Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Balmoral 4 stars

Via Augusta, 5, 08006 Barcelona, Spain

#260 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1086 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is very very poor, there are only 4 machines, 1 not working at all and the others are very old.. if you like sport i don't recommend you to stay here.. i will not stay here anymore

    Good breakfast, helpfull stuff..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed were two single beds pushed together and that makes it a bit uncomfortable.

    The location of the hotel is excellent and the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was always very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The positioning of stairs and the elevator caused congestion a bit. Could have been better designed.

    Bed and room were comfortable, location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a metro vibration in our room and it makes noise in every 7 minutes. The whole room is shaking, which is not confortable.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have any outlook whatsoever so I had to keep the curtains drawn the entire time.

    Breakfast was lovely. Welcome drink and lollies in foyer were a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working on that day

    Friendly helpful staffs, was always willing to help me out. It was my pre-wedding day, and everyone was here from abroad on that day, we were so tired from long flight and jetlag. Tho we were well rested, because of comfotable beds, and facilities. Breakfast was so good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and great location. Many nice restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. Very good small hotel with responsive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The window of the room faced to the inner well, and, as a result, there is no natural light at all. I think such information shall be presented before guests made their reservations. That's the only minus i shall admit.

    Single room is really meets my expectations - it was quiet, comfortable and cozy. Location is perfect - few steps from Passeig de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya and "Diagonal" metro station. Lots of cozy cafes and restaraunts, shops etc. nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower went from boiling to freezing every few seconds. Tram outside shook the room and kept us awake. Once we checked out and got home I got an email from them asking why we didn't show up for our stay? Overall nice stay though. Great location and clean and comfy room. Staff were very accommodating also.

    Room was clean. Beds were very comfy. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Super location.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't excited with the room, the experience all the way from entrance to the door was great but the room itself was very small with a wobbly hard bed, a window that looked onto a brick wall 2 m away, and the shower head was mounted not along the bath tub but across in the corner, making it very tight with space. Overall it felt like an old hotel where the needed basic fixes had been applied while they wait for the bigger renovation. There was an option to upgrade for 10-20 EUR and I wish I had.

    Nice staff who spoke English well, and very nice lobby and public areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The were problems with the tap in the bathroom in my room

    The hotel is located at a very good location for business travelers as well as for tourists. A very good breakfast, a nice lobby where you can meet guests and spend some time, a very nice mini SPA where you can get a good massage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were two beds put next to each other, and they would easily separate with movement.

    I think the walls are a bit thin (which I heard it's the same in other hotels in Barcelona as well), so we heard some neighbors taking showers or moving furniture ;). The cleaning staff put a lot of effort into cleaning our room daily, more than we expected. We left the room in a mess every morning and always found everything nicely folded and arranged.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have complimentary coffee and tea in the room.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Daniel the receptionist took the time to recommend a place to eat and made reservations for us to see a flamenco show. Our experience was very positive. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffemachine after 3 minutes from breakfast end was not available. I would expect from hotel like this ( rather expensive) to be more flexible for clients. On check out we had to spend to much time - I understand need for training but it should not influence customer experience.

    Breakfast was delicious with great variety. Beds very comfortable. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Good location and acess

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-co was too noisy and not working well. (please consider if you travel during summer) No welcome water or water heater for coffee/tea.

    Location was very good and practical, nice restaurants can be found around. Staff was very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good,

    Hello, the hotel stuff are very polite and helfull, from the check in until check out all were very good, bed is confortable, pellows are good quality.. i highlt advise the breakfast, they almost have everything (open buffet) jouices, coffee, cheese, hot and cold stuff.. i really enjoyed my breakfast (it is good to have this treat before your trip or your meetings).. Very near to everything, the location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is that the room doors are not soundproof so I could hear people talking in the hallway and when I was in my bathroom. My neighbors were quiet so it wasn't problematic. I was listening to a movie on my laptop and I heard my neighbors come into the hallway to hear where the TV sound was coming from.

    The room was really nice and clean with a comfty bed. I really liked the fact that there was no carpet at all so it was obvious the floor was clean. The bathroom was really nice and also very clean. It made it so easy to come back to the hotel after a long day. The hotel is soundproofed really well. I overslept and was shocked to go outside and see all the traffic. The hotel is really close to the Diagonal train stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with a bathtub, but got a room without one. Didnt bother to ask for another room as we arrived very late and stayed There for only 2 nights...

    Great breakfast!! Very nice Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cafe machine in single room also.

    Courteous staff -smile, helping and accomodative. Location is fabulous, nice, safe, clean and close to many neighbourhood. Room size is very good, and the way like studio apt is very nice. Clean and able to breathe good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing that disappointed me a little bit was the staff member don/t recognize genius members. i ended up paying a fee for checking in one hour earlier. i claimed that i was genius member but they said they don't care what offer i get from booking.com

    location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window in the bathroom cannot be opened. (they confirm that they closed all the windows in the hotel in the bathroom and there is no vent). There is a kindergarten in front of the hotel that is open probably from Monday to Friday. I recommend this hotel only if you stay on weekends. Bath tub is very small probably 120 cm.

    Location is excellent: near tube station and in front of the bus top of line 24 (it goes to main attraction in BCN). SPA inside the hotel. Bathroom with good hair dryer and bidet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was far too hot and only one of the air vents circulated air, to the point I could not sleep. In the end early hours of the morning, I moved rooms. But still I found the circulation in the rooms not the best and again only one vent was in action, I would think twice if it was in the summer months.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Very clean rooms and friendly cleaners and staff. Rituals shampoo and body soap in the bathroom, it smells really good. Beds were very confortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was good. Location was great with easy access to bus and metro transportation. Staff could have been more informative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and elevators way too small.

    Nice lobby and resturant but the room was tiny with no view. Disappointed based on the photos on the website. The rooftop deck was small but nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely over priced for rivals... Also, they need to boost up the air conditioning; Barcelona does get hot and their rooms are not that equipped to face the heat with such AC's

    Attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facilities in room no pool

    The staff greeted us when we was late on arrival but still provided a drink before bed free of charge the hotel was a short walk to Main Street and metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tooth brush! No slippers! No ear sticks! No tooth paste! The beds where next to each others ! However we books two single beds for two

    Staff was friendly! Location is great! Amd cleanless is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room opposite used as staff/store room.. door slammed through out the night. Having reported the inadequate a/c and TV not working on four occasions was frankly embarrassed to complain about anything else. Service from reception varied from unhelpful to adequate dependant on staff member.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wi-fi connection. Very expensive breakfast with not much choice.

    Good value for money. Central location. Good amenities in the bathroom (Spanish brand Ritual). Comfortable pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning in the room was very bad. Also the breakfast buffet had very very limited options, even more so for my wife who is a vegetarian. So we didn't go for the breakfast.

    The location is key to this property. Could just jump on the bus right in front of the hotel and it will take you to almost all of the key attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing doors slam from across the hall.

    I enjoyed my time at HB. Tiny but acceptable room, bathroom was nice and clean. Easy location to walk around from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing/every thing was best .only break fast was good

    it has an excellent location/ very clean/ excellent wifi/ if it had a better breakfast i would rate it exactly 10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel wifi was patchy and kept disconnecting.

    Location was excellent, room was large, modern and clean and bathroom was nicely sized. Perfect for our 3-day stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room on 1st floor and every 5 min the room was shaking due to underground trainracks (all the day between 06-23). Hard to sleep. Bugs in toilett both nights. Wouldnt go back.

    Wifi ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not really in the city center. You need to walk either 25 mins or you need to take the subway and 2 stops from Catalunya. But if you go in the summer and you want to go to sea regularly it is very far from Barcelonata.

    Clean & big room, big bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to proximity of busy streets/metro/tram we had a LOT of vibrations and noise in our room (located on the 1st floor) Bathroom wasn't clean when we arrived (brown spots -some kind of product- all over the toilet) We never managed to book a spa appointment: there was/is only one masseuse and she manages her agenda herself. Basically, if she's with a client, the service is unreachable...

    Nicely located. Staff was friendly enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window of the very dark room was facing the pipehouse of the hotel

    Very good bed and sufficient room, unfortunately no view. OK breakfast and coffee. Excellent parking in garage. Good value for money in good central location with Ramblas and all amenities nearby. For Barcelona reasonable quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food does not have many options. When we got to our hotel after waiting in customs for 3+ hours after a 12 hour flight, we just wanted to relax in our room and not have to go explore for a restaurant. The food was "eh" but it fixed our hunger problem. This was not a problem for us though, we were not in Barcelona to eat hotel food. There is a McDonalds across the street around the corner that would have been a better option just for the night. But again, this was not a problem. We were just hungry and needed something so their food sufficed.

    PERFECT location if you plan to use the metro. 2 blocks away from Diagonal Metro which took us to all main attractions. Rooms were very clean, staff is super friendly. The hotel itself is in nice area with nice streets unlike other towers where there is graffiti everywhere. Felt safe. Would 100% recommend this!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi acess needs to be reenginereed. Having to register is time consuming and plain annoying.

    Second time @Balmoral. Good quality hotel, well located a few meters from Av. Diagonal, a short stroll from La Rambla. Excelent breakfast. Not cheap but in line with other offers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rather expensive & would have expected coffee / tea facilities in the rooms.

    Good location close to a number of restaurants & within walking distance of the city centre. Also close to Hop On Hop Off bus routes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was all right.

    Great breakfast served by profi staff. The nearest metro station just behind the corner. The room was well equipped by minibar (missing red/white wine a little bit..). Very comfortable beds...The top was Ritual brand in bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we opened the window, we looked at a wall. However, that was not a big inconvenience, it was probably because we had one of the cheaper rooms.

    Breakfast, welness, room was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevators for claustrophobic person😃

    Nice and helpful staff.good variety of breakfast.good location.clean room with big comfortable bed.nice view from my room (I had a room with a big terrace which made it more than 4 stars!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard rooms have small beds but after an upgrade we cannot complain about anything because it was fantastic!

    The breakfast and large terras were great, also the spa is really nice and massages where good. Location is perfect for a city trip and easy to walk to touristic buildings and shops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work very well as it was quite old so room got very warm very quickly... hotel is located right by the Main Street so noise level too high to keep window open all night.

    The location was amazing!!! 5 minutes walk to the diagonal metro station or 20 minute walk into the centre and las ramblas. Loads of unique bars and restaurants! Hotel was very clean and helpful staff on reception! Would definetly use the hotel again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, interior so was dark.,Breakfast set up is too spread out .Not easy to access.

    Location.cleanliness, Althouugh somewhat dry thr Staff is there for you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit warm at times, but we did not reside a lot of time in the room so it was not that big of a problem.

    Excellent room at a very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and were very helpful when we had to arrive late at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jeating system was not working when i asked to the staff they said that it was not that cold thats why the turnes it off ..it was 2 degree in the night and we were with our 16 months baby girl :(

    The locatipn was cool ...it was close to each important places

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facilities in room.

    FantAstic hotel in perfect location. Local bus stop just outside. Cafes, bars and restaurants all on hand. Lovely area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel are located just in diagonal main street' center of barcelona. 10 minuts from turists points. the srevice was kinde and helpful. the breakfast as well was very good. i recomend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn't work properly so we had to hold the shower head. we also had to wait for our room on the first day and then each day had to wait for our room to be cleaned.

    The hotel was trendy and modern, very clean and great value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the reception desk didn't speak unless spoken to. They carried on chatting to each other and didn't look up to say hello or anything. With the exception of a younger man who was polite and helpful. The older man was very dour and dismissive to the point of rudeness. The bathroom door looked as though the bottom had been hacked with a blunt blade, two tiles in the bathroom were hanging off.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place, nice breakfast, nice people etc. Barcelona is very nice country. Street, Bar-cafe, gauidi, picasso, tapas, sangria etc. Everything is great. Everywhere is spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In true European tradition, there were no wash clothes. However, they do provide one bath sponge (not a poofy) per room. It would have been nice to have two because there were two of us.

    The room was a good size. The terrace made it feel so much more spacious. We had great maid service every day. Our last evening there we asked for a taxi to be there at a certain time for our departure and it was very timely. The hotel had great service and is a beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner in the restaurant was over too early. Dinner choices were almost non existent for these 2 travelers from USA.

    Spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast options. Only a few Euros cab fare to tourist attractions and to the Barcelona cruise ship terminal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room view to back buildings, hairdryer and room phone didn't work properly, problem during checkout: the night receptionist didn't understand at first that the room was already paid through booking.com

    Great location, large, quiet and nicely decorated room, great breakfast with good selection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed is actually two flimsy single beds joined together. They are shaking and sliding on a touch. Wifi is very bad and very slow. There was no desk (table for laptop) in the room, and the closest desk is in a lobby.

    Nice location, very good rooms, friendly personnel. Free spa (small gym, sauna, shower).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to advise staff exactly what type of reservations that was made through Booking.com and being able to show the arrangements that had been made without staff stating something different.

    Communications between Booking and Hotel needs a little improvement. This will allow the clients to know up front what to expect. Assistance by Bell Man was Outstanding

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator is a bit small for big luggage. A bit expensive but acceptable for this location.

    Staffs are friendly and helpful. Great location and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel was perfect for us. we were only staying one night. We had no issues and had a pleasant stay. it was a very quiet hotel and is perfect if you want to be close to Passaig de Gracia and La Rambla. There is also a metro station very near by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two singles pushed together which was a bit inconvenient- kept slipping down the middle

    Really good location and lovely hotel- clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, every movement causes noises that woke me up. The shower tab was not very well regulated, either too cold or too warm water I had.

    Cleanness, mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    That we have to pay extra the Breakfast.

    The location of the property is ideal, as many of the Buss lanes 'stop' just outside to/from the property, to/from any other location in the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful design hotel. Great location. Free WiFi. Nice rooftop area & sauna. Love the bathroom (the interior room on the 1st floor). The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a touch firm, lift quite small for anyone claustrophobic. About 25 minute walk to Las Ramblas, more closely situated to shopping areas.

    Great breakfast selection leaning more toward the continental style. Lovely contemporary hotel. Great staff, little bit of a language barrier with all but one receptionist but we got by. Nice small gym/sauna/sun terrace on the 9th floor. We got a free second round of drinks in the bar when we arrived. Ask about this if reception forget to mention it, it's noted on the little hotel map folder they give you. The barmaid feigned no knowledge of the deal then said its just one drink, we stood our ground and sent her to check... €22 euro round of drinks gratis... Thank you very much

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water kettle in the room. that was a problem. the location is good if you want to shop, but it is far removed from the more interesting sights of Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best - ok commuting by metro to e.g. Plaza Catalunya, but by walking it's a bit far. Standard rooms have basically no windows (or they face the next building just a few meters away, so opening the curtains is not an option). Difficult to adjust water temperature in the shower. And you can hear everything from the hallway, so bring earplugs! Feels expensive for what you get.

    Clean hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have family rooms so we had to put the 3 year old in the grandparent's room.

    Easy feel to the neighbourhood. Good quality breakfast. Short walking distance to Sightseeing bus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as central as we would have preferred

    Loved the terrace - really nice room. Overall good value for money and nice stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was quite noisy

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfy, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water temperature is not stable during shower

    Comfy bed, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not hot

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room

    The air conditioner doesn’t work

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Balmoral traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: