Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bahía de Alcudia 4 stars

Avenida de la Playa, 6, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#16 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    As the Scots would say Barryy times. Means good times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has tea time a girl waitress followed me about to see what food I was getting. Though was a but weird as she should I could help my self. But food was still exllecent

    I loved the bed very comfy. Room was very clean looked brand new

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    clean, good value. execellent staff, good location,good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel staff were great, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the hotel is in a quiet location, the entertainment is low key, but that may have been down to the time we were there,which was in early May, I have to say we met some great guests, and are planing to meet them next year, the german group we met have been going to this hotel for over 17 yrs, we have been to Alculdia several times before, and we will be going back to this hotel again, the food was varied, testy and very enjoyable, the staff were at all times helpful and friendly and well presented ie neat uniforms. we will be going back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Ordinary hotel for Germans, not British unless you speak German
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels too small, having to pay for extras (like Spa hats and shoes, safety deposit box, pool towels). No British TV Channels, almost all guests were German and all signs and entertainment was in German

    Nice people, nice balcony, nice but cold pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Happy memories of a relaxing stay in a family orientated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I only found the wellness spa etc a couple of days before it was time to come home.

    Friendly, helpful staff everywhere. Plenty of family events in the hotel and a great menu selection every night. A 5minute walk from the beach & on route you pass shops and well stocked supermarkets. There is a great masseur on-site, saunas, steam room and spa. Along with a large secure bike store, bike hire shop & gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    We would definately use this hotel again. We stayed over night to catch the ferry across to Menorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like.

    The facilities in the room were excellent, the shower worked even though we were on the top floor. The balcony had a view to the left of the bay and to the right the mountains. The buffet style dining room had every thing you could want, a chef was cooking fish and steaks to order, the rest of the food was top quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    ok for 2 days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO parking for people travelling with car, especially travelling with a lot of Luggage very inconvenient that they have no onsite parking, rooms where a bit small, too much catered towards the German crowds

    bathtub in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    The receptiom Staff excellent Personal in all the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing that we did not like

    The receptiom Staff excellent Personal in all the hotel excellent The gardens were beautiful the food was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beach nearby(the hotel has nothing to do with it) it is for babies, 50 per cent of the people there are babies, or toddlers or people who are 0.01-3 years old. constant crying of minimum 100 of those in diapers at a time, and 200 echoing them and 500 parents/gradparents/greatgrandparents trying to shhhhhh them(I love babies tho;, nothing personal, but not on holidays). instead of going threre rent a bike(which I did) which is just opposite the hotel, explore the area, find some more unexperienced ways to enjoy yourself.

    Fantastic. if you see that it is awailable, grab it before someone does, because- 1.possition(very central, shops, bars , etc..) 2.food(ritch, variuos, tasty, very very tasty, I could eat it every day) 3.clean, fresh, tidy, comfy, 4.panorama(from the balcony over town, port, montains) 5.staff(thanks Diego) 6.bike rent, and motorbike rent just in front of hotel. I travel a lot, and I really know what a good hotel is,this definitely is amongst those. would definitely come back if/when in this beautiful town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.4
    Don't even think about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -The beach close to the hotel is not as good as Muro Beach. -The pool is quite small, it is impossible to swim with the other people. -They ask money for the drinks (even for water) at the dinner, which is not designated while your booking. -If you would like to use the internet in your room, you need to pay for it. -It is hard to say the rooms are so clean.

    -It is close to the port which is the most attractive place of Alcudia at night. -The relaxing area and garden of the hotel are quite good on the contrary to the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Enjoy Mallorca Summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great, funny and very open helpfull staff:) Nice and tasty food /like homemade, you don't feel "hotel taste" ;) Very comfortable room! Beautiful garden! <3

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes it is a German hotel but the staff made sure they could communicate to us. Not enough room for pool area but the beach is only a short walk away

    Choice of meals were really good and fresh. Garden area and chill out area with hammocks was a nice touch. Very good location to the beach, port and shops and could walk into Old Town on a cool day. Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.0
    Air conditioning in the room or floor not working and zero...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room or floor not working and zero help from the staff until the police were called

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our selves iMessage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint no English Channel on Tv .

    The staff who was very pleasent and helpful range of food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar staff were brillant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow at answering requests via the website

    Friendly staff good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Booked direct online , reception service Excellent & I will definitely visit again. Catalina\Pepe*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hotel Fantastic service & staff. Location superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Stuff work really hard to make it cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Ideal as a base for cycling holiday, excellent storage area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was poor

    Ideal as a base for cycling holiday, excellent storage area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Room comfortable, but still noisiy if upstairs neighbours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room comfortable, but still noisiy if upstairs neighbours move furniture. Doors close loudly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    The hotel delivered everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Good value, quiet hotel, located close to Port d'Alcudia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Good value, quiet hotel, located close to Port d'Alcudia harbour. Great base for cycling holidays.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice staff. Comfy room and delicious all-you-can-eat breakfast and dinner. Best balue!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Quality hotel, very well run
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good continental breakfast- wide choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great Place Excellent Staff..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, and Earnie on front desk what a winner! Could not be more helpful..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    I was poitively surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was poitively surprised. Nice and clean for a fair price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good but take a kettle and a German phrase book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea making in room and no tea or coffees at dinner

    The food at the restaurant and bar is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in a good location, food was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay in a good location, food was nice and varied. Hotel staff were all great. Just off the beach area with easy access to main routes & town centre

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    the style,cleanliness and staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on first night of our stay I didn"t think it was appropriate for a tips jar to be placed in front of the serving area where the chefs were frying food.it had disapeared after that !

    the style,cleanliness and staff were very good. In particular Majid on reception who gave a 5 star service which was better than some higher star rated hotels I have stayed in the past

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.6
    near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was grubby. No tea making facilities in the room and you couldn't even hire a kettle. No english satellite TV. The tv was placed on the wrong wall for the one and only channel BBC World. Bathroom leaked or ran into the bedroom. Would NOT stay there again. Oh and the area was mainly for families or older couples. Never heard any music...too quiet for me.

    near the beach

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice clean bedding through out our stay along with room well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area always crowded unable to get sun beds most days dinning room could have been better laid out with the ware about of food also entertainment geared only for the German guest

    Nice clean bedding through out our stay along with room well cleaned daily good lighting with blackout curtains that did do there job at night food was plentiful and again always a clean restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Relaxing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was located next to a noisy and smelly air conditioning from probably from the kitchen, the view out of the balcony was bad Also, in the night there was a constant humming to be heard in the bed, which was not pleasant Free WiFi had a very bad signal Paid WiFi

    Relaxing area Air conditioning worked well Good location - close to beach, far from busy street Food was delicious and not boring Parrots

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    1) territory of the hotel, parrots in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Stuff. Never respond email inquiries. During 2 weeks I was asking for upper storey room, but no one responded me. While chek-in I asked one more time and told I was writing emails, but the manager told that he does not care and gave me a room at the 1st floor facing the road, so when touristic busses were passing my windows people there could see me and I even could shake there hands! As far as I understood, it is a policy of hotel to give worst rooms to Ukrainian and Russian citizens, to save the best one for germans. 2) rooms and everything higher then lobby area is very old. 3) food is not very tasty, you will always find something to eat, but still it is not of high quality. 4) free WI-FI works only in one old dark room near the garden, but it is of very-very bad quality! There is no wi-fi even in lobby. To conclude I can tell that the hotel is of good 3-stars level, but not 4-stars at all.

    1) territory of the hotel, parrots in the garden 2) close to the beach, restaurants and active life of the city 3) price 4) clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    Room excellent, given a junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi no reliable, even when purchased for the room.

    Room excellent, given a junior suite. Half-board food was very good. Staff were friendly, helpful and always available.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    the pool area fantastic bar staff amazing reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the pool area fantastic bar staff amazing reception staff food fantastic could not fault this hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, food, staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bed. Wifi is not abailable my room.

    Location, food, staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    Quite a noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a noisy hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Modern well appointed accommodation well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern well appointed accommodation well maintained. Superb common areas including wonderful pool and gardens

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Location was great for Iron Man Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge in the room was a little noisy, but welcome for keeping drinks a food cool

    Location was great for Iron Man Mallorca

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money....location is good. supporting staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor wifi.should not charge for it in rooms. Could pick up wifi from viva tropic, (1 block away) easier.

    Good location Good food Good value

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Great location, delicious food, clean rooms and hotel, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, delicious food, clean rooms and hotel, nice pool and garden. I will come back this year again!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Bahía de Alcudia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: