Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bahía Calpe by Pierre & Vacances 4 stars

Avenida de Valencia, 24, 03710 Calpe, Spain

#8 of 13 hotels in Calpe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3494 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room (beach view) + from the rooftop bar/swimming pool was amazing!! It was 100% worth it staying there and close to everything. We will definitely go to this hotel again when we go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position right next to thr beach. Good ample parking facilities, and the staff where lovely. The roof pool bar was fantastic, thr veiw was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt pay for breakfast included because we were told you can get cheaper breakfasts down by the beach..thankfully we didnt pay because the breakfast wasnt great for a traditional irish or english breakfast, the sausages and bacon definitely werent your typical sausages and bacon (i.e. they were horrible)however there was then lots of.other options such as Fruit pastries etc so if you're looking for a good filling meat breakfast i would go to a main cafe/restaurant such as tango.

    Great location, by the sea and near the restaurants. Rooftop pool is really nice but is very hot because there are no sun umbrellas but if you need to cool down without going into the pool, you can sit in the shade by the pool bar and there is the 2nd pool a few floors down which is in the shade and sun. Nice power shower and great to have air con, rooms were tidied daily. Reception staff were friendly and nice. Strong wifi everywhere including the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight down side to our stay the room was noisy early in the morning, rubbish collected, bottle bank emptied etc. Parking costs extra

    Nice 4 star hotel, convenient for the beach and lots of bars/restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very bad wifi (bad bandwidth), the bar in the lobby is very uncomfortable, variety of breakfast buffet dishes is normal but not good.

    fantstic roof pool & bar , Very nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very fair price for a hotel right next to the beach and town. Absolutely no problems at all and everyone helpful and efficient. We were there only 1 night and only had breakfast in the hotel which was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are uncomfortable and need updating. Massive building work next to the hotel. Rooms on the street side were very noisy all day from 8.00 to 8.00. One lorry made a delivery at 4.45 am and left his engine running for 20 mins. Do not book a street view room until the work is finished. Not the hotels fault but not good.

    Lovely hotel in an excellent position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation!! There were two functions with live music held on seperate nights at the adjacent hotel. One finished at 3.00am the other at 4.00am so take ear plugs or sleeping tablets with you. Bathroom was a little "tired" and in need of some maintenance.

    Central location with restaurants and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is in a great location. Great buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Hotel is very clean and rooms are serviced on a daily basis. Our flight was a late evening departure and we were able to keep our room until six o'clock which meant a lot to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi is terribly slow - hot water changes to cold and back, not comfortable to take shower - pool on 1st floor is not heated, so water the same cold in May as in the sea, pool on 8 floor is way too small, so don’t consider it as a place to swim

    - location is great - sea view is awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool is small the Gym is basic the spa is not brilliant and the fittings in rooms etc are very basic to

    This Hotel is ok but fairly basic its clean and the staff are friendly ,but its not the greatest ,its location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been helpful if the hotel had included in the room a hotel information pack, if you wanted to know for instance where the pools were, you had to ask at reception, which became a problem during main check-in / out times.

    The room and balcony was very good with great views, just what we wanted. The service was excellent the staff generally could not do enough. The hotel provided a fridge in the room which was very useful, but no tea / coffee making equipment or ironing facilities. The hotel is easily a 4 star hotel but in areas just a little tired, but overall very good place to stay with great to exceptional service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The hotel is in a great location next to the beach and shopping areas, the staff were great and the room cleaning service was excellent. They went out of there way to clean our rooms later on once the do not disturb sign had been removed which we did not expect. The swimming pools and facilities are good with the rooftop bar and pool a great place to enjoy the sunshine and while away the hours with a favourite drink while taking in the views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, this would have been a huge bonus and I would have scored even higher!

    Fabulous hotel! From the moment we arrived staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was lovely and clean as was our room. All public areas were well maintained, we would definitely revisit!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have tea/coffee making facilities as standard. Having to go to reception to source a kettle, pay a deposit for it , then get cups from the restaurant was a chore. I would have expected this as a standard feature in 4 star hotel. Daily car parking charge is also not good. If I’m paying to say I should be able to park for no extra charge .

    Great location, comfortable beds, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is from 8.00 and I found that to be too late. I had to work at 8.30 so it gave me very little time. I think starting at 7.00 would be appreciated by a lot of people!

    Overall good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool is small !!

    Excellent central location near the beach shops and restaurants. We were attending a wedding in the Gran y sol and it was just across the road. perfect alternative location and much more economical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Superb location with amazing views especially from the roof top pool and terrace. Easy access to the beautiful beach and promenade. Walking distance to the Old town, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room was fan only, and room too hot. Open balcony door allowed mozzies in Butter in restaurant buffet too well hidden...

    Good facilities, friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast buffet - HUGE!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the bathroom w@s very unclean. Loo had a hygiene seal when we arrived and was spotless but the shower curtain was tatty and not clean and the tiles were really dirty when we arrived. Staff sit on the loo and you will see ‘stuff’ splashed all over them. There was a large fluff ball under the bidet. Would suggest a smoking area on the roof terrace as as a non smoker, this spoilt it a little for me.

    The reception, pool areas and hallways were in great condition. The room was spacious with the promised sea view which is gorgeous. Food is very taste with a good choice on the buffet. Breakfast was vast. Roof pool and bar is lovely. Salt water pool and well s5ocked bar bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the bathroom w@s very unclean. Loo had a hygiene seal when we arrived and was spotless but the shower curtain was tatty and not clean and the tiles were really dirty when we arrived. Staff sit on the loo and you will see ‘stuff’ splashed all over them. There was a large fluff ball under the bidet. Would suggest a smoking area on the roof terrace as as a non smoker, this spoilt it a little for me.

    The reception, pool areas and hallways were in great condition. The room was spacious with the promised sea view which is gorgeous. Food is very taste with a good choice on the buffet. Breakfast was vast. Roof pool and bar is lovely. Salt water pool and well s5ocked bar bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud guests in the two rooms next to us. Arab speaking, screaming and smoking on the balcony in the evening and night. It went on for hours during early morning hours for several nights. We had to move rooms but unfortunately we could only move a couple of doors further. The next night same story. We couldnt sleep. After complaining the second time we found out from reception that several other guests complaint as well. A hotel should have a policy for this. Give a clear warming and remove misbehaving guests. Now a dozen other people have a lousy experience in a hotel which is actually nice. Thank you so much for the night receptionist who moved us the first night. He was correct and helped us right away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little thing that I can think of is the food could have been a bit warmer at breakfast.

    Everything! We only paid for a roadside room as we were only there a couple of nights, but it was clean and beds were comfortable. It has a great roof top pool and bar overlooking the sea. We paid for room only but it was great value for money. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were alocated was not satisfactory it was on main road opposite a apartment block which gave us no privacy at all we had to keep blinds closed all the time was not able to use balcony which surprised us as hotel was only about half full so why use this room we made our feelings known at reception on leaving the hotel

    We have stayed in the hotel Bahi many times and have been happy on this occasion no

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for hotel parking - €10 per night. No tea, coffee making facilities in the room. Empty mini bar.

    Location was very good. Good views from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no vegan options on the restaurant menu - we did manage to select a couple of vegetarian dishes on the roof top bar. We had grilled vegetables and vegetable paella both excellent but it's nice to have a selection though so you are not eating the same dishes every day. My daughter and I are both vegan - it's very hard to find any meat, fish, dairy free dishes in Spain currently which is a shame, it would put us off coming to Spain for a long holiday,

    Very comfortable beds, good pillows. Quiet, no noise or disturbance from outside or other rooms. Beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent and has front sea view with very good access to shops and restaurants. The bar area on the 8th floor has a fantastic top view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation staff tried to cheat us with overcharges upon arrival, doubling our price after we paid on booking. After 2 hours of arguing Booking stepped in and said they broke their own contract. We got a partial refund on the stay. Food on first day wad horrible, more than 50 poeple complained and on day 2 it was fine. Pool is not heated, only good in summer.

    Waitstaff in dining hall very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit tired compared to the other 4* hotels in the area and lacks hospitality. Very functional and souless. Rooms have a small empty fridge but they don't provide anything else. There is a tiny bar in the foyey but staff are rairly there. Luckily there are shops nearby the buy water etc. The rooms aren't soundproof so you hear everything going on in the next door rooms!! Definitely more 3* than 4*

    Good location. Fair room rate. Roof terrace best feature. Clean, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy due to a dog in the next room.

    The Hotel is in a ideal location with excellent facilities and the roof pool and bar are superb. The breakfast and evening buffets were very good with a excellent choice of dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not clean. We asked to change room, the situation was a bit better, but dust was everywhere. Furniture is a bit old and used (you can see it).

    View and location are perfect. Nice rest place with Billiard, table football, and nice view. Pleasant staff both in reception and restaurant. Good options in restaurant for gluten-free products

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing which I did not like it was bed, or beds as it was made as a twin and when we request if it can be made as a king reception informed that in hotel all the rooms ar twin . Which is quite uncomfortable when you traveling with your partner. Second and very important I think hotel engineers definitely need to check all the bathrooms as when you flash the toilet it doesn't even absorbs paper and was really annoying when you had to flash 10 times this was quite big issue and we changed 2 rooms and in both rooms we're same so please check it out. And last on date of departure I requested 14:00 pm check out as our flight was late night , or even 13:00 which reception informed that it's chargeable until 15:00 30 euros . Which was not quite nice from him . I believe you should be loyal to your guests especially when hotel is not high occupancy and guest requested 1 hour more late check out you need to be flexible would be great if management will improve such a small things for the future

    Good hotel with great potential. I really enjoyed my stay in Bahia Calpe. Amazing location, super clean hotel , extremely friendly staff, especially breakfast staff, also I would like to mention elisabeth from reception. She was very helpful and nothing was problem for her when we asked help. So big thanks to her . 9 out of 10 to this hotel however there are couple of things which I did not like and I would like to mention.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not used to eat so late, so it would have been good if dinner was served earlier. But it was not a big deal.

    I did like the nice staff, the room was clean and the view exceptional! - Breakfast was VERY good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfy bed,lovely view from the roof pool,great resturants near by,the beach is 60m away, underground parking , nice hotel bar,good food up by the pool,near to the busy shops,lots of bars near by,defo going back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property excellent. My only moan was the cooked breakfast was cold so we only ate in there once.

    On top of the beach. Fabulous pool and sun decks. Best part of town. Bus stop for visiting other towns. Wonderful trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were very welcoming, our room was good and with a sea view with balcony , the bed was very comfy, bar and rooftop pool area looked great but we never used the facilities. Downstairs at other pool area looked good but pool was a bit shaded. Our breakfast was good ,all you would want would suit all ,the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet access and told they had no time to help us because of a large party staying at the hotel and that no breakfast was also possible. Although their were available beach cafes nearby

    Good balcony with sea view and central location with easy access to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would rather have fresh fruit juice not out of a machine although grapefruit was ok. Would prefer better coffee i.e. not out of a machine.

    Late check out time 12.00 and able to leave luggage securely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and hotel is a bit old, not completely up-to-date in style, facilities and room equipment

    Nice pool on the roof (quite small though), great sea view from the room, superb location next to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the road overnight, and only one spare pillow! Bit mean.

    Good location for the beach and bars/restaurants in the Arenal beach area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little extra charges, €3 per night for safe, €10 per night to park car etc.

    Dog friendly hotel right on the beach and very close to the Old Town. 10 kg weight limit for dogs but not mentioned on Booking.com website. Needs to correct this information especially as our dog is a Golden Retriever but hotel, kindly allowed us to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    balcony overlooking the street with garbage cans (sometimes a disgusting smell). at the time of residence there was a repair / construction (noisy) of the neighboring building. TV could be better.

    The beaches near the hotel are just a stone's throw from the hotel, a varied breakfast with an opportunity to taste and national dishes, friendly staff, a rooftop swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for safe which didn’t work. Had to change it 3 times and though it was unusable we were still charged for 3 days Car park is pricey

    Location Roof top bar and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything about our stay was superb. Our rooms had balconies overlooking the sea and were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a buffet style catering for all nationality tastes. Full English was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels are only changed every THREE days, unbelievable ! We shower in the morning and again before dinner so need daily change of towels at least. If one wanted extra towels they were 7 euros each time for each towel ! Also the room had an electric kettle (good) and a Nespresso coffee machine BUT no sachets , they were available from reception at a charge of 6.50 Euro for ten. It was a shame that such profit making reduced what would have been a good score.

    Room clean and comfortable, breakfast plenty of variety and good buffet style. Parking easy to access and safe. Pool on roof good with a bar , plenty of restaurants available out of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to work hard at reception desk booking in and requesting early breakfast next day - almost as if they did not want to provide it.

    Had to leave early, breakfast (uncooked) available from 7am but you have to ask for it specially (usually breakfast (cooked) from 8pm).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service was excellent - unfortunately, my little boy was very ill during our first night, and the gentleman on reception was extremely helpful in finding clean sheets etc to assist us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Very relaxed and value for money, I don't think they should charge for a safe in the room and Sky television on in the room for English people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make a drink and the chill cabinet wasn't cold enough.

    The location was excellent, friendly and helpful staff ..rooms kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying Euro 10 per night for parking!! I wanted to use the room safe, but there was an additional charge for that Euro 3 per night. Good job we didn't have a young child as there was an additional charge for a crib. A lot of extras, which should be consumed within the price you pay. But we would stay again.

    Cleanliness and location was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting from airport to hotel was expensive, the reception staff at hotel were not very helpful, the hotel does not cater very well for the British traveller, and it was utter chaos at breakfast. On our last night at the hotel we found out that pets are allowed in certain rooms and I believe we had one of those rooms without being told. My wife had several bites which appeared after being in bed at night. There was a do not disturb sign in our room with a picture of a dog on both sides one red and one green, did not give it any thought at first wondered where the bites came from. Difficult to get a drink at the bar on occasions as you had to press a bell, sometimes it took ages for the bar staff to appear.

    The location was great, plenty of restaurants to choose from and the weather was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay. The beach is just in front of the hotel, the staff is very attentive, the rooms have a balcony. Calpe was just a perfect choice. Breakfast at the hotel is very good, there is something different every day. Very happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    ..it would be better, when you prepair the beds and the chairs underneath, in the night it was sometimes very loud when the customers put the bed or chair in the right position...

    We like the Swimming Pool in the first level, also the nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a magnefying mirror in the bathroom to do my make up. I would also have liked to watch TV as I was getting ready, but the only English channel was world news, plenty of channels if you're French,German, Russian, Italian. .....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished there would have been a bigger court yard with a swimming pool where the sun could shine through out the day. There was a nice rooftop pool with beautiful scenery but for myself I would have loved to be able to relax in a grassy yard with trees and a swimming pool to cool offi in. The swimming pool on the ground level did not have a lot of sunshine so I never went there. But this is just my personal opinion. There are not alot of bad things I can say about the hotel excperience thankfully. Overall I was very happy with the hotel.

    I liked that the hotel is situated right on the beach and I really like that I had access to free wifi because I am a student and I had to study while I was on vacation. The staff was very nice and helpful and I really liked the food. The cleanliness was good, the maids would go through all the rooms everyday and we had clean sheets about every other day. To me that is more than enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't book long enough. Moving down to Alicante.

    Across the street from the beach. I love this place and could have stayed for a week. Very relaxing. The town of Calpe is 1 1/2 hour drive from the airport. But the weather is glorious. The roof top pool overlooking the ocean is breat taking with excellent food. paella and the sangria. The best I have had on this trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility for any warm drinks I.e coffee or tea in rooms also would prefer starting time for evening to be 7pm not 8pm as it is now

    Very good location close to beach and town good position for visiting other local areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I needed to print off our return flights boarding passes and check-in online. The computer in the foyer was out of order. I was told that the computer was looked after by an outside company and was given directions to an internet cafe to go and print them off there. Not at all impressed with that. I expect better customer service from a 4 star hotel. Also service with a smile would be quite nice........

    The beds were very good, firm but not too hard. We all had excellent sleep every night. Couldn't hear any noise from adjoining rooms or from the corridor. Excellent buffet breakfast, loads of choice and vegetarian options were tasty. Nice quality eggs too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable due to the rubber mattress protector. The hot food was unpalatable, either under or over cooked. The cold food was very repetitive and lack lustre You had to ring a bell for bar service and wait as it was never manned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms would be a nice addition, but we managed fine without!

    The rooms are spacious and are cleaned to a very high standard each day. Perfect location, 2 minutes walk to the beach. All staff are friendly and very helpful. We booked a room with a sea view and it is well worth the extra money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions for Room/air con absent Room lighting Bathroom fan absent Pillows No free drinks/drinking glasses in room Public toilets -hand driers not working Lifts - long waits No entrance ramp

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waiting for the lift in the morning, getting blocked in in the car park by another guest. Shower leaked and rooms could do with an upgrade.

    Great location just off the beach with easy access to the old town. Great roof bar views (pool is underwhelming).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrendous!! Too busy staff couldn't cope, Had to hang around a table waiting to get it cleared.. !

    Lovely rooftop terrace with pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bedrooms with inadequate facilities. Aircon not working. Pools cloudy- wouldn't swim in them. Have to pay extra for room safe. Staff not interested in customer satisfaction.

    Location is all this hotel has going for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing missing in the room was a box of tissues otherwise everything was perfect

    I loved the roof top pool the room with a balcony and sea view its comfort was brilliant I will deffently stay there again when I go to Spain next year and for longer too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the wifi was very basic and sporadic the lifts crowded and took ages to arrive, the TV had only one English Channel- so only need to watch - there were many French and Italian channels Some staff - while efficient enough rather cool and impersonal

    The bathroom The view from our room balcony Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mass market breakfast, this is not a boutique hotel, we queued for everything and the service and staff were poor.

    The rooftop pool whilst tiny had amazing views over the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room. It also lacks a lounge area, which is a shame. Overall still a nice hotel to stay at , and a nice town.

    Excellent location right on the front overlooking the bay. It was a return visit and l emailed the hotel prior to our stay, asking if it was possible to book the same room as last year. They came up with the goods, which was a nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be free for guests (or cheaper) Water temperature at the 1st floor outdoor pool is quite cold

    Great location, 50 m to the beach Great breakfast Underground garage Nice and clean rooms Nice outdoor pool and rest area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice if they provided pool towels.

    Whoever designed this hotel was a genius. The view from the rooftop bar/ pool is amazing, as if you are hanging over the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally under staffed. What staff there was, were not helpful or accommodating at all. Literally tried to ignore you.

    The position and the size of the room with the sea view and balcony which we paid the extra for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, with very hard mattressess in the beds so we didn't sleep very well. Didn't feel like a 4 star hotel at all.

    Kid club was great. and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very efficient but not friendly. Bathroom was tired specifically the area around bath and shower.

    Great location right by the beach. Good hotel and good value for money with a lovely rooftop pool and bar. Being able to park at the hotel was great. Excellent and reasonably priced breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area was very tight - no room for turning easily. Parking shouldn't be extra but included in the price. Lifts are very small and busy at certain times.

    Omelettes were brilliant, great choice for breakfast. Very nice room and cleaned well every day. It was so quiet you had no interruptions to sleep which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bare, lots of empty space. A little more decoration or furniture would have been nice but the room was clean which is most important.

    Perfect location really close to the beach, stunning views, helpful staff and parking onsite. Large and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: