Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bahía 4 stars

Cádiz, 22 , 39002 Santander, Spain

#2 of 28 hotels in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6107 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. I have only praise.

    Ideal spot to be. Typical but excellent hotel. Great location. Great breakfasts. Views as well. Comfortable and easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the third time we have Stayed at this hotel and it is better Every time Real value for money Friendly staff Very good meals in test at Amazingly low prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the garage is not easy to use. I asked someone in reception to park the car and to take the car out. I think also that if you go by car you need to reserve the garage The beach is some distance away

    The breakfast was good and the hotel is well situated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not take the breakfast at €15 as there are lots of other options nearby.

    Excellent hotel in a great location for the ferry and the city. Spacious rooms with great storage and air conditioning. The bathroom was large with excellent complimentary items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities showing a bit of wear

    Good location close to bus, train and ferry transportation, great value for our stay. Staff helpful and welcoming. Large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    We arrived on the ferry from Portsmouth and could clearly see the hotel as we got closer. We had a car so were a little wary because of the comments about the difficulty in accessing the underground car park and in finding the entrance as it is in a pedestrian area. We worked out our route using the map on Google and watched the traffic routes from the deck of the ship! We got straight there and had no trouble parking a large estate car using the car lift. The hotel room was spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was laid out a bit haphazardly but there was a good selection of cold food. We did not have anything cooked but it was available. The hotel is next door to the cathedral and within easy walking distance of restaurants and the main shopping area. Staff were very helpful with directions and would park your car for you if you wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here for both business and relaxation. Fabulously located this hotel has never failed to deliver. The evening menu matches many high class restaurants that I've eaten in. Top notch in all departments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee bar (the bar, not the restaurant)downstairs could do with a little upgrade, it's a little boring to sit at the bar. There should be USB sockets in the room. The hotel did not have any USB plugs. There should be some white and red wine in the minibar - after all, it's Spain!

    The room, the view from the room, the staff, efficiency at reception, ease of checking in and checking out, the supplied toiletries - and of course the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cant't think of any improvements.

    Superb hotel with friendly & helpful staff situated in an ideal central location for exploring Santander. Excellent food in both the restaurant and cafeteria. First-class facilities, e.g. free wifi which worked! and the room was extremely comfortable. We both loved the shower in the en-suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually everything was Amazing, I how ever think for the cost I paid, I think the hotel is missing the opportunity to have a spa or gym at the hotel.

    The junior suite was fantastic, such a great view. The bed was massive and really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel car parking a little expensive and on street parking was difficult to find - demand greater than supply! Rooms sizes are generous but sound insulation could be better.

    Central location and within walking distance to Ferry Terminal. Breakfast choice was excellent! Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many lovely tapas bars and restaurants in the area, so can't comment on the food.

    We have stayed here several times and recommended to friends and family. Excellent location, very clean and comfortable and wouldn't look to stay anywhere else when visiting Santander.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel 2 or 3 times a year for the last few years. Excellent location for city snd the Ferry. It is very comfortable with good staff. The restaurant is also cafe and bar and is used a lot by locals which give it a lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the 3 rooms booked had a really bad smell of drains/sewage. Staff were very apologetic and instigated a maintenance call to remedy after we checked out

    Location right opposite the ferry terminal and in the centre of town - both really convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This place is perfect if you have just disembarked the ferry. The standard of accomodation is very high. I would suggest you use the public car park which is the same price and easier to leave than the hotel one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee in room would be good (took travel kettle!) mini bar was sufficient and reasonably priced, came in handy for the milk!

    Position of hotel is superb, room was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like their business model is centered around delivering a ideally located hotel with modern clean rooms while cutting down on operational costs. No tea kettle in room. Bare-bones front desk staff too busy to answer questions. Bell service not really interested in helping guests.

    The location was perfect. Across the street from the ferry terminal and a five minute walk from the bus and train station. The room was clean, spacious and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a bad smell on arrival. Shower wasn't great. Noise from the traffic as it is next to a motorway.

    Nice view, clean room and fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room.

    Everything was great. We were on the 7th floor and the view was fab. Staff really friendly and location great. Hotel at a really high standard and the room was much bigger than we were expecting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient hotel. Useful garage parking. Our one night stay was really comfortable. Fabulous room with views over the town. Wonderful Pintos bars in town. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in the center of everything. We got an extremely good rate in off season. Didn't take the breakfast. Couldn't have been happier with everything. Stayed in April for a short visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a very modern reception but the rooms are slightly dated but this does not distract from the great location of the hotel. We had a very large room with a separate lounge area and three large windows, one looking over the church and the other two overlooking the Santander bay. (Room 716). Close to the old town, the ferry to cross the bay and 5 minute walk to the train station. The hotel has cafe on the ground floor for coffee and tapas in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To park was extra and parking in our space was very tight

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The linen was clean and fresh. The hotel was modern with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems getting the A/C to work properly.

    Very convenient location and a comfortably spacious room, and hotel is very close to parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel but the sea view has been ruined by the building of the new Botin Centre. It's an absolute eye-sore and blocks what was formerly a great view of the harbour. It's obvious who controls the planning laws in Santander!

    The quality of the restaurant, it's food, the location, the attention of the staff, the bathroom, wifi strength and the beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    excellent quality hotel, super friendly helpful staff,bathroom complimentary items second to none. the view was amazing, right on the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hmmm - cant think of any negatives!

    The hotel has a fantastic location, just a stroll from the main streets in the shopping area of Santander. The car park is underground and therefore totally secure. Lovely modern rooms. Very attentive staff. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the place, the location is fantastic, its near everything from sighseeing, shopping, eating and walking. The staff in the hotel were excellent and the breakfast was superb with a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aspects of the breakfast remain very poor. There are always queues (lines) for the very slow coffee machines, and the coffee is poor. The cooked food is tepid or cold. The toaster is a joke. The breakfast is good in other ways - so why doesn't the management sort out these problems, which were the same last year?

    Helpful staff who now offer to park your car in the underground car-park - that is new this year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth 15€ , scrambled eggs and fried eggs were dried up looked as if they had been on the warmer to long, bread dried up

    Room very clean, beds comfortable, reception staff very helpful, garage parking good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food Dinner poor My wife’s fish dish ( hack ) had just 2 cold chips on the plate. Had to share my steak and chips, Chips with her. Will not stay there again.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is excellent being opposite ferry port and just 10 minutes walk from coach and rail stations . But Santander and this hotel are worth more than just a stopover !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel. Great location. Rooms and shower very good. No coffee in the room, not a big deal but I do drink a lot of coffee. Parking underground and very easy (same lift as in the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have struggled to find something to write here but maybe tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice.

    I booked two nights in this hotel to follow our trip to the European Rugby Cups finals held in Bilbao in May 2018 and chose this hotel primarily for its location close to the ferry terminal (we came to and from the UK by Brittany Ferries) and what a pleasant surprise! The price was very reasonable and the quality of the hotel exceeded our expectations significantly. Beautiful room, comfortable bed and excellent meals at very reasonable prices. A much greater variety and quality of bathroom 'freebies' than we normally expect as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baked beans?

    The beds are always comfortable and wide. Rooms are very well decorated and airy. Cafe is great for a morning croissant and coffee. Just great. Have stayed here 6 times to disembark or embark to the Brittany Ferry. So convenient. You are in the City Center and can walk along the promenade. Parking is under the hotel or in the adjacent public car park (underground). Pedestrian exit is 30mtrs from hotel entrance. So convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like, it was great. I docked a mark for price because I was there for the rugby final and prices everywhere were high. Looking at the general rate, it’s brilliant value for money!

    Really well designed, comfortable beds and lovely spacious bathroom. Beautiful view, really convenient location and very helpful, efficient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very near the ferry terminal. Our ferry was 4 hours late so didn’t arrive until 01:00. The reception staff was very efficient and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous hotel right in the centre of Santander. Excellent location soo close to everything probably the best located hotel in Santander. Fabulous spacious room and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little overpriced at 15 euros, but we had loads of great cafes on our doorstep, so not an issue.

    Excellent location, all staff very friendly and rooms were large & comfy. Special mention to the reception staff who were extremely helpful and organised our transfers to Bilbao on the Friday & Saturday to watch the rugby. First Class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather could have been better - it rained!!

    This hotel is in such a good location - near to the port, the cathedral, the shops and restaurants so very convenient for anything you may wish to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t dislike anything!

    Great location - very close to ferry terminal and both train and bus stations. Lovely spacious room - clean and comfortable with fab shower and nice view of the cathedral. We were on room only basis so didn’t use the restaurant. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and despite having the staff adjust the thermostat it soon became apparent that the air conditioning was not functioning.

    The view from our room on the ninth floor was impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I were to make one criticism it would be that there are no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. (It's nice to make a cuppa in the morning.)

    We had an unexpected change to our journey so, at fairly short notice, I was looking for accommodation in Santander near the Ferry Terminal and Railway Station. This looked perfectly located so I booked a Superior Double Room. Our ferry was delayed by several hours so we were really tired when we arrived. So glad that the hotel was such a short walk away. (It's clearly visible from the ferry and about a 5 minute walk.) When we arrived we opened the door to our 'room' to find we were in a lobby area. To our left was a door into a dressing room - lots of cupboards, wardrobes and a mini-fridge. To our right was a huge bathroom. (Shame it didn't have a bath but the shower was rather wonderful!) Ahead was a door into the lounge area of our 'room'. There was a sofa and TV etc. We then headed into the actual bedroom with a huge bed. At the end of a long and tiring journey, it was perfect! It looked as though they'd thought of everything...I've never seen such a selection of toiletries etc. The next morning we went down to breakfast. There was a good selection of food to be had. Our train out of Santander wasn't due until the afternoon and the hotel had very good 'left luggage' facilities. If we ever go back to Santander again we will DEFINITELY look to stay her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the area of the Hotel there are some of Santander's most beautiful buildings, and by turning right from the property there is a lovely promenade to walk along full of interesting shops and cafes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not one UK TV channel not even BBC World. There are two English language channels - one from France and the other USA. It would be a nice gesture to provide a complimentary water in the room like many other 4 star hotels do.

    Apart from the last night I was very satisfied with the standard of dinner served. Apart from breakfast staff in the cafeteria everyone was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onlyshoweroverbath. But dangerousforelderly. Ignore possible in refurbishment flour in proportion showers,reinstall grab bars .

    Excellent accommodation. Really good and well pricedfood.only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good selection for breakfast but if you're looking for a 'full English' go somewhere else. This is not a criticism, it is Spain after all.

    Good size bedroom with excellent en suite facilities. Close to ferry port ideal stop on journey into & out of Spain or if staying longer in Santander. Good cafeteria attached to hotel. Secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in easy and very polite helpful staff Excellent queen bed room overlooking the cathedral. Super location. We had reserved parking but spaces a little tight. We had breakfast in the cafeteria - a coffee and a croissant which was all we needed but it was excellent with good polite service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general coffee shop /bar area is a. bit soul-less... like a SAGA Waiting room (apologies to SAGA)

    Right in the heart of the city. Excellent rooms. Very good breakfast. Friendly and extremely helpful staff (found me a mans hairdresser close by!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is most important so please take note. The TV system was completely out dated in this day and age for English traveling personal. Since you are next door to the ferry port I imagine you get a number from the Uk who will be like minded and would like to watch English speaking programmes in the original language on a suitable sized TV.

    The position from the ferry port to the hotel, the view from our room overlooking the sea and town area. Also the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very close to ferry terminal which we wanted as just has had 24 hours on ferry and wanted to rest before driving on the next day. Very quick check in and car park on site(underground)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My partner and I stayed here overnight before boarding the ferry to UK. I had booked a junior suite which was as big as some suites I have had in other hotels. Very well furnished and a very comfortable bed. The view was very nice. Our ferry was delayed some hours arriving so I needed to arrange a late check out, this was handled efficiently by Reception staff even though our room was booked for incoming guests so we were allocated the room next door making the process easy. We didn't eat in the hotel because there are so many restaurants and bars in easy walking distance but we would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Room was large, airy and light. It had everything I needed. Location of hotel was excellent, five minutes walk from the ferry terminal and no more than ten minutes from the railway station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to car parking somewhat scary but good to have ;car parking in such a town centre location

    Ideal location in town centre near the ferry terminal. Interesting meal in the restaurant. Wish we had read the small print about booking the carparking but they found us a space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have was booking.com let me pick city view which we wanted but when we arrived the triple rooms don’t have city view so this was a disappointment to us so maybe you should change this option

    Stayed here before location for us is great the bar area is great too and food was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfort of beds could have been better, but didn't detract from our overall experience

    Location, View and Comfort Santander and Hotel Bahia are the ideal location for a holiday We stayed in a junior suite on an upper floor - 70 sq metres, - Very large Bedroom, Living Room and Bathroom with a Jacuzzi type bath and a shower Bedroom was huge even with 3 of us sharing. Hotel even provided a single bed for our son. It fitted easily in bedroom and still left loads of space. 4 floor to ceiling windows in bedroom with panoramic views over the Port, Seafront, Mountains (some snow capped), the Street and Centro Cambio. Sit, relax and enjoy the world go by from the comfort of a large spacious room. Enjoy long walks along the seafront and Marina. Right beside the Cathedral. Shops, cafes and restaurants on your doorstep. A short stroll into the commercial centre. Great choice of food for breakfast in hotel every day. Fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, and other fruit drinks, yogurts and healthy drinks. Hot and cold food and plenty of it. tea and coffees. wide range of breads and of course cakes and pastries. We found Santander surprising inexpensive. Airport is about 10/15 minutes from the hotel. Taxi fare 20 Euros. Food and drink is very good value - Coffee, Coke and a large glass of beer 4.30 euros. Dinner for 3 with bottle of wine soft drinks and water under 40 euros We will certainly visit again and stay in Hotel Bahia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel really offers guests a chance to unwind. All staff are respectful of guests needs, from room service to reception. A perfect hotel to relax in, that is hassle free and totally private.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Lovely clean room with magnificent views over the city and cathedral. Spent a while in the cafe downstairs which serves a tasty light breakfast at a good price. Excellent location and beautiful décor throughout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During breakfast, some items go quickly and need to be replenished sooner, eg., fried eggs. We had to wait a while for the eggs.

    The variety and quality of the breakfast were excellent. We had hot chocolate with churros in the hotel restaurant--delicious! The staff is very helpful in suggesting restaurants nearby and in making reservations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow and intermittent even with additional booster installed in room.

    Beds very comfortable and location excellent for onward ferry travel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cooked breakfast (fried eggs, bacon , sausages etc) could have been hotter/fresher

    Large room with good size bathroom containing bath and shower. Separate dressing room a positive. Breakfast plentiful, with wide choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities would be good but it is very unusual for Spanish hotels to provide these facilities.

    Great location for the ferry from Plymouth, virtually on the doorstep. Excellent service from staff. Great room - unbelievably good value at 71 euros per night for a double room. Breakfast great - well worth the 15 euros. Everything spick and span and in good repair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel does everything you would expect. Close to the ferry port and we had a room with a view of the harbour. The reception was efficient and the catering staff friendly and provided excellent service. We enjoyed the dinner from the daily menu which was reasonable value. Well rested after our sea trip we set off refreshed for our trip south.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar area was very very busy with obviously local residents, but bearing in mind there were not many restaurants nearby, only small tapas bars and shops this is not surprising. Food not of a good standard on this visit, especially bread rolls which could have been the start of a new wall foundations. They were Immediately changed but not much better second time. Would we stay again probably.

    Proximity to ferry terminal. On site secure parking albeit at a fee which was in fairness reasonable. The staff were friendly even though busy in the bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in a great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Even though hotel is smoke free, this is Spain and the first room smelled like smoke. They immediately moved us to another room. The other thing is you cannot really control the heat and the rooms were hot even though we opened the windows. It is cool outside but still hot in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle or coffee maker in the room. Also there was renovation work going on in 4 rooms on our floor and we would have preferred a room on a floor that was not being worked on.

    The Bahia check in was quick and efficient and the staff welcoming. The room was a good size and the heavy curtains kept out the cold. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and also nice and warm. Our bedroom had an internal door which added to the sense of privacy and subsequently we were never aware of other guests in the corridor. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant on two nights and the food and service all good. We had breakfast in the cafe and food and service equally as good. The hotel is in an excellent position for exploring shops and bars and only a short walk to the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant being closed, being a holiday is understandable, but it was a Saturday night? The hotel is easy to see , but is hard to get to, and the parking took far to long.

    Being a holiday the restaurant was closed, the parking arrangements are a little strange, you first must book in and get a garage number for your parking bay, then you have to wait your turn to take your car down in a lift one at a time, I was floor -3, that's three floors underground and then find your parking bay. All this is OK but it was dark and raining cats and dogs at the time. It did take almost half an hour for this whole process.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with City View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some renovation work going on room next door so using room as a work office for one afternoon was not the option I expected to have. It was extremely loud and nobody bothered to warn guests about this. This is the extra bit of communication that a 4* hotel should be able to handle.

    Choice at Breakfast was great - excellent quality products.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing remarkable.

    Nice big hotel, with all the extras that a big building offers. Big hall entrance, cafe and restaurant on the ground floor. Everything has been renovated with modern decoration. My room on the 6th floor was very spacious with great sea views. The bed was very big and comfortable. Renovated bathroom with many amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room. Eating in the hotel was average (busy bar with limited menu and resteraunt small and empty)

    Room was spacious with good views over the old town.Handy parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Did not realise we had to check in before going into the garage. We were given a parking space as soon as we checked in. It would have helped to be informed about this arrangement.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for just one night as we had a ferry to catch. The hotel is almost opposite the ferry terminal so easy access. We also had a very good lunch in their restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay, the hotel was lovely, the location was extremely convenient, I don't think we could have chosen a better hotel. We would gladly stay there again when we go back to Santander!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have at least one English to channel! Even caters for Russian guests! Saying as a lot of British people use this hotel, it would be a nice gesture!

    Super comfy beds, marble bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, spacious rooms, beautifully decorated, lovely communal areas, super safe card entry system, quirky car parking, you take your car in a lift. In a great area of Santander.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with spacious rooms. Superb view over the harbour, as requested. Good breakfast and pleasant restaurant, intensive used by the locals as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: