Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Hotel Bahía de Vigo 4 stars

Cánovas del Castillo, 24, 36202 Vigo, Spain

#25 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1564 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location but eating out can be more expensive in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated was very outdated and dreadful view but when we complained we were moved the following day to a much nicer room.

    Great location but eating out can be more expensive in the vicinity of the hotel,walk up the steps at the back of the hotel to the plaza and it’s much cheaper.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    The studio room was ok for us. We were happy to have the small kitchen due to need to cook ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes in our room. It kept us awake at night. The lack of mugs and spoons for tea. Just one soup spoon and one juice glass.

    Location, view, small kitchen, bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely room with hydrobath in the city centre of Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bubble bath in the room was amazing! As I am walking the camino Portugues during my stay, it was just what I needed! The hotel feels luxe and has a lovely staff - willing to help with anything. I enjoyed the view off the harbour. Highly recommended for a stay in the centre of Vigo!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great location. will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give tea making facilities in the room

    Great location, very clean .my only grip was there was no tea making facilities in the room but all in all an excellent hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location if you want to be close to the harbor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rooms given smelling truly bad like smoking rooms. Hotel even old could be better clean.

    Good location if you want to be close to the harbor and visit Cies Islands, etc. Good international breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    A reasonable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were not very efficient and not many seemed to speak decent English, they did not look cheerful. The wifi was very poor. I had to use the computer in the reception area to access my e-mails. The safety deposit box is tiny. You could only fit in passports, kindle and some money. Anything bigger like computer tablets could not be locked away safely.

    The hotel is in an excellent location on the seafront and near to the ferry terminal. The rooms were large, but outdated. (They are doing some refurbishment, but our room had not been refurbished). The view from our sea view room was fantastic. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    This hotel does not look great from the outside, but you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel does not look great from the outside, but you get a surprise once you enter the hotel, lovely place to stay, central to everything. I will return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Only the Location and the View is the Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stay in thus hotel second time - becos of the location, view and the back area of Fish restorants ( a specialy Coredero de Piedra - don't miss it) but second time we have complication with the room. If you stay in this hotel ask to be floor 7 and up, the rooms down to 7 floor is not the best option. All so the hotel us very old, the rooms is good size and clear but the bed is totaly unconftable. The staff on the reception is very kind and helpful - only the Day stuff.

    Perfect location, amasing Ocean Veaw!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended - corporate, renovation in progress; too many other good Vigo options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms that have not been renovated are old and crumbling. Water leak into our closet. Staff are corporate folks and this is just a job - nothing like the pride in employees we say in all the other smaller places where we have stayed.

    The hotel is in the midst of a renovation and until every single room looks like the pictures you find on the internet, I would stay away from this spot. Our room was dated, in poor repair and there was a water leak in the closet. When we reported the water leak, the front staff did not offer anything including an apology. Location is food but there are so many spots in Vigo, that I would not stay here again ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the hotel is poor. It's being renovated, but that meant it was noisy and dusty, and until it's finished the price isn't justifiable. The staff weren't very attentive - one elevator was out of order, and despite a queue of people waiting, two staff members decided decorating the elevator that was working was more important. In other hotels at this price, water is often free in the minibar - here, despite a heat wave, they charged an inflated price for it, which just seems unnecessary.

    The view is nice, and it's convenient for the boat trips to Cíes, but not much else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Covenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite a button for 'garage' in the lift we were directed to a carpark opposite the hotel which we thought was expensive On arrival we were not told where and when breakfast would be served - perhaps because we were late and tired and didn't speak very good spanish. Obviously my fault but we hadn't realised that breakfast was included so missed the first day

    Good central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    a nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car park is very tight and upon arrival we were told we could keep the car there for about 12 euros a night. Once we'd driven into it we found the car park to be full to the point of it being almost impossible to get out of. After a 19 point turn we ended up parking in an underground car park for about 24 euros a night instead!

    The hotel was having some work done to modernise it and this was done with minimal disruption to our stay. The rooms were always clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. Overall its a nice hotel in a great location, you're about a 5minute walk from restaurants and bars etc.. It's located right on the front so you are a stones throw from the port too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Stay here if you are catching an early boat to Ciés Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing towards the opposite building on the side of th hotel, maybe not ideal. Internet connection in the room was so slow, we had to use roaming The high day of this hotel had passed. It is being refurbished and maybe it will reach new hights in the future.

    Perfectly situated for catching the boats to Ciés Islands and just on the verge of Old town. Breakfast was one of the best on our trip, to an extra cost. Parking was very safe and convenient just under the hotel. Air con good. Value for money is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location , helpful staff, comfortable beds, beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only minus was the not very precise cleaning service

    Great location , helpful staff, comfortable beds, beautiful view the only minus was the not very precise cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Those who likes the ocean and swimming ,wouldn't be disapointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was OK.

    Vigo is a friendly,clean,interesting city,but without an impressive history. Good restaurants;kind people.Two days visit seems just enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location , beautiful views, car park at cost, pet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some TLC, looking tired,

    Perfect location , beautiful views, car park at cost, pet friendly at cost, staff good very helpful , access to gym across road in shopping centre, great gym with pool, steam room, jacuzzi , 10 euros, Vigo is beautiful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Since the hotel is in repairs, only one elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general, the hotel needs a face lift.

    Since the hotel is in repairs, only one elevator. The A/C is in bad shape. Fortunately the city temperature and the open window save the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately, there was a protest outside the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there was a protest outside the hotel (against their contracting policy) on the morning we left - not their fault, but very noisy and disruptive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Vigo experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one male member of staff on night shift that wasn't that helpful but on the whole the staf were very polite

    The view from the hot was fantastic and the resturant and staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Let’s go with Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the renovations only one lift was operating causing slight problems at key moments.

    We were upgraded to a suite presumably because the hotel was undergoing renovations. The suite and bathroom were enormous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor very dated. Building work going on in building . You could hear all noise from corridor and next room Reception not very welcoming cant see this as a 4 star hotel more like a 2 star

    Bar staff friendly and helpfull Location ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel overlooking the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark and dated. Renovations in lobby...but at least they’re updating the hotel.

    Lovely hotel. Staff lovely and helpful. Beds comfortable and room clean. Close to all amenities. WiFi good. Blackout blinds on window. Nice bar with lovely sangria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Vigo the highlight of a trip to Galicia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in and check out very slow. refurbishment going on. Someone was shouting and banging doors from 6 a.m.

    10 out of 10 for Location with a super view of the port. the Boat to Islas Cies left from across the road , and the famous Oysters Street was directly behind us, with old town squares 2 minutes away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.5
    A view so good we didn't close the curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bay view from the 8th floor was so beautiful that we didn't close the curtains. From the outside the hotel is quite an eyesore but from the inside looking out, it's beyond compare. All the sights were a short stroll away and plenty of excellent eateries nearby. Would go back in a heart beat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is superb and the rooms themselves are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. We were woken up every morning at 6am by the sound of a dog in the apartment above us (we were on the 9th floor) running and down the floor and the sound of chairs sliding back and forth.

    The location is superb and the rooms themselves are very modern and clean. It feels like good value for money in terms of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing views from our room of Vigo harbour. All the staff were very helpful. The lunch set menu was great. The hotel is close to the Cathedral and shopping streets. Checking in was easy and reception staff were so helpful. We are walking the Camino and this was a great stop over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The room was great and beautiful view of harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blockout curtains were inadequate

    The room was great and beautiful view of harbour. Close to old city and shopping centre and supermarket. Hotel breakfast and lunch was good value and staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay in Vigo and at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI did not work in the bedroom and only got it occasionally in the reception area. In this day and age, this is unacceptable.

    Very good location. We had a bedroom which was quite large and faced the marina. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment on it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel handily placed for the old town but room was hot and stuffy as air con was barely functioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was ancient noisy and not working properly. Room was very warm and stuffy. Shower under powered. Breakfast lacking in quality and sophistication for a 4 star hotel. Small bed given size of the room.

    Large, well appointed room, liked the fact there were two doors between the actual bedroom and the corridor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    the brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet was extremely bad. First: it switch off randomly every 10 minutes forcing to log in again. Second: there is a limit of 2 users simultaneously and we had 2 notebooks and 2 smart phones. I dislike the carpets, that were not enough clean

    the brekfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view through a panoramic window, absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator - just one was working, and it was sooo dead slow and overcrowded! We nearly missed our train due to a long wait at the elevator on the 8th floor with our luggage upon check-out.

    Fantastic view through a panoramic window, absolutely stunning! Very spacious room, spotlessly clean and full of light, with a very comfortable bed and a big desk. Awesome hydromassage bath! Very friendly and accomodating staff, they checked us in 2 hours before the normal check in time since it was raining cats and dogs outside. Overall, highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for a few night nights on budget!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    > The building is old (which is not bad) but it looks that nobody cares of it. Many things really look like from 1970's ...

    > The location: close to restaurants and night clubs and the view to the Vigo Bay was awesome! > Parking in the underground of the very same building: It was really appreciated, specially considering that it was heavily raining the 5 days I stayed in Vigo...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great Location for a day trip to Isles de Cies and a visit to the historic centre of Vigo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room fob had to be re-configured and the reception made me wait while they chatted with other guests.

    Great location, very early arrival was accomodated with an early check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice room, great location, staff could be a little more helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We inadvertently ordered breakfast with our room reservation and tried to cancel it when we checked in. We were told that was no problem but when we went to check out they insisted on including the breakfast fee in the cost of the room. We had planned to leave extra early, but were obliged to stay for breakfast as we had to pay for it.

    Good location, nice room, big bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Packing to small and staff move your car to allow cars in or out of parking.

    Perfect location for the centre and to visit the island of cues. Beautiful view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    For a one night stay this was a convenient stopover with easy access to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find. Thank goodness we had a sat nav. Property seemed rather tired from the outside.

    Surprisingly well placed once we had got our bearings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderfull stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was great, warm and cold choices. The view from our room was great, it was close to the boat harbour and we had a great view of the bay. The cleaning was great and the people in the reception was kind and very helpfull. Would come back any time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Old fashioned dated hotel in a brilliant location , with terrible parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated hotel, basic room and bed, noisy window during a windy night All the carparks were full in the area and had to spend 25 euros to park for one night Traffic quite congested around the front of the hotel

    Excellent Location in the Port area beside Mercado de Pedra

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a comfortable stay in Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From outside it looks very ugly. But inside is great.

    Very nice and big rooms with lots of space to put all the stuff. Big beds and big bathroom. Amazing view on sea and harbour. Location right at the harbour and next to old town and bars and restaurants but in the room it was still quite when Windows were closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Location mear the port and old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old delapidated furniture never 4 stars as is Parking reserved by e mail but never confirmed by the hotel and no explanation where to enter Public parking a nightmare across from the hotel and hotel garage parking not happy to leave my carkey formy new Peugeot 2008 with the reception staff Website should be clearer on these issues

    Location mear the port and old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with nice view of the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to mention

    The building looked old, but they maintain everything perfect. The view from the room is wonderful, so worth paying for "Sea view". Spacious room, relaxing beds, helpful staff. Everything is perfect. Near by is Shopping Center A Laxe, having a nice cafe overlooking the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clearing the breakfast room tables with a noisy trolley and a large rubbish bag during breakfast hours. Very off-putting.

    Stunning view from our room which was on the 8th floor and was spacious. Good toiletries in bathroom. Pleasant staff. Good lift service. Breakfast selection was very good. Great location - right at the old town and across the road from the ferries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view from room. Very convenient for trip to Cies Island. Staff checked us in early and took our luggage to the room so we could make our reserved shuttle boat. Very spacious and nice room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay mainly because of the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    from the outside the hotel looks a bit run down and very dated and normally I would not choose a hotel that looked like this,but the suite we had was very nice with good views over the port.The staff on the desk were ok but not very friendly someone should tell them to try smiling sometimes.

    the location was excellent as it was within walking to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall very pleasant. Staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is in need of some redecoration/new furniture. When parking in their underground garage, the fact that the hotel demanded your car ignition key be passed to them for their retention for the duration of your stay. I was not made fully aware of the reason (language difficulty) or liability if the car was damaged at any time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Old-fashioned well located city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very old fashioned hotel more like the 1960's. Check in took about 20 mins to process 3 parties who arrived together and were checked by 1 person who was tediously slow.

    The hotel was clean and very conveniently located in Vigo central. We had a big but old fashioned room with a great view of The Ria. The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good but the facilities were very old-fashioned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    Unprofessional ! Best to avoid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unwelcoming, unhelpful... no air conditioning.. even tho its advertised..noisy heating.. no sleep first night due to heat..No lights in hallway until halfway down corridor..complained a couple of times but no help.. no info in hotel about anything.. no thrills.. not worth the money paid.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms might seen a bit outdated at a first sight, but they are clean and comfortable ...

    Location was great. Close to the port, city centre, shopping centre. Great location for tourists who prefer to walk around the city. The information office is just across the street of the hotel, so you can get all the travel information really quickly. A sea view from the hotel is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One of the best hotel stays we've ever had

    Absolutely huge room, more like an apartment than a hotel room. Massive, comfortable bed and huge bathroom. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Located in the dead centre of the port area, very close to the old town. Ideal for exploring on foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    great comfort and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not particularly friendly, but they were efficient, and did their job.

    the room was enourmous, the views were amazing, the bed was comfortable, location the best, for our trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms with facilities which were a little tired. They are doing reforms and upgrades

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything

    We were on the 9th floor with a water view, the motel room was quite big & the bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Position close to the Cíes embankment and close to the casco...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find parking expect for the cc in front of.

    Position close to the Cíes embankment and close to the casco vello

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Really clean and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building needs updating

    Really clean and central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bit dated but renovation in progress !

    Best croissant Ivehad in a long time ! Breakfast pretty decent .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Receptionist was really helpful and gave us some good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was really helpful and gave us some good restaurant recommendations for our next stop on the Camino

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Rooms, personal, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google map shows different location of the hotel

    Rooms, personal, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    The best was the view and the bathroom (size and bathtub)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was really poor and outdated, no toiletries

    The best was the view and the bathroom (size and bathtub)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for the value..great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a early morning flight but breakfast wasn’t offered until 8:30am

    Large room, large beds, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great location; Very Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location excellent restaurants nearby, nice breakfast at a great price. Large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning

    We liked the location, near bar/restaurants and sea front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, views, and Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada, maybe a face lift on the outside, tired needs some TLC

    Location, views, and Vigo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful room with views out over the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful room with views out over the water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The views were stunning, perfect location, Vigo is a bonito...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views were stunning, perfect location, Vigo is a bonito city,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Good location, near to center and marina, to go to islands...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old, but comfortable anyway.Nice staff.

    Good location, near to center and marina, to go to islands and see the sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the spacious bedroom ! Also the view of the Port !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Loving Vigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location,beautiful view!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location given by Booking.com DOES NOT take us to the actual hotel. It took me almost 2 hour to find it. Please post the REAL ADDRESS

    A great room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel to much old fashion

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed it enormously.Centrally situated with amazing views over the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old fashioned

    Superb views,helpful staff,good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and view over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and view over the bay. Room was very confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great room with a fantastic view over the ria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great room with a fantastic view over the ria.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms, great breakfast, good location right beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fine but undergoing renovations and it shows.

    Big rooms, great breakfast, good location right beside the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel in a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open the windows, assumed this was for safety...

    The location and fabulous view from the window

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: