Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Hotel Bali 3 stars

Avenida Telefónica , 7, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#70 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1814 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Worst holiday ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio(4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude. Food was disgusting. Rooms a long way away from facilities if you have mobility problems. Tried to speak to a manager all week and he never got back to us!

    Air con in room was the only good thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queueing for drinks at dinner not acceptable only one staff member. All inclisive snack poor. Block 1 real shabby

    The pools are lovely. Food in restaurant was good standard

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was overlooking the back yard and was noisy with staff, bins etc. Couldn't use the balcony. The room was clean but very hard to move around.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Almost everything very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio(4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel we had some noisy neighbours but was dealt with by the hotel with one phone call to reception

    Almost everything very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs updating in the rooms.

    The food at the hotel was good, there was always plenty of food and choices. The hotel was clean and tidy. Staff at the hotel were friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely stay at hotel Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three pools on offer but they were very busy as peak season. The pools didn't seem overly clean but I guess that's due to the number of people using them.

    Amazing animation team and great night time entertainment. The Disney show was our favourite!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was dirty and overcrowded. The bedrooms are tiny, no bin in the room, only one plug socket, no fridge. The receptionist on duty refused to order a 6 seater taxi the day before we left to take us back to the airport.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the entertainment at night time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    relaxing, entertaining and fantastic for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel. The staff, the swimming pools, the entertainment. Everyone was so nice. I went with my husband and 2 boys who were 3 and 6 and they had a ball. I would definatley look at booking this for next year, as I didn't want to come home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Love Benalmadena love area hotel ok NO FRIDGE NO KETTLE AS STANDARD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no fridge ........no kettle. Cleaning staff lovely.......pools lovely NO FRIDGE NO FRIDGE NO KETTLE NO KETTLE

    extra bed like a camp bed pain in the arse.......paid over €1670.00 for week, no fridge to keep drinks cool, no kettle to make tea or coffee..... great staff.......lovely 2 swimming pools.... a great pity a kettle or fridge would make a huge difference..... will not go back again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Toilet doors in pool area of Bali 1 didn't lock; only one toilet for women in Bali 2 and it wasn't always clean; entertainment a bit hit and miss - professional shows not that good

    Choice of bread at breakfast; friendly staff; general cleanliness of pool areas; size of swimming pools and availability of sunbeds; good wifi; children's pool in Bali 2 was very imaginative; good views from room in Bali 1

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    The buffet restaurant was good, both the food and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony( 2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some public areas require maintenance. Carpark requires more spaces.

    The buffet restaurant was good, both the food and facilities. Carpark prices were fair, 10€ day, ver y appropiate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    nothing to fault have stayed 4 times this year and that hill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hill upto it that's why its called Cardiac Hill.

    nothing to fault have stayed 4 times this year and that hill doesn't get any better, always enjoy it at the Bali.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Review of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only pool area could be kept a bit cleaner bins overflowing

    Everything about this hotel is excellent and anyone who was a fussy eater would find something great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Superb, rooms were spotless and had aircon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went all inclusive, the food was ok but not the best!

    Superb, rooms were spotless and had aircon! Booking.com we’re useless as for some reason they told the hotel we were 3 adults instead of 2 adults and 2 kids which meant we were given a room with 3 beds, Booking.com wouldn’t help at all! The staff at the Bali sorted it for me! Gave me a studio apartment which was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Child swimming pool , entertainment , good drinks / food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only handful of spaces park and no one helped us to tell us where else to park was very stressful we had to leave our kids on own in reception with luggage and go to park 15 mins away , the website said parking on site always spaces .

    Child swimming pool , entertainment , good drinks / food prices , lots for kids of all ages to do . Breakfast was ok .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -coffee (but generally in Spain not good coffee) -could be bigger variety of food -kettle to rent (10e and 10e deposit), i consider it could be on room automatically, however I have never came across this in any of hotels in Spain.

    -great location, close to beach, close to marina, shops, bus station, promanade -nice food, chicken tikka masala, seadless water melon -huge hotel with all activities -sea view (although I booked without the sea view) -English speaking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, short walk to beach, bars, restraunts etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was fine but not to my taste. Sun loungers at pool could have had a cushion to make them more comfortable. Hotel décor needs up grading as a bit tired looking. Pool filter needed to work better.

    The beds in the apartment were comfortable and clean. Air con was good made it easy to sleep at night. Room also had a fridge to keep drinks cool. Staff were very helpful, as we had mix up with booking it was sorted out quickly and with no fuss.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Waste of money very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ! the manager was so rude ! Our 8 month old baby sliced his finger on the end of the bed which wasn’t welded properly razor sharp ! Ended up in hospital ! Also the room had a cupboard full of pipes which made noise all night long with no lock on it and a massive hole in it so if my baby was to get in there he would have fallen 4 floors to a concrete bottom ! Disgusted I will never stay here again ! 5 nights of hell waste of 700 euros and the breakfast eggs are raw sausages had no colour to them full of rude Spanish people ! I advise anyone to not stay here ! Didn’t cater for my disabled 10 year old too had nothing but problems there ! And it’s on a very steep hill (cardiac hill)

    Splash park and the reception staff were very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Lovely holiday, great staff, good entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating Outside seating area was very basic and uncomfortable. No kettle in twin rooms.

    Good location for the beach. Good location for night life. Staff were very friendly. Good entertainment in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we had to hire kettle and safe.

    Liked the staff. Thought that they were very helpful and friendly. Room was nice , very clean , but the bathroom was a little dated. Also food was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Cardiac hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep road to climb and lots of steps to beach

    Hotel was helpful , clean and food was nice varied with plenty to choose from and entertainment every night. Overall maybe wouldn't stay again but only because location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and tired. Not enough staff to cater for all the guests. Tables round the pool never seem to be cleaned as there is not enough staff.

    The rooms were clean beds comfortable. The drinks were reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls aren't very sound proof! And the corridors echo when people walk and shout down them. But that's not a criticism of the hotel, just that some of the guests weren't very considerent to others!

    The food was good the room was cleaned everyday and the beds made,plus the option of fresh towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, staff friendly and helpful, food was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio ( 3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have no negatives about this hotel

    Very clean, staff friendly and helpful, food was lovely something for everyone, I’m vegetarian and there was always plenty on offer even for me!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Food choice was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bali 2 was a long stay away from food. The staff were very rude and unhelpful on the bar and reception. One lovely helpful man at reception but that was it.

    Food choice was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel will definitely return. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony( 2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the snack bar as the kids would raid it and was not replenished. Didn’t like the outside area for the night time entertainment. Could do with some nicer table and chairs.

    Very comfortable stay. Hotel spotlessly clean and loads of sun beds around the pool. Food was brilliant, pleanty of choice and nice taste. Drinks are great on the all inclusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for families in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep hill from the seafront to the hotel. Persons with mobility issues may find it hard work. Although only a couple of hundred metres it's VERY steep. The hotel was quite noisy but there were lots of families with children so it's to be expected. It didn't bother me at all.

    The reception staff are great and very friendly. Checking in was simple and quick. The room and bathroom were adequate, if a little dated and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with good choices and something for everyone. There is entertainment every night and a kiddies club earlier in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony( 2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ridiculous charge for beach towels

    Plenty of sun loungers 2 swimming pools and 2 paddling pools Room with sea view Friendly and helpful staff Great evening program of animations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff at Bali!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May not be suitable for those not able to climb the steep hill up from beach/prom.

    Fantastic staff at Bali!! From entertainment team to restaurant staff to reception! Everyone was happy and helpful! Excellent choice of food on all inclusive: pool doesn’t open to 10am so no one reserving sun beds at silly o,clock: 2 drinks per person ordering you are given a drinks token and they exchange these for your cups each day: bring your cup back to the bar and you’ll get your token back again for next day or next visit to bar: snack room open all day for all inclusive. Or you can buy from the bar pizza etc for a supplementary price ie 12inch pizza was 3.00 Euro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and stress free and my 3 year old boy loved it which is what's most important
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms have no fridge for keeping drinks etc cold, also would have preferred a double bed rather than 2 singles pushed together. Restaurant needs more variety for kids such as nuggets and for some strange reason there were never any bananas at breakfast but there were bananas at dinner!

    The hotel is great value for money, good entertainment especially the dirty dancing production! Clean and very kid friendly. My son loved the kids pool with the water fountains and little slides.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Just right except for lift issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are too old and small for such a big hotel. Sometimes lift was not working and accessible from the 7th floor. Had to go walking up and down stairs a number of times.

    The pool and views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value but needs upgrade inside and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furnishings dated .. need to be upgraded in public areas and rooms. Pool areas poor, did not spend a day around them as unkempt, not well maintained and uncomfortable old beds/chairs. Not pleasant at all.

    Excellent choice of food and good quality..unfortunately not always hot. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. 2 shows by entertainment team were excellent but otherwise entertainment poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view from the room, room nice, cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in pool was ice cold

    Fantastic view from the room, room nice, cleaned every day. Food fantastic, drinks fantastic, good entertainment programme, plenty of beds at swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Not very good when taking in to consideration people’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good when taking in to consideration people’s dietary requirements. My partner has Crohn’s disease and there very little dishes she could have off of any menu, whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner.. We ate out more than we did at the hotel in the end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good facilities, good for families/couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up a steepish hill if you have health problems. Breakfast wasn’t the best except for the cold buffet

    Good location, good facilities, good for families/couples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, fantastic swimming pools, with separate area for kids. Room was basic but does the job. Breakfast was a great selection and plenty of it. Fantastic buffet style. Entertainment seemed quite good but it was a little bit to busy for us. Would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

    Great central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    We have a lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were 2 girls sharing and there was one double bed and one single so had to vote for who got the double. The floors were a little confusing with a lot of different lifts and was not easy finding the stairs and where to get off the lift for restaurant, reception etc. Maybe a note of how the lifts work and more information on what is on the floors ie reception, dining room, bar etc.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful especially at breakfast time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, very good value for money. Bonus is it’s a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointing thing was in the sunny view cafe it was really very slow to get service and took a while to get food. To solve this they just needed to put another member of staff in there as there was 1 lady taking orders and cooking food and I am aware it’s not peak season but as a customer we shouldn’t have to wait so long.

    It’s a great property. All facilities are there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    the towels were changed daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the noise from the hen and stag parties that are allowed to stay there.the food was luke warm also only only one veg at evening meal.

    the towels were changed daily.room cleaned daily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were big and clean although we did not get our...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio(4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and in need of a refurb. Didn’t particularly like the bar area or the evening entertainment apart from “Grease” which was good. The food is bland and didn’t really enjoy it. The Spanish guests were very rude in the restaurant and just pushed us out of the way or just went to the front of the queue. I got severely bitten every night while I was asleep and had to end up coming home early they were so bad. I definitely wouldn’t visit this hotel again.

    The rooms were big and clean although we did not get our towels or bed clothes changed while we were there. The pool area is clean and quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was not cramped as we have found at other hotels when 3...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room3108 a long way from reception.

    Room was not cramped as we have found at other hotels when 3 growns are sharing.all staff friendly.chambermaids very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, helpful staff, delivered exactly what it said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a long walk from reception to our room and it took my son days to master the route. Only received one door pass initially, however, asking for another two the next day was not an issue.

    Good size split level apartment for three of us with three internal steps. Plenty of sun beds all of which were new and colourful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value but busy and loud at times
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is family friendly, however some British parents were happy to have their kids running around the dining room disturbing people enjoying dinner, plus getting in peoples way. The staff should have stepped in. In the end I told the parents to control their children.

    The staff work very hard in this busy hotel and every single one had a smile for you all of the time. The room was excellent and the food choice was good taking the price paid into account. The hotel was full of all nationalities and they looked after everyone with ease.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Was okay for what we had paid but wouldn’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a party of 17 in total there were 6 adults who only drink Gin and Tonic however all tonic water was flat the entire visit even after advising the bar staff on numerous occasions we were just told the gas had gone over and over and this didn’t change for the whole 7 days we were there. There was no life guard on the big pool near the main bar even though it was the Easter holidays and there were lots of children ! You also could only get drinks in the smaller bar near the 3 pools during the day no snacks on the all inclusive which meant you either have to keep climbing stairs to main bar or just don’t go to the 3 big pools and stay at the one pool. All pools were freezing cold an option of at least 1 heated pool would have been nice

    The main beds were comfy but the extra bed needed a new mattress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Just get a bit more than anywhere else . Bit of sunshine , but of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are a bit shabby and the plugs hang off. The wall but well it was a great laugh and the staff are amazing . Special thanks to scouse David on reception

    Entertained every day and night . Kids club is greasy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    You certainly get value for money here. Food, and location excellent. Just a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel still very noisy after midnight that it was hard to get to sleep. Walls seemed so thin and the noise of furniture being moved around at that hour disturbing.

    I really liked how lively the hotel was compared to The Pea Espada..a lot younger guests. And food choice and quality was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio(4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs a renovation.

    Very good breakfast. The best price in Malaga on Semana Santa. Close to the airport and not far away from the sea. Animation in the evening, good atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value, large clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated

    Kids loved the studio room, plenty of space. Good buffet breakfast with excellent choice. Happy hour at the bar, all drinks half price... Very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    In keeping with previous visits, the Bali Hotel continues to provide a good all round holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The small concrete balcony felt very enclosed.

    Very pleasant welcome from receptionist at the restaurant ,the efficient floor staff,clearing and setting up tables and the variety of food was well prepared and presented by the chefs .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    a week of chilling out and fun definately returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing i didnt like was waiting to get tickets back after having a drink,but on the whole didnt mind taking glasses back.

    could not fault the food and drink,staff very pleasant and helpfull,room adiquate entertaintment excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxed and enjoyable 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea bags! It appears I don't like local tea!

    The staff were all amazing particularly Lucas the bar manager who has just gone to another reaort and Carmen. The facilities were great. Everyone is helpful and Mari the entertainer was always bubbly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Our Winter break in Bali Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area needs revamp as mirror pillars block view of stage and it always seemed dark and uninviting.

    Food was very good, Staff friendly and helpful, Room and hotel in general always clean and tidy even though we had torrential rain all week.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Good Value 3 Stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Restaurant buffet food is plentiful but mostly basic and not always kept hot. Huge number of guests are accommodated in a large L shape venue and the service, although very efficient, has to be fast and is a little noisy. A few more power points in the bedrooms would be useful together with a few foreign TV channels.

    Good location for the promenade and the local shops, despite the short walk on a steep hill to reach the hotel. Bus stops nearby are convenient for travelling to Malaga and exploring the area. Nice and clean rooms, with balconies, with , from most of them, view of the sea in the distance. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you could hear everything what was going around. Average food. If you aren’t all inclusive, you have to pay for drinks (even water!) at dinner.

    Nice staff. Although they don’t have any bike storage, I could keep my bike in my room. Also they offered me a room with easy access to make it easier. After my check out I could take shower in one of their rooms which was great. They gave me a towel too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed it ans staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with having a nmakeover. Rooms need new coat of paint.

    The hotel was big and had enough for everybody to do especially as wear her was not to good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value holiday but would look elsewhere to stay next time because of as stated dislikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    adult evening entertainment started to late and poor standard. Dining, selection of fresh fruit very poor. no free soft drink or water dispenser at evening meals. Room poor sound insulation. reception area poor seating looked old. swimming pools not heated.

    good room size, paid for half board but stayed in a room which had self catering facilities . balcony view. Hotel location close to beach, entertainment/shops. good swimming pools.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Bali is a good comfortable 3 star hotel. We stayed all inclusive and found it good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one power socket in the room apart from one the telly was plugged into. The new card system for drinks was a good idea to get people to take their glasses back to bar but was sometimes inconvenient when bar was busy and you had to wait for ages just to exchange your glasses for tickets. Not convinced this system is very hygienic either as grubby cards being passed from person to person constantly. Like many other hotels I can’t understand the costs of safety deposit box in rooms as these have very little maintenance to them. We stayed in main building and only 2 lifts meant quite a wait for lifts mainly at meal times.

    2nd time at this hotel. A good variety of food to chose from in the restaurant. Themed food nights were also good but didn’t understand how there was no rice on Chinese night.😳 Location was good for beach, marina and bonanza square. 2 min walk to bus stop for bus to Malaga, torromolinos and Fuengiirola. All staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing venue that i would be happy to avoid in the fuure.
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities were 'tired' and definitely in need of upgrade. Room v. basic .Bathroom towels not replaced when used. Cigarette burns on bedding. Only 4 hangers in closet. Food options poorly presented/ prepared for all inclusive - a lot seemed to reappear in next days options. Bar staff on whole rather rude and dismissive - the secondary card system did limit their interaction with customers - customers already had wristbands - but this was the off season and not all clients expect to be treated as 'Alcohol louts' and to be served a double gin and tonic in a pint glass was disgraceful. When refused it was re- glassed the excess going down the drain. Never having been away at this time of year I did expect reductions in service but this was very poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Will be back again excellent hotel and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    Had only stayed one nite as we had issues in another hotel but I have to say this hotel was brillant only sorry I did not stay the week there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Adequate for the reason we were in Benalmadena
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality was generally poor. But some items, some days were good. The value was ok, considering what we paid. Some of the bar staff need lessons in customer service as on many accessions they appeared very rude. There was one male barman who was quite the opposite, great fun and accommodating (the younger dark haired gentleman) great for kids, lots of facilities.

    Location good. Stayed here 8 years ago, good entertainment for families and older couples. Great views from our room, which was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A hotel that fits your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel, which corresponds to the price of the accommodation, no comfort but everything you need. Pleasant madrations that just changed for new. Good breakfast from 8h and dinner in the form of buffet from 18h30. At night arrival at about 23am we enjoyed a late dinner for us ready.You can arrange an earlier breakfast if you go for a trip.Possibility for gluten-free bread.Wifi ok, you only need to pick up the code in the vending machine at the reception.Exterior sound insulation and I would sink the door in the room 226.Right enough to get hold of.Only all the staff is very pleasant and you are trying what it can.You can meet more seniors than you are used to. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the best pool was closed for maintenance and the TV on the wall was the tiniest I've ever see.

    The food has improved a lot since our last stay particularly liked the all inclusive snack bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed staying at The Bali again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was mattresses were too soft.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, location great, lots of choice in restaurant with different theme nights. Entertainment varied, plenty of daily activities, usually one pool open but reception said still too cold, it was a little so bit disappointing as last two years, at the same time of year (Feb) one pool was always open. Rooms are a little small and a bit dated but we weren't in much, we had fantastic views from balcony, always cleaned well, fresh towels when you want and little extras like toiletries, hairdryer, free tv, free wi-fi throughout hotel made such a difference as our grown up sons travelled with us. We love staying at the Bali, we have tried a few in Benalmadena but we prefer staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Only used hotel for sleeping as it was a short stay to celebrate a birthday with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea coffee making facilities in room would have been good..... not too impressed with the cooked breakfast but plenty of other Choices

    Comfy beds..... January stay so can’t comment on pool etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    A great place to stay in Benalmadena near all the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm friendly helpful staff, marvelous location, fabulous entertainment throughout the day until late on in the evening, lovely plentiful and varied food, ywonderful room with spectacular views and an extremely comfortable bed. Would recommend and certainly stay at the Bali again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Another fantastic holiday at hotel bali!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u leave property..to go shopping or walking..to get back its up a steep hill!

    Although it's up a hill..U Don't really need to leave the property..it's all there!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Good value for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 26 nights

    We did find that the food very quickly got cold once removed from the hot plates. And really to much line dancing every evening it would have been nice to have disco music a little earlier in the evening

    Although the hotel was basic and the cost very good it was very acceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    2nd visit here. Deteriorated since last year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets in reception not very good. Need refurbishing. Bar basic & noisy guests on all inclusive holidays. Some were drink during the daytime. Not good for children to witness.

    Food amazing. Cleaner brilliant. Bar very noisy. Hotel looking tired. Hill too steep for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Sure I'll go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Food was always fresh and delicious, staff were really helpful. Clean rooms, fun people. The hotel is really close to everything like bars, shops, beach, bus station, etc. Plus extra point to the receptionist guys, funny, helpful and handsomes, ha-ha. :) Great place to stay, highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Good buffet. Clean rooms. Needs a major refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls. A maze and reminiscent of a 1960s holiday camp. The carpets and fittings seemed to be original. Some of the guests seemed to still be trying to find the way out.

    The staff were excellent in allaspects. Reception, cleaning, and catering.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comprehensive breakfast. totally value for money. Nice big hotel with entertainment programs during our staying. lovely staff and a a nice out door pool (of course not designed for winter use). I liked it a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    The food was good value and a good choice price of drinks at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The main concern the property is dated and the beds not very comfortable

    The food was good value and a good choice price of drinks at meal times a bit high.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Bed was really comfy staff very helpful love the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy staff very helpful love the location and views from the balcony all inclusive very good with plenty of variety overall great place for a winter break

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel well situated with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system for obtaining drinks from the bar was bizarre as you had to hand in a card when ordering your drink and then you had to return glass in order to either get another drink or to have your drinks card handed back to you. If you wanted a cup of coffee you had to use a machine with small plastic cups which made carrying and drinking the coffee a challenge especially for my 90 year old mother. If we wanted a proper cup we had to pay for the privilege. Based on this I am unlikely to use the hotel again despite it being a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value winter break to costa del sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quite often cold, evening bar staff not so good, need to go back to charm school

    Good position, mostly friendly staff, good reception and great housekeeping

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: