Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bahía Serena 4 stars

Avenida Playa Serena, s/n, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

#16 of 40 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1245 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Roquetas del Mar is undoubtedly the worst area of Spain I have ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff at the main reception who checked us in was rude, never smiled. When I left her the key, she never acknowledged this! I also was startled by the wardrobe door falling off, the a/c grid falling out unexpectedly, so disappointed with the poorly equipped kitchen, rotting false ceiling in the bathroom and the tiny bathroom window opening up into the corridor where everyone passes. This should be classed as a two-star hotel, definitely not four star!

    The young members of the kid’s mini club who really made my children feel welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location . Nice clean apartments.. Well equipped. Only had the one night there for a catch up with family.. Excellent hotel.. Right on the beach and very close to bars restaurants shops etc.. Parking was a bit of a problem has it was extremely busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing stay, don’t expect a fast pace of life visiting here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds, and sofa bed and a kettle would have been lovely.

    We only booked the room, so can’t comment on the breakfast. But we was told we could have the buffet breakfast for €5 each. Which just needed to go to the reception in the morning to get a ticket. Between 7.30am-10.30am. Our room was spacious and very clean. Unfortunately you don’t get a kettle provided even though it had 2 hob rings. So we had to boil water in a pan for our morning brews. And our balcony view was of an arcade. And a slim view of the beach to the right. We was on the 2nd floor. But right opposite the hotel is a large Spar and we got fresh bread daily. And it was amazing. The restaurant attached to the hotel is also fantastic, lovely waiters too. And the customer service at the hotel was brilliant particularly Manuel whom went out of his way to recommend the best pizza take away. An English bar so my partner could watch football. And he got extra pillows brought up to our room too. All of the staff were very helpful and happy to help. Our family was the youngest there, a lot of elderly Spanish and Germans people were there too. And a bird show was in Spanish only, at the hotel. But they did interact with my daughter, and were lovely too. Their is 3 pools. A paddling pool for young children, a large pool and an inside pool. The outside pools were freezing even when the temperature was 29c everyone was going into the inside pool. Which isn’t that big. Where the inside pool is it also houses a sauna too. You can also hire beach towels for a deposit of €10 each, from the reception. And they can be changed once during the week. We was told by a couple at another restaurant that the buses aren’t that regular and the one to get to the Gran Plaza ( which is a huge shopping complex ) is once a week on a Thursday. Which arranged 30mins before it was due. But the taxi rank is literally 5 mins from the hotel, and Manuel ordered us one quoting €6-€8 in cost to get their . It was €7.60 and the taxi driver slowed down so we could take photos too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great value...wonderful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful. We had an amazing view....the beds were comfortable. The food was great and we had the dinner buffet and breakfast buffet. The drinks were very reasonable. We will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    For a short relaxing break it is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink in the bathroom inset into the worktop too far back for small people it is difficult to reach. Town council were digging up the public car parks which made parking difficult, I feel the hotel could have offered discounted parking under the circumstances. Perhaps I should have asked.

    The internal courtyard has a lovely appearance and airy atmosphere, naturally Spanish feeling. Right on the beach and near Restaurants and bars. Breakfast is good value and has so much choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed. Adjacent hotels offer much better value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a two-bed apartment for 4 adults with four single beds, for a two night weekend break. When we arrived at the room, there were only two single beds and one double. I went to reception and asked if we could change rooms. She laughed and said “there are no rooms with four single beds, take your problem up with Booking.com. This resulted in me having to sleep with my 83-year-old disabled father, who had travelled to Spain from the UK for the weekend, to visit us. Prior to this we had to change rooms due to the terrible smell of sewer in the bathroom. I asked if I could speak with the manager, only to be told the manager will not be in until Monday. I have stayed at many hotels in this area,, on a regular basis. This is by far the worst one It was also the most expensive at 295 euros for a two night stay. We could have stayed at another hotel with two rooms, for the same money, but foolishly booked the apartment. The food was ok, but again nowhere near as good as other hotels in the immediate area. The indoor pool was warm, but in need of serious makeover, as it is very shabby and worn. The beds that we had to sleep on were very hard, and old style springs, not memory foam. The double was very small, possibly a three quarter size. The room was ok, with a good view. Also advertised are a microwave and a kettle. This is not the case; they do not supply these in the kitchenette. The sofa also had foam missing from the base so was uncomfortable. There were only towels for two people in the bathroom, so had to go to reception to ask for more, as the phone in the bedroom did not work. We could not open the wardrobe properly as the runners were broken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property looks tired in places, I didn't like the large Atrium and the indoor pool was a little small

    The location and view from the room. The staff were very friendly and the food was of a good standard. The wine and drinks were sensibly priced for a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean, tasteful, excellent staff, good food
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The little kitchen has only the bare essentials; no microwave, a two burner stove-top, no toaster or oven. We were on half-board, however, so we didn’t cook at all.

    Spacious, super clean and cosy/warm apartment in a complex that is large but very stylish. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The little coffee machine in the kitchen came in handy as did the fridge. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very good with a large variety of dishes. All in all, a comfortable, quiet Xmas holiday in a no-fuss atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice relaxing stay. the staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing we didn't like

    Second visit to Bahia Serena. The apartments are a good size with sea view, beds comfortable, food good and plentiful. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    A nice apartment and an ok short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort itself was pretty well closed down, so not many things to do in the area.

    Good basic room, good balcony, food ok. parking a bit hit and miss.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    View and beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the small kitchen was not well equiped We ate dinner once in the hotel restaurant, it was not up to the standard we like. We found better meals for the same price in other restaurants in the area. Many shops and restaurants were closed in November as out of season for the Spanish.

    View and beach location. Nice apartment. Nice large sandy beach. Small supermarket opposite. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Didn’t use the hotel facilities but enjoyed the area, even though it was end of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok for me but not many cooking utensils for anyone who needs them.

    I only required a base and the location was excellent for me. The apartment I was in was very spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing holiday in the sun. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night music. Started at 10 pm and finished about 11.30.

    Spacious apartment. Lovely views of beach and pool. Large balcony with afternoon and evening sun. Rooms clean with daily maid service. Staff friendly and helpful. Good amenities very close by. Very long , flat promenade ideal for walking. Excellent cycle tracks. Bike hire available. Good bus service close to hotel. Hotel pool area spacious with lots of sun beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Apart from the beds the apartment was excellent and we will most certainly return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds...they were rather old and one was very very noisy.

    food good. Pool area very good.Staff friendly Our room position 516 was also excellent and a quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    perfect location if your a beach lover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment for only one night for 3 off us the location is in the middle of the resort and had a sea view, it had an amusement arcade very near below us that you could hear from the balcony but the rooms at night were very quiet! The apartment was spacious and clean with 1 double room, 1 twin room and 2 bathrooms and living/dining/kitchen area the only thing the kitchen lacked was a kettle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    A good resort hotel option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy. Too many people for our liking, but it is a resort hotel so to be expected in summer. Finding the property was quite hard since the location on Booking.com does not match the hotel location. Also there is no curb parking to drop off your luggage, so you have to haul it from wherever you manage to park your car.

    The location is great for those that want sea and swimming pool. Loads of restaurants and shops in the area. The pool area was a hit with the whole family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool did not open until 10am... but too late

    The hotel is in a fantastic location right next to the beach and very close to bars restaurants and supernarkets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful setting for our anniversary celebration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Swimming pool was excellently maintained. Right on the sea front, allowing steady walks along the promenade. kitchenette very well equipped even though we didn't make use of it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great Spanish hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are all junior suites with separate 1 or 2 bedrooms with a kitchen / living area, fridge and coffee machine, dinner table and a sofa bed which could be used if you had young children and large TV with Sky News 24 which was a pleasant surprise. Each apartment has a balcony also with a table and chairs. The hotel itself has direct access to the beach with small restaurants and bars on the promenade which goes along the coast for miles and incorporates a cycle path. At the front door of the hotel there are many bars and restaurants. We were bed & breakfast which was very good with all of the usual you would expect :- bacon, sausages, frankfurters, chorizo with the chef frying fresh eggs and omelettes. There were lots of cold meats, cereals, salads, fruit, pastries, lovely fresh breads, jams, toast machines and usual coffees, tea and juice. This hotel is very popular with Spaniards so foreigners are in the minority but the hotel staff all speak very good English and are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good price for 4stars (not in the season)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smelly Hotel is a part of huge hollyday complex full of turists (not for everyone)

    Large room - separate bedroom and livingroom with a kitchenette few steps from the beach, swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel excellent location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows little uncomfortable .

    The view from room was amazing also loved the roof top terrace for sum bathing .staff freindly great cleaning service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Fab hotel in a great location... Easy stroll to beach/restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no entertainment/animation although it was advertised but didn't happen. Also happy hour in bar now cancelled which was popular with guest's last visit

    Great beachfront location, staff very helpful and accommodating. Stay here about 3 times a week as everything is an easy stroll away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Its shockingly stylish in its own way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the whole stay.

    We were totally taken back with the interior of this hotel. Its obviously older but sooo quirky and has an individual style. The apartment we had was excellent with wonderful views. It turns out that each evening we were there the hotel put on entertainment and the 1st nights was a bird show of extra ordinary levels. We really cannot fault the Bahia Serena.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was that there was a constantly bleeping sound from near by which kept us awake

    Excellent location, staff very friendly. we all loved the sitting area and features of the hotel..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Luxury at affordable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love every minute of it and can't wait to return again

    Our room was fantastic, the management went over and above to accommodate us, it was our friends birthday and when we got back to room on one of the nights there was champagne , champagne glasses, a selection of fruits and bottled water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    A nice rest with excellent sea views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that were not informed before hand that the pools were empty as we would of booked another hotel with a bigger indoor pool as my holiday was to get over an operation and swimming was the best therepy so very upset.Also the utensils etc in the apartment could be better as no kettle or toasters and saucepans etc could be non stick as everything we cooked burnt very easily.

    The location was good on the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with good facilities although it was rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    A lovely hotel with good facilities although it was rather disappointing that the swimming pools were not open.The food was very good but no signs of any paella.The staff were extremely helpful and try to do their best.Love the fountains and the open-air lounge with lots of sitting areas where you can relax,have a drink and chat with friends.Taxi rank and bus stops are close by trips can be easily booked from reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.0
    Lovely view, good evening and breakfast meals, tired apartment, smelly drains and very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we opened the door to the apartment, we were greeted with the most unpleasant permeating odour of sewage coming from the bathroom which remained during our stay. The apartment is well worn and is in serious need of refurbishment. Unfortunately, and without being po faced we did not enjoy the bingo and sing song that went late into the night which is no doubt enjoyable for the majority of the German guests but we found it disturbing as the design of the building created an echo straight into the rooms and were unable to sleep until it was finished.

    Location, good evening meal and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give the breakfast a miss, there are better places to eat right outside the front door.

    The beach front rooms have a stunning view. Pleasant staff nice and clean. Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized apartment with separate hallway, kitchen/dining/living room, bathroom and bedroom, large balcony. Near the sea/beach, lots of bars and restaurants. Supermarket opposite. Can park in road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Good choice, do consider.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed were not too comfortable to sit on.

    For families visiting Roquetas de Mar, this is a good choice, next to the beach, hotel food choice was good for adults.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like they were suffering from the towel shortage of 2016 during our trip. There was a kitchen in the room and they never cleaned the counters or left enough towels for us to do a good job cleaning. Also, if your room faces the interior, it's quite noisy in the room during the events in the solarium.

    The location was really phenomenal but a bit dead in the winter. The staff was overall helpful and I can imagine the place is quite happening in the summer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Christmas Shopping Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa in the apartment looks good but is very uncomfortable to sit on. Hotel bar area a bit impersonal especially as only open at certain times. Shame other bar/restaurant area near pool not open as end of season.

    This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Lovely apartment and a great deal on full board. Meals very varied and plentiful. Staff excellent, apartment very clean. Lovely views from balcony. Plenty of free parking nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great time, great price, great staff, great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment at night. Anything advertised as "Animacion" is usually average. The lifts can be a bit scary from the 7th floor as you look out of the glass backs of them over the reception area. Other than that nothing to complain about whatsoever.

    I think this was the week when the Spanish get their free 1 week holiday. The food was excellent but was predominantly Spanish, which was a good thing as they do have a healthier diet than us. Plus, it wasn't a problem as I'd lived in Spain for 8 years. Hotel reception staff were absolutely superb and helpful as we needed to get to some obscure places, and they provided maps and directions all the time. Rooms cleaned, and fresh towels, every day. Thoroughly recommendable !!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location for out of season stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very slight point is that the juice served with breakfast comes from a machine based on a concentrate power of some sort. The orange was fine but a couple of the other flavours (pineapple and 'multifruit' had a very powerful sweet taste. However this is nitpicking as breakfast as a whole was extremely good.

    The apartment room was very spacious and contained everything needed for a comfortable stay. There was a small Spar supermarket directly opposite for those who are self catering. The tapas bar adjacent to the hotel was also very good. Plenty of entertainment within the hotel for those with families or travelling alone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable except for the few points above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head waiter telling us that lunch was almost finished and that we had 5 minutes to get out. The check out time at 1000am. We were checked out before we had finished breakfast.

    Mostly everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value but somewhat basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decor a bit aging and scruffy. Kitchenette poorly equiped. Underground car park expensive and very badly lit.

    Reasonably comfortable and spacious room with large balcony. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    For bed and breakfast stays you could not fault this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the standard and choice of food at Diner could have been better. Breakfasts were excellent but the evening meal let them down.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was lovely and clean. Having parking on site was great as it was difficult to find public parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Very large hotel situated right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated and can be noisy at night. Wifi did not work in our room. I would still recommend this hotel for a short stay

    Very large hotel situated right on the beach. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    Pool is nice, for the older audience of the hotel (which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs some serious renovation. Everything falls apart. The coach dismantles itself and was unusable. Not a single light was straight.

    Pool is nice, for the older audience of the hotel (which was everybody except us) there is an animation in the evening (dancing and music)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for a short getwaway with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were awful as well as the sofa bed. It looks a bit old and needs a bit of refurbishing throughout. The fact they only have three elevators for most of the complex is very annoying if you have a pushchair/baby to carry. You have to wait a very long time and it's a real challenge to get in. The mechanism of how the lifts work is super inefficient as well which makes even longer your wait. If you go for a long stay, don't go full board. It would be too many buffets!

    The location is really good - it's located at the first line of buildings next to the sea which is very convenient. The swimming pool and activities for families are also enjoyable. The area is nice, surrounded by many hotels and the atmosphere is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel if you're on a budget !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel requires updating, it's tired looking. Sofa bed was uncomfortable in the room, cushions kept sinking in. Lifts are old, took ages waiting for it. Wifi had poor connection and didn't work properly, it kept cutting out intermittently throughout the hotel and room. Towels were worn out in the bathroom, looked very thin.

    Good central location. Breakfast and lunch was excellent great tasty food with a wide choice of variety. Compliments to the chefs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    The sea view Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not polite and very rude

    Sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Well positioned, clean hotel with a great pool and plenty of sunbeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen utensils were in short supply

    The apartment was spacious and the beds very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Love the location and the central plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food needed a lo to be desired

    Love the location and the central plaza

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed hotel and food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in. The atrium also were 7th floor and hot water was a p problem of an evening

    Spacious comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a kettle in the room

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen not like in description, needs microwaves, more plates...

    The beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    been before, staff ok, cleaning daily, Kettle needed, for a simple brew,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the weather, no blame on hotel , lol

    overall placement in resort, close to bars and beach, need a Kettle in room, otherwise ok,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Cosy hotel by the beach
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not always working.

    The sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was amazing, very clean, really friendly staff, and the food was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not powerful enough

    Good breakfast and nice sea view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold . More suitable for oaps at this time of year.

    Location to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Really relaxing & a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Relaxing overall..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    friendly attentive staff. Very good apartment spacious comfy beds, overlooked swimming pool and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good selection of breakfast items

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work in room.

    Large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    all was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    all was great. would come again definitely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    great location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location on the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, bad room as no sun and no view despite asking for pool view as mum disabled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked another block, no view at all

    Great location and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Location great, right in the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location great, right in the seafront. rooms really large. Food great as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Not our cup of tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and wine. The place is old and tired and we were pleased that we were only staying one night.

    Breakfast was good, with lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and fresh towels

    Rooms not cleaned , towels not changed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location on the beach and opposite the shops and near restaurants and bars. Friendly staff and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Buffet was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Big central hall inappropriate for shows and entertainment, too much noise inside the rooms.

    Buffet was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    great tapas bar and restaurant attached
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    night-time entertainment poor

    great tapas bar and restaurant attached

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    21 family and friends all enjoyed our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster it took half hour to boil water on cooker

    Everything was excellent 😇🍹

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Within expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is in fact an apartment. Interior is old style design, but OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could of been a little warmer.

    Good selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good food offered at this hotel - plenty of choice both hot and cold. The rooms/apartments are spacious and the location is spot on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and fun activities for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is excellent, the location is great and the failities and activities at the hotel is suitable to all age. Love it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    VERY NICE LITTLE APARTMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING FOR A SHORT VISIT

    VERY NICE LITTLE APARTMENT

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bahía Serena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: