Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5 stars

Eugenia Viñes, 22 - 24, Poblats Maritims, 46011 Valencia, Spain

#4 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1498 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Luxury holiday in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room was gorgeous, right out at the sea. The service in the lobby bar was excellent. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. Extremely good variety of fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great relaxing short staff at an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room with excellent facilities. Great view from balcony. All staff welcoming and extremely helpful at all times. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and comfortable in pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices of food and drink high compared to other options nearby or in Valencia centre. Was not particularly impressed with the quality of food in restaurant for prices charged.

    Staff were particularly good. Came across as genuinely friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful. Sitting having a drink by the water fountain was especially relaxing. Quality of breakfast was very high.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Our week long holiday was completely ruined by a member of staff humilating us on our last evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of accountability or responsibility of staff to acknowledge when they were in the wrong. Total lack of managerial skills of senior management team to follow through on dealing with problems. Still waiting on follow through from the hotels Duty Manager from a problem whilst there and we are home four days. She did acknowledge she would come back to us as she didnt want us leaving with a sour taste in our mouth from the experience. I don't feel it lives up to being in the category of a Leading Hotel of the world.

    The food was excellent at every meal within the hotel restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything, it was a beautiful Luxury hotel, first class ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    Everything, it was a beautiful Luxury hotel, first class , from check in to departure. Angel on reception was such a help on our departure day as he let us use the spa facilities to change for our flight. What a kind gentleman he was . We have already booked to go back next May 2019.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    History and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The visible signs of tear, like the cracks on the balkony.The dated shower/jaccuzi wasn't working during our stay. Most of the hotel staff were polite and accommodating apart from one lady on the front reception desk, she was unprofessional would be an understatement. Moreover, we had prepaid for breakfast and when we walked in the restaurant buffet the breakfast manager was unwavering that we were not listed, i emphatically tried to explain that we even had a receipt but to my surprise, he was still confrontational. I had to get up and get the receipt from my room and resolve the issue myself. After that debacle, i couldn't even enjoy the breakfast i had paid for, felt nauseated, checked out immediately, hope this was a rare occurence.

    The history of this emblematic hotel, the beautiful surroundings,the balkony view, the friendly staff from the housekeeping to the spa and the conserjeria department.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, nice pool, but overall not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the rooms without balcony have nothing inside to hang on wet bathing suit. The towel hangers are not enough. The hotel should put a wire in the bathroom. - bathroom cleaning could have been more thorough. - Bar/restaurant too expensive. Not worth it. - Slow WiFi

    - excellent noise insulation. We had a screaming baby and my mother heard nothing in the room next door. - staff is nice and helpful - the pool is nice. Although as in many places, you find those people who go to the pool at 8am and occupy the chairs with towels for the whole day and maybe return after lunch or so. The hotel should come up with a system like the parking. Stuff could be removed if they are abandoned for more than an hour, or something like this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful resort where luxury meets simplicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay i really appreciated the fresh water in reception. it would have been nice on departure also to have fresh water in reception (we left at 5:00 in the morning )

    I came here with my 13 year old daughter. Besides the beautiful modern and luxurious interior.... the fantastic location and sea view... what made this hotel stand out from many other hotels was the amazing service... my daughter felt like a princess here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry is expensive (considering the price) and ironing was really bad. I had few “incidents” (room not cleaned, used/dirty glasses and drinks in the bar) which didnt seem to be worth of a phone call...

    Staff is very nice. Average choice of food is fine (breakfast, room service, pool bar)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Not as good as I expected but lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly in the main. Sink broke A few bits were tatty for a 5 star hotel. Told no shorts at dinner but saw several people wearing them. Why have a rule if it’s not enforced

    Great swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel we’d have expected better. The taxis were on strike when we arrived. For that class of hotel they should have arranged a transfer from airport for us or at least contacted us to advise us on how to get to hotel. We had to contact hotel concierge to give us information on how to get to hotel. He was very helpful but a five star hotel in UK would have done better for their guests I think! We took a train and tram and a walk at the end to get to the hotel. If we had been elderly couple that would have been very stressful in a place we’d never been to before. The thermal circuit was not clean. The tiles were dirty and felt greasy - possibly sun tan lotion. There were a lot ( I mean a lot) of mosaic tiles missing - places for bacteria to grow!! It also smelt of dirty drains - the way some street drains in hot climates do. The food was very good but expensive. Saying that however the breakfasts were very good value for money. It was very hectic at breakfast time though. You were expected to find your own table rather than be seated by a member of staff. I would advise to stay away from the tables where the buffet tables were set up. We had a junior suite Rm410, which was at the end of the corridor near the lifts. The balcony was two extremely small areas (not very nice) because, I’m guessing, we were on the end of building. Our bed wasn’t very comfortable and creaked every time we turned during the night .... enough to waken you!

    Close to the beach. Nice reception area. Good food but overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The check in staff were abrupt as was the concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff were abrupt as was the concierge. The restaurant manager almost walked in to us twice, the breakfast is better at a motorway cafe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After visiting the hotel several times a year very disappointing the lack of help in giving us our favourites room and making us move on our last nite

    Staff friendly Good breakfast Alex at the outside pool and all the pool staff were exemplirary in service given the extreme temps

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful property! We stayed here with our two teenage daughters and it was just fantastic! The hotel is beautiful and luxurious with amazing views of the Mediterranean. The location is perfect, allowing us to walk to fun restaurants right on the sand. The staff was exceptional-very friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hard to find anything wrong!

    One of the greatest vacation hotels we ever visited. Great location (but a bit off the city centre which is no problem because of excellent transportation facilities -public and private), great staff, great installations. The hotel features also excellent outdoor and indoor pools, and many restaurant options. We particularly appreciated the staff and cooking at the Sorolla restaurant. We will probably come back one day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Love the property - sort out breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only criticism - breakfast whilst plentiful was a disappointment ... eggs, bacon and especially tea were always luke warm at best !

    Stylish airy property - located on wide sandy beach with many restaurants & bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Had a good weekend but despite of rather than b cause of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very “tired” bedroom and bathroom. Wood panel lim damaged in many places and dorstreglect the 5 stars. Poor bar service. The waitress had started to serve us the abandoned us until she had dealt with her own friends! We had a restaurant booked for Friday night and cancelled it because reception told us that their Friday night “food stall” event was so good. In the event it was full of people from outside the hotel and there was nowhere for us to sit! The queues were about 10 minutes long at the food trucks. Very disappointing.

    Location very close to the beach and a number of vibrant restaurants was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place in Valencia
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom are nice but a little downgrade for the level of the hotel (again just because the rest is beautiful you tend to notice them)

    - great accommodation - very helpful and polite staff - nice pool - very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    It is a very nice upscale hotel with everything you expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is quite expensive. They charge extra for breakfast even for children.

    It is a very nice upscale hotel with everything you expect in 5 stars. The pool is nice, the beach is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great time but slightly disappointed at all the additional extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything cost extra! The room was nice but small which is fine but given the room cost £348 and given its size I would have expected more things to be included like complimentary use of the bikes or at the least free parking! The parking was very expensive. The drinks were reasonably priced we thought but food from the pool bar was very expensive and we didn’t have the breakfast as it was a lot of money and while you can have whatever you want and as much as you want there is a limited amount you can personally eat, would rather choose a few options and have a more affordable price. The evening buffet was also very expensive, less choice and slightly cheaper would make it more appealing. Also the coffee machine in the room is a really lovely but they didn’t top up the coffees.

    We absolutely loved the swimming pools, the outside seating areas and the ambiance. Towelsnin the room and pool towels are all lovely, big and soft and the toiletries provided are really lovely. The complementary yoga class was great and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable place for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel. Good breakfast, room is clean and comfortable. They have kids club, we left our 4 year old daughter there and had few hours free :-) Victoria and Gloria made lots of interesting activities for kids! Guys at the swimming pool area are nice and make good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    NO PLACE AT THE POOL AND SPANISH DICTIONARY NEEDED !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was very small ! There was not enough places (sunbeds) for all the guests and everyday guests were fighting for places at the pool !! The beach is quite far away ( 5 min walk form the hotel) and you have to pay for the beds there ( the beach is not part of the hotel) . We had problem with the room cleaning : everyday they forgot to fill something ( coffee, minibar) and we had to call reception so somebody comes to fill the minibar . At the hotel most of the staff is speaking english , but otside if you want to go to the bars and restaurants near the hotel - you need help ! Nobody there speaks even a word in english . They just keep talking in spanish and it is very difficult to place your order ( mistakes happen all the time as you can imagine). The place is mostly filled with spanish tourists so it is not very easy if you depend on english .....

    The hotel was very good . The staff was very nice . Rooms are very clean . There are a lot of places to have a drink or have a bite near the hotel. The marina is also very near and interesting to see ( a lot of events happening there )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    If you don’t speak spanish, communication is limited.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t speak spanish, communication is limited. The bed was squeaking until we complained about it. And the customer service attitude of people working there is not in line with the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    wonderful and enjoyable holiday for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed is a little bid too soft, so that my back was hurting after 1 night sleeping. Would be good if the hotel could change to harder beds.

    breakfast is wonderful. dinner is also very nice. food is good. very comfortable room with sea view. Hotel also had many activities on for the customers. food market and BBQ buffet on weekend. Swimming pool is great and beach is just outside the door of the hotel. nice garden as well. Wonderful evening atmosphere for the dinners. Stuffs are very friendly and helpful. very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel if you desire comfort, luxery and a relaxed environment. Good location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Disadvantages are the high costs for the room, the breakfast and the restaurant. The poolrestaurant closes at 17:00 which is disappointing as the staff there is much more friendly and service is quicker compared to the restaurant. Roomservice staff on the other hand have been very friendly.

    Location, valet parking, staff, facilities, room (4th floor) with great view over the beach are all great advantages of this hotel. We have stayed here various times before already and are very pleased with the hotel overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a perfect location close to the beach and nearby restaurants. The hotel itself is top class... fantastic facilities, spotlessly clean and friendly helpful staff. Easy public transport from the airport by metro/tram. This is our second visit and we will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect in very way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and excellent staff, perfect for seeing all of Valencia especially via bicycle, which they have available to hire. Cannot fault this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Would strongly recommend the hotel but it would be nice to improve the showers and smoking policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower which was in the bath as opposed to being separate and the fact that smoking is allowed anywhere around the pool area which was a problem for us.

    pool area, location, proximity to the beach, friendly staff, impressive grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good that residents of the hotel have to pay extra to use the spa facility (excluding treatments) and the paddle court. Should be included in price.

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating. No walk in shower. Hand held shower only in bath! No good enough for a 5 star hotel.

    Amazing location and excellent facilities. Staff friendly, helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing...the spa was great! Really enjoyed my stay. The beach and the food at the restaurants in the hotel and next to the hotel was awesome!!! Just a great experience and hotel. Will definitely go again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The very best hotel in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot answer this as there is not one thing we did not like!!

    This is our third time at Las Arenas and we will continue to return each year. There is literally nothing to fault. It is my very best Hotel ever! A special mention to the staff whom are so friendly, professional & helpful. Cannot wait to return!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing bit of luxury worth the extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Super staff couldnt do enough to make our stay special from check in to check out staff were curtious, well informed and there when you need them. 10 out of 10 for housekeeping team discreet but gr8 attention to detail. Good location right on a fab beach with lots of nice bars and restaurants near by. Great for kids and teens lovely gardens bar and small pool area. Would stay again, worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    beautiful property, we enjoyed the pool and the proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful property, we enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach, excellent food and drink and service. staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable. Took advantage of the Spa services too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous weekend getaway. Everything you need, well-located and top notch service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was our dinner at hotel, still not sure why (service may have been off that day).

    Gorgeous and grand hotel with lovely pool (two outdoor, one indoor) and gym - direct access to beach. Easy to get to by metro directly from the airport (just a few blocks away from the stop) as well. Breakfast is lovely on terrace. Great place across the street called Otra Parte too which has delicious local seafood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel with excellent facilities but missing that some extra customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Yes this is a five star hotel with excellent facilities but we did feel that that any extras were very much over priced. A case in point was the racquet court that was available at an additional hire cost of around £25 per an hour plus hire of racquets. Why was this not included given the price we had already paid to stay at the hotel? It was never in use throughout the four days we were at the hotel. We chose to go out every evening to nearby restaurants which were much more reasonable priced than the hotel restaurant. The drinks in the hotel were very much over-priced. Just felt that if there was a mission to extracting more cash out of guests instead of provide the quality service we had paid for. The reception staff we not particularly welcoming and we did not get the special feeling we hoped for given the quality of hotel. Only a capsule coffee machine was provided in the room and after use on the first day this was never replenished. We asked for a kettle and some tea but the response from the reception staff was that we had complementary coffee - not the point. Anyway eventually we did get a kettle but we had to acquire tea bags from breakfast as the supplies were never replaced and the cleaners kept removing our tea cups - so we have constant cycle of requests for replacements !! Sorry, these are small things and yes we knew it was an expensive hotel but we expected more.

    The pool and spa facilities were excellent. The breakfast although at times very hectic at times was also excellent with a fabulous choice and attentive staff - some smiles may have helped - they all looked so stressed ! The room was lovely with an excellently appointed and equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    This is a business hotel and is only good for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird hotel. The design is peculiar. So much underutilised space. uninviting pool area. Terrible food and 3 times more expensive than anywhere else at the poolside bar.

    Room was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    A great time, but not the best value for money, due to lack of 5 Star service & exclusivity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This is the only time we have stayed in a 5 Star hotel & have had to ask to be moved on two occasions at breakfast due to the behaviour of other guests; this is a large hotel which appears to ensure its rooms are filled by offering cheap short-stay breaks - good luck to them if they have paid half the price you have, but the result is that you may not receive the 5 Star service & exclusivity that you feel the price you paid warrants

    The location is superb & a beach facing room with balcony is ideal. Good sized outside pool plus very good spa facilities. Easy access to the city & some wonderful restaurants nearby (La Paz, Aduana Restaurant & Casa Montana (tapas))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Just great in every regard. Great City, Great Food, Great Weather, Great Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was pushed the lady in the breakfast room was a little abrupt each morning. Having said that, she probably needed to be to keep order, so it didn't necessarily put us off what turned out to be a great breakfast each morning.

    The Hotel was great in every regard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Spanish grandeur with the highest service levels - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No effort made for a 2pm check-out time io noon, though the hotel seemed empty - pity Housekeeping didn't even start cleaning our room upon our return at 4 pm (2 out of 4 times) Good value for money though bar prices were over the top: 14 euro for gin (but the tonic came for free....) Large but unheated pool outside, though inside one was nice an warm

    Impressive building with lots of history, nice beach and boulevard views Staff was exceptionally attentive, service-minded and professional, especially F&B Our executive room was quite nice, though not very large. Loved the nespresso more than the 3 cups (for 2 persons)...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Super relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on veranda could have been better. Waited a while and nobody came to clear away previous occupants debris or take our order. Eventually my husband went and found a waiter to ask for it to be done.

    Rooms and bathroom lovely, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms would need some refurbishment. Not the level of a 5 Star hotel.

    Very good location near the beach. Good facilities with access to Spa and different swimming pools. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, truly 5 star experience in the hotel, spa and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is the massage shower in a small cabin which didn’t really work - we would have preferred a normal well-functioning spacious shower. The duvet was between two sheets, we would have preferred it in the case.

    Excellent, truly 5 star experience in the hotel, spa and restaurant, highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    It's expensive but here you do get what you pay for. Great end to a multi-location holiday in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much wrong with this place. Filter coffee at breakfast was a little weak (they tend to rely on Nespresso which personally don't like) and wi-fi a little patchy in places but clearly these are very minor gripes.

    Customer service was excellent throughout the stay. Rooms excellent. The hotel was pleasantly chilled and relaxed whilst maintaining an air of managed efficiency.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    This is a fantastic hotel in a great position and impossible to find fault with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, l myself was breakfast for a mozzy....

    The staff were all quite exemplary and the level of service was beyond reasonable expectations. Breakfast and waiting service were all unfailingly polite and went out of their way to assist those with special needs and mums with young children. I hope they pay their staff adequately as they are the hotel's most important asset.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Fallas, Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey at €25 so went across the road to a cafe.

    The room was lovely, bright and airy. The spa was fab. We really liked the restaurant too. The staff were very helpful. Eventhough Fallas was on for the week, the hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Impeccable standards of quality and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The restaurant dinner menu very restricted, and unchanging. This is poor in a 5 star hotel. We ate out several times during our stay, just for variety of food options.

    Very comfortable and breakfast very comprehensive and served with a smile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    I imagine it would be lovely in the summer months
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were helpful. It was a means to an end for us as we just needed a place to stay. We had a busy agenda and couldn't really make use of the facilities. When we arrived in our room there was a pair of ladies underwear in the wardrobe and litter under the bed. The room keys did not work each night when we arrived back to the hotel. Every night we reached our rooms and then had to traipse back to reception to get more keys. Room service is quite pricey 17euros for a hotdog and chips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food poor and few selections. Also inside of restaurant not up to the rest of the hotel. Maitre very arrogant

    LOVEly hotel next to the beach. Excellent terrace to relax and beautiful outdoor pools. Very nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know what to expect, but the Resort is wonderful and far exceeded my expectations. The staff went out of their way to help us with every whim. It is located on the water's edge and obviously you get a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. It also has good access to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice resort in convenient location next to the beach with minor drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool - it was very modest and not heated sufficiently; some of the staff were not always friendly

    The resort itself, nice building, park and surrounding; the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    The place was a 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ways away from old town and tourist destinations.

    The place was a 4 star. Big, clean room. Hotel was near the ocean. Nice pool and workout facility. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    The staff are fantastic and the hotel facilities lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic and the hotel facilities lovely. It’s a big hotel but it never feels like there is not enough space and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but a few things to work on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel charged extra for even the most basics, like drinking water in the rooms after the initial bottle. Also no towels available to shower with after your (relatively expensive) massage. The restaurant redeemed itself on the final evening but the menu was uninspiring for most of our visit. The hotel is some distance from the town centre, but the local area near the beach is very nice with several restaurants and cafes.

    The staff were all very helpful, especially the various people who manned the concierge desk, and those who serviced the rooms did so frequently and well. The beach was very close and clean. The Spa was modern. Room service was very quick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a special occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb hotel, right on the beach and with a delightful spa and an excellent restaurant. The service from all the staff could not have been better. Absolutely faultless in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel with beautiful beach views, friendly staff, and amazing Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner is not that amazing at the restaurant, it's good but not very Spanish unfortunately. I suppose it is tailored to universal taste

    The breakfast buffet is simply amazing with so many things to choose from. Stayed here for 3 nights in thei suite and although we picked the one on 2nd floor it had amazing views and possibly the best balcony. Plenty of sunshine and plent of fresh sea breeze.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant and pool bar. €15 for a toastie and nearly €40 for a round of 5 drinks (including 4 soft drinks).

    A genuine 5* hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. Great sea views and right on a lovely big sandy beach. Great buffet breakfast too. Garage parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free, no Chinese TV channel.

    Good location very near beach you can walk at anytime as you want. Around many bar and restaurant. Good views in sea view room and hotel lobby. I stay many Valencia hotels this is best. So the price is most expensive. The room maintenance is very good, look similar like my 10years before stay there. Wifi is fast. In room spa show is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely sunny break......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - hotel was lovely but surrounding area scruffy. Service at pool restaurant was amateurish.

    Comfortable beds, clean room, plenty of clothes hangers. Great spa and gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice food, specious, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge service was not up to the required standard (they recommended bed restaurants, and were not aware of things they should definitely know, for example that some places of interest were closed for public). Cleaning service wasn't always good. They forgot to take away dirty glasses, etc.

    Great location, nice food, specious, close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    If you want to visit Valencia and enjoy the beach, this is the place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast feels a bit overpriced. Not enough sunbeds next to the main pool

    Good sized room in excellent condition. Hotel grounds look amazing. One of the best hotel pools I've seen. Excellent location, right next to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast and Evening meals excellent. The Staff in the restaurant both mornings and evenings are very friendly and helpful. Excecutive room very good and clean and a beautiful view over the beach and sea. We will certainly return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Best place to relax and take a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too shorter time there!

    Beautiful hotel, clean, excellent breakfasts, staff low key and very helpful without fussing at all. Fantastic facilities, restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Very expensive and not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Very few loungers around the pool so impossible to find one. Not directly on the beach - you have to leave the property, cross the road and use the public beach. Breakfast buffet had a great selection but no heating elements meant all the 'hot' food was completely cold.

    Lovely building with a pretty seating area looking out to sea. Staff were lovely and accommodating. Excellent concierge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No free complimentary water in in the room in summer! €3.50 per half litre but only €1 for a 6 litre bottle from the local supermarket. Room service delivered an uncooked turkey steak - 95% was raw!

    Very nice and attentive staff. Nice hotel pool and hotel restaurants but also great location for city centre and the very long beach and marina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Absolute Bliss !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was faultless ,rooms well maintained ,cleaning staff great .All staff seemed happy in their jobs no long faces lots of smiles (real ones) .

    The staff took care of all our need ,the restaurant staff were exceptional in their duties friendly and were an absolute delight ,great place to stay will go back in a heart beat .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    A good place for a week vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area is too small: no place for everyone SPA is not included in the rooms price No ATM inside the hotel Price of water (bottle)

    Everything inside the hotel area is simply perfect located, clean, accessible, ... Restaurant inside the hotel propose a good menu and quality is high. Courtesy and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Nearly a good hotel, poor maintenance and facilities and awful restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    This really isn't a 5-star hotel, let alone a "5-star grand luxe, one of the best hotels in the world" as it claims. We went in high-season and the cocktail bar was closed permanently, the "snack bar" advertised on the hotel TV channel doesn't exist, the food in the restaurant was ok at breakfast (though the hot food was always cold) but at dinner the food was just plain awful - poor choice, poor quality and freezing cold. When I complained about that I was assured my complaint would be dealt with but never heard anything back. Both the rooms I booked had plumbing problems with leaking showers not draining properly, the lifts were repetitively out of order and apart from the one restaurant and the pool/spa, this hotel has no facilities at all. No games room, no bar area (the "bar" is in fact a converted reception desk in the lobby) - nothing. It's a beautiful building and they could make SO much more of it, but it is pretentious rather than classy, over-priced and underwhelming.

    The staff here are generally very good - particularly Roi, Omar, Luisa and the pool lifeguards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Paradise at the beachfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were so engaging and helpful. Quality of breakfast buffet was first class. Sea view rooms had amazing views of beautiful beech. Spa facility was definitely worth the entry fee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    The lobby is very nice and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable. Rooms need updating.Service needs to be faster for a five star hotel. For example ordering drinks at the bar takes ages we waited for about 30 minutes to get drinks.

    The lobby is very nice and luxurious. Great access to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    A ve & enjoyable stay in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything! We had a extremely relaxing & enjoyable stay here and were sad to leave. All the staff are so pleasant & friendly they are a credit to the Hotel. 100% for comfort, cleanliness and brilliant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel and Great Location, Staff can be 'misleading'!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff telling us that there were no places to eat locally after 14;00 other than the hotel, there are loads of places to eat that stay until 16;00, the food in these restaurants is much better and hugely cheaper! The price of the food and drink at the hotel is verging on ridiculously expensive, this is coming from someone who lives in London and eats out every week! I slightly get the impression the staff were not as welcoming if you're not eating inside the hotel every day, that was slightly disappointing. No help bringing the luggage (2 x wheeled suitcases, one very large!) from the foyer up to the room so I had to wheel them both up myself after having gone back downstairs once already from our room as the luggage hadn't been taken up, weird!

    Bed was very comfy, nice pool, great facilities, great bath products (Hermes!), good location, good places to eat locally to the hotel. The staff at both reception and the concierge were helpful and friendly when we were leaving the hotel. The staff at the pool looking after towels/loungers etc deserve a special mention, they're really helpful and always friendly, even after having to move umbrellas around all day for guests!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Very rude service, I will never go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude. They were not willing to help in any manner. The bathroom was dirty and the shower was broken. For a 5 star hotel the service was more like a 3 star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    It's fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in restaurant was below par food. Meat was poor quality very disappointed

    It's fabulous hotel. Beautiful surroundings and buildings. Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Will return, pity we had a rocky start with check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area hasn't enough sunbeds for the amount of guests. Maitre de of the Italian restaurant needs to work on his customer care. Patronising and rude pool attendant who bends the rules for his 'favoured' clients is not on.

    Disappointed with the room we booked as it was too small for our needs. It was a sea view deluxe room with terrace. We had to upgrade after the first night, at a cost of €200 per night, which was a tough negotiation down from €400 per night. The pool attendants don't stick to the managements rules about not reserving sunbeds, and we felt we had to complain about this. A suggestion would be to scrap the deckchairs and put in more sunbeds. Some staff need to be reminded that they WORK there and are not Lord of the manor, judgmental and patronising to guests who are not obviously wealthy etc. Some great members of staff there too which means we will return again. Generally, a great hotel, great amenities and great location, but room for improvement.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: