Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of R2 Bahia Playa - Adults Only 4 stars

Carretera Tarajalejo, s/n, 35627 Tarajalejo, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Tarajalejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff not making any effort to be friendly (particularly man in reception). Pillows very uncomfortable. Pool area not cleaned regularly (ashtrays not emptied, rubbish not taken away). Service for drinks in restaurant very slow and tables not cleared quickly. Staff are clearly very stretched which seems to be the main problem here.

    Food was excellent and room very clean. Outdoor heated pool was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were inattentive and didn't look happy to be there.

    The hotel kindly upgraded us to a sea view as it was our anniversary, we had a huge balcony with sun loungers and a stunning view of the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    the gym is terrible - no air condition at all, most of devices doesn't work at all the air condition in the room barely working the dishes in restaurant are very salty that you don't fill the taste

    location is excellent very good wifi heated pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is excellent for people looking for quiet, peaceful holidays, far from towns flooded with tourists. Hotel needs bit of updating in some areas (few loosen tiles in the pool, sliding door in the bathroom was a problem), but overall it's in great condition and we really enjoyed our time there. Food was very tasty with big variety of dishes provided, and different cuisines themes for dinner (local, Asian, Italian or other). Service was excellent! We asked for a bit later check out and that was confirmed without any additional charge, and we could even stay for lunch. If we are back in Fuerteventura we will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food was boring and repetitive (except Saturday breakfasts - excellent!) Dishes were often not hot enough; variety from day to day was limited. Waiters worked extremely hard clearing tables but not in serving drinks. The Hotel needs to look at its systems to improve this aspect - maybe have a nominated barman in the restaurant to pre-pour drinks so waiters could collect and distribute more quickly and easily. The dining experience was disappointing - it was functional, not pleasurable.

    Room was excellent and so was general cleanliness around the Hotel. Maintenance was responsive and efficient, housekeeping thorough. Bartenders were excellent - quick, happy and of course polite. Indeed, in every aspect apart from one (albeit a fairly major one) this Hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music played by the large pool is repetitive if you sit there 2 days running. Music in the disco also seems to be on the loop and just taped from about 11pm. The DJ has no understanding of the music of interest to the different ages in the room. Lazy

    Great hotel. Good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms with seating area and balcony with either pool or sea views. Meals and drinks free until 11pm - after this you could go to the disco which opens after the 10pm nightly show. Parking in town is easy and all free. Car hire booked in advance is cheaper than a taxi to get there. You can take the bus to most other resorts and the airport too. There are 2-3 small bars which also serve food and 2-3 mini markets outsude the door. The hotel has aqua and watersports (on the beach) and games at one of the 3 pools all day. Food was fantastic quality. You can eat inside or out. Its waiter service for the free booze with your lunch and dinner which is great. No queues. Plenty of staff. The hotel is on the beach where there is a lovely promenade walk. The only money we spent in the hotel was 3 euros a day on the safe in the room and bottled water for the evening. There is a shop at the hotel bit the village shops are cheaper. A very relaxing holiday. I Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my only grip would have been - it would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room.

    We had a junior suite for 3 people. The room was huge, plenty of room for everyone. The choice of food was brilliant. The special food night were excellent. The animation team were always around offering activities if you wanted to join in. The location was just want we wanted peace and quite and in a beautiful location. The staff were really attentive. All in all a good time was had by all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The steam room is still not working from last year or it has broken down again, there is still a gaping hole in the spa, which I can fit my arm through. Our room was noisy, due to traffic/deliveries during the night/very early morning and noise from the pool during the day. I put a book that I had finished in the lobby library, but found it for sale downstairs in the mini market 4 hours later for 12.50 euros!

    Lovely location, plenty to do if you wanted it. Staff great. Really felt you were away. Variety of food, good disabled facilities, gay friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi! If you in your own room, it could be a challenge to connect to internet. Need extra customer support in dining room, especially at first day of arrival. SPA treatments - the price of the treatments doesn't mach the quality, needs improvement.

    I like that the hotel is providing everything to enjoy you relaxation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entertainment extremely poor to sometimes non existent-on two nights(including best night of week-Saturday) of my 7 day stay there was no entertainment at all. TV- out of the dozen or so tv programmes there were only 2 English channels- one of which did not function and the other was only news channel which also happened to be the only channel which suffered interference. Some outside dining tables were of poor quality and plagued with flies. The restaurant coffee machines need to be tripled in quantity to reduce queues as the existing ones are slow and often require attention. There needs to be more clothes hangers in the wardrobes. Perhaps more lighting in the lobby bar at night. More staff needed sometimes at lobby bar-bar person has to leave bar unattended often to fetch provisions-(usually ice)-allowing guests to form-resulting sometimes the person (me) who was first in the "queue" to get served last when the bar person returns!

    Location,food,cleanliness,value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was supposed to be 2pm we didn't get to put room till 3.45 it was a wasted day.

    The guys who did the animation were really nice and worked really hard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's perfect for couples who want to be quiet. Location is ok, but a bit secluded. I travelled with a friend and we were surprised by how couples are not into fun and want to keep quiet 24/7. The hotel itself is perfect. But did not enjoy the 'couples' life.

    great staff, great food, in front of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food mediocre pools shaded by palms and the building

    Entertainment team were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service from the staff was excellent.and the food unbelievable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The surrounding area was a bit spartan, but we knew that before we arrived.

    Great staff, very friendly. Food choice and quality was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food not bad,but sad the chef can not make a paella,need to taste what he is cooking,and wifi and tv need to be updated,should have wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 single beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing, it was great.

    We loved everything about this hotel, apart from the lack of sunbathing area around the pools.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all-inclusive alcohol drinks were not too my taste

    Remote location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from everything. Quality of drinks on all inclusive very poor

    Cleanliness, quality of hotel room etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entertainment could of been a bit better of an evening. ( not animation team they were good )

    The room was fantastic lovely sea view ..was a variety of food and being a fussy eater I found plenty for myself and the staff were great especially carmen and nestor at the pool bar.. they made us feel more than welcome.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and those 2 staff made it more so enjoyable went out of their way to make sure not just us but all guests were having a good time. Animation team were fab also.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    booking of sunbeds by pool - all booked by 9am with towels! Often having to wait too long at bar for drinks in the evening

    lovely rooms, very modern and clean, comfortable beds, fantastic shower, x 2 outdoor swimming pools, one heated which was lovely. Great Spa facilities. All inclusive good choice of foods and not too repetitive. Rooms with a sea view all have terraced area with sunloungers. staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had a number of maintenance issues that needed sorting & we requested a quiet room & we're located right next to reception.

    The location & sea views. The bar staff were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smart, modern, and well laid out hotel. Food good given mass catering buffet. Lots of choice from plain to exotic. All-inclusive is exceptional value with good choice of drinks particularly. Helpful staff and exceptional standard of cleanliness throughout hotel. I booked a single room but room was huge with double bed and seating area.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some gym equipment was broken and the air con didn't work. There was no water in the gym and so you had to buy it from the shop or go to the pool bar every time you wanted a drink. There were no paper towels to mop up sweat. Staff from different departments need to communicate more and own problems rather than passing the buck. They are a little silo'd in their thinking.

    The catering staff try really hard to produce interesting and varied themed food nights alongside the plentiful standard offering. Great having a heated pool at this time of the year. The place was spotlessly clean as was the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    except for desserts the main meals were bad / on 5 working days workers were hammering on from morning to late afternoon close to my room, that's not the peace or quietness i was looking for

    the spa in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .The spa was very small no staff in the spa .Had a problem at check in as they wanted me to send them the confirmation of my booking to their email address even though I had showed them the confirmation in my email from booking.com

    .The hotel is located in a quiet fishing village .The food is good ,great variety .Many facilities in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only faults were location of hotel and the beach wasn't very nice ( black volcanic sand )

    We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at the hotel. The food was good with a wide variety at each sitting wether it be breakfast or evening meal. The Spa was really nice too. As a whole the hotel is quite modern and our room was a suite with a sea view was nice. The only fault I can give is the location, there is not much else in the area but this wasn't a problem for my girlfriend and I as we hired a car. If your planning a relaxing holiday then I would definitely consider this hotel. I will no doubt return myself one day :)

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower had a mind of its own. Couldn't get the overhead shower to work and hand held shower ended up flooding the bathroom.

    Excellent staff, service great, food very good with great choices on the buffet. Room very well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lobby bar could do with more seating.

    Loved the quiet location beside the sea. We had a sea view room which was fantastic and highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - perfect for a quiet getaway.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    food could be more diverse

    Everything was fine

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse R2 Bahia Playa - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: