Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balneario Cervantes 4 stars

Camino de Los Molinos, Km. 2, 13730 Santa Cruz de Mudela, Spain

#4 of 5 hotels in Santa Cruz de Mudela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    Retirement people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, it is far away from everywere.

    i was with friends and family so I was not worry about the hotel. Anyway the staff was very good in the checkin but they lasted too much for checking out

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The perfect getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a hidden gem. Beautiful accommodation and surroundings. The spa was fabulous. Lovely evening meal. We would definitely return and only disappointment was that we couldn’t stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great and relaxing, an ideal spot to recover from the journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was fairly expensive, the cafe was ok , but with a rather limited menu. Compared to the wonderful bedrooms these areas could do with some upgrading. It is looking tired in places. No English spoken!

    The room was excellent and the setting is superb. And only a short drive off the Autoroute. Hotel is very clean, cool, calm and relaxing. Very good value. Perfect as a stop on the way southwards or northwards through Spain. The outside pool area is lovely. I did not have time to use the spa pool, but it looked very popular. You can easily visit the archaeological site Cerro de las Cabezas from here, well worth doing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great position.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had read some good reports and some bad reports, so arrived with some trepidation. We arrived at 2.30 pm on Saturday, and were greeted by a very pleasant man on reception. He checked us in quickly and expalined all the facilities, restaurant hours and breakfat times, and showed us the way to the room. The room was an apartment room ( 707 ) on the ground floor and very handy because we had our dog with us. The room was large, contained fridge, TV, aircon, good sized bathroom and very comfortable bed. You could set the room temperatures independantly. Right outsied there was excellent areas for walking the dog, and handy parking for the apartment. We had a snack in the cafeteria at lunchtime, baguette with jamon and two beers for a very reasonable 10 euros. My wife used the outdoor pool in the afternoon, a real bonus with temperatures around 36º ! We booked a table in the restaurant in the evening, and were greeted by a very pleasant waiter. They offered a set dinner with multiple choices for 24 euros, but we went off the other menu because we didnt want 3 courses. The food was very good and presented nicely, accompanied by a very reasonable priced red wine from Toro. The service was excellent ,and the waiters were very pleasant and proffessional. As I said at the outset, I had read some poor reviews, but can only set down my own experience here, which I found to be without fault and I will certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available until after 8.30pm

    Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    DEPRESSING!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    ITS A SPA FOR OLD PEOPLE, BORING, BAD FOOD, UNCOMFORTABLE BED.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    the spa was of a good quality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms that we were in were very basic and needed an upgrade

    the spa was of a good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    A very poor hotel despite the advertised facilities. We shall not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi. No aircon although advertised. Dark gloomy room and very noisy. Cafeteria food awful.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    A very good experience!!!! Surprising!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.4
    Good size room and plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot and air conditioning not working. When I asked for another room the lady at reception told me no rooms had working air conditioning. The Booking.com advert states air conditioned rooms. We booked half board and to say the food was basic is understating a little. My wife chose chicken and it came as several small wings and chips, no veg, salad or garnish of any description.

    Good size room and plenty of parking. We speak no Spanish and the restaurant waiter no English but he was really patient and did his best to explain the Spanish only menu in a most friendly manner.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: