Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Balear 3 stars

Avenida Bartolomé Riutort, 18, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#17 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2198 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh orange juice would be good with breakfast.

    This is a very convenient hotel for the airport which is only a 5 minute taxi ride away. We use it when we have a late flight into Majorca...or an early flight out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The balconies and furniture on the side of the hotel we stayed in were in my opinion not up the the standard of the hotel

    The breakfast was excellent, as soon as one item was getting low it was immediately replaced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room with 3 single beds was a little dated, not so clean and nice like on the photos.

    Very good location, close to the bus stop, beach, airport. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a stop off in Palma. Short walk to the beach. Our rooms were large, clean and comfortable. (Family suite). WiFi excellent and breakfast good for a small hotel . Friendly staff throughout hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little dated but still had what we needed.

    Great location for a short stay as it’s only a few minutes by taxi from the airport and right beside the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room smelled of 60+ years of smoking embedded in the walls and ceiling - Paper thin walls and doors, you hear everything when people walk and talk in the hallway - Noisy night club open until 5:00 a.m.right next to the hotel, people standing on the street smoking and talking loudly - Room was tiny and poorly laid out - Overall the facilities are old and run down

    Nothing really, there are so many other better options for accomodation on Mallorca, there's no reason to stay at Hotel Balear. Can Pastilla has become somewhat of a seedy place, this is no place to stay with your kids and family. Hotel is over-priced, not a good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very dated. It was clean though. But towels are asking for euthanasia to be legal.

    Very close to the airport. Sorted out pizza for the children around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No offer of help with the cases or warning that after leaving the lift it was up and down stairs. The room smelt of cigarette smoke and the two singles (we were room 101) felt like they were in the corridor. It wasn't dirty and staff weren't unfriendly. It suited us for the one night that we needed before heading north but it was a shame as with a few extra touches it would make a great hotel. Be aware no dedicated parking. We parked a 10 minute walk away.

    Easy check in even at 2am. Room good size. Clean and basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very old and uncomfortable to sleep. For those who appreciate good sleep, this hotel is the wrong choice. Because of this important thing, I would not be staying at this hotel again The brekfast was average.

    Location was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to keep a car (if you need one - we did not)

    Kind and helpful personnel Close to the beach, restaurants and shops Bus stop to/from the airport and Palma close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived late with a car, parking was very difficult. The hotel stated there was no parking to be fair but all the streets were full and it was a one way system. We ended up parking a long way away and having to wheel our cases though a lot of streets. The breakfast was basic, there is no excuse for orange drink and not juice in Spain.

    It was convenient to the airport, the staff were friendly and it was good value for money. The room was large with a balcony that overlooked a square and the next morning, Thursday a market was held there. It was near cafes, restaurants and the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport - good location for a late night arrival, early morning departure. Efficient check-in. Comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I shared with booking.com and the hotel, there were cigarette holes in the sheets, hair in the shower from someone else, and cigarette butts all over the balcony. It was really not clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the weather was pretty miserable on both Friday and Saturday and it was not applicable, I would have liked if there was seating outside the hotel somewhere in the back to sit and relax and enjoy the sun should it have shone on us. I got different stories from Reception staff in respect of using the internet terminal. One story was that it was free for the first 20 mins, another that it was totally free to staying guest. However, a notice on the internet table states that the first 20 mins incurred a charge of € 0.75 and so on. Another crib I had was the size of the cups at breakfast and in the reception area. They were tiny!!!!!!!

    The beds were very comfortable and while we shared a treble room, it was quite a spacious room. The breakfast was very good and great value for money. While the weather was pretty miserable on both Friday and Saturday and it was not applicable, I would have liked if there was seating outside the hotel somewhere in the back to sit and relax and enjoy the sun should it have come out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The 16 nights I spent in the hotel is extremely pleasant with the help of the staffs Sindly, Joanna, and Martha. The room is very clean. Also, the breakfast is amazing with great convenience to city center. The huge balcony is the best spot for sunrise!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in the room was blowing warm air and the room got really hot and stuffy. My friends in the other room had exactly the same, very bad air circulation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Owners are the Friendliest family in Can Pastilla and all Staff very efficient ,even Taxi drivers rate the Hotel highly and recommend it because of the Staff ..Bar next door serves delicious honest Spanish food..location Bonus...I have stayed in Balear over 10 times and will be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and it's staff were excellent. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, everyone had a smile for you each day and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting comfort and cleanliness and and great breakfast and so central for everything in the resort. We were a large party celebrating a birthday and it was the ideal venue. Will most definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was sometimes a bit cool, would be better if the plates were warm. Tea/ coffee facility in the room would be a nice addition.

    Excellent choices for breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. Fridge and hairdryer a bonus. Clean towels and the beds were made daily. Very friendly and helpful staff. Boarding passes printed out be reception staff whic was very helpful as was the facility to leave bags in reception after checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls of hotel are rather thin and taking into consideration that Can Pastilla is a party place, be prepared not to enjoy the silence. The matras was way too soft and not comfortable.

    Very close to the airport (less than 7 min) by bus #21 but at least 30 min to the city center of Palma (bus #15 or 30). Beach is just 300 m away. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    Was only there for a few hours due to a stopover from CWL to MAD, excellent staff, left at 4:30am so no time for breakfast. Hotel organized my taxi, no problem.. If in that area again will definitely stay there, close to the sea, but arriving late could not get the full benefit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is always an issue: no parking lots in vicinity either paying or free

    The BED The place close to the beach, close to restaurants and food stores

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night. Pub opposite hotel. Have to pay to use refrigerator, tv remote etc. Breakfast was ok.

    Near beach. Good location. Spacious space. Lovely view from balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is noise on the surroundings of the hotel. There is a bar on the street next to the hotel and they were open until very late when we stayed (We arrived on a Friday). Uncomfortable if you travel with kids, but ok for a night.

    Nice staff. Big and clean room. Good enough facilities for a one night stay. Breakfast ok and according to what you pay. Close to the beach. Very Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expected "family room" had a very dark corridor with no windows and 2 beds in a dark corner: absolutely horrible, sticky and stinky. Double bed was in adjoining room. Walls are so thin you hear what the neighbour does in his bathroom... awful! It was extremely noisy, both nights we couldn't sleep until 4 am. Despite the complaint, no change of room. Never again!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being told the whole hotel was non smoking even on the balcony. Free tea available in reception but no milk. Smallest hotel room we've stay in, and toilet flushing hit or miss. Hot water supply unreliable and no quilt cover. Requested additional pillows but didn't arrive and you have to give 20 euros deposit for the TV remote control. Don't bother as only one channel (Bloomberg USA) available in English. Cramped breakfast area with very limited choice.

    The location was perfect and there were many quirky picture all over the hotel that appeared to have been painted by a three year old child. Interesting nevertheless. Airport bus stops right outside hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be renowated.

    The room cleaning is done every day, towels are changed every day as well. The bathroom is old-styled, but it's clean and provided with soap. The TV set and a small fridge is also an advantage. Breakfast would suit everyone's taste, I think. Eggs, bacon, fresh vegetables and fruits, juice and coffee. The menu offers a really rich choice. There's a bus stop right in front of the hotel, so it wasn't a problem to go to Palma (#15, 30) or the airport (#21).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there with my family. At first day we got a room no. 101. I think that it is the worst room in that hotel. It does not look like as a room for family. When we saw that we immediatly back to reception to ask to another one. So, be carefuly when we get room 101. Poor breakfast. If you want eat lite dishes, it is not a place for you. The cleanliness of the rooms leaves much to be desired

    The location is the main adventage of this hotel. Pretty close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was in January. Peace and quiet. Clean. Very good sleep. Near the beach, restaurants and car rental. In front of the Hotel - market. A great base to visit the whole island. Friendly staff. I would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room on the first floor and we couldn't sleep at all in the first night because it was extremely noisy. The room was on top of the hotel's cafeteria, so all night long they moved chairs and cleaned etc. The second day we asked reception to change the room, and they moved us to a room on the third floor. Unfortunately, this was stinking of smoke and the hotel says they have a no smoking policy, but they can't check every room. It was very disappointing, because they had no other available rooms and we kept the windows open for a long time, but nothing could get the horrible smell out of the room. And even this room was very noisy, the walls are quite thin, so we could hear our neighbours talking really loudly until 3am. A good quality of sleep is the absolute minimum that a hotel should guarantee and this did not happen. We had breakfast included, but the quality of the food was quite poor, so I think you're better off with a croissant from a nearby bakery. The shower was very small, and in the first room the toilet was in a corner, really close to the sink, so you could barely use it (and if you're not a very thin person, you'd definitely have trouble accessing it). The phone in the second room didn't work at all. The TV didn't work either at the beginning, we had to wait quite some time for someone to come and have a look. The rooms were reasonably clean, but they are definitely not looking as good as in the pictures. I wasn't expecting a luxury hotel, of course, I had reasonable expectations, but I found the whole experience very disappointing and overall, I don't think this was good value for money at all, so I would certainly not return and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone else.

    Unfortunately, there's nothing that we liked...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms should be modernised, especially bathrooms, which aren't the highest quality. Inside of the rooms there should be more equipment, e.g. knives, plates, new blankets, because there are a lot of fresh fruits, e.g. excellent local pineapples or pomegranates. Next to the hotel there is located a night music disco, so sleeping wasn't the best solution between 1 and 4 am always.

    All staff members were very kind and helpful, breakfasts were very good quality and differentiated. Nice style of the main hall. Ideal location of the hotel, because it was close to a beach, restaurants, and a bus stop was just in a front of the building. The bus connection with the Centre of Palma is very good. On Tuesdays and Thursdays in front of the hotel is a local market, where are local fruits. The stay was very good. The rooms were cleaned every day, and bed covers every 2 days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift access to breakfast for disabled. Noisy early morning from bar below as people standing outside smoking and talking which woke me up as did other guests with kids screaming excitedly in the corridors

    Excellent location with good transport links almost directly outside. Nice to have a balcony and a bath. Staff were most helpful too ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In all the time the hotel turned out to be a nice and clean place. But I must mention that at first it was not so colorful. We arrived late at night around 12, the receptionist saw that we were extremely tired and gave us a worsening room in the whole hotel. Never take room number 101! It is simply horrible, dirty, dark, one "bedroom" (in fact a hallway) without windows with two single beds next to a noisy fridge, in addition, in this hallway / bedroom there are two main pions of the building so it is extremely loud and the toilet in the bathroom is not work. Fortunately, in the morning the next day, we went to the reception, there was a new change, this time we were served by a kind young woman and we received a beautiful two large bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a balcony, after which it was only better. The hotel is really cozy, which is why I'm surprised that they let such a horrible room for guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor WiFi connection. Bedclothes could be better (no quilt cover and only sheet smaller than quilt). Poor reading lamp in the room.

    Good location in the middle of town, near shops and restaurants, walking distance to beach, helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No bar or anywhere to sit and have a drink, and there was no heating in the bathroom.

    Big comfortable bed, location right in the square, just a couple of minutes from the sea front. Staff were really nice, and the cleaning was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. Continiously loudly talking neigbours made staying at the room unbearable.

    Helpful and nice staff, pleasant lobby, simple but rather comfortable room. bathroom small but clean. Location is great. Near beach and the bus stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was springy and uncomfortable. I struggled to sleep as there was some sort of noisy fan that I couldn't switch off. Breakfast on the first day wasn't very nice but the other days made up for it. Avoid the juice in the machine! Tastes like sugar powder. There was no drinking water available, this had to be purchased at reception for an inflated price (3 times the cost of the local supermarkets). Someone was smoking in the bedroom next door and other than calling the room, the staff couldn't do anything as there was only one person on reception. Not great when travelling with family to be exposed to second hand smoke.

    Staff were lovely. Had a horrible taxi driver on the way there wanting to rip us off and the staff helped to resolve things and apologised the next day. Very helpful when asked questions. Breakfast was mainly great. Good variety at the buffet and tasty for the most part. Baby seats provided too. The room was pretty nice for the price and the location is great, 2 minutes to the beach and close to many bus stops, shops and restaurants. Lovely little balcony too. Cleaner came everyday and did a good job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the hotel toilet apparently due to a freak weather thing that happens however we were told the hotel apologises and will pay for our taxi to the airport which was excellent. Also gave us room freshner to deal with it

    It has ana amazing staff that was nice and always listened to any requests and helped. They spoke english which was perfect for us. The pool table was a fun feature and the sitting area near the library downstairs was amazing as you could read and watch the sunset. The breakfast was out of this world. All in all for the price it was an excellent stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no remote control for a TV in the room but I used my phone as a remote control so no prob.

    The staff was very helpful, the room was big and warm, nice, big bathroom, a bit old but who cares. The breakfasy was amazing - there was a tipical English breakfast plus more stuff to choose and as well continental breakfast and you could eat it all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not a good design. Water leaked out a lot.

    Nice quiet area and close to the beach. Convenient access to Palma central by bus. Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff , Too expensive , no leisure facilities , You won’t get Hot water for bath , no facilities inside room , no completey tea or cofffes provoded , no kettle inside room , so much noises coming out from other rooms , worst choice if you are going with child under 6. Mattresses were uncomfortable. Worst customer service skills , awkward staff, miserable man on reception.

    Good Location , Taxi’s are just outside the hotel. Nearby shops r good , plenty of food choices and takeaways

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel room was a bit dated especially the bathroom which had a small bath with a shower and was very compact.

    The hotel is situated in the centre of Can Pastilla, we had a room facing the square opposite allowing us to people watch from the balcony! There is a taxi rank opposite and a bus stop 50 metres from the hotel which was very convenient. The hotel is family owned and kept very clean. The breakfasts were ok, typical for a budget hotel. The air con was excellent and was available 24hr when you were in the room. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisy outside at night. Constant humming somewhere near our room.

    Close to lovely beach and local cafes. Reception staff were very helpful giving us information on how to get around the island 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were quite uncomfortable. Breakfast was nothing special, only beacon, eggs, toast and some fruits.

    Room was clean. Balcony was nice. Personal was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The electricity for the room was controlled via key card as is very usual these days. However, on going out for the day and removing the card it also switches the electric to the room refrigerator off. This makes all cold drinks - water etc the correct temp in the mornings when the key card has been in all night but luke warm in the evening when out all day. Just a minor discrepancy and if I recollect there is something in the hotel blurb that you can keep this on for 5 euros a day - but don't quote me on that I may be incorrect. However, overall just a minor glitch!

    Decent sized comfy room. Good choice at breakfast. Staff very friendly & helpful. For a budget hotel a very good place to stay. Would stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spend a wonderful time,specialy like to sey thank you for lovely breakfast we got every morning. The lady in kitchen was very nice and helpful. We go again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the capital Palma. Old but comfortable equipment. Television for deposit.

    Location near airport and beach. Room was clean. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was average, bathroom needed updating. Wouldn't have felt comfortable staying for more than 1 or 2 nights.

    The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and honest. Restaurants and beach were a quick walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I switched off the fridge during the night as it was noisy. I suggest putting fridges on each landing instead of in rooms, then clients can use them at their own risk. Shower fixing a bit wobbly.

    Comfortable bed, great shower, good wifi reception. Ideal stopover pre and post-flight. Easy bus access to Palma for a day out. Lots of local restaurants and very near good beach and swimming. We booked this at the last minute due to the Monarch failure (we delayed our flight home by 2 nights). So Hotel Balear was ideal for these last 2 nights. Proximity to airport, but we were not disturbed by flight noise. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very spacious family room but very varying standard to fixtures and fittings. (In one room no sockets or lamps by beds. Shower fitting very flimsy and unable to fix in position and having to put down deposit to have access to remote control for tv and for safe deposit box key.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic in a small warm room. Rooms were not feeling fresh. Parking difficult to find.

    Good location near the airport. Parking is free if you can find a spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was quite noisy, both on the street and in the hotel.

    We had to catch a plane early in the morning. It was the perfect location, 5 minutes by car from the airport, and close to the beach for our last day in Mallorca.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have a young baby and had been careful to request a cot when we booked, months in advance of our stay. We arrived late at night, after a long journey, only to be told that there was no cot available, the room had three single beds, and we should just "put a chair next to the bed to stop the baby falling out". As you can imagine, we were not impressed at all and the person on the desk clearly didn't care when I explained how dangerous this would have been. To make matters worse, our room had paper-thin walls and we could hear people in the rooms around us and out on the street partying until the early morning so we barely got any sleep. All in all, a terrible experience and not the way we wanted to start our holiday!

    This was a conveniently located stop, not far from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was inedible (don't eat there!)

    nothing particularly, just a decent sized room with working air conditioning! (Which would be expected). Staff were friendly (again, should be expected). We only stayed here for one night as we arrived in Mallorca at 2am but we would have no desire to stay there for a second night. It was perfectly acceptable for a few hours sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If your room will be located on the first floor probably you will hear everything from the bar which is located downstairs and it will be definitely not the best experience in your life. Breakfast - a small choice, if you're vegan or want some organic breakfast, then you will be not very happy. No parking - believe me, if you're renting a car it will be a nightmare for you, especially on the Friday and Saturday nights, when another 10 cars driving around and trying to find the spot, and be really careful about the yellow line, because it's the last thing in the morning you want to find out that your car been taken away and to collect it you will need to pay 230 Euros and + 20 Euros for taxi. Hotel is not responsible for the parking facilities so that's another big point to think about if you're planning to hire a car.

    Hotel is really basic, good for holidays if you're not planning to spend all your time in the hotel, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, recommended a good Spanish restaurant not far away from the hotel and also, without a problem have changed the room which was noisy because of the bar located downstairs. Overall experience - good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View out the window

    Location was ideal for airport, close to the beach in an area with plenty going on. Room was clean and decorated to a high standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise but then it's Spain.

    Perfect stop for airport. Great for cafes, pubs, restaurants, lovely beach. Perfect for safe Bicycle rides & running. Lovely staff, brekkie was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive for a basic accomodation. Rooms need some serious refurbishing. Weak and not stable wifi.

    It is close to the airport. Good for a short stay. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Umbrellas and refriegator were for free (even though the brochure in the room said otherwise). The room we stayed in had a really big terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a tired place but then not rated a four/five star so was not too disappointed.

    The location was perfect. Walk to the beach - our favorite beach of all we visited. This hotel is tired but more than adequate for one night before leaving the island. They provided floats and toys for the beach. Employees were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff were absolutely great and spoke great English which was good, Sydney was very accommodating as we arrived very early and he welcomed us In a very friendly way. When leaving and coming back all staff were very friendly. I would stay there again if ever visiting Palma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no real nice nearby beach. Playa de Palma is 15mins drive away but due to the touts and type of tourists there, it's quite unpleasant. The only reason to stay in C'an Pastilla is you can drive to the airport in 4 minutes. There's also the bus but it takes 27mins for some reason (according to Google Maps). Taxi quoted €15 for the 4 min drive.

    The location is in the centre of C'an Pastilla town. There is no carpark but the street across the road running north has free all day parking (easier to find up the very top). It is a very short walk to the nearby beach, lots of restaurants, and a few nice bakeries only a few shops away. The hotel itself has excellent staff who were very very helpful with restaurant recommendations, printing boarding passes and carparking help. There is also a private shower/toilet on level 4 to clean up after you've checked out. We had 2 rooms - a double in 412 and triple in 206. 412 was very small, not working fridge and an outdoor area to nowhere. 206 was double in size, spacious and much nicer including a good balcony - a triple is worth the extra €20 if you want a lot more space. Both rooms had good showers with hot water. Both rooms had airconditioning but was very slow to work. Buffet breakfast included was substantial including muesli, cold meats and cheese, hot sausages and eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy chatter outside until late. My child fell out of her single bed and hit her head on a corner wall, the layout of single beds could have been improved.

    The staff and location of hotel great, breakfast was plentiful and good choice. The staff very friendly and helpful. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was surprised when I read some other flattering reviews about the hotel. The hotel would rang anywhere else in Europe as a classic budget 2* accommodation. Except that this one was not budget! We stayed in double room (no. 202) with a balcony. The room was small, the bathroom even smaller (long and very narrow). The mattresses were completely warn out so it was hard to get some good sleep. The breakfast was a disaster, so we went for a breakfast only once. Artificial ham, artificial jam with 10 preservatives (according to the label), 2 cereals, and eggs literally swimming in oil. And all that for the price of 160 EUR/night?! I would not recommend this accommodation to anyone. At least not for this money!

    The hotel has good location - close to the main beach. It is clean. Despite the fact that airplanes are flying just above the hotel (the airport is 500 m away), you do not hear anything from the outside in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not enough spacious, various white clothes we left at sheets were taken by cleaning lady with sheets, however we got it back and staff was helpful.

    Location, close to the beach and bus station, supermarkets nearby, cleanliness, 15 min by bus to Palma, walkable to Playa de Palma. Breakfast was good with fresh food, vegetables and fruits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the "movida" places (about 30 minutes walk). Sometimes a little hot in the room.

    Good position, really close to arenal beach. Quiet environment inside the hotel. Several choises for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very noisy hotel, not very family friendly. Had a bunch of Germans carrying on yelling, slamming doors and playing music at 2 in the morning. We were only staying 1 night so we put up with it but I wouldn't recommend this place to others.

    location close to the airport, rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine for a late night stopover, however I'm glad it wasn't longer as the family room was pretty depressing. The kids beds are in a sort of corridor with poor lighting and a fridge next to one bed. For £130 a night I was hoping for better, but Mallorca is expensive. My mother-in-law raved about the breakfast but the breakfast room is kind of dungeon-like and the food was bland.

    It's close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very good, very close to the beach! Me and my wife were very pleased with the quality of the room, the presence of good restaurants nearby. It is also really easy to get there from airport, it takes 15 min almost from exit of airport to entrance of hotel. And no, it is not noisy, eventhough it is not far from airport. We already make plans to come again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just love the feel of this place. Not for 'party' people

    Small, old fashioned friendly hotel. Staff are wonderful. Ou 4th visit, we love it but if you want a new modern hotel, this is not for you,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection

    Good enough,i didn't come to mallorca to stay in the room,so it was enough for me,helpfull staff,close to the beach and shops,only problem was the poor wifi!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was very good, but maybe some nicer musli cereals and bananas, fruit would be make this better.

    We liked this hotel, it has homely decor compared to some other hotels. its only five minutes in a taxi from the airport, the bus also stops right outside. It is clean and comfortable. It is one block away from the beach, so no sea views but we did have a good view of the town square opposite, which although noisey is good for people watching!. The noise was not a problem for us as the sound proofing when the door was shut was excellent. The beach which is a calm, beautiful long stretch of sand is only about 2 minutes walk away, many good restaurants so close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like a 2-star rather than a 3-star hotel. The furniture is very old, our room was really small and the bathroom looks like a hospital bathroom with all the old white "design". I expected a little more "luxury"/"elegance" for the price of 83 euros per night that I paid.

    The staff is very nice and the hotel is very close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of storage space to put clothes etc. There were only two shelves, with a couple of hangers above them. no drawers to put things like glasses, phone chargers loose change etc. The room safe was on the very bottom of the shelves so that if our case where bending is not as flexible as it used to be, we had to lie flat on the floor to use the safe - most uncomfortable.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircondition in the room. It was pretty warm.

    For what I paid this was really good. I needed a hotel for 1 night close to the airport. It is a simple, a bit old-fashioned place, but clean and the staff is nice. Going to Palma by cab - 12 Euros, 10 minutes. Beach 5 minutes to walk. Not bad, I was pleasantly surprised. Don't expect luxury though, but if you look for a decent and simple place, this one is an option.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Balear traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: