Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balneari Termes Victòria 3 stars

Barcelona, 12, 08140 Caldes de Montbui, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Caldes de Montbui

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Lovely swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of building work around hotel and inside, noisy, arc welding in public space next to guests, spa area, which was use was charged extra, no protection to guests, complaint ignored by reception! Room not cleaned on penultimate day! Varied prices for rooms almost daily! Room was classed & charged as executive, with no balcony, fridge, kettle, because it had apparently been recently painted! Overpriced!

    Lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing and over priced ....... false advertising at its best !!!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms, the bathroom the building work, the sparks flying from the welding, the holes left unmarked, the drilling noise and the constant building work around the hotel.

    Caldes De Montbuil was a lovely place... I am glad that I have visited that area.. but as for the Balneari Termes Victoria, the whole online advertisement was misleading, the hotel is undergoing extensive renovations and not once over a period of 7 months, with regular communication with the hotel, were we warned about the building work. We charged full rate for a hotel that looked nothing like it was presented on the website.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Very Disappointing and over priced ....... false advertising at its best !!!
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel and its facilities. The bedrooms were old and not as the online photographs showed and the airconditioning systems in these old bedrooms did not work well, we were moved rooms because the airconditioning system in the first room wasn't working and then in the second room the aircon system still wasn't adequate and therefore we were given a fan to use. The automatic fan switched off every two hours and so we had to get up to switch it back on... not ideal. The pool wasn't cleaned and the reminance of plasters and birds feathers were strewn around the pool area, the lounge chairs had become a target for the pigeons, which roosted above the pool, and therefore the lounges chairs, which I never saw cleaned once, were too dirty to sit on.

    The property is undergoing extensive renovations and therefore what you see online does not reflect the truth. The rooms aren't as they appear online nor is the pool. There is building work leading up to the hotel and in and around the hotel. There is no direct access to the hotel unless you drive down the very narrow streets of this quaint village. The online advertisements are completely misleading. Think again about booking this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Not as it appears on the websites, be wary!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Don't stay here, give it a year or two because of the extensive renovations and mess that is in and around the hotel at the moment. We weren't told about the renovations before our stay and were very disappointed when we arrived and saw all the works; the welding, the drilling the dust and dirt. Also be aware of the room advertisements on the website, the majority of them are old and nothing like the photographs.

    The quaint town we stayed in was fab.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the hotel needs some renovation because it even smells old. The elevators are really old and one didn't work which in our case of lack of time was really bad. Rooms need some decoration at least ours was totaly plain. Also we found someones panties in our room, under our bed... And the mattress made a sound on every tiniest move. Breakfast just basic simple.

    Friendly reception and breakfast staff. Bathroom was new, nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Tea/coffee facilities in room, Some very light construction work going on during our stay but due to siesta it didn't really bother us, They went home pretty early. The bed was a little squeaky if you know what i mean.

    Sunny Balcony, Comfortable bed, Excellent food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely town worth exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok. A lot of work going on around the area of the hotel, but obviously temporary.

    Good bathroom facilities. Good organisation for cabs for us. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location for race track
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding on one of the nights and music being played till 5am. Not great as we were getting up early for the racing. Food in restaurant was basic

    Nice pool & close to circuit de Catalunya which is why we stayed,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for visiting Circuit de Catalunya
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is a bit pricey for what they offer, so only had breakfast in the hotel once.

    Great location if you need to be at the Circuit de Catalunya. Stayed there for the Spanish Grand Prix and didn't experience any problems with traffic. The room itself was clean, had a very comfortable bed and a good shower, so everything I needed. Parked at a free public parking on walking distance from the hotel, which is located in the beautiful old city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    nice overall but probably would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelled terrribly of smoke, so they changed us to one beside the elevator. I asked for a room with a balcony, and they said I had to pay 10$ extra per night for that, even though the hotel was hardly full. So the room was on the street side, and at night you could hear lots of noise, people walking, youth partying, not to mention the sounds inside the hallway. The staff also told me to park my car in the parking, but failed to inform me to remove my car the next day, because the were "renovating" the parking lot. And the hotpools. Nice but a bit disgusting. The paint inside the pool was peeling off under our feet in huge chunks, so was a little unappetising and even at 1/2 price, 16,50 euro each seemed way overpriced, for a tiny, dirty pool.

    They allow dogs, rooms were clean and well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Just an overnight stop. The only reason to stay here is the healing properties of the hot spas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old folks home feel of the place

    This is a natural hot spa treatment hotel, seemed more like an old folks home with a lot of elderly people taking the water treatments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Second time at this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of noise from building and excavation work that went on quite late. We were not told of this prior to our stay

    Located in a beautiful area. Lots of local shop's and cafés nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Easy location to public transportation into Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction made it very difficult to arrive at the hotel as per any directions. The shower, while it looks nice, is designed in a way that the bathroom floor floods when you use it. The beds have plastic covers on them that make noises when you try to turn when sleeping at night.

    Beautiful room and location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Disapointing stay at hotel being renovated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was undergoing renovations. The SPA was closed as was the restaurant. For two days we had no hot water. I have stayed at this hotel before and this was an unusual situation as the hotel is normally very good. The room we stayed in was very nicely renovated, however the beds were very firm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't great. Portions were small for the he price and the food was very simple, lacking in flavor. We wouldn't eat there again. The room was great though and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    A quiet and peaceful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to access through old town, no signage.

    Very comfortable room, bed and pillows. Excellent lunch in restaurant. Very good wifi. Fabulous hot water outside pool. Situation in town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent staff, lovely hotel BUT needs cleaning & maintenance! Atract younger audience! Fire cook!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cook doesn't know what he's doing. Starters and dessert fine, maincourse below level. Average age is about 85 so perhaps they don't notice.

    great staff; although some (bar/cafetaria) were not experienced at all. The pool was great, lovely pool area, sun and shade; chairs, palmtree, could do with a little maintenance ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Spotlessly clean but food was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were surly and disinterested though this may have been a language issue because I couldn't speak Spanish and their English was poor. However other staff were pleasant. Service was poor and frequently had to wait at least 10 - 15 mins to get served at bar as no one present! We were there 4 days andon 2 of those there was a workman electrically sanding a door in the pool area and painting it! The one afternoon at 2.45 he was also cleaning the pool with some electric gadget! Obviously the noise, smell and perceived rifle of electrocution did not make for a relaxing experience. We were really disappointed with the food choices. Thank goodness we were on room only basis. The menu sounded lovely and was reasonably priced but we ate there twice ( the last time we were just too tired to go any further afield) and it was awful. My lamb was tough as old boots, the veal tasted of fish and other than an omelette there were no vegetarian options. My daughter ordered squid which she was told would come with salad but it did not. She did say the squid tasted nice though. We asked we could order 👍chips/frites/ fries and were told yes 👍Only to receive a packet of cridps on a plate😂 Overall I coiuldve forgiven the other negatives if the food had not been so bad. I probably would stay again but definitely on a room only basis

    The rooms and shower were very spacious and absolutely spotlessly clean. We were located in two rooms at the end of a corridor which were interconnected and very useful for us as a family. For a 20 euro deposit you could borrow a lovely fluffy robe. The public areas had a lovely old world charm. There were an awful lot of elderly guests partaking of the thermal waters and It was lovely to see so many elderly people socialising and enjoying themselves The thermal waters in the swimming pool was just the right temp to relax in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing hotel set in a good location, only 30 mins from Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel by sat nav was complex. Parking is extra once you find the car park but there is plenty of free parking closeby

    The hotel is set in the old town amongst picturesque streets. Plenty of coffee shops and restaurants nearby. The staff speak good English. The outside swimming pool area was great and a nice location to relax with views mist hotels could only dream about. The town has self guided walks and if you are more adventurous, La Mona is only 40 minutes away by car. La Mona is a self guided walk to the 1100 metre summit with a restaurant built on top on the grounds of an old Monastry. Beaches are 30 mins away by car. Barcelona by bus is about €4.00 each way and go every 30 mins from Caldes De Montbui.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms would have benefited from tea making facilities, I do like a cuppa in the morning before facing the world! The building by the pool was a bit tired, with water leaking through plaster.

    Clean tidy rooms, comfy beds, helpful staff. The pool was lovely and warm. Enjoyed our stay. Not too far to travel to the Circuit de Catalunya.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.8
    Great staff, but not much else. Least relaxing spa break ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise, comfort, price, facilities, air con, towels...etc. The pool was in a bad state, although actually a nice pool and without heaps of chlorine :) But there was a large hole that have been covered over with a thin layer of concrete which my foot almost went through, not good! Also, maybe it was bad luck, but it was way too noisy to enjoy. There was a small park from the hotel next door to the pool, for children. Screaming non stop and calling out to the people at the pool for 3 hours straight, no parents nor staff supervising or trying to get them to behave (quite typical in Spain, sadly). This wasn't play, it was outright screaming. Totally understand that these things happen, especially from may to august during wedding and baptism season, but in a place which is for relaxing I can't imagine it should be the case. When there are events staff need to take care of other clients, or warn them ahead. The next day there was a wedding which meant people constantly back and forth using bathrooms, who weren't guests. A non stop flow of people and doors slamming in the halls as the event spaces didn't have their own facilities, strange considering the large restaurant and bar. Also, the following day at the pool there was a dog there. Again, bad luck as the owners were horribly rude to everyone, but the hotel permit animals in the hotel and elsewhere. Fine if the dog is calm, not fine if its continually barking and jumping on clients at the pool side. Some things to be aware of before booking. Im sure that those of us there that weekend were unlucky. Other reviews have been good, but I guess things are subjective. I travel a lot and dont stay in luxury 5 star places, but I expect some level of calm, and even more so in a spa. Otherwise I would go to an all inclusive club 18 - 30.

    The staff were very nice, exceptionally so, but the facilities not so much. The cute court yard. Finally, on the 4th room change, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom and room a nice design. But with single glazed windows any sound outside (especially the church bells going each 15 minutes), was fairly irritating. Also the air con made more noise than cool air. The list could go on and on....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Roman baths were under some kind of archeological renovation. There was no information on that when I booked the hotel.

    The staff was professional and friendly (Carlos, Monica, Gemma, and Laura). Very helpful in making suggestions as to where to eat. Rooms were very clean. The hotel was conveniently located between Barcelona and Girona. We were there for the Formula 1 race so we were close to the venue without being in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    great value near Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really although access from main roads is a little tricky

    peaceful location in town centre; good value dinner in hotel restaurant; nearby car parking; excellent staff, helpful and efficient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff, ideal to just relax and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, excellent staff, ideal to just relax and disconnect from it all. Lovely small little town too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many people communicate with English

    Culture, food, wines, architecture, nature (sea sides, mountains, forest, beach, historic places)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to access. Works right at the entrance, not allowing an easy access

    Location Price Comfort Bed Facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Due to road works there was not an easy access to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to road works there was not an easy access to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Room and view fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue

    Room and view fabulous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great long weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building at pool area at present time

    Close to nice restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excelllent place! Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Piscina exterior formidable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina exterior

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Otherwise lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Termes facilities, for which we went, were closed

    All good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    I asked for a double bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a double bed. I had twin beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Location, room, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal spa is too expensive. Room wasn’t deeply cleaned.

    Location, room, facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    it was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Room was very modern and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrible for a young British couple looking to enjoy Barcelona

    Room was very modern and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Best place to stay. Value for money very good. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in the country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, water in pool too hot

    Location, room size, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable thermal spa experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An enjoyable thermal spa experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . We like the pool . Great friendly reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited car parking

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    Desapointed! we expected something else as a balneari and spa hotel, but it was poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the spa and facilities

    the restaurant and the personal service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    A beautiful place to stop for a visit on this Termae village!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 stars hotel quite good. Nothing exceptional but all you need for this price. Quite old but very good Termae

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Extreamly crisp clean quality linen and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extreamly crisp clean quality linen and pillows. Lovely balcony views. Staff are amazing. Food very good but we chose diff places in old town. Very reasonable prices. The little cafe just outside the gates does the best ever coffee fresh squeezed orange and croissant, toasties etc. We used him everyday. A very Spanish ancient Roman town with a hot outdoor pool on site and a spar indoors. We were here for the Grand Prix and was 20 easy mins to being parked. Beautiful friendly place but as it's deeply historical it's a mainly Spanish speaking hotel and place but the English to Spanish app sorted this. We will return. Can't rate it enough :)

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is a bit out of the way, but it's surroundings...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a bit out of the way, but it's surroundings are brilliant. A walk under 10 minutes gets you to the bus stop where you can catch a bus to Granollers or Barcelona. During my stay the hotel was full of elderly, might be a hot spot for them due to the spa treatments offered.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    It was extremely clean, the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Possibly tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Extracor fan in the bathroom

    It was extremely clean, the staff were excellent. The facilities were top rate. Iiked everything about it. Would certainly go back

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.1
    Good breakfast, well maintained hotel set in a pretty square...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not easiest place to find using satnav. Had to pay an extra 16 euros to use the pool, further 6 euros for hotel car park. Room positioned close to elevator, noisy guests kept me awake. The receptionist could also work on a smile checking out?

    Good breakfast, well maintained hotel set in a pretty square in the town. Room furnished to good standard.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    We only stayed one night, but we were able to store our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed one night, but we were able to store our luggage before checking in (we arrived in town early) and after checking out (we left late in the evening.) Besides that, we had use of the swimming pool after checking out. The staff was great!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There for two weeks, unfortunately the very nice night porter we had initially ,went on holiday and was replaced by an old unfriendly man, ..Also the toilets in pool area were not cleaned regularly enough.

    Loved everything.Hotel staff kind and helpful .Room clean with a fabulous view..Great location and would not hesitate to recommend, (My complaint about pool toilets and night porter would not sway my decision to holiday there again...)

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is in a very central location close to the many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a very central location close to the many historic Roman baths etc. The hotel is geared to the needs of a mature cliental who may require the additional assistance of walking aids.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    The hotel rooms were clean and practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rooms were clean and practical. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The prices of drinks and food in the hotel were not expensive and there were plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.The history of the town is well documented and there are many sights to see. Ask for the walking tour brochure from the Tourist Information office. We had breakfast at a local cafe.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    town was pleasant and peaceful, easy to reach from barcelona...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    town was pleasant and peaceful, easy to reach from barcelona airport. hotel was very attractive, very clean and centrally located. parking nearby, modest price. hotel diing room very attractive and food very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    The staff were so friendly, helped get us rental bikes at no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warning! Google Maps takes you to the back garage - down a treacherous, tiny street. We ended up having a minor crash in our rental car trying to find it. Not their fault - but it was a stressful start to our trip.

    The staff were so friendly, helped get us rental bikes at no cost. Place is charming and cute, centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Wellcome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    now information in room

    Wellcome staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The staff were amazing especially the bar staff and dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing especially the bar staff and dining staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Menu was not very variable

    Excellent and helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Good facilities

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    Everything about our stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff were so welcoming and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    The rooms are to old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are to old

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool area could do with updating, but not off putting and would go back to hotel.

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none

    staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Individual service, Luis remembered me from my booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we had to leave to go home!

    Individual service, Luis remembered me from my booking. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Nice place, stayed one night and liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place, stayed one night and liked everything. Very fresh and qualitative room, just in the old city.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The place is great, clean, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not worth the price.

    The place is great, clean, relaxing.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: