Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Piñero Bahia de Palma 3 stars

Carrer Trencadors, 74, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#16 of 41 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Large assortment of food and good stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was too hard and creaky. Our room was on 9th floor and we heard non-stop annoying noise from the roof of the hotel even if we closed a window. There is no air-conditioner and we had bad sleep in the heat room and having heard noise from the roof. A beach is 300m from the hotel but this beach is too crowded and water is not so clean as on a beach 1000m away.

    Large assortment of food and good stuff. Spacious room. Cleaning every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We visited at end of season so some areas outside could do with fresh lick of paint. The room was a little dated and basic but still had everything we needed. Don't expect a long relaxing soak in the bath - unless you're a child - it's tiny! but the powerful shower was great. We couldn't connect to the free WiFi but the paid for WiFi was ok - note it's cheaper to pay for a week than pay daily.

    Hotel very clean - room cleaned daily and fresh towels / toiletries supplied. Air con was great - quietly keeping room cool as was TV with range of English speaking programs being available. View of pool from balcony was ok but surrounding buildings gave it clostrophobic feel. It was great for watching the evening visit of a bat though. All staff were friendly and helpful. The option to store luggage before and after official booking in /checking out times was much appreciated we left on late evening flight so were able to enjoy the last day and collecting our luggage when leaving for the airport. Entertainment staff were great at getting people involved in various activities throughout the day with onlooking guests providing encouragement to those taking part they ensured there was a good atmosphere around the communal areas. The food was of a very good standard with plenty of options to choose from so no excuse for anyone to go hungry! The barstaff were very efficient and queues at the bar were quickly cleared, though I would prefer a real glass (as used in the restaurant) to drink from I accept the need for plastic ones around the pool area for safety reasons. The pool area was cleared at about 2330 each evening (so no noise from revellers as reported by some reveiwers) meaning a good nights sleep was posssible as the beds were comfortable but I found the pillows too firm. The location was very good - a short walk down to the marina/beach (from beachfront can get bus 21 direct to airport for 5 Euro) and close to bus stop to Palma City. The hotel is virtually opposite the Tourist Information Office and a 15 min walk to Aqualand Theme Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Always smily and chatty. The hotel is very close to the beach and restaurants. Food was very good with lots of options to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    The personal was top in the hotel especially “Boborjan” and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The personal was top in the hotel especially “Boborjan” and receptionist names maybe Josse. The food and drink was excelent. And the services too. The room was comfortable and very clean. Only one detail...we had reserved double king bed but we got only single. But we was on the second floor and it was amazing. Because the hotel has 9 floors. We had a view on pool so it was better like view on the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Buffet is excellent and drinks are available until 23:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is small. TV channels are very limited which is not helpful to entertain small children after a long day in the beach 🙁. Rooms are very basic.

    Buffet is excellent and drinks are available until 23:00. But in the bar they only use plastic cups.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    I love the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don´t like the food. For me it was tasteless. No me gusto la comida, me parecia sin sabor.

    I love the view. We were in 9th floor and we can see entire costline and airport. Me gusto mucha la vista desde nuestra habitacion. Estabamos en 9 piso y podíamos ver toda la costa y el aeropuerto.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff was always kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our stay in 9th floor wasn't as loud as in lower floors (young party people), but above were washing machines (some of them very loud) and every morning we were woken up by this terrible noice before 8 a.m.

    The staff was always kind and helpful. All inclusive was good with very tasty meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Typical big resort, loud, crowded and noisy. Avoid if you're looking for some peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a typical big resort, lots of young and noisy people both in the hotel and in the surroundings. I was lucky to have a room on the 8th floor, so a little further away from the noise, but do expect noise to be a problem in high season.

    The hotel is very close to the beach, literally a 5 minutes walk. The buffet meals are good, plenty of variety and never had troubles finding enough food at any time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    The worst night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad hotel. Bad rooms with broken beds. Quite shabby. Staff is totally unwelcoming. We were required to pay immediately. But after we checked the room, loud neighbors, we wanted to change it immediately but faced the huge problem with getting our money back that caused huge discussions and many calls to booking to get support

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Lots of German groups of males, quite rowdy buy obviously not the hotels fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 bar staff on duty all the time and queues for drinks constantly as only one bar.

    Staff went above and beyond, food choices really good. Apart from ice cream only available at meal times😟

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Food in the hotel was great, tasty, enough vegetable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One thing, that I didn't like is that in the hotel bar were used single-use plastic cups (for water, non- alcohol or alcohol drink, also coffee). It would be great, if the hotel starts thinking about another possibility - for example using glass or more-use plastic cups. Thank you very much.

    Food in the hotel was great, tasty, enough vegetable and fruit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little bit old, but clean (cleaning every day). Great holiday :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    gorgeous - RECOMMEND !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air-condition - little bit smells bad :/

    It was amazing !!! Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing beach not so far away (maybe just 300 m away). The staff satisfied all our requests. They still tried to find some solutions of our "problems" with our baby girl who refused to eat in restaurant (we still do not know why :D ). The food was AWESOME !!!! Perfect choices of meal (all types of meat, vegetable, cheese, pasta and so on...) !!!! The cakes... ESPECIALLY COCONUT CAKE ! JUST TRY IT AND NEVER WANT TO EAT OTHER ! :D We will come back again and again.... :) Thank YOU ! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    hoestly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and would never ever stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the main objection was the hotel had a policy of only giving drinks in plastic cups, and these cups were what you would get at a water station so very flimsy, and also the bar staff would only let a person have 2 drinks which meant as we were a group of 4 pensioners each time we wanted a drink 2 of us had to go to the bar. this was irritating enough but the hotel also allowed a large party of teenagers to stay at the hotel and every night I had to ring the reception to stop the noise at least twice.

    the hotel was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel wasnt far from the beach, staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasnt far from the beach, staff were friendly and helpful at all, meals were great. Beer and hot weather all included in price :). Just perfecto for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good but bigger than looks on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is U-shaped so view of room opposite..much bigger hotel than looks on Web site..ok when we went but would be very crowded in high season..not enough outside space

    Food good usual buffet food should be something for every one.staff friendly..drinks usual local..was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Find somenthing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery noisy hotel, you hear the room near how they use the toilet, all around drunk germans, in hotel also yang peopel party till morning, very bead beds you fell sliping in a plastic bag, the beach is derty derty, is not a place to came back

    The stuff was nice, the distence to the beach was short, food in restaurant was planty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable, the beach is close. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi is not free, only in the lobby, if you want internet in your room you need to pay for it.

    Great location, comfortable and clean. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel and it was really good, great selection of foods, self service, eat as much as you can :) The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect! I would absolutely stay here again paying one price for room and all meals/drinks included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thank goodness I always have earplugs in my bag because Mallorca is a party place and I was an old person that needs sleep at night while everyone partied till 4AM. I would just suggest bringing some earplugs or music to drown out the doors bagging and loud music around you whether it's your hotel neighbors or out in the street. I also was not a fan of having to pay for WiFi. Most hotels have free WiFi for everyone throughout the hotel; this one had free WiFi only in the common areas.

    I thought all the hotels in Mallorca were expensive, but what sold me on this hotel was that ALL meals and drinks, including several alcoholic beverages, were included in our price! We checked in, they put a band around our wrist and we didn't have to worry about a thing! The food selection was excellent with 7 buffet tables full of food for almost every meal with something for everyone. The staff was wonderful as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    You must know El Arenal is a place crowded by young german...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You must know El Arenal is a place crowded by young german tourists drinking all day long...but after some time you get used to it and take it as a fact.. we did not feel very much annoyed by that being so tired at night that we fell asleep right away, not being disturbed by the noise from the street or halls of the hotel. There are lots of places to go in the area and that is the big advantage... it is also very close to more calm places and beaches like the one in can pastilla..so it is not necessary to lie in the middle of the loud germans. The hotel itself was very nice, the staff was great and the food too. Also, the rooms were very clean every day. I would definitely choose it again. Regards, Katerina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    A good value short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard! No coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good value for money for a short stay. Drinks were good on all inclusive. A good variety of food in the buffet. Staff were really friendly and helpful, moved 1 of our party to a lower floor when we asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    I would not stay in the hotel again because the rooms did not really meet my expectations at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were too small and the beds were not comfortable at all. Very bad mattresses.

    The location was good, just a small walk from the arenal beach. All inclusive for such a low price, even the drinks were included (only local though).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number of stag and hen parties/big groups of young people constantly chanting, shouting and generally ruining the atmosphere for others.

    Staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    absolutely fabulous considering going back later in year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault the holiday should have just left my partner at home

    Comfortable bed cleanliness of the hotel food was amazing chef went all out to cater for my dietary requirements friendliness of the locals couldn't

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Location and the staff were excellent had an issue with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit mixed great breakfast and lunch good but we ate out 3 of our 5 nights... all inclusive but the difference in price you you would be crazy not to take it

    Location and the staff were excellent had an issue with noise from children in rooms next door was dealt with very effectively by the way I have a child who was with us in our room so nothing to do with just children making noise but at 6 am in the morning??!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    This was an amazing holiday, after it started as a tragedy..
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place Great staff Good food Great location and very nice moved to this hotel as the first hotel 'hotel brick' was very dangerous and the animation at pinero really looked after me here as I was also travelling alone. Couldn't fault it. Very recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    very nice good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no entertainment during day evening was not very good started too late, if the evening meal started earlier more chance of people wanting evening entertainment

    facilities were good staff very friendly food was exellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Me and my wife enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning, the balcony door didn't close properly and you can hear all the noise from the street, it was cold in the room in some nights and there was no possibility to warm up the room, the drinks were awful (juices and wine)

    Good price, a pleasant atmosphere, nice staff, close to the beach, very nice view to the seeside from our room, the food was ok with many sortiments. Next to the reception is a touristic info desk which I recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on the 9th floor. Every morning at 7.30 in our area of rooms (also the hall) was such a terrible noise (as if we had a helicopter in the room). It took 20 minutes - it's really horrible. I recommend that you avoid the 9th floor- really. Such a large hotel without its own parking (It should have at least 20 parking spaces).

    Location. Food (except desserts).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Was glad to get home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilets overflowing with sewage, strong sewage smell in reception and bars. Bathroom mouldy. Terrible balcony, supposed to have sea view. Food in dining room only just warm. All inclusive drinks but, the queue for drinks ridiculous as only one bar person. The man on reception moody and unhelpful

    good variety of food, although it was all luke warm/cold

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Very loud holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell at the bar and and lounge it was smelling like sewerage,was very loud from street and neighbors you could hear very well. Cleaners was very loud as well while was doing preparations

    Food choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Overall decent for the type of property we have selected,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall decent for the type of property we have selected, even though the quality is quiet low, from location, food served, very old facilities and not nice view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our holidays, thanks a lot for helpfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, and not one double bed, but two single beds,for young family is not comfortable

    We really enjoyed our holidays, thanks a lot for helpfully staff, nice food, bar men's, DJ for good evenings ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place to stay during holidays, not for very demanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable, paid wifi.

    Great location near to the beach, bus stop and main street. Meals are very delicious and different. The advantage is to order lunch box if you want to go for all day trip but you need to do it until 9 pm evening before. The rooms were cleaning every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    were on a golf trip so food & facilities suitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely noisy, no possibility of relaxing in the room at any time during the day due to the noise from the pool area & the poor quality room glazing.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    We wouldnt recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff do not smile at all, unfriendly and grumpy. The lady which sales excursions and atractions do not communicate with you and all the time texting somebody:)) So we booked all our attractions outside the hotel. Bar staff looks very unhappy and we can understand it. Bar area is stuffy and smelly-no air conditioning at all, impossible to stay or sit there. We did not watch any evening entertainment only because they acted in the bar. Pool area and pool itself is very tiny, almost no sunbeds, only tables and chairs arround. You have to pay extra for entertainment such as table games which are outside. Hotel doesnt match photos provided. Its a good 2 star hotel, but it is not a 3star hotel. Food-very poor choise-breakfast, lunch and dinner almost the same every day. We wouldnt recomend to choose all in option. Fruits such apples, kivi, banana,oranges laid on the table for ages- nobody wants it and there is no option to wash it from the dust. Staff refreshed them and washed apples only after our complain. We booked this hotel with all inclusive option for two weeks, but on the third day of our stay it was disguisting to eat anything there after we saw huge black flies on meats, vegetables, bread and everywhere else in the dining room. We didnt want to get food poisoning or any other disorder, so we went with complains to reception and asked to get our money back for one week. We took pictures and video of flies. All negative comments about this hotel are absolutely true.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    the room it was clean every day by housekeepers, the service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some food it wasn't so great for me and more smile from the staff will be better.

    the room it was clean every day by housekeepers, the service it was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    dangerous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything did not feel safe need brake now as did not sleep with there been a fire and no fire alarms and us been on 8th floor.

    there was a fire on top floor no fire alarms was evacuated with no communication. when we arrived there was human excrement on bed really disappointed and staff rude apart from 1 guy on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Had everything we needed and proximity to beach is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi would have been nice. You get 1 hour free during your stay, after that it's paid for.

    Clean rooms, comfy beds and good quality food, with enough choice each day that even the fussiest eaters will find something to eat. Close to the beach (<5 mins) and walking distance to the water-park (10 mins). All-inclusive option was value for money and the bar-staff were friendly. Great for couples or groups of friends, not really for kids though. The pool doesn't get the sun much throughout the day, but the beach is so close, this isn't an issue. The hotel is a bit dated, but it had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stag and hen parties from Germany. Many didn't follow rules and staff did not stop them e.g. walking barefoot into bar and smoking in pool. Up a steep hill which difficult when needing accessible however not too bad once at the top. Food mainly for continental and European guests although some food enjoyable.

    Very friendly staff and immediately offered us an accessible room and ensured we were all on same level close by. Although loud noise via accessible room was not good room changed to lower floor. Staff could not be more helpful. Really accessible rooms and also pool had powered hoist. Excellent and very impressed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    excellent value for money and very difficult to fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only slight comment - breakfast didn't start to 8.00 am and we had fairly early flight

    Staff were excellent /friendly. food good choice. staff were always cleaning but never were in way. can not find any fault with hotel at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    All inclusive makes this good value, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con didn't work and very noisy with door open noisy guests very late at night, every night.

    All inclusive makes this good value, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.6
    Good for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help on arrival travelling with a 3 year old 2 pieces of hand luggage, a buggy, a child and suitcase. I was told- the lift is over there

    The children's pool was very shallow, the pool attendant was friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Price/quality ratio was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and busy tourist hotel with cheap all-inc, most days and night ate outside rather than at the hotel as the food was quite basic/ and the atmosphere not great either.

    Price/quality ratio was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great food, friendly staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine no problems

    Food was great, access to pool, internet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent no issues at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all!

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations. The DJ and dance at night are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef was very gracious and catered to our special Jain food dietary requirements.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay but it was very noisey at weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no cold milk for cereal for early breakfast

    Selection of food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great fun great value from money perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different glasses for the wine plastic cups make it taste bad.

    Animation team were great staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent! And employers was nice and profesional!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    beer was good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food,

    beer was good, food was pretty bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very old, the beds are very unconfortable. A lot of smokers by the pool.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    good food, noisy hotel and not much sunny area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool area too small noisy music entertainment poor

    clean rooms, pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Good time, very warm weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor untasty menu, plastic cups at the bar.

    Location, friendly staff, the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Suited me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good value

    All good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    will come back in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff from reception asked to pay extra for child when the child was included already

    Food was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    All 100% Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 100% Very Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Full of Germans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of Germans

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff nice hotel ,food ,loction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff nice hotel ,food ,loction

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Razoável
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mau odor no bar do hotel

    As habitações

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Management let me stay in my room till day ends (against...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Management let me stay in my room till day ends (against some price). Helped me a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed was asking for double bed

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Helpful staff, Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to pay for the internet. There was no lockable parking place for the rented bikes

    Helpful staff, Clean rooms. Food was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Basic 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't hot

    Choice of food at meal times

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was disappointing - in the shade most of the day. We spent most of the day on the beach, which fortunately was nearby.

    The Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    too many germans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was geared toward german people music games. pool area awful no sun

    lovely food and plenty of it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    arenal highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Couldn't find any fault excellent location staff food will definitely be returning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Good variety of food, very good cleaning services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety of food, very good cleaning services. Reception desk employees displayed a very strong customer orientation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Necessary to speak Spanish or german
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst breakfast ever. Cheap inedible cold meats, cooked food selection poor choice.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    Food was excellent and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needing a serious refurbishment .Wall to next apartment very thin. Entertainment was not great .Very noisy at the weeekend with Hen and Stag parties. You really should take kids there.

    Food was excellent and location .

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.4
    The food was good and varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is characterized by many young and very noisy people, especially at night and the hotel does nothing to curb them. You get what You pay for.

    The food was good and varied. OK Rooms, but needs renovation. Very nice Staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.6
    I stayed with the same company in magaluf which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I stayed with the same company in magaluf which was fantastic but this hotel was sadly not good, the food was poor and hotel was going back in time and hotel in badly need of a make over and the pool side is surrounded by buildings so very little/ no sun

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.8
    I liked the staff, which was polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The animation of this hotel was very bad, there were no games at the pool and entertainment show at the evening was just once time a week. Also wiffi was very expensive. And the bed was very uncomfortable in the room.

    I liked the staff, which was polite.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    - lovely and extremely helpful staff (especially Llorenz -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - lack of free Wi-Fi is quite odd these days (it's very useful while you come from abroad and has to use the Internet in emergency) - although you don't spend all day in the hotel on Mallorca, in this one you will notice it's the high time to renovate the object (especially to refubrish the interiors and furnish the guest rooms with equipment that is far more modern) - despite great attitude of the staff members (and ease to communicate with some of them), it's difficult to find one speaking English just fine - it should be changed by English courses while other languages like German are given more attention - sometimes Germans and Russians feel like at home so much that they forget there are people from other countries too ;)

    - lovely and extremely helpful staff (especially Llorenz - reception and Marcelo - swimming pool!) - people not only do their job, they are true and care about you if you respect them - all inclusive: great variety of tasty food and drinks - properly working air conditioning (very important in this climate) - access to the swimming pool - availability of additional services i.e. contract with a nearby bike rental etc. - location: very close to Club Nautic (a waypoint and water sports service provider), surrounded by shops and restaurants of various kinds - distance from the airport: close enough to get there fast and far enough not the be affected by the noise of planes - well communicated: great number of buses going in many directions

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the price this hotel was awful! The all inclusive deal was not a deal at all. The bar selection was minimal. They also stopped serving " all inclusive" drinks at 11pm . The bar stayed open well after 11 but you had to pay for your drinks after 11 and you were NOT allowed to take drinks out of the bar not even to your rooms. We paid 20€ for a week of wifi ( also not included) our wifi still did not work. When I talked to the staff about our wifi I had to talk to three dog gent people on three seperate days in order to get a refund. There are safes in each room but you must pay 3 € a day to use them. Having ac was great but it shut off when you left the room so we always came back to a hot room. Shower curtains were cheapy made so everytime you shower there's a huge puddle to clean after. The puddle often reached all the way to our beds so get extra towels !!! The elevators were very very small, so wait time for each elevator ride was 10 mins. At one point my husband got stuck it the elevator for 15+ mins ringing the alarm. When we told the front desk they didn't seem to care. We got charged for calling another room in the hotel. You get one room key per room no matter how many people the room holds. Walls are so thin you hear everything. Everytime someone knocked at the next room it was so loud I thought someone was at my door , very annoying! Finally the food was the worst food I have ever eaten in my life. I feed my dog higher quality food. Everything was cheap and extremely greasy. I was shocked ! It was so inexpensive to eat everywhere close to the hotel. It would have been cheaper to eat and drink every meal at a restaurant than getting the all inclusive package. The hotel was sticky profit they did not care about quality or comfort. I will never do all inclusive here again it was dreadful. We only ate at the restaurant 2 times bc the food was so terrible!! I will say the location was great. Short walk to the beach.

    The location was great!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    4.2
    Very helpful staff and a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Avoid a room on the 6th floor overlooking the pool - terribly noisy! /th floor has a bit of a view out towards the ocean at least and is quieter somewhat. In that area I thik it's hard to avoid the noise entirely. The food was atrocious!!

    Very helpful staff and a convenient location. There is a bike rental place 2 streets away where on can rent a bike for the whole day for 5€!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Piñero Bahia de Palma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: