Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina d'Or ® Hotel Marina D'Or Balneario 5* 5 stars

L'Antina, s/n, 12594 Oropesa del Mar, Spain

#17 of 89 hotels in Oropesa del Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed and Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not very good. It lacked power and was little more than a drizzle. The breakfast was very busy, so i would recommend going early.

    The pools are brilliant, both indoor nd outdoor and definitely make the stay worthwhile. The room was large and had a great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not very friendly and at times the queue was enormous as they had only one or two staff on. There was only a nespresso machine in the room and you had to buy the capsules When we arrived we were given no information about the hotel or it’s facilities so it was hard to work out what was what. There is no information in the rooms either. We couldn’t even find a bar and the pool was next door at another hotel, where I had my kindle stolen. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. On some mornings there was no hot water so you couldn’t shower. At 330 euros per night per room this wa definitely not worth it

    The spa was good. The rooms were quite nice too. The location is central so the beach was close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    They have maintenance in out door pools jacuzzi during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have maintenance in out door pools jacuzzi during our stay and we visit this place for a third time only for these fantastic jacuzzis. Also the bathroom stuff is not as our last visits . The tile in the room and balcony start to pick up need to re stuck again. Any way this is last visit to this place .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful! Tranquil! Romantic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several things were closed with it being off season and I didn’t know that. I would have liked to have known when I booked that many things advertised would not be available. The water in the spa was only slightly warm, not hot as I am used to in Jacuzzis. I found this unfortunate because I was really excited about the spa.

    Wonderful! The room was wonderful, the view was beautiful, the bathrooms in the rooms were really nice. The food on the buffet that you get if you choose all inclusive was awesome! They had a lot of seafood and a lot of options of plenty other things. My boyfriend and I chose this place as a weekend getaway as he was visiting me in Madrid from the United States. Oropesa Del Mar - Marina D’Or was a great choice because there were a lot of restaurants and shops along the beach and the beach itself was beautiful. We didn’t have to leave the area for anything which is exactly what we wanted. We were the youngest couple there without kids. The other guests were older couples and families. This was fine for us because of what we were looking for, but if you’re looking for partying or other young couples, we didn’t see much of that. The staff was great. We didn’t want our room cleaned, but a woman from the cleaning service tracked us down to ask if we wanted more towels or shampoo or anything even though we didn’t want our room cleaned. This was amazing. Most people spoke enough English to get by as well. I honestly would definitely recommend this all the way though! I was so happy! And it is WELL worth the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    It's not a 5 star hotel. Service is poor!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are miserable and unhelpful. They seem to have the attitude 'not my job go downstairs or ask someone else.' Reception staff are not any better either. Staff don't know a lot about the hotel. One staff doesn't even know where the gym is. And tgen when we got to the gym, no one could open the door. Facilities need to be refurbished!

    food and swimming pool were good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Holiday Marina D or good but not perfect for 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of access to integrated entertainment for children

    Excellent services provided by romanian waiters only by them , for 5 star hotel I would expect all the spanish people employed in this hotel speak english otherwise for w60 euro per night it wiuld be great if they can provide free access to chikd entertainment facilities like in other countries Spain have luck with geogrophy with people....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Loved the spa and liked the changes they have made
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    been here before and had a very spacious room this time it was a little less attractive but hey still ok

    Loved the spa and liked the changes they have made

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    It was a wonderful few days beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food the breakfast was cold the dinner I didn't think much of for a five star the food could be better

    The spar was amazing the bedroom was very nice we enjoy the facilities to the max it was our 40th anniversary we had a very good time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    Four star hotel not five - judging by international standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not great and was not always fresh it is not acceptably for a five star hotel in fact it was only three star. The seafood, paella was overlooked and lost all its flavour, it tasted like it was cooked for a very long time or warmed up from left overs. The fruit was very poor quality, bananas was not adoble it was absolutely green every time and hard like a rock and oranges was half green and dry... The tea and coffees was not provided during the lunch or dinner in the restaurant and I had to dash in to the cafeteria to get a cup of tea:(. There is no iron in the room and no kettle to make a cup of tea.

    Great location next to the sea and perfect for children. There is so much to explore!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    The excellent spa area inside and the pools outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed and Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent spa area inside and the pools outside. The buffet was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't had the option to buy the accommodation with massages included even if is a spa resort.

    Excellent breakfast and amazing staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Get ready to have a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get ready to have a

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Reconfortamte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    A nice vacation and beautiful memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A perfect place for a family with kids - beach, outdoor pool, indoor pool - all there. Been there three times now and coming again...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place to spend with family with kids, The only downside the Balneario was open to the public.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good place to spend with family with kids, The only downside the Balneario was open to the public.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food. For a hotel of that calibre and price I would prefer to be served. Some of our cooked breakfast was cold. Evening meal the fries were hard and mussels shells empty. When mussels were found they were dried up. We stayed in a 3* recently with all inclusive buffet and it was better food

    Wonderful staff. Extremely helpful. Loved the Spa we had a great time. The rooms were spacious,attractive, clean and comfortable. Also well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    The balneario was amazing, the breakfast was very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in procedure could be improved The standards were not of a five stars hotel

    The balneario was amazing, the breakfast was very good providing a lot of options. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: