Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bahía Tropical 4 stars

Playa del Pozuelo, s/n, 18690 Almuñécar, Spain

#6 of 16 hotels in Almuñécar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1562 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice. Bit far from old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Massive hotel. Can be long walk to room. Lots of OAP package tourists. Feels like being in a retirement home sometimes. Long walk to old town. Local bus infrequent. A shuttle bus would greatly improve things and would be well used in my opinion. Be careful some beachside restaurants will try to rip you off with extras, which is first time we experienced this in Spain.

    Liked the pool, the SPA and massage (discounts midweek), staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    We needed to stopover in this area - but not the most convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initial problems in sorting out parking facilities and finding the hotel from the A-7 motorway (poor signage). No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Uncomfortable pillows. Hotel was huge and a bit of a warren to find your way around initially.

    Beds comfortable and the room was nicely furnished and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Near a little beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Not the relaxing start to a 10 day road trip through Andalucia we anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is shut Sunday afternoon and Monday and it was impossible to find staff on Sunday morning ! The adults only quiet area with hot tub was hired out on Sunday for a private party full of noisy kids ! The bar didn't have Bacardi ( or any other white rum ). Pathetic little piece of soap and 2 small shampoo / body wash tubes in bathroom. Expected better from this 4 star hotel - will stick to nh hotels in future.

    The food in the restaurant was plentiful and good quality at both breakfast and dinner. Garage parking excellent and not stupid money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in a lovely spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the hotel at all, I could be picky and suggest that it needed two coffee and juice machines for breakfast, but as they were having the existing dining area refurbished and it was in a temporary area it would be churlish.

    Check in was easy and quick, room & bathroom very clean, beds large and comfortable. All staff we met, without exception, were friendly, polite and helpful. Food was very good and for a buffet type restaurant was generally hot.Plenty of choice for all meals and breakfast was a delight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    I would be happy to recommend the Hotel and most definitely happy to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A kettle and some water would have been nice in the room. There was a bit of confusion as hotel of exactly the same name in the same location and we had a lot of trouble finding the Hotel because of this, seems strange identical name and should possibly be mentioned if someone is coming on their own and trying to find the hotel?

    Very easy going and local to the facilities around.. / Bus Stop etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable visit to crlenrste a 22st anniversary and 73rd birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    meals.Service in bar very poor compared to when we visited previously (some 12/13 frats ago). Staff reluctant to come out of bar to serve at tables and to clear tables when vacated. Took up issue with Reception (Management not available) and it seems other guests also had similar comments when we spoke to reception - simply not up to 4* standard. Prrvioud visit all services were excellent. After speaking with Reception there seemed to be a slight improvement.

    Excellent facilities and restaurant - food very good wide choice sbaisble at all meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    We loved the location, and the room was large and spotlessly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were looking forward to using the indoor swimming pool, but were very disappointed that children were not even allowed to enter the pool.

    We loved the location, and the room was large and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, large room, large pool area, just across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, large room, large pool area, just across the road from the beach. The food at breakfast and dinner was very good with plenty of choices. Evening entertainment was traditional and enjoyable for us both, ( football was on as well as flamenco dancing ) We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    The rooms were simple but comfy and the pool area was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great and it wasn't advertised online that you had to pay for the indoor pool

    The rooms were simple but comfy and the pool area was nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many rules! I am always disappointed when I am met with a list of 'house rules' - don't do this & don't do that - on arrival at a hotel. Restaurant and bar staff were rather slow, unfriendly and officious. Breakfast tables were not cleaned and cleared for later sittings. Staff put welfare of SAGA guests first, making the rest of us feel rather second class. The evening entertainment was not great.

    Excellent location, almost on the beach. Lovely sea view from our room. Clean and comfortable. Superb swimming pool with plenty of sun-beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    3rd stay in this excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    Everything is excellent with exception to the large, we feel dated Bar Area, Which we would have liked to use the smaller closed terrace bar. But this is only a personnel choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We had an very comfortable and enjoyable two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    We had a superb, very large suite/ bedroom on the 5th floor with lovely terrace. Bathroom very clean to a high standard, and quite luxurious. Breakfast buffet good with plenty of choice to cater for all tastes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    A good beach hotel in a lovely unspoilt location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds could have been more comfortable with more pillows although they were provided when requested.

    Spacious and well equipped rooms, a very good pool area, helpful staff and very reasonable priced accomodation and bar prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Holiday hotel close to seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find room, confusing layout. Linen could have been better quality.

    Good size room with view over pool and gardens. Plenty of choice at breakfast buffet. Close to several beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff unhelpful and unfriendly. room smelt of strong cigarette smoke and nothing done about it. no balcony in room despite booking.com stating all rooms had balcony or terraces.

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really the best place for foreign tourists. All activities were in Spanish and only suitable for those. We booked for an all inclusive holidays but we were surprised that all drinks aren't included and we had to pay for it. I'm just talking about non-alcoholic, water for example. It's just weird. The light is systematically extinguished at midnight like the curfew of the children's holiday camps. The pool is always full and there are not enough sunbeds for all residents. The beach next door is very mediocre and dirty.

    The parking availability

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Short Holiday at Bahía Tropical in Almuñecar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was free which is great but after two days when more guests checked-in the speed slowed right down.

    Location of hotel opposite small quite beach was good. Parking in the hotel was secure and safe and large. Room on the 3rd floor overlooking the park/beach opposite was very quite and very clean, with a large sitting area away from the bed and bathroom. Breakfast was inclusive and a very varied choice of hot & cold food/fruit and drinks choice. Staff where all excellent and the room was keep spotlessly clean all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Big hotel working hard to fulfil four star status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Needed more info re hotel facilities, local places of interest to visit and meal times. No in room meals service. Parking in hotel garage nigh impossible with next to no room to squeeze a four door in. Local ATM miles away.

    Asked and received room "in quiet part of the hotel" = as far away as possible from noisy swimming pool. Room had very good air conditioning plus a brilliant bathroom. Buffet meals were of multiple choices and satisfactory. Just about 4 star....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Amazing room, horible combination of guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was horrible, really everything was uneatable!! Also the type of guests there was "very special" allot of british old folks and many trashy and loud families. for that reason we didn't even use the pool.

    The room was amazing!! Really a big room with luxurieus bathroom (seperate (bubble) Bath & shower). Also the balcony wasn't huge and the view was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel but flouting no smoking laws!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we first entered the room there was a really strong smell of smoke which surprised us as we know that there are now no smoking laws in European countries. We understood why when we opened the patio doors and found an ash tray on the table and later noticed ashtrays on all the balconies! The smell of smoke had permeated the furniture so never really disappeared for our two nights stay.

    The rooms were a decent size with a seating area and the staff were friendly and hard working. The pool was really large and not overfull. Overall it was quite good value but food was very average and inconsistent which matched the lower prices paid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Good price, close to the see, it has pool, but the beach itself is not very well organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ladies from the reception were not so nice with us. Not so many things to do around... is 40 meters from the sea, but the beach itself is not well organized for sun-bath...

    Very good price Nice swimming pool, nice room, with balcony The breakfast food is OK, but the breakfast-room is a little old-style. The road to the hotel is great to go with the motto (see photo).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    very relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very noisy dining room room key would not open car park gate expensive car parking and charged for days we did not use it

    good variety of food. large swimming pool. very clean and large comfy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay but need to honour requests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had requested a room on the ground floor leading onto the pool and were assured over the phone that this would be the case. Unfortunately we ended up on the fourth floor, which was disappointing. That said, it was a suite we were given so this was nice, but I would have preferred the request to be honoured.

    Buffet is great. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking very expensive (15€ per day) so we parked in the street, which I guess would be difficult in high season. Buffet food average but good for the price. Spa was average....we went on a Thursday so got a circuit half price (7.50€). Would have been very disappointed if we had paid full price for it.

    Nice clean, large room (deluxe double). Bathroom a little dated but large comfy bed, sofa, small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in bedrooms a little thin. The locals go to bed late, be warned!

    Great location opposite pebble beach, good value with breakfast and dinner, friendly staff, lovely pool, fresh modern decor. The room was large with patio overlooking pool, and double sofa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay and felt very safe at the Hotel. I would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast fruit juice was awful so sweet could not drink. More choice in the fruit it was exactly the same every morning which was disappointing by the end of the week. A bottle of water would be lovely on arrival in your room especially when you arrive in late.

    We loved Jacuzzi on roof and the spa the pool was lovely even if it was cold I managed to swim in it. Great selection of bread at breakfast. Also loved the bikes to cycle around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    The bed was huge and really comfy, the entertainment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we could have access to the indoor pool, but we're told we would have to pay 15 euros. Although we have an account with booking .com we found out we were under a different surname. I sent an e-mail to you but am still waiting for a reply.

    The bed was huge and really comfy, the entertainment was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Annoying rules
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying Rules You do not get dinner before 07:30pm. They do not let you use the water- machine at the dinner. You can not bring your apple from the breakfast table. They close the spa during the day and you have to pay extra fee to get in. The most astonishing was the sun-terrace closing. I wanted to see the sunrise from the terrace but they keep it closed till 10:00am. When I asked about the reason they said: it is because of the timetable. I asked them to open it for me in the morning ( I wanted to do some yoga, since they do not have fittnes room) they simply denied my request. Children are not allowed to anywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    4 nights over Christmas 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot think of anything. We enjoyed it all. Would definitely book again.

    The bed was HUGE and very comfy. The room was spacious. Nice area next to small beach. A lovely walk into town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was special terrace area only for special guests where we couldn't go

    Very good location, good breakfast although i didn't like the coffee from maschine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the whole experience

    The room was good the bed was huge and very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and plenty of hot water, the small fridge in room was great the breakfast had excellent choice and dinner same the pool was excellent we never got time to visit the Spa . On solarium for adults only hot tub and loungers . €9 for secure parking per night . Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    La comida horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida horrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Repetiria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falta de amacas en piscina y sillas en chillout.

    Restaurante

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Bahia Tropical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the hotel room

    Friendly staff, clean, close to beach and restaurants...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many people specially during the breakfast

    Facilites

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Delicious food, good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food, good pool. The best price and qualità for those money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was mad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is very good lots of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many seniors at time of our stay

    Good location. Long promenade few free parking places around the hotel. soundproofing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    We knew what to expect so it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in room Mad house at breakfast Lumpy pillows

    Big bed Roomy suite Modern bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many kid's activities

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    My agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vistas de la habitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely use the hotel again and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean rooms and excellent value including the evening buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    nothing, we loved it!

    Staff are excellent, grounds are wonderful, rooms lovely, views fabulous, area delightful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    obverall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi connection.

    quietness and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Will return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room and bathroom was abysmal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    We walked a lot and we used the swiming pool often
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes were not so comfortabel, the hotel is far from the center, the croissants are not so good

    The room, the swimming pool, the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Lovely comfortable and friendly hotrl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    2nd stay at this excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave!

    Extra Large rooms with comfy beds and some UK TV channels. Food Excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Big and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loud music til 1am. I know it spain but we are turist ... More of a family place and we are a young couple.

    Big and comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    ok but will most probably not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough information on facilities we found things out by coincidence. too much of the same with buffet food .

    near the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great place. Would have liked to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Situation right opposite small beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mas hamacas. La bebida no entra en la pension completa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Descanso y relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Sunny Spanish holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More animation during the day.

    Nice place. Friendly staff. Spanish atmosphere. Many attractions around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Swimming pool, large room with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connection

    Swimming pool, large room with a nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Fabulosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina

    Todo en general

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel and great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment. Supposingly Ingles bar but mostly bad Spanush entertainment

    Adult solarium . Fridge in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    All very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good. Room magnífico

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel on seafront
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Hotel has a very nice pool in nice surroundings. The hotel is facing the beach and has nice walks along the sea front.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    More a 3 star nice staff tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only blows warm air so very difficult to sleep at night. Also the bed need replacing as spings sticking thought. Good only OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous can not wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows was a little hard and maybe a topper of the matress

    Large rooms spotless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Older hotel but nice rooms with nice beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had no wifi in my room the whole stay we were in 7 th floor so was very dissapoo

    The room and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    First class throughout

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Nice stay feeling like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, very clean and quiet. Nice seaview fr the balcony. Very good free wifi. Breakfast really big with all you can desire

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Value Hotel with Great Food, Service & Very Clean Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave !

    The Large Rooms. Excellent Food, Service & Staff and Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lighting in the room much too dim it needed a standard lamp behind the sofa so that you could read

    location,bus stop handy variety of food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    have stayed before and will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Check in takes too much time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in takes too much time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Excillent high spectrume breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The inland rooms is better.

    Excillent high spectrume breakfast and dinner. Close 50 m seaside, where fine small restaurant. Free parking outside the hotel. Close autovia. Close rocks for walking climbing to rest and to silence..

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.1
    ideally located for the beach,we received an up grade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked a deluxe double adult only room,with acess to the sun terrace for adults only with a hot tub and sunloungers,only to find they given us a junior suite,they said we could still acess the area,when we tried it was closed for reparacion?asked at reception would it be open the following day told No,as they had a wedding on,we were only there for two days,looking forward to two nights away from the kids in an adult only zone,with a hot tub and cabannas,but no waste of a journey,if i had know this i would have booked a hotel with a indoor pool included,i did complain by email but 5 days later still no reply......

    ideally located for the beach,we received an up grade,breakfast typical hotel food everything you can think of, our room had a good hairdryer fridge and a very small amount of toilletries,great view over the pool and solurium

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.9
    Huge room very comfortable - nice pool and poolside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing that for such a place you would have to pay extra for parking (9€ a day) and to have access to what they call spa (15€). Also the internet connection was poor...unacceptable for such high standards. The beach very close is awful, but it looks like most of beaches in this area east of Malaga...means not worse than others...some may like it, we did not.

    Huge room very comfortable - nice pool and poolside. Great buffet dinner + breakfast, but should be very crowdy in peak season.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from the centre of town.

    Nice hotel.Good value for money with the half board option ,surprised how good the evening meal was given the price we paid.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    3.8
    Food was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room booked should have been deluxe was not broken fittings bathroom dirty and old. Staff were not friendly... When we arrived the room allocated smelt heavy of smoke they moved us to a room which they said was the only one left the hotel was only a quarter full ...this room was awful but we stayed there as it was only for two nights .. Would never stay in this hotel again..

    Food was ok

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: