freeze you without any adjustment, much too expensive for what we got, expensive vending machines, wifi will not stay on for long enough to write this review even, rather shabby room, did not get the double bed we paid for, only two twins pushed together. Mostly, just very overpriced. Do not recommend.

    Airport shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    4.6
    Functional, no more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a half used bottle of shower gel in the shower, the cold tap did not work, and I could not use the bath as the button was locked on shower mode. There were no tea/coffee making facilities which I would have expected from a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    4.2
    Dirty, hot, roaches and unsanitary hotel which looks pretty in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continued from previous page: Manager on duty apologized for the roaches, the filth, the lack of air conditioning, and promised to have housekeeping and engineering fix the myriad of problems we encountered. He did not however offer us a full refund of all room charges, as you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. We felt like we had stayed in a proverbial "Nice looking classy flea bag motel".

    Did not partake in the breakfast with my wife or our traveling companions; my sister and brother in law.. This was because of the overall filth of our room. Check in staff (Maria) was exceptional. As our rooms were not going to be ready for three or more hours I elected to upgrade to a two bedroom suite which was immediately available, and needed for my wife who was suffering from a dental abscess and needed to sleep. Frankly, as an experienced traveler I should of known better to stay in the suite, as the carpets were not clean, the marble floors in the bathrooms had dirt and particles of something on them; the ice bucket had not been emptied and the robes appeared to have been smeared with brown stains. But when you are desperate you need rest you stay where you know you shouldn't. We managed to stay in the suite despite the dirt, the lack of air conditioning, and the general unsafe nature of the bathrooms set up, which was extremely unsafe. No light in the shower added to the unsafe condition. (We were eventually visited by a repairman, who held a thermometer up to one of the dirty air conditioning vents, and he stated that it was 73 degrees, and that was sufficient. Ultimately we had to open the windows that night to let cool air in and then were swarmed with mosquitoes. The night was long, as we had no option but to close the windows and deal with the uncomfortable conditions. (As a side note it did get cool around four o'clock in the morning.) The last and final straw was when my sister screamed at approx. 6am because her and her husband saw a few cockroaches coming down their bedroom wall. They managed to kill one and save it for examination by the employees at he front desk, while the others escaped. The only one in our party of four who participated in the breakfast venue was my brother in law, who has extensive restaurant experience and who said cockroaches are everywhere. The remaining three of our party ate at the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    We were able to check in very early soon after we left the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an industrial area. But if you are on short stopover, it shouldn’t be a problem.

    We were able to check in very early soon after we left the cruise. This was much needed and much appreciated. Free airport shuttle is convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.0
    Noise from the corridor kept me awake during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the corridor kept me awake during the night. People come to this hotel specifically to sleep before or after travelling, I would have expected better sound proofing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyable from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a stop over only for us. But it was the perfect spot. Very close to the airport. Check-in couldn’t have been better. Super friendly and helpful. And our room was ready although we were early. We were so happy because we were so tired! I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel. Would highly recommend-but taxi recommended after dark-taxi rank outside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15mins walk to Metro (bit too far really in very quiet industrial estate kind of area).

    Everything -staff very helpful & bar/restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Good location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit overpriced but then all airport hotels are. The bathroom could have been better - the shower head was in a fixed position and wet the whole bathroom !

    Location to airport and free shuttle to terminals. Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    The only good thing about this place is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4-star hotel, the condition and comfort of the room is not what we expected. The mattress is (very) hard, the bathroom is not properly maintained, with several tiles broken and rust/dirt around the bathtub. The bathtub also had parts (of the hydromassage system) falling off.

    The only good thing about this place is the location. The room is OK comfortable, quiet, and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provided shuttle bus to and from the airport, but did not tell where the shuttle bus would stop at the airport.

    The hotel not only provides shuttle buses to and from the airport, but also provides shuttle buses to the city.The hotel is 10 minutes away from the airport. There is nothing to eat, but the accommodation is comfortable and the bed is very big.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Very nice restaurant/bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connectivity not great (lots of buffering in the evening when everyone is using it). Hotel is located in industrial area so no eating options outside of hotel. Hotel restaurant is good for lunch/dinner however we didn't want to pay for full buffet breakfast.

    Very nice restaurant/bar area. Good shuttle arrangements. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.0
    Good location, adqequate for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were mosquitoes that bit me at night. i am still itching. The mini bar only contained drinks, no snacks like chocolate bars or chips. The cost of the hotel warranted breakfast to be included. The shuttle bus was too crowded for me to use it and I had to wait for the next one a half hour later. People just jumped on without lining up in any order.

    The bed was comfortable. The shower and bathroom were nice. The internet worked well. i liked the slippers and robe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean, efficient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service inconvenient. Pick up too far from terminal 2B and late to arrive.

    Clean, efficient hotel. Bar service slow. Waiters hardworking but kitchen understaffed c 21.30.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower went hot and cold for the entire duration. Food at the hotels restaurant was a bit expensive, staff were not exactly friendly But weren’t rude either, just meh. It was overpriced for what it was but I’d say because of the closeness to the Airport.

    The room was clean and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    although the room were good, you could hear all the noise from the corridor

    Very close to the airport, and very helpful with the shuttle bus. I need it early as my flight was early and they provide from 4am. super clean and the staff super friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Toilet without light.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet without light. To use the toilet during night time you have to turn the room light bothering your couple. The bethroom is really good for one person (business person)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional for an airport hotel. Four stars well deserved. Reception staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was absolutely excellent! Huge choice of food. There was hot and cold food available, plus lots of fresh fruit (good variety). Also, the staff were very friendly and efficient. Regarding the free airport shuttle - good regular service, and the drivers both ways were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Fairly close to airport, 24 hour free shuttle, clean, quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge negative but be aware that shuttle holds 13 passengers so at any given time you might have to wait for the shuttle to go and come back before getting the free ride, so build in some extra time to get to the airport just in case.

    Fairly close to airport, 24 hour free shuttle, clean, quiet, English language channels on TV

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.3
    The location was close to the airport (definitely not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at the hotel and ordered a simple club sandwich for room service as we were very hungry and thought of the quickest type food to order, we were initially told it was going to take 20 mins. Followed up 35 mins later and after the 3rd follow-up, it arrived 70 minutes from the initial call. For a sandwich! Reception was nice enough to not charge us with the item and was very apologetic, I was not trying to get a free meal when I told them this, but I wanted to make sure management knew that this was happening so hopefully other guests will not experience the same thing we did.

    The location was close to the airport (definitely not walking distance) and they provided free shuttle (every 30 mins). The property itself was ok. This hotel is perfect if you need a quick stay upon arrival or departure from BCN.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    It’s proximity to the airport .
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had this time was in an older section and obviously needs some upgrading. The flooring had signs of wear and the bathroom needed some upgrading . The fixtures are fine but grout and seals all need replacing.

    It’s proximity to the airport . We had stayed there before on a last minute booking and the room we had was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that we could not get a wake-up call from the staff... were referred to the TV and could not do it because we do not speak Spanish.cannot

    Cannot think of anything.Overall

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: