Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bahia Blanca 3 stars

La Palma, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#28 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    I didn't want to leave. Well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to work probably couldn't be helped. A few friendly lizards and cockroaches. No bus service but taxis very cheap.

    We stayed in the two bed apartments very roomy so many extra details, everything you needed. On site restaurant was best food on island! Nice walk into Puerto Rico and amadores beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    me and my fiance just back from this place, we did enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    me and my fiance just back from this place, we did enjoyed from first minute to the last, first time in my life I was able to watch WC games being in the pool. Small choose in menu, but the food was delicious, pool bar had big choose of drinks, like for adults and for kids. Plenty of activities for kids during the day, and for seniors on evenings. 2 Beaches just few minutes away on feet, where you can find other places where to eat with large choose of kitchen to meet any taste lovers. Great place to stay and we definitely be back there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing stay with my boyfriend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just come home from a relaxing week at the Bahia apartments with my boyfriend (25 &26 y/o). We had a really lovely week there together. The apartments are situated a 15 min coastal walk to Puerto Rico harbour (shops, bars, nice restaurants & a shopping complex further up) & same to Andorres beach. The apartments are pristine & modern inside, we had a spacious balcony too with a lovely view of the sea, the balcony was my favourite place, truly tranquil! There is a pool, which we didn’t use as we prefer the sea. Thought the pool was a little small for the amount of guests it needs to cater for, so it was V. busy everyday. There is music playing by the pool everyday so if you don’t mind that then you may like, plus various games like bingo & the football/sports are on, on the screens. WiFi works fine! You are supplied with kitchen utensils and crockery all that you’de need. Maids come daily. It’s lovely and quiet at night too, so no loud door banging. Would be ideal for families & the hotel staff are friendly & do all they can to help. There is a fully functioning transparent glass lift that takes you to all the floors you need. Within the apartments complex is a bar with sea views & bar food, a restaurant & a small shop to buy appartment necessities! Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, no regrets with our booking!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    I thought the apartment was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I could say is people reserve sun beds early morning and might not arrive down until afternoon.

    I thought the apartment was amazing. Very modern and loved air conditioning in rooms. Friendly staff and good location. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Had. Lovely stay here with our children . Would definitely return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfy evening entertainment only on for hour not on long enough . Lots of steps so be aware of got pushchairs , there is a lift but still steps to climb to rooms .

    Lovely pool great sea views good day time entertainer called David great with the kids Great laugh in the evening playing bingo and quiz

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great time on a place with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - 30 EUR for prolongation for few hours at the day of departure - for 2-3 additional hours it's too expensive - it's better to move the hour of check-out or make them flexible with less expesive fee. - hotel service didn't prevent "booking" the sunbeds by the pool (by throwing the towels early morning) - it could be improved in a future by having hotel's towels and removing them after idle for ~30min. (several other places uses that approach and it's working)

    - nice view - terrace with 2 sunbeds, table and chairs - location (two beaches close to the hotel) - silence&chill - clean apartment - complete equipped kitchen incl. laundry washing machine (so you don't need to take so many clothes to your luggage) - the pool with wading pool for children - parking places close to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable stay! The apartment was exactly like what you see in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is very busy so you need to be up early to get two sun beds together, but the beach is just a ten minute walk away.

    Great location, friendly staff, very spacious & clean apartments. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    I like the facilities the apartment had to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift to the apartments were often out of order

    I like the facilities the apartment had to offer. It was equipped with all the equipment a family would need on a daily basis

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Keeping fit at Bahia blanca!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sunbeds by putting towels on them very early in the morning and then disappearing for most of the day!

    The restaurant, the food, the Irish chef who personally came round and spoke to all his customers and the lovely Spanish waiters and waitresses. Also Dave the entertainer who gave very good Spanish lessons to mostly British kids! We listened to him and as 2 retired language teachers and teacher trainers we gave him an 8 out of 10! Lol Being on a keep fit kick we actually enjoyed the task of having to climb the stairs when the lift was broken. The hill to the hotel was quite taxing as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very private balconies with full sun and sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issue was the Towel hoggers limiting available sun loungers poolside for those who abide by the rules

    Very private balconies with full sun and sea views. Great coastal walks to nearby beaches, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to close to the lift. Next time I'll try 3rd floor away from the lift . Pool area was full of people's towels on beds and the people were no where to be seen .

    The facilities and advice was excellent and service of staff was great. Cleaning staff were excellent .pool was spotless entertainment was ok renovations were of a high standard .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved it there. We will get back there for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to many attractions for children the resort also lacked a kids club

    I liked the location of the resort a nice pool clean resort and a very voice service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Won’t be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works we weren’t told about Lift broken a few times, people got stuck, 140 ish stairs to our room! Room not that clean. Pool too crowded with too few sun beds Apart from one woman who was helpful the staff were disinterested and surly. When we checked out we weren’t even asked how our stay was.

    Good size accommodation but starting to show some wear. Towels were changed daily Well stocked shop Air con Welcome pack

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was no cupboard space for us sleeping in the living room which meant we had to leave our suitcases in the bathroom so we didn't have to disturb those sleeping in the bedroom. Other apts had cupboard space in the living room as others in our family had an apt with this extra storage for 2 people sharing. This should be taken into account when apts are being allocated to families.

    We had a one bed apt with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The apt was spacious and bed settee was very large and comfortable. The maid service was excellent they were in every day. Clean towels every day. Great view. The food in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced. Good entertainment at night. Not disturbed with building work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    I will return and I will be recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Perhaps the music by the pool in the morning could be more suited to that time of day !!

    Everything was great to be fair and honest !! Food was very good. Apts were spotless and the resort is well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    We loved our stay here it ticked all the boxes very family friendly the best equipped apartment I've ever stayed in extremely comfy beds great air conditioning lovely heated pool, the restaurants were great a snack bar for during the day and a lovely restaurant for evening food specials on every evening reasonable prices to the entertainment was good and David and James who entertained you during the day were great did activity's with kids which mine enjoyed little supermarket which did all your basics , the staff were very friendly I have to say we will be back next year the kids can't wait.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were alot of stair within the hotel and the lift was broke for a few days which made it worse!

    The property was like paradise! Overlooking the sea, friendly staff and amazing apartments!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The food in the restaurant is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great. There are a lot of steps. 10am check out is too early and the cost of keeping the room for a few extra hours is expensive We were concerned about the building works before arrival but it is only on reception and not noisy.

    The food in the restaurant is great. The aprts are lovly and new with great see views. Staff are very friendly. Entertainment is very good. Lovly walk to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic holiday, returned home and booking again for next year, Very friendly staff, Dave with the entertainment team is amazing and gets all the kids involved, location is great only 30 mins away from airport 10-15 min walk from pueto rico or 2 mins in taxi for 3.50 euros. The rooms are lovely with a great sun terrace, the pool area is spacious and very clean, bar is a nice place to relax with nice comfortable seating which serve great food at good prices all in all a fantastic holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    It was an excellent trip that I will always remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three members of staff were very rude and dismissful. One member of staff told us a complete lie so he wouldn’t have to do anything and instead dumped the matter into another members hands

    I really liked the apartments and the food served at the bar and restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are clean and very comfortable, little garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be careful to advice the staff when travelling with kids to prepare the bed for them. If you forget that, beds are not made for kids. Strange as requirement - while booking you must tell the how many kids and what age so they could know the bed are needed. Unfortunately after 7 pm it is barely possible to get help from the reception so we had to make the bed for them ourselves with no extra base for sofa bed (so they could sleep comfortably). Next day we still did not receive the base to cover the bed so finally we used additional quilt to make them comfortable.

    Rooms are clean and very comfortable, little garden and patio at each appartment is so nice. Good equipment of the room allows to prepare each meal if you wish. Pool is heated what is really perfect when travelling with kids and out of season. Very close to both beaches so you do not have to use the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, beautiful views, lovely apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of ants in our apartment so we had to get someone down one day to do something about them. There is also upgrading being done at the minute so although they have tried to keep disruption to a minimum there is still a small amount. We stayed in apt A5 and it was perfect. Only 1 small complaint... we were sleeping directly underneath where the sun loungers are kept and they were moved quite loudly and early in the morning. That said after the first morning it didn’t really bother us. Overall had a lovely week.

    Excellent location, beautiful views, lovely apartments. Shop, bar and restaurant on site. They provided us with a welcome pack on arrival with milk, tea, bread and water which was brilliant as we arrived late due to a delayed flight and all the shops and restaurants would have been closed. Really nice touch!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place for a romantic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction work going on in the lobby area but that was only a minor nuisance and apparently the work should be finished by May 2018.

    The view from our apartment was amazing. We loved the spacious bathroom and well equipped kitchen. We were given some basic groceries on our arrival which was very thoughtful as we arrived in the middle of the night and this way we didn't have to get up early the next day to buy our breakfast. The hotel is located between two beaches that can be reached by a short walk of about 10mins. There's lots of restaurants there and the town of Puerto Rico which is touristy but nice to wander around. All in all a lovely apartment that we will definitely recommend to our friends and come back to ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A little English village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just details; however why overhead OR hand shower is connected to the tap?; why shower cabin doors have a gap at hinge side to allow water to splash outside? Be aware the breakfast is very British (eggs, sausages, beans etc.), an English animator is present and organises children's free time and in high season the pool area can be overcrowded.

    Temperature of pool water appropriate, appartment well equipped, modern look, finally we considered the location also convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great place to go - must book.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing loved it.

    Superb! Close to both Puerto Rico and Armadores and about 3-4 euro in a taxi to either centre. Apartments are clean and very well maintained and have everything you need in them. Staff are always very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location great apartments great atmosphere pity about towels on sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most annoying thing is people reserving sun beds by getting up early putting towels on the sun beds this is against the resorts policy but the staff do nothing about it and some of the beds are not occupied for several hours for this reason alone I would not rebook until the company do something about it and do not worry about upsetting people they should respect rules and not spoil it for others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartament for 4 People with very comfortable bed and horribly uncomfortable sofa bed, you have to choose who is sleeping and who is not. Building site by the pool with workers using loud power tools. Restaurant food very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, good food, moderately accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps

    The food was amazing, ate every evening at the restaurant and the food was very good, especially grilled salmon and the steak. Rooms were clean and modern, very well equipped. Bed was very comfortable. Rooms are on the small size though. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is also good with beautiful views and short walk to 2 beaches. The only minus will be lots of steps, so if you have mobility issues this place won’t be for you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no idea how the hob worked. Tried every day but no luck No up to date manual for the job Therefore we couldn’t use kitchen to full potential

    Huge bed Well equipped kitchen Garden Peace Views Bathroom sized

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Apartments were extremely clean , spacious and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have any prior warning about the building work taking place. Not enough space around the pool.

    Apartments were extremely clean , spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Very impressed with staff, accommodation and cleanliness. Only negative was building noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work and noise from drinks, hammers, etc. Pool and loungers could not accommodate number of appartments. Will be very nice when building finished but not nice while there for us. Also shop very expensive indeed. Go to supermarket.

    Great big comfy bed, fabulous views. High standard of cleanliness. Lovely apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Very relaxing stay, no real complaints, although a car is recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    reception was hard to find as they're doing some building work it was in a portacabin at the pool. Could've done with some signs. Car parking difficult. Apartment was a bit small considering the price we paid.

    restaurant food, high quality fixtures and fittings in apartment, all new and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Apartment was excellent but would not go back due to issues I highlighted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area too small , pool too small for the number of people , usual problem of sunbeds being reserved even though there was a notice saying it wasn't allowed . Our apartment was next to the lift which was very noisy so were awake very early each morning

    Apartment was excellent kitchen facilities very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant great for all familys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic holiday here again with the family we was greeted with fresh bread and drinks on arrival from reception.Dave once again was brilliant with the kids activitys and entertainment couldn't rate this place enough for family holidays.See you next year thanks again.Gaz Birmingham uk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Very clean cleaners are perfect at their job as are all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some owners/ time share don't like holidaymakers. No leeway with takeaway menu granddaughter wasn't well one day but wanted a pizza chef wouldn't oblige as it was 10.31. One minute after cut off time even staff were surprised that order wasn't allowed. Breakfast menu not a good choice you can't select seperate items i cannot eat eggs tomatoes. So ordered set breakfast and asked for 2 extra sausages which came after we had eaten

    Very clean cleaners are perfect at their job as are all the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Okay, would retrurn but would want a lower room and if entertainment still the same, I would go out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The reception staff extremely rude, entertainment could do with being changed daily as when you stay for 10 days mini golf / darts / pool can get a bit boring, same for the disco

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Bahia Blanca great location offering good service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get up early to make sure was able to get sun beds !

    Facilities great not too far away from nearest beach .. friendly staff providing excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    The apartment itself was immaculately clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we found building works happening at the apartments and reception in a port-a cabin beside the pool. We were given an apartment in the top floor which meant we had 204 steps to walk if the lift was busy to get to our apartment. I feel that this should be made clear for all potential holiday makers, especially those with any walking difficulties. We found on arrival that the parking, as stated in facilities, was on the road and most of the time full up. This meant that we had to park up the hill which was extremely steep. The pool photos shown do not actually reflect the size as we found it to be much smaller and extremely busy. We never found space to use the pool as there were always towels laid out early in the morning reserving the beds.

    The apartment itself was immaculately clean and well presented with stunning views of the sea. There were plenty of towels supplied and the room was cleaned on a daily basis. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and always greeted us with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location near to two beaches and a shopping /food mall. Good pool with clean toilets by it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival we had quite a brash and cold welcome. There was no “welcome to bahia Blanca” just keys given asked to sign and pay. I had to ask questions as was not sure of many things. I expect to be given this type of information no information given re food drink local activities or amenities none. The gym and spa/jacuzzi are very old fashioned and was not working. I think the resort needs to work on their customer service. However the housekeeping staff were wonderful. Often felt a lot of stares we were the only “ people of colour “ in the resort and at times would be stared at and people would actively talk about us whilst staring. Not sure if this is the hotels fault though. We did not mind this but please be aware that there is absolutely no access for wheelchair users if those less able to mount stairs. A lot of stairs to walk.

    The apartment was very clean bed was comfortable amenities in the apartment were great. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Well located and well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    is under renovation to reception area which I think Booking.Com should have informed me of when booking but it actually didnt cause any disruption. The gym/jacuzzi area is looking incredibly tired but I can see that they are renovating so I am sure this is on the list and the outsides and railings could really do with a lick of paint but again I'm sure its on the list.

    Beds really comfy Pool area nice Incredibly warm pool - no hesitation in getting in. Really cheap happy hour at the bar Very well located to walk in equal directions to Amadores Beach or Puerto Rico Beach Great views Small shop on site, Restaurant for breakfast and evening meal, pool bar for food at lunch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Spring break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room beside the lift which had a pulley to push the lift up and down. It kept us awake at night and on the 4th morning the workers were using it non stop from 5.30am we had to request to get moved.

    Fantastic restaurant serving excellent food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice modern clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 adults on our trip however we felt the apartment was not quite big enough and the bed settee was not really suitable for 2 adults

    apartment was modern, clean and well equipped. Didnt have breskfast or dinner but lunchtime food was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed. Nice location, but no service at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rooms are extremely small. Everything just fits - Matras is soft and uncomfortable - Use of card payments is not allowed under €10. €1,30 added to your bill if they allow it. No option to add the bill to your room bill. Even if you spend hundreds euros for your room. - no cleaning in the weekend - everything "extra" is charged at a premium e.g. Ping pong table €6, lost ball €2, late checkout 15:00 instead of 10:00 is €30 more. - elevator was out of service due to rain, which could happen, but no service or support offered to carry the bags up 80 stairs! - limited resources in the hotel which are not service minded. Nothing happens with a smile.

    - nice view on the sea - clean room - nice swimmingpool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    The sea view and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noice from the elevator was disturbing in the rooms located close to it. The leather sofa-bed for the children was not comfortable for sleeping.

    The sea view and the location. The pool bar and restaurant were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very nice and the service is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is very nice and the service is good. But there is a remarkable problem: the elevator. During our stay the elevator was out of order three times. The last time for more the whole day and night. It is hard to climb up the stairs to the 6th floor, with luggage etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    building work around the pool was frustrating but did not spoil our stay.

    apartment was lovely, great views, spotlessly clean, cleaned everyday, modern and bright. lovely large terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing! We’ve already booked for next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (2-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shop on site is very expensive but you don’t have to use it!

    Dave the entertainer makes this place! He is brilliant and an asset to the apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great Views of the Ocean. Affordable luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa bed could have been a little more comfortable, but not a big deal.

    Great place. Apartments well appointed with large balcony & great views. Whole facility well-designed. Right over the sea. Close to two beaches (Playa de Amadores is nicer). Nice pool. Tasteful & without the crush of wall-to-wall development.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    We will revisit Bahai Blanca as it has everything we need, fantastic location, views and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building works ongoing on a new reception at present which means drilling and noise at certain times.

    Its our second visit to Bahai Blanca and we love the location and the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The apartment was fully equipped and finished to a high standard. In particular the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The whole complex was kept very clean. There were lovely views from all apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location 500m to the beach and restaurants/shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so good there are no real negatives. Only one I can think of is the restaurant needs booking in advance as we found out on the day of arrival however no big deal as they let us do takeaway. Also it wasn’t a cheap holiday but such a lovely experience it was worth it.

    Great location 500m to the beach and restaurants/shops. Lovely apartment, really clean and high spec. Amazing view of the ocean to wake up to everyday. Very quiet and chilled out, other guests mostly of an older generation so no late night parties, just blissful rest!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Ruined by noisy building work which we were not pre warned about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our week was ruined by the noisy building work next to the pool which meant we couldn't bear to be near the pool or bar. We were not told by the hotel or booking.com about this before we booked. We would have not stayed here if we had known. We are not happy that the hotel/booking.com have charged us the full price for a holiday where in effect we were not able to make use of the most important facilities. We feel we have been conned.

    A good location with nice views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is good and the entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wasn’t working when we arrived and the apartment is quite small for four people, it was ok for two nights

    The location is good and the entertainment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Generally very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ANY apartment cannot be used for wheelchairs or buggies as even if you use the lift those are some stairs each level. Small (but very clean) swimming pool area - we were there in January and even once couldn't use pool chairs so I cannot imagine what's going on there during summer time.

    Little bit small but nice, clean and well equipped apartment (it contains the most comfortable bed I have ever slept). Fantastic cleaning service! Fabulous sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    We liked the apartment and the kitchen was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the apartment and the kitchen was well equipped. We celebrated New Yearseve at the hotel and it was a fine celebration and a marvellous firework. The tennis lane could need a little makeover.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    The property had beautiful views and was close to the beach - was great for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofabed was not large enough/comfortable for 2 adults - would be fine for 1 adult or 2 children. The bathroom vent fan didn't work (but our neighbors' did) resulting in a mildew smell.

    The property was at the bottom of the hill and a very easy walk along a path to 2 great beaches (and restaurants, shops, and marinas near them). 2 for 1 happy hour every day at the pool bar!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work that I didn’t know about in advance. Lift was out of order & there were 176 steps to our apartment. Lots of elderly guest ‘trapped’ in their apartment for the a lot of the week

    Location was excellent. The apartment was small but very well planned. Lots of storage & beautifully decorated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation was very modern,very comfy beds,room with a fabulous view overlooking the ocean.Staff excellent nothing was any trouble.Keep up the great work cannot wait to return 😎

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Apart from issue with lift loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift broke down a few times - not a big problem for us but could be for some depending on what floor you are staying on.

    Location is perfect. Beautiful short coastal walk to Amadores beach on one side (500 metres) and similar short walk to Puerto Rico with its many fantastic restaurants. Sea views from apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect between the two beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people working at the mini marked was not always friendly.

    Location is perfect between the two beaches. Pool area is nice, and pool is warm. Sun both morning and evening. Good facilities. We will come back to this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    A beautiful place to stay but sadly spoilt by noisy building work during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a shame that major work was being carried out around the pool and in the small shop. We only went in the pool at the end of the day as the building work was so noisy. We were told there was not going to be much disruption but we found this was not the case. The jacuzzi was also closed.We had a lovely apartment overlooking the sea but didn't like being woken up very early in the morning by someone watering our garden. It was hot and we enjoyed the privacy of having our bedroom doors open, it was quite a shock to see someone right outside !

    All the facilities that were open were very good. Very comfy bed and the apartment was very well equipped. Lovely pool. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of internet connection and the apartment was small for 3 but very cosy.

    professional staff, lovely views, daily entertainment and easily accessible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    great place to stay and short walk from some from 2 of the best beaches on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the lift was our of order, although it was repaired relatively quickly it happened too frequently.

    We were offered a welcome hamper with milk, bread and water which was very helpful for our first day considering we had not been able to scope out the area to find the local shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable we will come back for another break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening entertainment was good but could be better , service around the pool would be good

    Great location with excellent views ; nice pool area and bar , met great people and staff , felt very welcome and enjoyed whole experience.Room was clean and had everything you wanted including very private balcony overlooking the sea. Short walk to the two best beaches in the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything. Would appreciate if smoking around pool area could be avoided. When we where there they were renovating and that did disturb us a little, but not to bad. Hopefully it will be very nice once finished. Perhaps a bit expensive given that no food is included. However we are not familiar with the prices in this area.

    Newly renovated flat with nice sea view. Nice and clean. Large double bed with enough space for a child in the middle. Bed sofa in the living room. Okay for one person to sleep in. Lovely bathroom. The pool is not so big, but really nice that they keep it properly heated. All personnell is very caring and helpful. Great activities for the children. Lots of stairs wherever you go so less good for baby strollers etc. Nice pathwalk with around 500 metres to beaches Puerto Rico and Amadores. Food stores within reach, but steep hill to get there. Happy hour is highly appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the guy at reception he wasn’t very helpful thought him a little rude

    Loved the pool and how lively it was with the bar beside it and music

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't be suited to unfit people or those with mobility issues

    Really clean with very friendly staff. Close to both amadoras and puerto rico. Bar and restaurant fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely and relaxing stay! Nice clean apartments, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was brilliant, not in the middle of everything but not far from it either. No noise really, although we did stay during the first week of November. We will definitely be returning to it next year, same time hopefully! Can't wait! Staff very nice even though place was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Great position wouldn’t stay here again but would go back to Puerto Rico
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s more negatives than positives which is a shame coz the apartment was very nice ... it’s mainly all the steps 208 to be precise from the pool to the 4th floor , we r fit and it was hard work thankfully we don’t have young children and we ain’t old as they only have one lift for the whole complex ! And it’s like been on a rollercoaster if you can get it! The pool area is ridiculous tiny the pictures are not true to life, the pool is like child soup and you can’t get a sunbed! Never stayed around the pool as the beaches r so nice. On the last day we needed a late check out , which we couldn’t get and they insisted we left the room at 10am !! Plus we couldnt book another room so we could get changed later , not even a shower room with towels to use and there is no secure room to leave your baggage so that was a worry all day apart from that we did have a great holiday in Puerto Rico.

    Lovely clean update room great shower inc dishwasher & washer , friendly staff , fabulous view and great position 10mins walk to Puerto Rico and 10 mins to Amadores but hard hilly walk!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall very good location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works meant we couldn't use the pool until 4pm. Hotel staff lied about his long works would take

    Overall very good location and accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    View from the apartment was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the apartment was amazing. Bed was extremely comfortable and Kitchen was well equipped. All the reception staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside area was a little crowded. Could have done with some extra sunbathing areas created. Even where the pool table was?

    Stunning view, high standard of accommodation with all mod cons. Very clean in all areas and restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    overall good but not suitable for prams or the elderly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the reception staff were rude however the rest of the staff were very friendly. we were put in a room with lots of steps to get to which was difficult with twin babies. the lift was not working on one of the days which proved very difficult

    rooms were very up to date and clean the entertainment staff good, food good. the bed size was great and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location, great apartment with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovations being done by the pool while we were there so it was a bit noisy!The pool area is a little small so had to get up early if you wanted a sunbed - we went in September so towards the end of our stay it started to get quieter which was nice!

    The apartment we stayed in was very modern, had loads of space and was very clean! The staff were very nice. The room was cleaned every day. The air con in the room was amazing!! The bar had a good menu for day time food. The location was perfect right on the cliff walk between Puerto Rico beach and amadores beach. 5-10 minute walk either way!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    The beds were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction at pool ruined it for us with small baby. Constant drilling. We also weren't let know about construction until 2 days before our trip which left us no time to find somewhere new. Also the amount of steps we had to climb to get to our room. I'm 6 months pregnant and have a 10 month old baby not ideal.

    The beds were lovely. Apartments were 10/10. Lunch time and dinner good was out of this world, really really good. Cheap too!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: