Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Balneario Oca Rio Pambre 3 stars

Lugar de Vilariño Sambreixo, 27203 Palas de Rei , Spain

#13 of 19 hotels in Palas de Rei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is 7 km from Palas de Rei but the hotel does nor offer a free shuttle service. The price for a taxi is 8 euros

    The hotel is surrounded by nature. The spa is lovely and the massage options are great for peregrinos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take a taxi to the property. I paid $8 and in the morning you have to take a taxi again or walk almost 3k to find the Camino.

    The staff was very friendly. They have great facilities and very nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wish there had been a laundry service, and we were charged a little more than we were expecting when we got the front desk. not so much that it proved more than a minor nuisance, but still...

    the breakfast was amaaaaaazing, and the facilities after a long, long day on the trail were incredible. the beds were soft and cushy, and we could look out our window and literally see a castle. it's out of the way of palas de rei by quite a bit --it took us about 15 minutes to get there by taxi, but the beauty of the surrounding scenery and the overall atmosphere of the hotel were greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this out of the way hotel while on the Camino, thinking I would get a massage, but it was a little down at the heels -- had seen better days. The room was in a nifty round outbuilding which looked great on the outside, but the room was painted a depressing green. Could be a really nice place if they'd invest a little in fixing it up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was far from the Camino and the taxi cost more than we were told by the hotel staff, I think the taxis just take advantage of the peregrinos. I could hear the river but was not able to walk to it because the grass was to high and there was no designated path to it.

    We enjoyed the spa after a long walk on the Camino

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to walk to property had to take a taxi. Driver next day ripped us off.

    Peaceful surroundings. Able to open windows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting is beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa e cortesia personale

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs a bit of updating here and there.

    Location was close enough to camino -a short cab ride costing 16 euro return. Excellent dinner and overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue is the distance from the Camino...they made up for this with excellent taxi support

    The staff were great...Pat on the restaurant and female reception person were wonderful to us!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Couple

    We stayed at Hotel Balneario during our Camino de Santiago by bike. The Hotel it's far from the Camino, about 7 km. Bad price/quality ratio, during our Camino we've been in hotels that were cheaper but such more beautiful than Balneario. The sheets of our bed were ripped and we found some hair in our bed. Very poor breakfast. There is only one positive thing, the Spa, but you have to pay 15 euros per person. It's not worth staying at Balneario, you can find something better.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Couple

    The reception staff was unfriendly. When making the reservation they mention the pool and balneary facilities, but they "forget" to state that these are not included in the price.

    The location is beautiful and the rooms are very nice

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a quiet oasis with friendly serving staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Group

    No wifi in rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    off Camino

    breakfast, nice staff, great rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walking the Camino it is off the trail by about 2km but worth every step. The mineral bath and spa was much needed after two days.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor water pressure in shower

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: