Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balneari Vichy Catalan 3 stars

Avinguda Dr. Furest, 32, 17455 Caldes de Malavella, Spain

#4 of 6 hotels in Caldes de Malavella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful old hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in our room was horrible, it was small, mouldy and the door was falling off - the standard rooms are due refurbishment I think. It would be nice if tea/coffee facilities were available in all rooms not just superior rooms. The food at the bar area was not the best.

    We loved the relaxing atmosphere of this grand old hotel. The outdoor pool area was fantastic, as was the breakfast room and bar/terrace area. The coffee/drinks on the terrace were nice and it was a lovely place to sit and relax. Our room was comfortable in general and the fridge was useful. It was also nice and quiet on a night. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The location was great, only 5 minutes walk to the station (trains to Girona and Barcelona) and 10 minutes into the town centre. We found a couple of good restaurants (but be aware restaurant choice is a bit limited). The roman ruins in the town are amazing, definitely worth seeing. Overall Caldes de Malavella is a brilliant location for seeing this part of Spain, the coast is only 30 minutes away by car and it's good to have the train as an option too. Also very quick to get to from Girona airport!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Looking forward to the next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room we had, the Wifi signal was not great but it was easy enough to go to another part of the establishment and get a decent signal.

    Great value for money both the hotel stay and the spa treatments, charming establishment and good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice pool but rooms are not the same as photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food at breakfast was very poor; it’s a shame as the restaurant food was good so why not the breakfast? There was a dead cockroach in the bathroom when we arrived which should have been seen by housekeeping? Cleaner wasn’t great. Rooms very basic (not bad) but the photos do not truly represent the more basic rooms it should be noted! Had to check out at 4am to catch our flight, taxi was waiting outside and the guy on reception was on the phone (who can you be speaking to at 4am?)... waited for over 5 minutes with an angry taxi driver staring at me and then just left and had to leave money on the counter - not great service!

    The pool is lovely, usually pretty quiet. However it seems to get very dirty with debris (dead insects and leaves) by around lunchtime each day. The nice sunbeds are a bit of a rip off €20 per day but they are really comfy so worth it! The tapas in the restaurant was really good! The staff also tried incredibly hard to communicate in English and get past the language barrier even if their English wasn’t great which was appreciated - staff were lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    This is usual in that the location seems slightly at odds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was slightly austere but the breakfast buffet was excellent.

    This is usual in that the location seems slightly at odds with the standard of the accommodation. However the whole experience was a complete joy and it was perfect for an overnight stay on the journey into Spain. The staff were fantastically helpful and the rooms were excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    It is a great hotel, everything is recently remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things. The breakfast could have more options, and several things weren’t stocked. Would be nice if the fridge in the room was actually cold. And we were in a corner room and the WiFi didn’t work there.

    It is a great hotel, everything is recently remodeled. The spa is wonderful, well worth the extra money. We loved the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    loved it would recomened
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely hotel staff very helpfull and friendly wish i could of stayed longer . This was the nicest hotel we stayed in while driving from england though france and spian

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. The spa it's not included. Have to pay for everything except for swimming pool and activities on the swimming pool like Aquagym

    Very comfortable and clean, quiet. Good for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for a spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool was out of order, it was one of the reasons I booked! Reception staff not very friendly. Bar staff not very experienced.

    Beautiful modernist building, old style comfort. Charming village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant ,further out from Girona than expected. A hotel that attracts many elderly guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room okay , had to move due to damp/leak above shower after 1st night, Didn't feel the cleanest of rooms,despite daily chambermaid attention. Safe in 2nd room did not work.No tea or coffee making facilities in room . Outdoor swimming pool being built/rebuilt when we arrived - not ready until end of June.!Not noted on booking hotel that this work would be taking place. No menu translated into English. Cost of spa - 20 Euros per person for each use . Airport transfer would have been helpful by hotel.

    Fridge in room.Good breakfast selection. Closeness to rail station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very confortable stay in a unique and very singular hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confortable stay in a unique and very singular hotel. Really enjoyed the spa circuit, with the Finnish Sauna, thermal baths and cold water showers. Breakfast was very complete and the staff very friendly. Totally recomendable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the hotel but very disappointed with evening meal and so had to an alternative restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in hotel was of a very poor quality. Not easy to locate alternative restaurant in a warehouse near station. The meal there was very good for a similar price. Only other choice was the Hostal were food better than hotel and cheaper

    Character hotel with plenty of lovely green space around it. 5 minute walk to railway station with 15 mins on train to Gerona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafetería food, inflexible, unfriendly service, cold and unimaginative breakfast, terrible machine coffee, some inefficiency with reservation.

    Room, spa, charming building, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Try harder in the renovation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovated rooms: they should take out the plastic cover of the mattress, otherwise they will offer a nocturnal sinphony to the poor guest. And be careful not to be on the rear rooms: a compressor goes on all night long, just to counterpoint the mattress melody. The spa: it is too expensive, especially when compared to the cost of the room, even if you buy all together. No relaxation room, and overall there are packs of people continuously moving around (and yes, the kids that never leave the only two sprouts in the big pool).

    The building is glorious and they are making efforts to renovate w/out loosing the atmosphere The spa too has everything it may need to catch a top rating It is not cold, designy but again with the right age to be charming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Mainly Spanish which is always a bonus, spa and pool excellent, rooms very clean and lots of storage space and the staff, despite not speaking much English were always helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A pleasant surprise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Vichy hotel was very good, quite place with a very pleasant-welcome surprise :theirs Vichy Wine!!!☺ Just marvelous!!!! The spa was a unique experience and people were very kind and happy😃 Thank you for everything!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    An overnight on the way to the airport - a good end to our holidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't want a full three course dinner and we had tapas in the bar at lunchtime however there was a restaurant a short walk away which was a perfect option for us

    We had a spacious room and bathroom which was very comfortable for three and would have easily fit another sofabed for a fourth. Bathroom was well apppinted and spotless. A breakfast buffet included was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel not sure what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. We went in at9pm for a tasting menu.Abouthalf an hour into the meal,the staff were resetting all the tables for the next day.Felt like we were being tidied up around.Food was average ,paired wines were not good.Least good meal we'd had in whole holiday and by far the most expensive.

    Our suite-but It was significantly more expensive than other rooms and from what I saw through open doors,significantly better.Would not have wanted to stay in a single room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    The hotel's history is very charming and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel felt a little tired and needed a good clean in some of the public spaces.

    The hotel's history is very charming and the staff were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot for a few days' relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly clean and well-maintained (far better than I expected after reading some reviews), extremely friendly and helpful staff, who coped with our Spanish till it ran out and then helped us in English where necessary. Older clientèle, perhaps especially midweek. This is a Belle Epoque spa hotel, definitely not a Generation Tinder hookup hotspot! Built on the site of the source of Vichy Catalan mineral water, so definitely a health vibe, but the food was excellent and ample in quantity. You can also go for the modern-style "spa" treatments if you wish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff, great location for Costa Brava & Girona airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Spa facililities and the small town offered very little in the way of bars & restaurants - if you were staying a few days it may become a little "quiet"

    Great location for Girona airport, excellent breakfast, good bar & "healthy eating" restaurant. Spa facililities expensive but great pool & outside sunbathing area. Easy access to the southern coast of the Costa Brava.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Handsome building, nice grounds, pool, tennis courts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handsome building, nice grounds, pool, tennis courts, parking. Plenty of old school dated character. Because it's a spa hotel most of the guests are elderly and padding around in towelling robes and slippers - nothing wrong with that, but not what we'd expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Not My Idea of a Good Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that they advertised a pool and when we got there, we found out it doesn't open until June. We had to go to another spa called Prat to use the lovely warm swimming pool they had available. You had to have a wifi code for each device and renew it so the connection was not as easy as it should have been Breakfast was nothing special.. One had the feeling that they made their money bottling Vichy water and the spa is kind of a half halfhearted side thing that no one particularly cared much about. Next time I will go to the other spa in town El Prat or back to Archena in Murcia

    Not much.. the room was very basic No bath tub.. needed an upgrade for sure The facilities were just ok I had a great massage therapist. That was the best thing..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fan from the heating / aircon. Noise from other rooms and hallway.

    Very good location, very close to the airport at hte entrance of Caldes de Malevella. Beautifull old building with lots of history. Professional staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Great transit stop near Girona Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in an architecturally important building dotted inside with antiques. It has a calm atmosphere and a good mineral water spa although one pool was closed for maintenance the day I stayed. Staff were very friendly and patient with me as I was the last one in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Nice enough but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the cost. Booking was unclear that the spa is not included. We paid £79 for a one night stay and the spa access would have cost an additional £16 per person to use so we chose not to use it. The rooms were dated and needed an update. The walls were also very thin: we could hear snoring from next door through the night! There wasn't much to do in the actual town so there isn't much to do other than use the hotel facilities. It was a nice enough stay for one night, but not worth the price.

    Beautiful grounds and close to the train station. The hotel provided a free bottle of wine in the room and arranged a packed lunch breakfast and a taxi to the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Bathing in the world's greatest mineral water
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was disappointing. We were all still hungry after the dinner deal - it just wasn't enough food.

    Great deal for a room, dinner and access to the spa. Swimming in Vichy - dream come true!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    Good . Could be improved- proper gym equipment, bathroom fittings refurbishments . Good breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not buy any extra spa package but I used the so called "gym" instead with minimal equipment, no water inside the room ( I had to ask for a glass of water to the Reception spa - almost insist for - they respectfully but not friendly gave me a glass of water as if I was asking for a big thing). I would expect to be treated as another guest, regardless of using the Spa or not

    Good value for money Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    A lovely stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have to pay extra to use the spa - at least use of swimming pool and sauna should be included in price.

    Excellent breakfast. Very central location and ideal as a base to discover Catalunya by car Excellent customer service by waiting staff at Delicius restaurant On site free parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Every one was very nice with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every one was very nice with us. We enjoyed a lot the Spa, and breakfast included was excellent. They let us stay 2 hours more than expected check out time, free of charge. This was very nice. They are right next to the train station, so is simple to get there even without a car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant staff good location nice and clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a meal in the Hotel and had to go back to the room to get the card holder so that was annoying they should tell guest`s this when they check in to save time

    The Staff were very good and did everything we needed them to do the lady behind the bar was great spoke English and really looked after us

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    6.3
    The spa is great but the hotel is a bit expensive for what it is
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit expensive for what it is, breakfast could be improved, real coffee would be good!

    The spa is great , food was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    8.8
    At home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ronantic value (and the bes water to drink). Great service, great Tania

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic thermal spa facilities and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic thermal spa facilities and excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner at 8 not 8.30

    style of the hotel,restaurant,new pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excelent, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. Had only breakfast included and that was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I love it. Always stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquility at property and lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good place to rest and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa circuit.

    Super kind pool staff. Excellent pool. Delicious breakfast. Good spa in general (some things could be improved but ok)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast and everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of noise early in the morning in the hallways

    Amazing breakfast and everything was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great and everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of noise early in the morning in the hallways

    Breakfast was great and everything was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant surprise to find such a gem after looking for last minute accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounds, history of the building. Food good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tranquility. The beds were so comfortable and had the most peaceful relaxing time. Will be back in a month!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building and a very relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and Tapas area require extra staff

    Beautiful building and a very relaxing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited disabled parking and at a distance

    Very good breakfast Very spacious Tranquil

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel room, not worth the 150€/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, window views, bed, pillow, lack of shelfs in the bathroom/shower, bar.

    Spa, massage, personnel in general, dinning room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Exactly what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was very narrow.

    Traditional spot and historical buylding are a good point. Massages and spa were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Location, it's unspoilt nature and proximity to town ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of bedroom outside space

    Location, it's unspoilt nature and proximity to town , the outside terrace and the facilities round the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyed every minute we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Lovely large bed and a excellent choice of anything you could want for breakfast at a leisurely pace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    I ordered 14 red rosses and they didn't arrange to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered 14 red rosses and they didn't arrange to have them in my room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Wine and 2 glasses supplied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine and 2 glasses supplied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very close to the street (quite some traffic)

    Good Thermal spa, big pool & garden, very nice premises

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night. Not sure if it was the air conditioning or neighbours upstairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from window which was obscured glass

    Position, style and quietness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Location, Staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    de maravilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Todo en general

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Frio en la habitaci'on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frio en la habitaci'on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Inside of the hotel was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inside of the hotel was cold. The room we stayed in was even colder.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    4.6
    The only available hotel near PGA Catalunya Golf Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many parts of the hotel were undergoing the refurbishment, very loud and dusty. Neither their web page or yourselves (Booking.com) warned of that the potential guests ahead of booking and lodging. Attention of personnel. The request to book the table at a restaurant went out a day too late.

    The only available hotel near PGA Catalunya Golf Club.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    all fine , nice building nice area , staff is nice helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got twin room instead of double ...after the issue was fixed. The spa is very poor , doesnt make you happy or either relax when you enter. The property has to do something definitly.

    all fine , nice building nice area , staff is nice helpfull

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    5.8
    The external spaces and the historical facade of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internal spaces (including the standart rooms) and the restaurant need renovation. The food in a la cart restaurant was under the average quality and expensive for what it is. In the reception only one lady speaks english so you have to wait for her, even for basic questions. The aftersales service was dissapointed because we forgot a swimming suit (men sort) in the room and when we asked them to send it by normal post (not by express courier) they asked for 65 Euros postal fees to Greece!!! Obviously they didnt want to do it for their reasons.

    The external spaces and the historical facade of the building were very interesting. The spa area is very functional with a lot of amenities.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast, plenty of tasty food, great offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was a bit too hard and I found it hard to fall asleep, only my bf could sleep but he could do it on a rock! The spa was REALLY crowded and the offer there was not that great (few different things for so many people in there!). The tiny TV, should be a little bit bigger. At night the heating was far away too high and I had to turn it off (but not everybody knows how to turn that wheel, it was hidden). I suffer from asthma and found it hard to breathe because it was too hot at evening.

    The breakfast, plenty of tasty food, great offer. The staff at the hall were very kind and helpful. The gave us a free bottle of Vichy at the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Food at the Delicious restaurant was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very warm in our bedroom so we had to sleep with our window open every night.

    Food at the Delicious restaurant was outstanding. The spa installations Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    RESTAURANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EASIER WI FI .ROOM 33 NOT THE BEST ROOM

    RESTAURANT

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Verouderd etablissement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Verouderd etablissement

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.3
    the charm and history of the building, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    evening meal average

    the charm and history of the building, friendly staff excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    We got a complimentary bottle of bubbly delivered to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got a complimentary bottle of bubbly delivered to our room :-) And there was cava on tap for breakfast :-)

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful atmosphere. Ideal if you are looking for a relaxing stay. Love this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    the atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi didn't work

    the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Superb access from airport for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superb access from airport for stay. Beautiful hotel and service provided.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    La tranquilitat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La decoracio

    La tranquilitat

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Great facilities, swimming pool, tennis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame you had to pay to go into spa area

    Great facilities, swimming pool, tennis

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Large spacious rooms, very nice breakfast, lovely pool area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large spacious rooms, very nice breakfast, lovely pool area, and a splendid restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful hotel, easy drive to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful hotel, easy drive to airport

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    Location (near Girona airport) and relaxing (thermal pool)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location (near Girona airport) and relaxing (thermal pool)

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Balneari Vichy Catalan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: