Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Illetas Albatros Adults Only 4 stars

Paseo de Illetas, 15, 07181 Illetas, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Illetas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1199 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dining options in the neighborhood are limited and not impressive. The best local food is at Luis, a short walk away. And extraordinary food at the high end hotel Maricel, also a short walk away. All the other places we tried were disappointing. There isn't much to do at night in Illetas. There is a taxi stand at the nearby Rui hotel, and busses for easy access to Palma. There is also a car rental place just steps from the hotel. The layout of the rooms could be a problem for some-- when you step out of the shower you are standing in the main room area (no privacy), so the rooms are best for intimate couples or solo travelers.

    We loved our stay here. The pool is very clean, beautiful, and there is a small private beach but only suitable for a quick dip. The rooms are modern also very clean, the bed was large and very good, and the shower had terrific hot water and water pressure (I stayed in there too long!). If you walk out of the hotel to the left, you can easily get to a public beach that is so clean and beautiful, white sand, and there is good food there (and gelato). I have to mention the extraordinary breakfast at Barcelo! Fresh orange juice (maybe the best I've ever had) and Nespresso coffee, rolls, eggs, fruit, all very high quality-- and as much as you want. Overall, this is a great choice for a beach hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the staff was nice and helpful. However one member of the staff who I think was the manager of the buffet (dinner) restaurant, actually push me out before it was time to close just because I was the only one in that buffet that evening. Didn't feel good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Fantastic pool area. Great breakfast. Can’t speak highly enough of how good all staff were. Rooms were cleaned to perfection everyday with attention to detail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a little hard so mentioned it to reception who arranged a mattress topper to be put on which was great.

    Hotel was very nice, staff attentive, polite and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast plentiful and varied. Hotel room was smallish but had everything there.....fabulous shower! Beach was about 10 minute walk with shops on the way to get water etc. I would recommend the hotel and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Extremely disappointing. Unimaginative ...not much of it either. I was hungry!! Other reviews said the breakfasts were amazing. I’ve no idea what that was based on because noirs were boring! It seems as if they were scratching around the cupboards trying to find food to put on display. I really wouldn’t return to this hotel unless I got a mega bargain.

    The hotel reception area is lovely. There are lovely places to sit and drink ...providing it’s a nice sunny day. Inside is lovely too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall disappointing experience including not 100% clean rooms, unfriendly staff, closed beach although perfect weather outside and management was not willing to support nor interested in the well being of hotel‘s guests. Couldn’t be worse.

    Hotel close to a bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two couches in the sitting area were slightly worn and in need of refurbishment or replacement soon.

    Size and comfort of room. Friendly staff. Quiet location in very attractive neighbourhood. Easy bus ride into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rust in room, very uncomfortable bed , Food really upset my stomach . Air plane shuttle way to expensive. Needs more bottle water available.

    Location , beach front property, amazing staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a fan of the 'deconstructed' bathroom, not enough space to put things. Missed not having a desk/dressing table so you can sit down to do your hair/make up. Our room was located on the street side, very noisy every morning when they come to empty the bins! Beds very hard.

    Great location. Staff and breakfast very good. Nice spa and pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was a letdown. The ‘heated’ pool was more like someone had just left the cold tap running. The jacuzzi wasn’t much better. The rest of the spa was out of use due to it being “improved”. The workmen were loud and left the door open meaning it was cold. The spa was only 1 person so you couldn’t have a dual massage. They were disposing of the toilet waste when we arrived and there was an extremely strong poo smell along with poo running along the floor, extremely bad start to the trip, I was almost contemplating leaving the hotel to go elsewhere.

    Hotel was well presentated, rooms was lovely, clean and fresh. The staff were always helpful and kind. The food was fantastic, couldn’t fault it one bit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks slightly expensive at bar - €31 for two g&t’s, but service was excellent and we could have opted for (slightly) cheaper drinks.

    Excellent location and views from all patios. Superb breakfast selections with healthier options. Massive bed and very clean room. Could not use outside pool due to weather but spa pool, jacuzzi and sauna were very good. Professional staff tended promptly to all our requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good: In room 105 Sofas were uncomfortable and looked tatty as the leatherette in some places was scratched. When you were in the outside hot tub the apartment block to the side could see straight in so not private at all and considering it is supposed to be one of the best rooms in the hotel this is not exceptable. Parking is an extra cost which is not explained and works out very expensive.

    We had room 105 which was a superior room with a large terrace and a hot tub on the terrace. Good about the room: excellent bed and linens. Clean. Good bathroom. Good terrace and hot tub. Great views. Good location. Casper on reception was exceptional and nothing was too much bother for him.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel, although it's great, with it's own beach and very relaxing, definitelly requires transportation to be reached from the center. There is a bus stop right outside the door, but a car is prefered.

    The room was great, the breakfast was awesome, the SPA was unbeliavable, the staff was more than eager to assist, and our entire stay was highly relaxing and overall beyond anything we expected !!! Recomended A+++

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms with bad sound insulation, can hear people walking in room above and shower and toilet from next door rooms! Spa area needs better maintenance and lockers that work. Free parking next to hotel can get full very quickly at night. There's a hotel car park but it costs 15euros a night which is disappointing.

    Good location and views out to see. Pleasant staff and generally good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room doesn’t allow you to store your bags and you have to keep almost all your stuff and clothes in the bags cause there are no wardrobes. The sanitary equipment is not well maintained.

    The hotel is nice in general, in the center of Illetas, close to PALMA and Puerto Portals. The sea view rooms have a really good view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a four-star hotel the room was quite basic - no chair inside the room, no air extractor in the bathroom, no shelves to put clothes on. The food at the buffet dinner was tired and a strange mixture - if you take it, best to go down early.

    Well-appointed hotel in a very nice position by the sea, with a rocky platform off which to swim; regular bus into Palma. The room had a sea view and a balcony with table and chairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently they uninstall the cold air con in winter and so the rooms were really stuffy and quite hot during the night, which resulted to having to leave the door open and the sun beaming through in the morning

    One of the best hotels I have stayed at, all of the staff went beyond for whatever you needed. They even lent me a hair straightener. The staff were super polite and the view was absolutely amazing from the pool over to the ocean. Buffet breakfast was very good from fresh fruits to pastry’s to bacon and eggs they had everything you needed! The rooms were very clean and and spacious with a pillow menu and you can choose your smell, own dry cleaning laundry! This hotel was fabulous!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We love the location and facilities but most of all we love the service. 3veryone was specially nice and efficient. Anticipating your needs to make you feel pampered. We really enjoy our stay in the hotel that is beautiful. Great breakfast,great spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner buffet was really poor quality, the bathroom was open plan with no walls, the spa is too small with only two loungers.

    The bed was very wide and comfortable, and the view was wonderful from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bottled water should be every day in rooms it wouldnt cost much.

    just everything. Staff superb. Rooms well equipped. Every where very chilled. Breakfast fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant and lounge/bar ambience at night is not good. The lighting is too bright so it is not romantic or inviting and it's not really warm enough often to sit outside in october. Inside the restaurant is not a place we'd want to have dinner, so we go out every night to eat. Fortunately there are many places nearby that are good and suit us. I would suggest the hotel changes the atmosphere with low lighting, candles and tablecloths at dinner or use the smaller restaurant downstairs Blue which would look nicer to dine in at night. Same for the Lounge for drinks.

    Food at breakfast and lunch very nice and service very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late residents bar would have been nice.

    Pool area and views from our sea view rooms were very good. Overall the staff were very helpful particularly staff in the restaurant at lunch time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day staff were visibly incompetent and flustered during a rush resulting in a nearly 4hr late check-in and they then refused us a late check-out which I found a bit cheeky.

    Great location with pool on the waterfront and private beach. Ocean view balcony room was stunning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening Meal I booked for 14 of my family as a tribute to my father who turned 90 years old was a disaster as the staff lost the pre ordered menu which the manager asked me to fill out the day before the evening meal. I had to meet with each of them in different places and after completing this task I gave the details to management. On the night they did not have the list as I had given. Nobody knew who had ordered what and as a result my family had to take what they served.

    Location view from my room friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the website were cleverly taken and made the rooms and pool look much bigger than they were. Some rooms had no balcony. However, we still enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others

    Excellent location. Pool was great with cabanas to hire. Loved the breakfast too. Great value cocktails at the pool bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms noisy, could hear people upstairs. Too many night lights in room, so not good if you like a very dark room.

    Bed very comfy. Fabulous shower. Buffet breakfast excellent. Swimming pool and spa facilities superb. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard.

    Excellent staff, they go out of the way to help. Facilities were excellent, including the pool. Food and drinks were all great. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was tea and coffee facilities in the room but it was not maintained and had to ask for refills. Was told to go and get some from the restaurant but the staff were unhelpful. To have some sent to the room would have incurred a room service charge!

    Situated right on the beach, lovely pool and beach. Breakfast was really good. Bus service to Palma was every 15 minutes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly the bathroom could have had a better layout. But no real problem.

    The staff were very professional from the cleaner to the management. Everyone very courteous and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff, great location. Cleaning lady forgot to fill up shampoo/conditioner, pool bar looked sloppy, rest of pool area great. Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small No chair to sit on in room Shower shield was really poor as water leaked all over the floor pooling behind toilet etc. had to soak up with a towel

    Friendly and informative staff member on check in Quick taxi service Great breakfast room with fabulous view Variety of breakfast foods

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a group booking between 30/40 people, think it was a company thing, for 3 nights. They did seem to take over public areas and therefore quite noisey. Think the hotel should limit such groups to 20 maximum as part of the hotel for adults is the peace and quiet it offers.

    Staff, location and the peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not really like the bedroom with the separation between shower, toilets and the place where you brush your teeth in the middle of the entrance bedroom. Furthermore, I booked a room with a partial view on the sea and there were high trees so we could almost not see the sea = it was not justified to charge more for the bedroom because there was actually no view.

    Very good breakfast, nice pool and the access to the mini beach were very good points.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a four star hotel. Both restaurants in the evening were dire, pool area overcrowded, reception staff very dismissive

    Rooms were good,nice breakfast, no children!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sounds of insulation is not good. If you unluckily to stay next to a room always stay night, then really cannot relax during the night.

    Nice swimming pool and service, nice view. Room is big and clean. The basic room also have partly sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning ladies were coming very late, missing towels, adding extra drinks to pay on the room bill, be careful. The toilet door is not very useful and the sink is in the room and not in the bathroom....quite awkward...

    We were received with a lovely cup of cava, very nice staff, amazing views, we loved the pool as well. Bar and restaurant with good food and nice drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from 'partial sea' view was not really that. Shouldn't be advertised as that in my opinion so room price was high. Could benefit from some light / quiet background music around the pool and in restaurants to give more atmosphere. It was too quiet and lacked bit of ambience.

    Loved location and views from pool. Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds are nor overly comfortable and spa/wellness under pool was hot & stuffy/smelt dreadful.

    Staff by the pool particularly great and accommodating. Reasonable prices for food/drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was not speaking english (almost no one excluding 2 persons). Others were greeted in the reception with a champaigne we were not offered, don't know why. The staff didn't explain to us what we can use and what we can't because obviously 10 minutes later we were asked to get of some sofas next to the poolside which was very stupid that you pay so much money and you are not allowed to use the whole area next to the pool. No one told us Goodbye when we were leaving. Everytime I was checking for something at the reception they were different people which means I should explain all over again. The restaurant was fine but the waiters not able to speak basic english. The fitness is not a real one not even close to a fitness it is just a room to stretch nothing more.

    The food was fine and also the location of the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner could have been a little stronger. You can turn it down but it never really went below 25 Celsius. Toilet is behind a glass sliding door so not much privacy (you can hear everything from the bed). None of these would keep me from staying again though, it was so great!

    This place was awesome. I went with a group of friends and we didn't want to leave! The hotel breakfast which is included has so many options it will accommodate everyone. I was upgraded to one of the rooms with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The view was amazing overlooking the pool and ocean. There was plenty of space in the room for 2 of us. The shower was nice. The pool is wonderful as well as the lower portion on the beach. You can't reserve beach chairs which is nice because it's first come first serve. The small beach under the hotel is a little slice of heaven. This property is super peaceful. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited vegetarian options at the buffet dinner. There weren't enough sunbeds by the pool and people tended to reserve them. The private beach was very small. The wellness area was quite disappointing and smelt badly! The photos on the website were quite misleading.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bus to Palma was right outside the hotel and we found some great bars and restaurants in the city centre. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice o have a path following the sea front to do some walking in the evening. After the a buffet supper we felt that we needed to vacate the restaurant and there was no where to sit afterwards to enjoy the sea views. The hotel was quite expensive with additional costs for parking. I was charged for a cold coffee ( despite raising it with the waiter )which I thought could have been included in the meal.

    We had a very good stay. Nice modern bedrooms with air conditioning. Facilities were very good despite not having a sandy beach. Excellent food with a huge variety of options. We found it safe to walk in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only fault the hotel on location. You needed to get a taxi to the nearest resort for a night out

    the pool, the setting, the cleanliness, the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think they need to look at the service element especially if you have hired a bali bed. If Yvonne was not working the service was slow. But this is not the servers faults as they were working so hard to cope with the high demand of everyone!! Just need more pool staff!! Fabulous place

    The breakfast was vast - So much to choose from. The staff could not do enough for you. The rooms were beautiful, cool and well presented. The beds so comfy. The black out blinds brilliant. The pool bar wonderful and Balinese the best. The pool was spotless and at last they have changed the beds which makes them so much more comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food prices on buffet Fridges in room need updating No games room e.g. Table tennis

    Food Excellent with a wide range Private beach Comfy bed Clean bedroom Friendly and helpful staff Efficient lighting in room Spacious room Spa excellent Public transport outside hotel Public beach walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds crammed in with a ridiculous lack of umbrellas. Pool staff overworked. Poor location if you want to get to Palma - taxis won't come at peak times.

    Great location. Rooms well thought out if small. Restaurants and breakfast very good. Good for a short break when you don't won't to move around much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful. The hotel is within easy reach of the main beach of Illetas and there are a number of very good restaurants close by. The hotel pool is large and very well maintained, with plenty of loungers and towels are provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost impossible to get taxi for going out for dinner at night. Hotel only manages to get taxi for airport. This limits dinner options when you do not have a car. Annoying and not good enough for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately my fifth visit to the hotel was not as good as the others. We were located on the 1st floor which looks over the carpark which is fine, but the 1st floor is like you are sitting in the car park. I was upset that this being my 5th visit that this was the worst room I was allocated. We were moved later that day to another room which was ok. Although the last night we were moved to a sea view room which was nice! BUT a little too late.!!!. Such a shame as I am going for my 6th visit in a couple of weeks time and will be very upset if I am treated like this !! !

    The staff are very friendly and so helpful. The food at breakfast is lovely. There is also great staff at the pool who give amazing service. They make sure you are comfortable in your loungers. We hired the balinese beds the time we were there which is a great idea because you get fruit and other special treats... So worth it. The location is amazing - good little shops - the owners are all friendly and love a laugh... The hotel smells delicious as well and the showers and toiletries are great. I cant fault anything really!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carparking!

    We loved this hotel! Some of the TripAdvisor reviews were quite poor so we were a little anxious regarding what to expect, although we got a fairly good price for our stay with breakfast included so we have lowered our expectations a little based on that. The hotel looks to be an older property which has been refurbished inside, all of the shared areas (reception, restaurant, pool, spa etc) have been done to a really nice standard and are so well maintained. Our room was huge with a fabulous shower and very comfy bed, the balcony was a decent size and it was just unfortunate that we overlooked the very small carpark to the side of the hotel, I mention the carpark especially because we had a hire car and we struggled to find a parking space every time we went out so that was a little frustrating but not the end of the world. The pool area is absolutely lovely as is the indoor spa, there is also a private small but very pretty little cove-y beach which was great for snorkelling!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lacking outside seating especially at breakfast. Need to be there early . Rooftop bar was very disappointing and well rubbish. The service and atmosphere was missing. First night we went there with a couple of other guests who just arrived expecting a fantastic start but it missed the mark by a long way. The main bar was closed all the time. When we were leaving, we had requested late checkout before we arrived and everyday we were there, that we keep the room as we had a late flight and never got an answer until we were checking out and guess, the answer NO. As I said earlier the staff were very helpful with this request. They offered us the use of shower in sauna area. Really hot place to have shower and get changed for a flight.

    The breakfast was very good big choice and Cava. Rooms kept nice and clean daily if you request. Drinks and cocktails at the pool bar, sorry , wooden shed , good selection and top price. The welcoming drink was very nice Bus and taxis are available right outside. Bus prices €1.50 amazing to Palma centre. Room design was strange maybe in a good way. Very laid back and everything runs that way so don't expect super fast service even though staff are very nice and helpful. Helpful is a word used basically to say they would listen but not know the answer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Strange and uncomfortable interior style in bathroom/toilet. Not nice with open transparency. Pool area too small - felt very crowded.

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds and nice location. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Coffee machine in the room was a joke. Had to fiddle with the shower to make it work. room was on the small side.

    Position view. No loud drunks or children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no storage space in the room apart from hanging rail. We had to ask for a drawer pack and there was no room at all for toiletries as wash basin was in the bedroom.

    There was no rush to get a sunbed round the pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that full payment was taken on one credit card before our arrival. We Had 2 seperate rooms for 2 different couples, but the 2 rooms were charged on 1 cc. The booking said payment at hotel, just like our other bookings through booking.com no payment was taken prior to arrival in fact payment was taken on check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a problem because we love the sea but there isn't an easy way into it. I would recommend sea shoes to walk over the stones and bring a snorkel as the fish are in abundance.

    We stayed in a sea view room and it did not disappoint. The shower was amazing. A cool room during hot days. Room 02 regardless of the floor is quiet. Breakfast was substantial, even the tea was tasty. The hotel is surrounded by supermarkets. Ideal to buy snorkels/goggles to view the fish. There is a bus service directly into Palma. Buy your 10 journey ticket from the supermarket man, value for money. We ate in Luis the restaurant on the road right of the traffic lights towards Palma and not too far from the Barcelo. Easy to walk to. Really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool lougners were free but the poolside beds you can see on the hotel advertisement pictures were only accessible in case of daily purchase of packages such as fruits and water for 80 euros!!! That seems a bit much for fruits...

    good access to the sea despite rocky front, nice swim around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had many rooms in the hotel, and our room was the smallest even though we paid the same price! There was no storage except a wardrobe, but no drawers whatsoever to store bikinis, underwear etc so had to keep it all in my case, however the room was so small I couldn't lay my case down anywhere. The bathroom shower leaked every time we used it. The air conditioning wasn't very good. The size of the room was the real issue. I don't think it's fair to pay the same yet one room be so small and another room be bigger with a balcony !

    The free flowing cava at breakfast was a nice touch and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in took absolutely ages - i know there were a few of us but it took nearly 2 hours to check in 11 people...the hotel bar closes at 12oc even to hotel guests which I found a little strange.

    The location was great. Restaurant and pool bar good. Spa lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was one of the nicest I have ever had at a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of customer service on reception was poor. There are no taxis unless you are going to the airport. Pool area was very small. Rooms are very small we complained as it was like a cell we did get moved however but reception staff did not move our bags to new room and it took an hour to sort !

    The white sangria. Ivonne at the pool area was fantastic she did everything very friendly but run off her feet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very stiff. There was a light and cables hanging right above the shower head. The most disappointing bit about our stay was our couples massage. We paid 220 euro for the worst massage I've ever had. The therapists did dots on our backs and just rubbed their hands around the whole time then at the end left us in the room for 10 minutes without saying anything and couldn't give us a hot towel to wipe the oil off our bodies. When speaking to the staff on our exit they didn't apologise or offer a discount they just said they would speak to the therapists which does nothing to better our experience. Do not get a massage here!

    The location and pool were great. Staff were friendly and most spoke good English. The breakfast was good however dinner buffet was very average.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool was cold. Some of the staff were unfriendly and we were not told we would need to present our passports at reception even though we had paid and showed other ID. The hotel use sunbeds/loungers with a canopy on the website as a selling point and it cost 80euro to use these beds if available.

    The bed was comfortable. The AC was excellent and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room layout was bizarre with a washbasin in the bedroom rather than in the bathroom !!!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very pleased to find that we had a balcony. It was not in the room description (and we had no upgrade) .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't think of anything

    great location professionals and friendly staff .modern and clean and adult only it's a winner all round it was are 4th visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place was excellent for a bit of well earned peace and quiet. travelling around is very cheap and easy and there are lots of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff Barely any cleaning in the rooms Not changing sheets Air con broken Tried to charge for items in mini bar which weren't used Someone was mugged just outside the hotel

    The shower was good View was nice from 5th floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a little incident in the Illetas restaurant , where they need to improve the quality & fantasy of the food but it was soon put right and the managers where very concerned and very caring towards the matter .

    The staff , The Food & accommodation are number 1 Lovely staff cannot do enough for you especially Yvonne at the swimming area, always pleasing your needs. Food fresh , plenty a good choice . Breakfast is wonderful ( you also' have a fresh bucks fizz delicious )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight communication barrier as I didn't know Spanish and staff didn't always understand English. Jacuzzi not switched on so when in use stagnant water smells appeared.

    Very quiet and peaceful. Excellent location to relax. Staff friendly and welcoming. Good variety and fresh food/drinks hot and cold. Brilliant breakfast. Excellent pool/views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely atmosphere, clean, relaxing and good breakfast. Room was very comfortable and the service perfect. Short way to Palma, busses run frequently and taxi is not expensive. I will happily return and spend more days here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noicy, rooms out to noicy street, staff very unfriendly and not very helpful. Will not recommend this hotel, overpriced, and the pictures are not trueful at all. Aircondition very old and not working very well More like tree stars!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went with a group of girls and found there was limited privacy in the bathroom facilities so rooms were more suitable for couples.

    Friendliness of staff throughout the hotel. Excellent choices of food and plenty of seating areas at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that some of the bed chairs where for rent at an extra cost . The AC in the rooms could have been stronger

    The quietness . If you want to have peace and quiet this is the place , non loud music. Loved the little beach and chairs on the rocks . Very nice staff mostly at the dining room and at the pool . Nice little shops around. Easy to get around .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa hot tubs were cold

    Pool area was lovely, Cava on check in was a great touch. Spa treatments and the beds by the pool were something special. Great hotel for a few days relaxing 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar - all closed by 10.30 when you come back from dinner. Eating in the restaurant in the evening is very unromantic - lighting like a conference room so we didn't go in! Would be nice to have a bar to sit in by the pool in the evening. The rooftop bar has been closed each time we have been (3 times). Would be nice to have somewhere to eat in the evening by the pool as it's such a lovely area! They are missing a trick here!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous shower and breakfast was great! Location was unbeatable and pool area and little beach area is breathtaking. You could sit there all day and never get tired of the view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something wrong with air conditioner , they didn't fix it so to warm in the room. The pillow was like a stone, but they find me one that was okey. Just a glas door to the toilet so don't be shy!

    Perfect location bus just outside the hotel 20 min to Palma city, fantastic breakfast ! Pool area very nice. Will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: