Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castilla Termal Balneario Solares 4 stars

Calvo Soltelo, 13, 39710 Solares, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Solares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1149 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    A really great hotel for relaxation and the spa complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having completed a 120km section of Camino Del Norte (Bilbao-Santander), this was the perfect hotel for relaxation. The hotel has a very long history and the spa complex was exceptional. The room was very luxurious, the view from the room overlooked the outdoor pool. The breakfast was very expansive with plenty of choice. The bar menu was OK for an evening meal. The hotel is located close to the train and bus stations to travel to Santander as well as local beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good stop over for the ferry but plenty of cheaper accommodation around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smaller than expected & air con didn't work too well - this -/+3 is confusing. The spa facilities were €33 p/p/p/3hrs, who wants 3 hrs? At €11 per hr we would have used it

    Reception was very good and informative. Parking garage €6 only - good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Delightful in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cr parking limited at front. Rear car park looked a bit dodgy as out of sight of hotel and on what looks like waste ground.

    Very attractive grounds, swimming pool and spacious overall. Helpful staff. Will come back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location near Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work very well in our room on a hot evening.

    Good location near Santander. Lockable bike store downstairs in the underground car park. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, surpassed our expectations, would stay again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, but if i had to pick, would be the hours the restaurant opens is a tad late (8pm); especially when you have children. The cafe also serves food, but a very limited menu and mainly cold plates, so perhaps the cafe putting on more casual hot options would suffice.

    The hotel is beautiful, the spa really stood out for us, which was around £22 per adult and £12 for kids. Kids hours are restricted between 4-6pm. The pool and spa area in general are stunning, would definitely recommend,. The staff all across the hotel we found very helpful in particular the hotel reception... they collected some urgent items i needed pressed and were delivered back to our room within the hour (the receptionist herself did this). We hired a junior suite; which was very spacious and modern, had a separate room with two beds the hotel staff organised for our children. The breakfast buffet area was extremely well presented, modern environment and lots of options, one of the best breakfast buffet's we've seen... caters really well for adults and children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The most relaxing two days ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were a bit hot even using the air con. The weather was unusually cool and wet for June and I think the Spanish thought it was still winter.

    We stayed at the Castillo Termsl Balneario for two days at the end of our Spanish touring holiday and before we caught the ferry back to UK from Santander. We had a wonderful 2 days at this hotel staying half board and using the thermal pool. The food was excellent and the breakfasts were one of the best range of food I have ever experienced. The evening meal was a la carte and the choice of food and service was very good. The thermal pool was amazing and anyone staying at the hotel should upgrade to have use of these facilities and allow yourself plenty of time to enjoy this amazing pool. The thermal mineral water pool is circular and about 90ft wide with lots of jacuzzis and jets to massage your body. The temperature is 32 - 35 degrees. It is so relaxing you will not want to come out! The staff in the pool were very helpful and ensured I was safe around the pool because I have walking difficulties. We will definitely be making a return visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Solares is worth visiting just to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our arrival was on a Saturday and the Hotel was swamped with childrens parties, this is a risk travellers face, if staying weekends in May as it is traditional month for first Communion celebrations

    This is a superb hotel, set in a beautiful location, very to access as its located very near the Santander - Bilbao motorway. The hotel facilities are excellent and the staff friendly. We would particularly mention the Restaurant Manager who is a superb asset to the hotel, as we came across him on our last visit and he made our stay memorable. The hotel has an underground secure car park, very spacious with direct access to the hotel reception and accomodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay and relax. They treat you well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could replace the carpet throughout the building but mostly in the rooms.

    Really enjoyed the thermal pool. The staff was friendly but professional. We had a very good stay. The bed is new and firm, like we like it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing, lack of consideration and poor hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being told in advance ferry was delayed due to bad weather no provision made . Had 1 drink no food and everything shut on the dot at 11pm.We have stayed here many times but will not stay again. Others on ferry also affected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and this was our 4th visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with a very well behaved baby who was actually a sleep in his pushchair. We were placed for our evening meal on the second night, in the inside restaurant with other children who were misbehaving. We were sure we were put in this area as we had a baby in our group.

    Spa was very nice. Breakfast was excellent. We also had disabled family members within our group and we didn't have to pay for parking, which we thought was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Grand Hotel that hasn't faded
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pathetic really, but I'd love to have been able to make a morning cup of tea in our room.

    Our room was much bigger than a normal modern hotel room- and it was very well decorated with a large very well fitted bathroom. No time to use the thermal pools sadly, but they looked gorgeous. Very handy for the port of Santander where our ferry arrived. (10mins drive max).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    I would not return and I don't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price doesn't include entrance to spa: 33 euros extra. Spa hours are 10-2 and 4-8. Otherwise closed, including the fitness room. No sauna or steam rooms. No use of other parts of the spa without a guided appointment. Required to wear a swim cap for no good reason; it doesn't prevent the water from reaching your head so what is it keeping out of the water? I've visited maybe five or six other spas in Europe from Iceland to Belgium and the Netherlands. All of them outshine this one in every way: hours, facilities, water temperature and feel, location...this one is absolutely not worth the money. When the staff member asked about my stay, I nicely mentioned only the opening hours and she acted like I'd insulted her. She asked! Clearly she needed to learn how to respond when the customer answers less than positively!

    The room was lovely and the breakfasts were wonderful. The outside pool was beautiful but very cold for me, 23 degrees centigrade. There were a few vegetarian options in the restaurant. The cleaning and spa area staff were super.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Looks can deceive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me. I I woke with a sore back each morning. The gentleman behind the bar was very glum and the small town itself was depressing. The food in the hotel restaurant was expensive and the portions were extremely small.

    The breakfast was good and some of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Solares is worth visiting just to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative

    First time at this hotel, the location is great as its near the Santander ferry port and very easy to find. The hotel is located in a park. We found the rooms really comfortable, probably the highlite being the excellent food, this was enhanced by an absolutely brilliant Head waiter and his deputy in the bar, the attention and skill they had made our stay memorable - if in the area we would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    my stay at this hotel was very enjoyable and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, usual British things like tea coffee in the room

    the property and location are great, the price i found was a little high compared to other hotels in the area for similar services. the Wifi worked really well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarretes, the beds were twin beds when I have asked for a double bed and the wifi worked very poorly. I talked to different people in reception and they were not very helpful. The hotel is by a busy road and you can hear traffic from the outside pool and from most rooms ( if you open your window).

    The termal pool was great. The room was big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is quiet (too quiet in fact)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a mature couple, we felt out of place. Lots of elderly or couples with young children. Even though the hotel had great facilities, it seem to have no 'life', no music playing in the evening, resturant food was basic and the general lack of activity, seemed to be due to the hotels location maybe? Great place if your over 60 or have toddlers. All guests seemed to be Spanish too. Couples looking for a bit of entertainment and music, forget it, it's almost a hospice.

    The hotel is quiet (too quiet in fact). Nice breakfast with good facilities all round. Lovely Spa indoors. Friendly staff, easy access, parking and train station very near to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Classic charming spa location and interesting surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village is a little industrial with 8 floor buildings, that's why my evaluation not maximum, on the other hand you have all the services around, very nice restaurant 100 m in front of the hotel.

    The spa facilities are very good. Also the room is very spacious, breakfast very good. Service people are amazing, friendly and kind. Part of the building is an historical hotel. Overall experience was charming, very good. Beach in a 15 minute drive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is extraordinary, but it is an expensive extra. not the greatest location in Solares on main road and by station, but easy to find.

    We liked this hotel - really clean, well equipped, nice design if a bit dated. Really good breakfast with a great selection. The (indoor) pool is fantastic - don't know about outside, it was raining. Staff were efficient and helpful. Hand for santander and Bilbao, and a great region. We'd like to go back to explore this part of Spain more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Relax and well-being
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Solares village is not a must. Difficult to find a nice place to walk without a car

    The staff was really nice and helpful. I loved the Balneario facilities and the medical treatments. The food at the restaurant and bar was really delicious and the breakfast buffet had a large variety of food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Very good value, convenient for the Santander ferry. Breakfast was immense!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome, friendly staff. Room and facilities were excellent, pool looked great but we didn’t get the chance to use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very comfortable overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The ferry was three hours late and we had to move on in the morning. But they met all our expectatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a distance from the main hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Spa and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely Spa and pool. Food and room were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Easy to find good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points. Great location from Santander.

    Easy to find good location. Beautiful hotel everything very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    6€ anight for the under build car park

    Lovely hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and comfortable but go out to eat!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food , particularly the cooked breakfast, lets this lovely hotel down.

    Sumptuous comfort and lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Useful overnight stay if arriving on a late ferry to Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long walk in driving rain from the car park to reception.

    Location excellent when arriving on a late ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    spa/pool/food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    spa/pool/food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value place to stay in a beautiful region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine.

    Staff, convenience, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelente thermal internal pool, great breakfast, and good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely restful place to stay with pet
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast (English) not good

    Very nice room in lovely big grounds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Su spa y su atencion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    La almohada

    Su spa y su atencion

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Elegant comfortable hotel with spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room Also would appreciate a free bottle of water

    All very comfortable and elegant relaxed environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a little expensive

    Great food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This Hotel has lovely large rooms with great facilities , a beautiful hotel outstanding value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent stop off point after long ferry journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partners fish for dinner! made him feel sick

    Location near to Ferry. terrace very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    El trato en general excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El trato en general excelente

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely space hotel and bedroom with a excellent Resturant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Lovely space hotel and bedroom with a excellent Resturant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, very professional and helpful stuff.
    • Solo traveller

    Some English speaking TV channels especially when the weather is not great outdoors.

    Lovely rooms, very professional and helpful stuff. 24h service, very clean and lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    4.2
    the breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Information about the facilities, the lack of service of the staff, they were unfriendly, there was no cold water from the tab in the bathroom and showering was bad because only a little bit of water came out. no magazines or any other information about the surrounding area, worst was the price we had to pay for the swimming pool, they wanted to charge us 60 euros for just the swimming pool, (30 euros per person), booking.com does not give very clear information about these facilities, when you read the information on internet it seemed like everything was free, most annoying was the discussion at the desk about it, very unfriendly. I would not recommend this hotel to other people for a number of reasons. most important was that the spa seemed free but it was not. Even though we liked the breakfast the rest of the hotel was not that acceptable.

    the breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    What a lovely surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a lovely surprise! We stayed at this hotel only as a stopover from Santiago de Compostela to San Sebastián. I was expecting the hotel to be a little rundown but it was top notch. It was extremely clean, stylish and comfortable. Even chocolates on the bed! One criticism, the restaurant for the evening meal would look less like a breakfast room if the lights were dimmed and there were candles on the tables. Great place to relax and unwind after a long drive.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful quiet location - ideal if you need an overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Eateries don't start serving evening meal till 8- not a massive issue for us but may be a consideration for families with young children

    Beautiful quiet location - ideal if you need an overnight stay close to Santander for the ferry

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Good room and furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel external appearance, dated and shabby. Autocratic front desk staff.

    Good room and furnishings. Excellent Spa. Good outdoor pool. Excellent breakfast. Good location handy for Santander Ferry. Nice friendly town good local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    The staff, the solitude, the beautiful swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing to report on 'bad experiences' though I might mention, though fairly harmless, the incessant and banal 'piped' 'supermarket' music in all the common areas of the hotel

    The staff, the solitude, the beautiful swimming pool. The staff were exceptionally good, a very high standard of hospitality at all times. Five star - receptionists, waiters, waitresses, maitre d' and bar staff and cleaners and facilities staff - all beautifully mannered and charming. Nothing was too much.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable, good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked two treatments in the spa. Unexpected circumstances made it necessary for me to have to leave for Santander earlier than expected. At this time the spa was closed for siesta so I was unable to cancel until it reopened at 4 pm, this is not my fault. I telephoned & I am told that I will be charged a 50% cancellation fee. If this money is taken from my debit card without my consent I will be absolutely furious & it will totally wipe out any pleasant recollection of my two day stay in the hotel including eating in the restaurant. I will never return because of a no good will policy of greed. For a place of rest & relaxation, there were too many young children.

    Comfortable, good quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    The spa pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outdoor pool was not open yet, even though it was the end of May and was in the upper 70sF. And it was full of ugly green algae. To use the indoor cool pool and sauna there was an extra 30 euro charge. The hours of the spa pool were short, with a mid-day "siesta": 10a-2p; 4p-8p. Be sure to run the shower a long time to get hot water. Indoor parking is an extra charge, but we managed outdoor parking that was inside the property boundaries.

    The spa pool was great! Perfect temperature and great 'massaging jets.' We were there mid-week, shoulder season so it was not crowded and the pool seemed spacious. (And we got a good discount on the package, room, spa and breakfast: 49euros/person.) I imagine the pool could get quite crowded in season. Fitness center was large and well equipped. Lobby bar food was tasty (but not outstanding.) Breakfast was extensive (selection of hot foods, meats, cheese, yogurt, cereals, pastries) but not 'luxury'; ie, nothing hot to order. Only some of the staff spoke English, but they were willing to work with my broken Spanish.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    The lack of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some things were missing in the bathroom, such as body cream or cotton swabs.

    The lack of noise

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.5
    nice spa, but more family oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing I would say is that the TVs were old and small for a 4 stars hotel with sizeable rooms!

    nice spa, but more family oriented

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    8.8
    The relaxing spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was a bit smelly at the beginnig so I left the windows open for a while.

    The relaxing spa. It was wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.3
    My booking was cancelled without asking me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My booking was cancelled without asking me

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The large indoor pool could easily competet with a local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing.

    The large indoor pool could easily competet with a local public swimming hall. Good WLAN. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a superb spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi didn't work

    Nice hotel with a superb spa. Rooms are nice and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    The new name of the hotel is not visible from the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The new name of the hotel is not visible from the street. It says Baleario Solares, if I remember rightly.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Free room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible food in the restaurant. Bedspread was not clean and unclean throw pillows were on the bed. Rug was gross and dirty.

    Free room service

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Loved the large thermal pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the large thermal pool. Food in the diningroom was excellent and the staff were charming. Very helpful with a toddler.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable bed and relaxing spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast; some food was not correct temperature

    Comfortable bed and relaxing spa

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Castilla Termal Balneario Solares traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: