Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunlight Bahia Principe Tenerife 4 stars

Urbanización Playa Paraiso, 18, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#28 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 896 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an amazing hotel and so luxurious and peaceful. It can be fur families or a quiet trip away with friends. My 2nd stay of this year and will definitely go back!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)ide
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shaded toddler area near the main pool would be a nice idea. We ate one night at the Mexican restaurant, this was really disappointing, especially compared to the main buffet which was always excellent. The evening entertainment was poor.

    Overall excellent stay. The hotel is isolated but perfect for a relaxing break. Lovely food, stunning sea views. Would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated, would prefer sturdier reusable cups at the poolbar. There should be more late night entertainment options

    Always able to find a bed at the pool, buffet was fresh and varied, place was kept very clean, choices of drinks was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was my second time visiting the first time was amazing star rating for all. However when i traveled 8months later the standards have dropped since changes were made. Nice hotel but I wont be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have just returned from a week's holiday.The resort was fabulous and we have no complaints at all. The food was amazing, the resort clean and there was always so much to do. A special thank you to the entertainment staff who were brilliant and had boundless energy, plus the staff in the restaurants who were superb. We can't fault it and will definitely return. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we weren’t pleased with

    Fantastic hotel, exceptionally clean & friendly staff. All our tastes were catered for food and drink wise, Couldn’t have asked for any more. My two children of 10 and 12 were kept busy all the time with waterpolo, archery competitions crazy golf to name but a few, always something to do if you didn’t want to just lay by the pool everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was close to the road leading to reception - so noisy (particularly the balcony) in the morning from approaching/leaving coaches. The coffee was dreadful (like flavoured water). The food was ample, but not great - and poor for us as we are vegetarians. It wasn't labelled as to whether there was meat present or not. Also, the poolside had very loud music for too much of the day.

    The staff were very open, friendly and helpful - given the thousands of tourists they have to deal with on a daily basis. The room was clean and a good size for the 4 of us, with a good view of the sea and pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to have coffee at table after dinner .. self service bar .. plastic cups!!! Rigid rules .. asked for a coffee at 9.58 am in lobby bar told they didn’t open until 10 am. We literally stood looking at each other until clock ticked to 10 and bartender served me .. happened twice .. ridiculous!

    Non existent in the Tenerife ... sister hotel ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we liked everything about hotel could not fault anything and staff really helpful and very pleasant overall an excellent holiday and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff all seemed so grumpy with the exception of a few very friendly and helpful staff members.

    The location was fabulous, evening entertainment was very entertaining. The hotel facilities and the food selection was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 6 euro a day for WIFI - outrageous! They also charge to use an iron & ironing board - embarrassing!

    Very nice resort with good facilities and good quality food. Friendly professional staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed in all outdoor areas, not “green” (no recycling effort, yet massive use of plastic), food was not good, no outdoor warmers for evening, only 1 heated pool. But mainly, as all inclusive, we were very disappointed with the quality of the food.

    Clean, beautiful grounds, nice pool areas, family friendly. Quiet area, but easy to get a cab anywhere. Nice views, courteous staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rather uncomfortable- not sure I could have slept on them another week and 1 almost flat pillow wasn’t great. I didn’t like being charged 20 Euro’s for a weeks use of the room safe.

    Hotel amenities, staff and food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress could have been a bit more comfortable

    I'd really recommend this hotel to anyone. Very nice location, plenty of amenities for adults and kids, the food is excellent, and the staff, all of them, are super friendly. Wishing really to come back here soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little out the way, however bus service is very good so not a big issue.

    Hotel was very clean and well maintained, food was great, heated pool was very good for our 2 boys, can’t fault the hotel, we have been to a lot of hotels in Tenerife and this is one of the best we have stayed in so far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was spotless, each morning there was an army of cleaners working, brilliant! Food was great, pools and rooms were perfect all in all a great stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little hard. New hotel being built next door.

    Looks better in person. Very relaxing, oasis-like feel to the place. Food tasty and lots of choice. Staff friendly and efficient. Fair few steps to navigate - burns some of the calories you eat, but would be an issue for the less mobile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Childrens pool was dirty No kettle & tea/coffee facilities in bedroom Access issues if travelling with a pram/baby/buggy. Very difficult to get around the hotel if you cannot walk up or down stairs.

    Good breakfast buffet Good swimming pool facilities Animation team/variety of activities and entertainment. Clean tidy bedrooms and hotel grounds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing!

    the buffet restaurant was excellent. Having the option to also eat in the Italian, Asian etc was excellent. Can thoroughly recommend the Italian which we went to 3 times. I am coliac and was well looked after. Lovely staff always felt welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shaded rooms are very cold especially at night but even during the day. We asked for heating and were told to put on a jumper.

    All inclusive was great and the large grounds mean there are loads of sunbeds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t super clean. Black hairs everywhere (we’re both light hair coloured). Service wasn’t the best at the buffet-we’re a younger couple and they were definitely more focused on catering to mature couples. We only were allowed to have one a la carte meal and service was great.

    Went above and beyond. Upgraded our room (we had an amazing view) and gave us a bottle of champagne and chocolates to celebrate our anniversary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym floor too slippy needs matted area,no free weights. Dinning room lighting was dreadful. Theatre room requires proper sound system.

    Easy atmosphere, good food, staff were good and always tried to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing week beautiful hotel fab service, great staff plus we had lovely weather. Kids were crying when we had to leave Very relaxing week

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath very disappointing and dangerous to climb in and out of bath.. Towels very thin and worn Mattress uncomfortable .

    All the restaurants and food was 1st class.All the drinks excellent and entertainment excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night entertainment is poor.

    This is a lovley hotel and the food is amazing,so much choice and variety,the hotel is set in beautiful grounds and the staff where all lovley

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the hotel was fantastic, the location was too far from anywhere to walk. A taxi into Playa de Las Americas was 40 euros a time and Costa Adeje was near 30 euros per trip also. Would be a fantastic location for those not wanting to leave the hotel but those who want to explore...it wasnt the best area.

    The bedrooms were light & spacious. The facilities in the hotel were excellent & the staff were very friendly. The food far exceeded my expectations (despite not liking buffets) as did the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas. would highly recommend the spa also. The bathrooms were very spacious and had every amenity in the room that you would possibly want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged an extra 630 euros when we got to the property as my son is 15 it would have been nice to have had this calculated before hand - the staff were unhelpful and basically we were to either pay it or leave - very stessful situation the food was mediocre and Luke warm at all times x

    I liked the hotel and where it was situated - we had a lovely room with nice views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have opened the lunch buffet a little easier as 1pm was quite late when feeding little ones

    Excellent hotel, staff were extremely accommodating, brilliant for small kids. Great massage in the spa!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid €5300 to stay for two weeks over the xmas and NY period for what we thought was going to be a wonderful family holiday. Staff at reception were consistently rude and unhelpful. There were significant extra costs assococated with the stay. There were cockroaches in the restaurants. Rooms weren’t cleaned until mid afternoon. The booking of restaurants was laborious and difficult to book. When staff were met with a complaint, they would shrug their shoulders and walk away. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS.

    The sunshine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a remote area. There is nowhere local to walk to, no local bars, cafes or shops. We spent a lot on taxi fares, as the evening entertainment was not to our taste, being very focused on families with chldren.

    The pool and garden areas are beatiful and well maintained. Although the hotel was busy, there were never any problems finding a sun bed, even late morning! The heated swimming pool was AWESOME! The overall design of the hotel is excellent, giving an almost ‘village’ like feel to the resort and a very pleasant overall ambience. We really enjoyed the views from our room, over the pool and gardens and out to the sea. The New Year Gala Dinner was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds like £10 a night hostel beds decor very dated not what we expected . Never again . Felt sorry for the elderly it was like a workout going anywhere.

    Total disappointment looks like it hadn't been upgraded in 10 yrs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel/rooms were kept so very clean, an example, taking the glass out of the garden lamps and cleaning them and the lamp inside. The gardens were kept beautifully. We were there through Christmas and the hotel made such an exceptional effort for Christmas Day, the layout of the food and the taste and quality were beyond our expectations. We needed to change our room to a disabled one because of my wife's difficulties and this was done without any problems. Lovely hotel, need to make it know that, if you have mobility problems it can be a little difficult to get down to the pools. (A tip, go onto the 4th floor, walk right to the very end, it is quite a distance, as it opens out there is a lift on your right hand side, go down to 0 and you will come out by the Doctors and the pools).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house wine included in price was not nice. The beds were very firm (which was not to our taste).

    The gardens. The complex was lovely and great choice of food. The staff were helpful and the on site entertainment was good. Rooms were spacious and clean. Pool was nice and there were lots of sunbeds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was medioca, nothing special. Drinks were unheard of brands and cocktails looked watery, branded spirits are not expensive I Spain so why not have them. Not worth going all inclusive. Insufficient transport provided. Hotel is quite a bit away from bars etc. So get ready to pay for alot of taxis.

    Most staff very friendly and helpful. Apart from ants in the bathroom the cleanliness level was high. The place was well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Just that we had to leave it!

    The location, views from the property, the gardens, ample space, friendly staff, lovely selection of food, ample space and beds to sit outside. The feeling of calm and relaxation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good no negative comments

    Very happy with all aspects of the hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food excellent and with plenty of choice. Good selection of drinks included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cocktail bar was a great idea, but we found it under staffed on a couple of the occasions that we drank there.

    The hotel layout and location were very good. There were always beds by the pool and the coffee machine at the pool bar was fantastic - love a cup of coffee. The choice of restaurants was also very good, with plenty of options at each meal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool temperature was too cold in the heated pool And the other pools need to be heated Such a shame beautiful pools and no one went in them

    The staff are amazing The food is amazing never expected such high quality food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See-view rooms have just partial view on the see, it worth more to choose rooms with garden view Desserts could be improved Wifi in the rooms and safe are only for extra charge

    Hotel with beautiful location, charming atmosphere Extraordinary internal park and pools Very close to the ocean, nice view from the pools A la carte restaurants are very good, main restaurants are rather average

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in far too slow - over 3 minutes . Information in room poor - no hotel directory .

    Great room - upgraded to Johnp88 noir Suite. Friendly staff . Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took long time. The a la cart restaurants could be more themed

    The buffet was high class, spa was great, garden is fantastic and pools beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved every minute at Bahia. Staff, rooms and food all excellent we couldn't have asked for anything better.This is our third time and I think food gets better every time,staff very helpfull and friendly and room beautiful and spotlessly clean in fact whole hotel was spotless,thank you to all your staff who work so hard to keep up good standards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness throughout was exceptional; pools, restaurants, seating areas as well as the rooms. All immaculate. Restaurants offered great choice of breakfast, lunch and dinner options from the very healthy to choices of hot and cold dishes to suit all appetites and tastes. A lovely hotel for a family break. Good choice of shops available as nowhere locally. Sian Water Park nearby is a must! Good choice for a relaxing week, staff very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My negatives really are minor and hope will help to keep improving standards. I would most definitely be returning to this hotel as we had a lovely stay overall. I think the process of keeping rooms on should be addressed. The whole point of keeping a room on is so you can enjoy the last few hours as you please, without the stress of leaving your room and moving your belongings. Unfortunately this was not the case as they could not tell us until 9am on the morning of departure. Thus meaning we still needed to have all our belongings packed and ready incase the answer was a no and a trip to reception was needed. At this point you may as well just get up and get ready for the journey home as the not knowing and the going back and fourth just wasted the morning. Also to only have 1 guest shower which needs booking in advance, for such a large hotel is inadequate. Especially when that cannot be be booked until 9am on the day of departure. Rooms could do with an update and tea/coffee making facilities would really go a long way as rooms can be quite a distance from facilities. Also the two separate hotels can come across a bit confusing as people were wearing different coloured bands so we felt like we were intruding and shouldn’t be in certain areas, this needs to be explained at reception on arrival as we were unsure of what was part of our all inclusive and had to figure it out as the week went on.

    Lovely clean hotel, good choice of food with the different restaurants available (book them on arrival as they get booked up). Loved it down by the infinity pool as not so cramped. Kids loved the heated pool and games room. We had a nice size room with plenty of closet space, nice to be able to actually hang clothes up. A few more hangers would be good though. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - not enough sunbeds, many sunbeds are reserved by people early in the morning but seem to be unused most of the time during the day - no free internet in rooms (and quite expensive

    Overall, great hotel. We stayed in 3 different 4* comparable hotels during our trip and this one is by far the best one. Good: - free underground parking - great food and cocktails - awesome entertainment program - nice large swimming pools, one of which with super warm water - friendly and helpful staff, we had a few small issues in the room, all of which were fixed immediately after we reported them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working properly.. the buffet food was terrible .. it's an all inclusive resort and you have to pay for the things in the small refrigerator?? That's ridiculous! And most importantly a staff member (guy that refills the mini bar) stole my husbands wedding band off the desk in the room. Would not recommend this place. Very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too busy, food mediocre/repetative and no entertainment....... location was remote. impossible to get a sun bed unless up at 7.30am. Extremely noisy. given the cost of the holiday we expected much more and was very poor value for money

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and the weather was great........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was amazing, I loved it all. The location was ideal, away from the maddening crowd of hotels in the centre of Adje. I would highly recommend this hotel without a doubt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little hard to book the a la carte restaurants!

    Amazing hotel, incredible service from the second we arrived to us being able to have a shower before our flight after we had checked out. Food and staff were perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude, took ages to get checked in yet and when finally did the key didn't work to enter the bed room. Had to go to go back to reception twice to get new card to enter room! Not good when our room is a 10 min walk away and just want to get in. We were not told we had to pay 10 euros to get a pool towel. Finally managed to get only one and then went back to get more to find it was closed so had to use one towel between 3 for the rest of afternoon/ evening. When got to room found out we need to go back to reception to find out we need to pay another deposit to use the safe!! Got back to room one day to find that it had been cleaned but our room was open and left unlocked by the cleaner!! Day of check out get very rude receptionist telling us we need to get out of the room! As check out was 12pm and it was 12.20pm.... it didn't matter that check in was 2.30pm and we couldn't get into our room till 4pm!! Finally I was disgusted that the was a family running around the resort looking for their 4 year old who had been left in the mini club and when they had gone to collect no one had seen her for an hour!! They were frantic as would any parent who trusts a hotel looking after their child.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell in room all through your stay Rudeness and ynprofessionalism from some reception staff Location and too hilly in places Too complicated when trying to ask for simplest of requests Complained to management and filled in complaint form but to no avail!!

    Swimming pool and food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cocktails could have been better!

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and were keen to greet you. Everything felt clean and tidy. The room service was non intrusive and the room felt 'fresh' upon our return. Both hotels outdoors were very well kept and the flowers/general setting was beautiful. All swimming pools were clean, well kept and alluring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All in offer is disappointing: - in between the 3 buffets you can only go to a snackbar where they only offer about 5 things which you can choose from. - The cocktails do not taste very well The different buildings are build right next to each other giving it a very busy and not so cosy and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms in the first 2 blocks (1000-2000) are not very well situated and have a lot of noise, especially in the evening during the live music.There is live music outside, each evening until 23h. Some of the staff can be very unkind, which is very disappointing on a holiday. For example, during the buffets the waiter will normally bring you your drinks, but when they didn't bring anything (after 40 minutes on the terras in the sun) I wanted to go and get some at which point they were getting mad at me for getting my own drinks. There is a beach besides the hotel, but because of the large stones and wild sea it is hard to go into the sea here. A bit further (in front of the Hard Rock hotel) there is a small sandy beach. The hotel is not situated in the city center, so you will need a car (or bus) to go anywhere. The area around the hotel is not very beautiful and is situated on the least beautiful side of the island. The gym is very small. For cardio there are 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and 2 bikes. For strength training there are a few cables, but not even free weights.

    The rooms are clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little isolated and there is a free bus into the main town however this needs to be more frequent offering later return times .

    Drinks were of a good quality for an all inclusive hotel .The hotel gardens were beautiful and all facilities were exceptionally clean, staff tentative and very happy I would both return and recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness of some reception staff Difficult process and cost to book anything that should be standard/ normal - for example paying large deposits for towels at €10 each and for family of ten giving €100 for towels is crazy!!! Deposits for an Iron for 1 hours €20!! Ridiculous rules and lack of communication between the two hotels whereby each reception area contradicts the other when telling us the guests on what we must do when booking in other family for dinner. Room we were in stank of sewage and now our clothes smell of it to and this we paid extra for a junior suite for our honeymoon . Too many stairs and not enough lifts for the amount of people using hotel No decent entertainment All inclusive but the local drinks offered where gross :-(

    Pool and choice of food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment over at 11pm was too early as we were having out meal at 9pm most nights, so missed the entertainment.

    Although the hotel was fully booked, there was loads of sun beds & lots of lovely sitting areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Plenty of good quality food and drink in the all inclusive price. The apartment was very clean and the bed was fantastic, very comfortable. Would highly recommend a holiday here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was poor, all other standard anemeties like iron, safe key, pool towels etc had a hefty price tag. Not so close to the closest sandy beach had to take a cab

    I loved the pool- especially the heated and large children's pool. The buffet meals were fantastic- chose to dine in rather than go outside because it was very varied and so delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food that was provided was great but being a vegetarian there was not a lot of choice of food within the hotel restaurants. Also at the food court the vegetarian dishes were allocated with the non-vegetarian dishes and other customers were using the same serving spoons in the non-veg dishes as well as the veg dishes. I would recommend that it would be best to have veg dishes on one side and non-veg dishes on the other, solving the above issue. Do not get the bus from the airport to the hotel as the are expected to be full before they depart. I was waiting approx over an hour for this to happen and the journey to the hotel took almost two hours as the bus goes to each hotel to drop other passengers. A taxi takes 25mins max and is €5 more expensive.

    Room, service and facilities was excellent. It was one of the best hotel experience that I have had and would highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed in the night life and that fact that this is totally a KIDS resort. Super kids friendly which is great for those who have them .. but if you looking a romantic getaway I would not recommend this resort . There's not even a place to a drink that's adult only.

    Stayed here for one night all inclusive to treat ourselves mid vacation. Everything was very beautiful and the food was amazing and there was always delicious sangria made!! We enjoyed our room and the gardens on the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much within walking distance of hotel. Isolated location would be good for a short break if you want to stay within the hotel grounds.

    Staff and fellow guests were really friendly. Beautiful infinity pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress is not good for a disabled guy.. he's paralized and once on the mattress he couldn't move!! Disabled bathroom the shower was not good.. he couldn't get his wheelchair in to use the shower!!

    Food, Staff, self service bar,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the room after a rainy day and a night storm and the no heating..

    The staff was excellent. Massimo and Melissa from reception are very helpful but the real maestro was Sergio in the restaurant. You have to see him how to try to find seats for everybody, like a orchestra conductor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They insisted on charging me for 1 bottle of water when it was all inclusive When I checked out every day the mini bar was replenished Very strange

    Most things Pool cold plenty of Sunbeds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Too isolated with no public transport. Too large for our enjoyment and too many children (not all well supervised)

    The rooms was spacious and the food was good and the speciality restaurants served good meals. Most of the staff were very pleasant. We also liked the cocktail bar for relaxing after dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average to less; the included in the all included could have been more; the location is not the Adeje beaches or town but away from; the facilities vary and really more than one hotel (Adeje and Tenerife separate) the level of most was not bad but it did not deserve the high rating the hotel has. Not in my opinion.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is not good unless you hire a car or are happy to stay around the hotel. A taxi into Fanabe - San Eugenio - Playa de Las Americas - Los Cristianos would cost 16 to 24 Euros each way. Fine for the odd visit but would be expensive on a daily basis.

    We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, for the price paid the standards were very good indeed. The selection on offer in the main buffet restaurant couldn't really be faulted. The staff were almost invariably extremely friendly & efficient. The hotel isn't brand new, but the maintenance was very good in public areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gym was too small, although many people may not want to use a gym on holiday for those who do and the size of the complex it was too small. Location good however if you wish to see more of area is not easy, bus rides needed but buses very regular and efficient.

    Restaurant food choices were amazing and service second to none. Pool location was great, views were amazing. The gardens were well kept and peaceful. Really great place if you just want to stay within the complex. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we booked via Booking.com it wasn't clear how many times you could dine in the A la Cart restaurants - this could have been better explained by staff on arrival.

    Really clean, lots to do, great food. We would visit again at the same time of year.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)ide
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, we were given very little information about the resort. Having never been there, it would have been nice to know that we could use both of the resort locations, have some of the amenities explained (kids club, pool activities, etc). We were disappointed that all of the pools were ice cold and even the hot tub wasn't hot to warm us up between swims. The kids club was only open for 1.5 hours in the morning so wasn't convenient and was a disappointment to our daughter that she wasn't able to go due to us not knowing the hours and scheduled offsite activities. It was also a disappointment that the 'kids' pool didn't really have any kids things to do - no slides, no fountains, etc.

    A family-friendly resort with two 'resorts' in one location. Food quality and variety was excellent! A beautiful place, lovely flowers and trees - very well maintained. Beautiful views of the ocean (except we were there after a sandstorm in the Sahara and it was very hazy so couldn't see too far).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor quality, over salted and canteen like. The bookable Italian restaurant was appalling serving tasteless food alongside a bland canteen buffet. The steak we ordered had a neon green sauce that matched our must wear bracelets. This sauce was also tasteless. Our booking for the Brazilian restaurant was messed up so we had to go back to the school dinner canteen for over cooked meat, mush and burned pizza! Room and hotel was very dated. We asked to be moved after the first night because our room was unacceptable! The new room was only mildly better with chipped woodwork, a badly maintained bathroom with a saloon swing door between the bath area and toilet. Cheap unusable toiletries. Scratchy brown blankets between sheets as bedding. Our sea view wasn't really a sea view and the balcony had tatty white plastic patio chairs! There was nothing good about the room! Entertainment was poor! Don't bother poor and there's nowhere else to go!!! This hotel is in the middle of no-where! Clientele did not care about the other guests or their behaviour and staff behaved in a disinterested often rude way - perhaps because of the behaviour they were used to experiencing. My jumper was stolen ... which was just laughable given everything else! Included drinks were very poor quality and just left out to be taken at will making other guests even less palatable. We do not advise anyone looking for quality food, a romantic backdrop or a good location to come here. Other Bahia Principe's may be better but we have no plans to ever find out!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with cockroaches in the desert cabinets. Hotel director not interested in sorting complaint promised to visit our room with some sort of apology never turned then threatened us with security and police arrest!!

    Swimming pools are great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurants are not as good as we can expect for a 4*sup hotel. The bedrooms are not dark at nights because of the translucent curtains and lights in the pool areas during night.

    Nice hotel, with a climate outdoor pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel just too far out from the main Costa Adeje area for our full liking but once at the hotel the set up was fine. To travel outside the hotel location to any of the amenities in Americas/Costa Adeje required a 15 - 20 Euros taxi journey one way, so could prove expensive on the overall cost of the long week end break.

    All inclusive service and set up of the hotel lay-out and facilities were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian and Asian restaurant a la cartes didn't feel anything special.

    Buffet food choice and quality were very good. As were the inclusive drinks. Hotel was well maintained and very clean. Free and safe parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: