Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel y Bungalows Balcón de Competa 3 stars

Calle San Antonio, 75, 29754 Cómpeta, Spain

#14 of 27 hotels in Cómpeta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    On the whole a lovely holiday at a fantastic hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought that the breakfast menu could have been more imaginative,it was the same thing every day,very basic fayre and the cooked breakfast part ( bacon, eggs) were poor.

    Fantastic location,room was very good,staff friendly and helpful,great pool .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely pool. We have stayed many times. Had our wedding there and it was a fantastic experience. Maria and Luis were amazing and made it a perfect stay for us and our 30 guests. Perfect place for a relaxing holiday or a wedding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Lovely staff but a disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was old and dirty. The shower door fell onto me while showering. I had a balcony room with a view, but the noise from the poolside was very loud (August), so kept my doors closed while sleeping in the day. Very poor breakfast and slow service.

    The owners of this hotel were lovely people, but that didn't make up for a poor experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Neat and tidy classical room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights are too bright. Too much cabinet. Not enough sockets

    Comfortable bed, good working aircon, huge & clean bathroom, good continental breakfast and good wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Overall an excellent stay. I recommend the hotel and Competa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was intermittent, which in a way was good because I stopped using my phone... It was stated that we would receive a welcome drink, we did not. Not an issue for us as drinks are reasonably priced. More of a principle. If you say you're going to do something, do it.

    We had a very nice stay. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is very clean and the food is good. The location is perfect, easy walk to main plaza and the views from the hotel are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Our family was very happy there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was plumming was not good. You had to flush your toilet several times to get the toilet empty from paper.

    Our family was very happy there. The surrounding and view was very good. Outdoor pool was super.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor furniture suffering from sun damage

    Extremely welcoming staff. Waiters treated us like family. Bungalow in grounds so you could use all facilities and restaurant. View magnificent. Competa lovely white village with good restaurants and excellent walks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Having said that I would certainly recommend a stay there. A big thank you to all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was not great was the breakfast they never seem to fill the hot plates so in our 3 day stay I only managed to get half a piece of bacon.

    We were made to feel very welcome by everyone especially Pepe who made us feel like part of the family. We loved Competa it had lovely feeling about it and the view from the hotel was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.5
    It was brilliant and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. There was work being done around the pool but this wasn't a problem, we were still able to use it and relax in the garden and it will make the facilities even better when finished.

    The location of this hotel is really good with a wonderful view from the terrace. All of the staff without exception were warm friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast but there was always plenty, the choice was better on some days than others but you would never be left without some thing to have. It's a traditional hotel and as such the furnishings are not new but I think that gives the place character. The rooms were spacious and there was always plenty of hot water available. Both the room and the bathroom were absolutely spotless and kept that way!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean friendly. Better suited to weekend rather than week long holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool under repair. Breakfast was poor - problems around billing and actual Costs. No English tv channels.

    Great location, very clean and very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    My room was very nice. very clean, and had a beautiful balcony facing down to the sea. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly welcome, restaurant closed, hotel very dated, breakfast poor, had to eat in chilly bar rather than restaurant, big T V on and door constantly opening.

    View from room, central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great service great location great staff particularly Eloy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The service provided by Eloy the male waiter was excellent - his attentiveness and positive can-do approach made the stay very special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Return to a favourite spot for a few days of easy walking and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcon de Competa, you really need to get to grips with "that" waiter. Reduce his caffeine(?) intake dramatically. Much more of antics would have spoiled our stay.

    A very relaxed and welcoming hotel in the best location in Competa. We have visited before and so this was repeat business - which should speak for itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We were really happy and satisfied to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly, Happy and Helpful staff, stunning views from our spacious and comfortable balcony room, we arrived on Saturday and had the evening BBQ meal which was excellent, breakfast was good quality and plentiful, good parking facility on site, good value price/quality, we hopefully will return in the future when travelling in this area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    We got great value for money and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to the hotel meant a 10k drive up a steep and very twisty narrow road. We were relieved to reach the top. Parking at the hotel is limited but we were warned about that in advance and once there, we had no trouble with parking but it could have been an issue. On some evenings the revelry from 'somewhere' was a bit loud but not the hotels fault.

    The staff were lovely and the hotel had a great atmosphere. The food was very nice and the service attentive. The pool and sunbathing area had space for everyone and an outdoor bar during the day. The village is very quaint and picturesque with lots of little restaurants hidden in odd shaped buildings. The village is very well kept with fresh painted houses and clean narrow streets. It's a great place to explore in the early evening. Not a great place to go if you can't walk too well as the entire place is built on a hillside so your either walking uphill or downhill. Having said that, your never a long way from anywhere your looking for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable 3 night stay in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is open to the public. Good pool and bar area but a little busy at times.

    Proximity to bars and restaurants good. Lovely views over the mountain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could have been more comfortable.

    The hotel was basic, but very well presented. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The stay overall was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of kids were running around reducing the ambience of sitting outside

    Maria was extremely helpful and helped find the place. It was a bit difficult by car. She helped me with the parking and was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A Place that I really recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    A wonderful location, perfect view, spacious room with panoramic view, access to restaurants and supermarkets. Recommended for all ages, staffs are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint just personal choice but Fruit salad or more fruit and bigger selection of breads at breakfast!

    Great location, the view from our balcony of the hills and the coast was stunning. For anyone who wants to get away for a break this hotel is wonderful. The restaurant is excellent, lunches and evening meals really good and staff prepared to do their best to help. The poolside bar is great a real bonus. The staff are superb all going out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable. Fully Reccommend and would love to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in a lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    This is a lovely hotel and very good value for money. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, with wonderful views down the valley. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This was our 4th stay at the hotel, and we will return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Olf fashioned & glorious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival with car is tricky & GPS routes through town are a challenge even in a small car. Never-the-less, once at the hotel park temporarily outside, unload & checkin. Staff will direct you to their parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Surprising boutique hotel with great food in tiny white town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find directions within the small town. Impossible with sat Nav.

    Great food. Great vista. Very friendly local staff. Good value. Scenic drive to small town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the superior rooms have been modernly redecorated.

    Staff are really lovely here, Carlos went out of his way when our rental car would not start. The views are amazing. Definitely worth having a balcony. Coffee was good and breakfast was always had fresh juices. The tennis court is great and rackets for rent are good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room flooded the floor

    For us the location was purfect. Right in the town centre. The streets are narrow, and parking is a problem. There is a hotel car park, but our vans are large, we couldn't get in, but there was another car park just a short walk away. The room was large, with a balcony and a great view. The restaurant was good, the staff were excellent. We really enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    The Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle could do with a bit of a refurbished. This is a suggestion rather than a criticism

    Excellent location. Very friendly, smiley staff. We stayed in one of their bungalows. Good, peaceful,calm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay in Competa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    All the staff were absolutely fabulous, so friendly and helpful. The owner even bought us a drink!! Great views from the lovely terrace. (Be sure to book a room with a balcony if you want a room with a view or you may be facing the street). Anyway, great situation, just a short stroll to the centre. There are one or two hostelries nearby, although the food in the hotel restaurant is great. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.3
    Okay for one nightl
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free welcome drink never materislised. Only one point in room for charging phone. Could hear all the noise on the road downstairs. Signposting to hotel was poor especially at night. Nobody at reception to issue invoices etct till 8.45 when checkoutj starts at 8 a.m.

    Free wifi clean room bathroom and towels. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Location - very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from hotel bar. Restaurant and bar completely closed on Thursdays.

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Big room. Location - great views and near to walk into town. Sunday lunch - special carvery was excellent. Excellent location to start many mountain walks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic family run hotel! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All very good

    A family run hotel who really care about looking after you. Great hospitality and make you feel welcome. They arranged a birthday party for me was amazing, decoration was fantastic and food great. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast.

    Views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location and super friendly staff restaurant food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and super friendly staff restaurant food was amazing would definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Really nice little village, perfect weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit difficult to find.

    Really nice little village, perfect weekend getaway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    The swimming pool and that’s all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization as there is nothing to do in Cómpeta. Breakfast is not good at all. Restaurant is not good neither.

    The swimming pool and that’s all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    great time will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no negatives

    staff very helpful, breakfast fair and plenty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect sunny getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic friendly staff make you feel welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and went above and beyond to help in every way possible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Would love to buy in the village, loved it that much :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sorry didn't use the kitchen, the hotel food was too good. Loved the views, walking and driving around the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed a bit hard and swimming pool empty

    Friendly, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    My 5 th time stopping there fantastic as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 5 th time stopping there fantastic as always

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The views from the hotel are stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, nice staff, great breakfast, good outside area, and upgrade to balcony room very good offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    excellent service spiritual feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great location.atypical analucian village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    very nice hotel with great access to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wish we had been offered chsnce to upgrade toa view room st checkin

    good location, nice breakfast and excellent dining at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly hotel with everything one could want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better signs on the way into the town

    Staff were wonderful as was the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great Breakfast brilliant Room ideal for what we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    A lovely spot with stunning views. We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean, great coffees and stunning views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    I stop here often and always enjoy it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of noise insulation between room , water can be heard running

    Excellent as always

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in desperate need of some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast????

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly located hotel in a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could have been wider.

    The view from the balcony of mountains, the sea and even mountains in Africa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    The perfect place to stay when visiting Competa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, beautiful room. Lovely views. Very clean. Friendly, English-speaking receptionist

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is very nice with helpful staff, I found the bed was slightly to firm for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very firm.

    The staff were very pleasent and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A friendly, clean hotel. We will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is excellent and the rooms have just been upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent and the rooms have just been upgraded with fabulous views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    bed could be bigger or change to 2 singles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed could be bigger or change to 2 singles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bolster pillows

    Friendly staff, good service, clean and confirtable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great stay,will return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff,great views from room,overall very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable but would we return to Competa?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, village,eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tired and the fire exit had a cot in front of it.

    Location and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs to be update.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have booked a balcony room. Only had a view of the street from our room

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps all be it small ones partner had a mobility scooter. Not suitable . Would not fit in lift not ideal.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    NOT value for money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy outside No double glazing. No fridge. In Spain essential No tea making in room.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place! Good breakfast, goon view for sea, big pool, very beautiful staff!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Location Front reception.
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Front reception. Very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    A lovely Hotel in a stunning visual location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable Hotel in a stunning location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great 3 night stay at the Hotel Balcon De Competa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, friendly helpful staff. Newly refurbished room very clean and comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great pool, lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great pool, lovely views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location, lovely people, lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Coffee, bread rolls, staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    A very pleasant and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel although does need a little updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a little dated

    Fabulous hotel although does need a little updating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Piped music playing outside all day. Quite unnecessary and very irritating.

    Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, lovely location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needed attention

    Friendly staff, lovely location, good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Hotel dated, staff wonderful, but great views even if you do have to pay extra for them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra 5 rotisserie per night when hor was clearly not full occupancy Quite dated, bathroom very unsatisfactory

    Staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: