Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barajas Plaza 3 stars

Camarillas, 5-7, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#264 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2606 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Easy to get to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed. Very close to airport for overnight stay (although it is not walkable as there's no way to cross motorway, so taxi is 25 euros). Would stay again if overnight in Madrid for flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    One night stopover prior to early morning flight in clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel beside the main town square with 101 bus-stop to Terminals 1, 2 and 3 to the airport and within walking distance of the Barajas metro station and the 827 bus-stop to Terminal 4. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops close by. Clean hotel with helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to get an uber since the proximity to the airport located me in the airport (and I was trying to get to the airport). So had to rely on taxi service

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got me a taxi with credit car payment since I was without cash

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    The check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is different of the pictures on the website. Room is small, air conditionner was not given properly. I spoke with the man at the reception, he told me he doesnt speak english. I could not sleep. The bedding was 😶😞. It was a really bad bad bad expérience. I had to leave hotel at 01:00 pm it was horrible. It was too hot. I spend my money for NOTHING. I regret it.

    The check in. They took my passeport and asked me to pay. But when I saw the bedroom I start complaining but unfortunately at this point nobody spoke english anymore. 😕😤😤😤😤😤

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location in old part of town, steps from main plaza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in old part of town, steps from main plaza full of restaurants. Easy bus from plaza to airport, or easy walk to metro (10 min max) to airport terminal T4. (Bus doesn’t go to T4, but there a circulating free bus at airport that does.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Above the hotel is not fit or our room wasn’t for a disabled person and a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff man on desk! No help at all to us taxi went on strike and he just kept telling me and I am disabled with a younge child! Sorry nothing he can do! He really didn’t speak any English hairs in bathroom. The room you couldn’t swing a car in let alone move about in with crutches! which is fine he didn’t even tell us we had WiFi it’s on a lobby door! Not in rooms by me! But as he should provide a service and clearly didn’t ! Me my mum and my 5 year old would never stop again here! He didn’t even want to offer us drink and I said I would pay just can’t walk!

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Quaint, clean, welcoming hotel near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a tad far from the city center, so as to speak. You want to be very aware of that. Since I wanted a quiet place near the airport this was perfect for me. If you want to be near the airport, this is 100% the place to be.

    The room was thoughtfully designed. It is fairly close to the airport, well served by a bus to T1/2/3 (Make sure you have 1.5 EUR in change though!) and is a 15 min walk from Bajaras metro station. This location is amazing for connecting to the airport, and also in general for staying in a quieter, less touristy part of Madrid. The square near the hotel is lined with quaint, cute cafes. Its a change of pace from the bustle of Madrid, which is just 5 metro stops away from the city center. (Make sure you get an unlimited pass for the metro! It is the best value). The room itself was well designed with a charging socket near the bed, a writing desk, and a spacious bathroom. The staff here is amazing and welcoming. I would stay here again, no question. The wifi is fast, and there is an outdoor lounge area that is fun to chill in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    good location, not friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was NOT very friendly, specially the reception staff. we were not able to get rooms next to each other even tough we have reserved months in advance. we ended up in the third floor and our mother in the first floor, staff was not very accommodating.

    the location, very close to the airport and close to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    2.5
    The worst experience I have ever had with a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a disaster. Took 45 minutes to check-in. The room across from me was flooded. All kinds of noise until 2 am and that is when a stranger walked into my room. Not to mention it was crazy hot in my room - like trying to sleep in a Sauna. I will never go back again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I came in late, and was met by the nicest receptionist with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came in late, and was met by the nicest receptionist with a big smile on his face. And was also very helpful the next morning with how to get to the airport cheap and easy :).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was somewhat loud

    location is great. it is close to the metro, right at a nice park of Barajas, close to the restaurants. I liked the street and how it looked from outside. I had a ramp which was great as I had a heavy luggage. The room was small but clean and with everything necessary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place when having a overnight connection in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the regular place me and my family stay when having flight connection via Madrid-Barajas. The hotel is well located, with taxi and bus stops nearby, as well, is quite convenient as well due the fact of having a central square 5 minutes away: perfect for last minute shopping, restaurants or just walk around. I highly recommend to stay here if you have to spend overnight to catch your next flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Just an overnight stay for early flight, location is perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is basic, cheap and located close to the airport, not a dislike, just great value for money

    Just an overnight stay for early flight, location is perfect only 10 mins to Barajas Airport. Plenty of shops/bars/restaurants in the square and amenities nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, no bed table on one side. A bit noisy from above rooms and corridor

    Convenient location to get easy to the airport and friendly neighborhood with many places to eat or drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    It can still be good. Everything was ok for me.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Telephone directory. In case I want to call someone in another room instead of coming out of the room to enquire

    Everything was perfect. Its good. Keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear people in other rooms which wasn't a big issue as we were getting up early for our flight but might be an issue if you were trying to sleep in. Perhaps a little expensive but I suppose you're paying for proximity to the airport.

    We missed a connecting flight at Madrid airport which is the only reason we stayed here. It's a 20 minute walk to the airport and surprisingly I didn't hear any noise from the planes. The shower is strong and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Close to Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very close to Barajas Airport - Excellent for a day or 2 before continueing your trip - Just 10 minutes from airport - Comfy bed, TV, quiet location for good sleep and just a minute walk from a small square where one can find some restaurants, cafeterias, convenience shops and ATM’s

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Handy Over Night Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues really. Room size is a bit small but is ok. Have stayed here before so its ok.

    Clean but fairly basic rooms. Beds were ok but have had better. Easily accessible from the airport by bus 101 (5 minutes). The plaza square has several restaurants making it a good overnight stop for flights. Wifi was good. Fair value. reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    This hotel served its purpose, ie to stay overnight ready for the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dusty or musty smell from the wardrobe which I think was from the extra blankets , probably because they had not been used for a while.

    Breakfast is extra and they only offer continental breakfast. There is no tea or coffee making facility. However the staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is well situated for a quick departure as it so close to the airport. The hotel is situated within a small suburb and there are several cafes or restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean, the person at the front desk was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 3 star hotel, but it’s fine if all you need is to sleep somewhere close to the Airport

    The room was clean, the person at the front desk was nice and it’s located in a quiet street relatively close to a metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very nice lovely hotel, great location and staff and located in a cute small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing is that breakfast was not included it , it would be a hit. nevertheless it was better than i expected.

    I loved this place, its super close to the airport , the receptionist was very helpful and told us how to go around . the place was clean , i slept well, i didn't hear noises. the location is convenient . its close to shops, nice restaurants , and also walking distance to the metro line 8 . i loved it!... how to get there?..take the bus 101 from terminal T2 ( 1.50 euros) , it will drop you at the barajas square ( plaza hermanos falco ) ..go right and walk 5 minutes there is the hotel. go back same way , less than 15 minutes from terminal 2.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good, comfortable place very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy on the corridor (good thing there wasn't anyone too loud).

    The hotel was a very short distance away from the airport. The square itself has a few fantastic looking bars which were really busy and has ample free parking (on street) They helpfully asked us if we needed a taxi in the morning (which we didn't). The internet connection was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Apart from the confusion over the shuttle it was fine. Room was all one needs for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that there was an airport shuttle from the hotel, which was the reason we chose to stay close to the airport on our last night in Madrid. We had an early flight out the next day. In the end we had to pay for an expensive taxi. It probably would have been better to stay at a more expensive hotel closer to Terminal 4 that had a shuttle

    The room was what one would expect in an airport home - basic but clean and comfortable,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    1.Staff speaks english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Staff speaks english 2.Car parking in the property and costs 8€/day which is way cheaper than other places. 3.Place is good. Bars,restaurants and supermarkets are just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    A good, comfortable and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi barely reached the room where I was accommodated and I repeatedly lost the connection.

    A good, comfortable and very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to airport;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, floor with tiles only, no fridge.

    Proximity to airport; between T1-3 and T4. Neat connection with Nuevos ministerios by Metro (5-6min walk to Barajas Metro station) and rest of city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Clean, affordable, friendly staff, location to airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with everything!

    Clean, affordable, friendly staff, location to airport and metro. Also the plaza had amenities that we needed. Good restaurants and shopping close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    location is pretty good if you are looking for an easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is pretty good if you are looking for an easy layover for early flight. Plenty of restaurant around the corner, 2 minutes walk to the bus station to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great place if you're staying just outside Madrid. You have Metro, bus and airport .. all there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good quality and clean. Location is fab for the airport. 5mins. Plus we found a little gem, a local square only 100yds away, with at least 7 different restaurants..all reasonably priced. Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    For a single night before flying out, this was a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a single night before flying out, this was a great value. Clean, spartan rooms, but just what was needed. The best part were the restaurants a block away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for a short stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, loud noise from people coming and going all night.

    Convenient for a short stay near the airport. An easy 20' stroll from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Ok hotel, GREAT location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WiFi was subpar, kept going in and out (this is late at night). I use internet for work and this wasn't good enough. - Walls are very thin. You can hear conversations in other rooms. Thankfully the hotel was pretty empty when we were there, so it was quiet. - Breakfast is fairly limited (we didn't try it after the staff describing it to us), but there are restaurants just down the street.

    The location is amazing: - It's WALKING distance from the airport (~20 minutes). If it's your first time, you might not want to walk from the airport to the hotel as it's very confusing. But walking to the airport from the hotel is totally doable. Keep in mind that taxis from the airport charge a 20 EUR minimum fare, despite it being a 5-minute ride. - It's right next to a square with a lot of restaurants, a corner store, a pharmacy, and a taxi station. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Location perfect for the airport, fabulous little restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were poor and the walls were thin.

    Location perfect for the airport, fabulous little restaurant in the square close by open till after midnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Definitely to avoid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small noisy room on ground floor with the single bed's head adjacent on one side to reception wall with elevator, and on the other to the street window. As the street has old type irregular pavement, this makes a hell of a noise each time a pedestrian with a suitcase or a car passes. So a refreshing regular sleep is impossible, which is the whole and only idea of renting a room, otherwise one can stay awake the whole night in the departure hall as well, for free. Moreover it is impossible to open a real long-haul traveler suitcase inside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are bare minimum and not well insulated. We could hear people next door and through the halls at hours beyond 00:30/12:30am. One of the twin bed coverings had a fresh looking makeup stain that posed the question is any of the bedding clean?

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to airport and public transportation. Several restaurants and small market nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Just an overnight stay waiting for my plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an overnight stay waiting for my plane. Got to the airport by metro (4.50 eur one way), also there is a bus to T2, but I didn't use it. Metro station is 8 min walk. I was worrying airplane noise will not let me sleep well, but heard nothing at all, sound insulation is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    There is no shuttle to the airport even though it explicitly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shuttle to the airport even though it explicitly says on the booking website that there is. Change this. That was the only reason I booked there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Really close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Movement detector of a lamp in the corridor near my room (201) was broken so it went on and off all night long. Even worse - electrical board was in my room and it loudly clicked every time, every two minutes. So I didn't sleep at all.

    Really close to airport. I've walked to ryanair check-in desk in less then 15 minutes. Room wasn't very big, but the space was well-organized. About 7 minutes from metro. Nice district, a lot of cafes and shops nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Madrid was just a stop over on our way back to Toronto. For the money it was an adequate stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean so it was fine for one night.

    The one factor that influenced us to book this hotel was that you could catch public transit, bus 110, to and from the hotel. The stop was close by and cost 3€ for the both if us to get back and forth.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient for a long layover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for a long layover. It was a little difficult to find but once we figured out the metro, the 10 minute walk from the Barajas station wasn’t so bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Love this hotel - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are basic but comfortable. Could really benefit from a fridge to keep drinks cold

    Love this hotel and have stayed many times when flying in and out of Madrid airport - only a 10 minute drive away. Really nice staff on the 24 hour reception desk Easy to find and park (although spaces very small for bigger cars) and within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. Great for an overnight stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    I love staying here - its part of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love staying here and we use this hotel whenever we are flying in and out of Madrid. Great value for money, very clean hotel and friendly staff. Easy to find and parking underneath hotel. In walking distance of Barajas plaza where you will find a selection of shops and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Great place !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Naomi on reception was great, so helpful. Apartement was perfect and tidy. If you want to have sun all day long take an apartment quit high and mountain view. Also quiet place in the nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Check in was quick and painless, rooms are clean and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the receptionist to call a taxi for us to the airport and he called the taxi that had some 'calling to the hotel by phone' fee of 9.30 euros without warning us. Really shady behaviour

    Check in was quick and painless, rooms are clean and there are plenty of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Fair stay for night before flying with good places to eat/drink
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room we were given had a broken window (wouldn't lock) - lucky husband checked as I wouldn't have felt safe otherwise, moved us without an issue. Believe that the room is pricey for what it was, very basic - old tv, weak wifi signal, old dodgy phone (we tried to order pizza) and it was a nightmare trying to be put through by reception and my husband is Spanish so it wasn't a language issue!

    Location good for one night stay as it is on the plaza and there are a number of restaurants there (Lizarran, 100 montaditos plus other local ones) and you get a bit of a local feel, not at all touristy. VERY easy access to public buses to get to airport if you are flying at a human hour (think they start at 6am and cost 2euros) and saw signs for a metro station 400m away. A few shops around but we were too late in the evening to see anything open apart from the bars and restaurants - there was a speciality pulperia (octopus) that looked super fancy (wasn't up for it though).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Place to stay when having an overlay
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff, always advising us with things that best fit the most for our needs. The location is perfect to spend an overnight in Madrid, and catch an early flight. The proximity to the historic center of Barajas makes the time even better. You can always modify your booking at the check in time, all depends on rooms availability. Good internet connection in the rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel serves it's exact purpose, a long overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel serves it's exact purpose, a long overnight layover in Madrid for those who are too old for sleeping in airports yet not financially stable enough to sleep at one of the hotels on-site at the airport. It's literally 5 minutes away by car (uber, Lyft, or anything to avoid paying the taxi 20 euros for a 6.5 minute trip) and cheap, clean and comfortable. Lots of places to eat before bed and apart from Uber you have a bus and a train station very close by

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not explain how the door lock works. If you don’t insert the card in the lock while you are leaving, the door keeps unlocked.

    Good location. Very well communicated with the airport. For the price is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    This is the place to stay if you are traveling light and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the place to stay if you are traveling light and want to walk to terminals 1,2and 3. They are less than 10 minutes away by foot , and from those terminals you can take the free airport shuttle to terminal 4. The staff at the front desk will print you a google map with the path highlighted. Briefly: walk out the front door, turn left to the end of the block. Turn right and walk two blocks. Turn left and walk a block where street ends in a parking lot. Turn right and cross the large parking lot diagonally. Turn left roand walk roughly a block. You will see a roundabout on your right. Cross the roundabout diagonally to a blue metal pedestrian bridge which takes you across major highways straight into terminal. This is the way people living in Barajas, the small town next to airport, walk to work. Plus this small hotel is clean, quiet and just down the street from a lovely shady plaza with nice cafes. A grocery store is 5 blocks away. Hotel breakfast is fine for 3 euros and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff are friendly and the location is good as it's...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with two single beds, hotel smelt of cigarettes and the air conditioning was too warm and unable to be adjusted. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    The staff are friendly and the location is good as it's very close to the Madrid airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Basic and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convenient. Walkable or just 1 metro stop away from airport. Room is basic, clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    The WiFi was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came at Night. I called the hotel and one guy answered. Unfortunately I was kinda lost and I didn’t know the location he couldn’t speak any English. The hotel is not very near to the Barajas metro station. It’s like 10 12 Mins by walking. The streets of Madrid are made with a different kind of materials which makes it very hard to push your bag. I had to walk on the same streets with the cars so it will be easier to push my bag. I asked for a single room I was only there for one night until I catch my flight the next day. When i entered the room I found three beds ! So I asked the guy do you have ( King bed or at least twin bed ) and he said no we can’t change the room and it’s only night. His English was really bad. There are other hotels which are exactly near the train station. I advised anyone to book them. This hotel is quite far from the station.

    The WiFi was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Good value of the money if you don’t count the necessary taxi to go to the airport and come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t go to or from the airport unless you take a taxi, with a 20€ minimum charge. The closes public transportation on line 8 puts you 15 minutes walking away from the hotel.

    Close to the airport, helpful and lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Book somewhere else !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a box in the roof, really noisy, walls must be paper thin as we could hear people in other rooms talking, flushing the toilet, showering and even the click of light switches ! We hardly slept all night !

    Receptionist was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Stopover only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as easy to get to the airport as you might expect. A 20 euro cab fare or a local bus ride from another terminal.

    Fine for a stopover. Pleasant plaza with cafes nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    The wall/door is too thin to block the noise from everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - You can hear the noise whole night (The shower from the other room, the noise from the hallway, my husband did not wear earplugs, he cannot sleep well through the night) - not easy to find the way from airport to hotel (TAXI is 20 EUR!)

    - 15 mins walking distance from hotel to airport - staff for 24 hrs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    Not pleasant, rather avoid using the hotel again, see comments above.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise and light from corridor/hallway came under the door of the room (there was space between the door and doorstep/floor. Not pleasant, rather avoid using the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Good, clean and in a walking proximity to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is close to the airport and this good for a late flight, just check the location and plan in advance. the road is easy in case you'll take a correct path - not easy at 1st attempt:) i'd suggest a detailed map of the route to the building from the airport at the hotel web-site:)

    clean and good. what else do you need for 1 night. the room even had a hair-dryer. check in and check out process is easy. airport and metro are both in a walking proximity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Cooperative professional staff, comfortable and convenient introduction to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee, food service of any kind & no shuttle to airport as we had been led to believe. Sheets were freshly laundered, but one side had a stain on it so we avoided that side.

    Clean, comfortable, close to public transport to get everywhere in Madrid, close to a lively plaza w/choice of cuisine including Nepali/Indian, lovely park to observe & participate in Spanish neighborhood life. Perfect for our need to rest, refresh & get to the airport. A double bed and a private bathroom rate high marks from those of us who were pilgrims on the Camino!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, near the bus station to/from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, near the bus station to/from the airport Just a fee steps away from the areas with restaurants, stores, etc Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like smoke in room. Location tough to get to if coming from east. Stopped in town for directions. That led us down a gravel road in the forest to get to hotel. Should have stayed on highway and drove past hotel and turned around at next off-ramp

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t understand why was not possible pay automatically with the card I had reserve online and I need to pay with another

    The reception was very good and the Hotel is near a very beautiful square with a lot of good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Would stay here again for one night before a flight, but not for anything else.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for the quality of the room, but it makes up in location. The bed was small and not comfy really.

    Super fast check in and check out with friendly staff. Very close to the airport (between 5 and 10 minute drive)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Modest one night stand near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very modest, more like a motel or a hostel. Expensive considering the quality. The room was hot and there was a strange odour. It's quite a long walk from the Barajas metro station and not a very pleasant one in the dark, if you're travelling alone. No taxes anywhere to be seen. Wouldn't stay here again even though it's near the airport.

    This is a place to sleep near the airport, nothing more. A bus to the airport left from a bus stop just 200 m from the hotel; 10 minutes, 1,5 euros. There are several restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite noisy, you could hear people talking in the hallway very distinctly. It is at least 20 min walking to the airport (and not 0.6 km away as written on Booking's website), so better plan to take a taxi, specially at night with an early flight.

    The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. People working there were really nice to me!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Good for short stays near airport, but very basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very bare bones (which can be expected for the price). The air conditioning is very weak in the rooms. The rooms could definitely use an update.

    Hotel is close to the airport so it serves the purpose for a quick stay. Staff was relatively friendly for the short time I was there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Served its purpose but wouldn't recommend for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, poor facilities. Failed to respond to telephoned request to check for item possibly left in hotel, claiming to have no-one able to understand English!

    Location . Saved long trip into Madrid after flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    It was perfect for my one night stop-over in Madrid!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Rooms were extremely clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Just 2 minutes from a square that had a wide variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    proximity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blankets were old. The pillow was not comfortable. The matress was average - not very comfortable. Didn't try their breakfast.

    proximity to airport. Went out to restaurant not far from hotel. There are lots of options outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Cheap, comfortable stop as you transition through your vacation.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a slight odor throughout, as if people had been smoking in it.

    Overall good hotel. Room, facilities, and staff were perfect for an affordable, layover hotel during a trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    There was free parking along the street, and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one mirror, and that was in the bathroom. The room was small, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest, and it was extremely noisy. I wouldn't stay here again.

    There was free parking along the street, and it was conveniently located next to a beautiful square with several restaurants and a market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Nearby are many cafe and restaurants
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the map it's located near the airport , but is too far to go. By taxi it was more that 30 euro :). No shuttle bus to the hotel

    Nearby are many cafe and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel to stay if you are having 1/2 nights stopover in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not find water to drink and had to bring from outside. There was no mini bar.

    Really close to the Airport. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called up to ask for directions but the language barrier made it hard for the receptionist to understand. When I got there they were really friendly. Some other guests were quiet noisy at night.

    The location was great easy to get to and from airport and other areas in Madrid . Staff was friendly and breakfast is available anytime.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for a pit stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy the night we were there; after a long flight from NYC, I was really hoping to get some sleep.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Basic breakfast - but fine for a quick stop. A few okay restaurants within walking distance and metro about 8 min away on foot. good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: