Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soho Bahía Málaga 4 stars

Somera, 8, Malaga Centro, 29001 Málaga, Spain

#78 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a problem with the internet at our floor. The first time I announced this at the reception, I was totally ignored, the next day another guy at the reception desk didn't know anything about the problem. In total, we had 3 out of 6 days without internet in our room. I felt that the staff was totally disinterested to solve the problem. Also, the first place in my travels where the staff don't salute you.

    The breakfast is very good, including fruits. The location - you are not right near any important point but you are 10 minutes away from everything might interest you - touristic places, Malagueta beach, train and bus stations...and El Corte Ingles (if you have time to shop)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities are quite basic. No tea or coffee facilities although there is a mini bar and safe. We split our stay with a visit elsewhere midweek and paid double the price for the room for 1 night on the Friday than we did for our 2 night stay Monday and Tuesday.

    The hotel is within easy walking distance from the underground and also a straightforward walk to the main attractions in the centre. It is surrounded by small bars, breakfast cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel with roof terrace, cafeteria and room service. The hotel is not 4 star quality. The roof terrace is only open Tuesdays to Saturdays and then only from 4.00 pm. The cafeteria is for breakfast only and room service did not exist. There was a coffee machine in the room but no facility for tea.

    A comfortable clean room with comfy beds. A good location for access to Malaga Old Town with bus and train stations about a 15 minute walk. Plenty of local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coackroach in the room when i first entered it, but the staff was very friendly and gave us a new room. Noisy inside the building, you can hear closing doors, people on the hallway speaking. Could need a bit of dusting

    Very good location and not noisy from outside noise Nice Rooftopbar with good view Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a view from the window of our room. And in working hours it is quite noisy area as the location is very central, so you need to close th window if you want some pear and quiet.- windows are double glazed and can’t hear anything when closed which was excellent.

    The cleanliness off the room was spotless. The style and decor was chic and sophisticated. We had a large window which we could open fully for a breeze rather than use air con. Bed was super comfy and king sized so lots of room for me and my partner. There was also a double wardrobe with a safe and a mini fridge. Coffee and tea available in the room with working espresso machine. In addition we had a new television and my partner was impressed that there was an option on tv to switch subtitles and voice overs to different languages as in other hotels we have stayed at the tv was tuned to native language. The views from terrace were amazing and staff super helpful and friendly. Only 5 minute walk from train station and 10 minute walk from city centre with shopping and restaurants, 20 minutes walk to harbour and beach so no need to pay silly money on taxis everything’s super close!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely no complaints. Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed.

    Convenient, close to bus station which was important as we were traveling on to Granada. Quiet neighborhood, it's of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfy room and bathroom, lovely helpful personal, great fresh breakfast, near to the city center! Great location for a nice relaxing vacantion!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, especially for two of us plus a baby. For example the fridge door didn't open fully as it hit the bed.

    Nice decor with a light and modern theme. The triple curtains kept all the light out which allowed us to sleep well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No area to sit and have a drink after dinner and outside area very exposed to the elements. During our stay it was too windy to sit outside.

    Very clean, room was a good size and it was so central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reported that both my Psrtner and I slipped whilst standing to have a shower in the bath. Perhaps a bath mat should be installed to avoid any accidents, which could cost the Company compensation. Other than that FINE ,!

    Clean friendly hotel. Pleasant continental breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, a 5 minute stroll to the Port and a few minutes more to Calle Marquis de Larios. Hotel very clean and the staff were very pleasant. Rooms were great with huge double bed and walk in shower that was very powerful. Breakfast room small but adequate, likewise the breakfast was standard continental fayre. Overall, great value, no negatives and highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work going on, on the floor below til 6pm.

    Great breakfast....loads of quality continental items to choose from. Amazing location...5 mins walk to train station where you can train to airport for less than 2 euro. 5-10 walk to Cathedral and old town. 5 min walk to Contemporary Art Centre...free and worth checking out. Cool Graffitti all over Soho as well. Defo stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Basic hot breakfast (the cold food was fine)

    The staff was excellent, very helpful and always smiling! Thank you to all the receptionists! Very good location (walking distance to the most touristic objectives) and very good coffee (Nespresso)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was literally an oven and the hotel could not fix it so offered us to change to a twin room - whilst it was disappointing, I am glad they did try to make it better for us.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast is very good but area gets super busy with guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast brunch too expensive but there were lots of places around the hotel where you could have something to eat.

    Proximity to Historical centre. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-con/heating unit seemed to be faulty, making the room baking hot and uncomfortable for sleeping – this was February

    Helpful front desk, big room, great location, stylish hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a group of young persons, which was making party the whole night. Other people had a behaviour like they are in their private house, where they can be so loud as they want.

    The Tip of the receptionist to go out in the night time. That I had the possibility to change the room because of another guest which was too loud in the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and tight. Overpowering room freshner. Wifi very poor . Too much repair work. Lacked soul. Looks like a makeshift hotel

    Fairly good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lot of works going with knocking in the morning and evening. could do with a shelf in the bathroom. No tea or coffee facility in the room.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. Walking distance for most things

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of cleaning could be better. Very disappointed that we were asked to leave the rooftop terrace because the bar was closed but this is the only outdoor space available for residents to sit

    Basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the value of money, it met my expectations and more. For this reason, i can't think of dislikes.

    Cleanliness, staff..pricing. i liked the shower, the decore,the staff helped me to locate eating place when i arrived past the normal restuarant closure time around the area. It was quiet,good to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy and very big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfasts were very busy . Had to wait for a table one morning

    Roof top bar with views over the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean staff r very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Location and size of the room. It was really value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very nice, it has a good location. There is a supermarket close by and you can reach the city centre in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in bathroom.

    Bed was very comfy. Close to the main attractions and train station. Easy to reach airport by train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower level no sun

    Place and very good bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Occasional bad smell

    Nice big comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    Staff, location,..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for city centre and railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilty in the the room

    Locatiion , friendly staff , big clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation at night!!! walls very fine as you could hear everything from the next rooms

    The location was not bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, in the quieter area of Malaga, 5 minute walk to the port, beautiful! Terrace bar was closed due to the weather though! 😩

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Large bed, small room - little space to sit or relax

    Good value, central location, friendly staff, comfy bed, food simple but satisfactory

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace isn't open every day.

    Spacious, comfortable room and nicely decorated. Great location - very central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost should be specified upfront

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet pipe was leaking

    location and comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable and location

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: