Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Cádiz 4 stars

Avenida de Andalucía, 89, 11009 Cádiz, Spain

#11 of 24 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1273 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    4.6
    Nice city. Too much noise reaching the hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend for two reasons. Firstly, it was noisy from the road outside and the windows are not well insulated. Secondly, there was no access to the bar / restaurant on Friday night due to a private party.

    Parking was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    5 min walk to the beach and frequent bus straight to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible view from the room into the buildings around. Broken loud air con. Lift out of order. No atmosphere.

    5 min walk to the beach and frequent bus straight to the historical center

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Great city and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked this place, but for me it was a surprise that I would be charged additionally for the parking.

    Cadis is a nice place, and the hotel was good. I really liked the breakfast, and there is a super convenient underground parking with car elevator. But you should keep in mind that it charged additionally - 20 EUR per day if I remember right.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Great base to explore Cadiz from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room backed closely onto neighbouring buildings meant that when your light is on they get a great view into room especially on lower floors. Little niggles like no milk,toilet rolls, liquid soap did not get automatically replaced...had to ask at reception who were reasonably quick with response.

    Fab breakfast as plenty of choice. Good comfy beds with fresh white linen and white towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Food, service, perfectly located, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knocking on the door at 10am every day

    Food, service, perfectly located, very close to the beautiful beach and very close to the city center. Very clean hotel! Super friendly and customer oriented personal!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy bus ride to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking. 25 euros a day. Only for small cars as there is a car lift to the parking area.

    Easy bus ride to the old city. Excellant breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location near heart of Cadiz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No gym on site, limited facilities. Only two free instant coffee packets for the room and a pay machine for coffee in the lobby.

    Good location, good price, nice rooms. Bonus for parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and distressing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist spoke bad and incoherent English and her resposes were rude and unhelpful. The view from our room was obstructed by ugly and clattered space that looked like a building site. One of the plugs didn't work and it came off the wall. The parking charge was unreasonably expensive( 35euros per day). We decided to re-locate after one night, despite having to pay for two nights

    Decent fruit selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Not quite a 4* compared to others on our visit around Andulucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room- 1st room we were given was cold. The curtains didnt close so light came in . The noise from the street was awful. so my husband went down after midnight to insist on another room . We were given another room on the same floor but at the side of the hotel. This room was much quieter but did not have the view you would expect from a 4*hotel. (photos included) . Buffet food not great for vegetarians.

    Near to town centre. A short hop on a local bus takes you to the old town which is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean room, very big and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things - the fact that to get to the parking, u need to fit into a car elevator is not clear from the description of the hotel. Some reviews mention that the parking is not accessible for their car, but that's too subjective and also depends on the driver skills. So would be good if the hotel simply states clear what is the max size of the cars thay can park there, so the customers can plan accordingly. For our Tiguan was a no go. Second - on the second and the third days we did not get new roll of toilet paper. And while on the second day was not yet a drama, on the third I simply had to take one myself from the cleaning lady. Coffee was also not refilled one of the days. That it's noisy, is expected, considering the location.

    Spacious and clean room, very big and comfortable bed. Nice location next to the beach and some 20-25 min walk to the center. Good breakfast options nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the hotels fault but the street is quite noisy if you are sensitive to noise. Though it was ok for a couple of nights.

    Location was very convenient. 5 min walk to the beach. 10 min ride on the bus to th centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Loved Cadiz would NOT stay at the Occidental on a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed for refurbishment - The alternative Bar/restaurant was inadequate too cramped at breakfast. No discount to reflect the inconvenience.

    The parking facility - Excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    We where very disappointed with our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where very disappointed with our room. It was called a superior room but as we entered it the timber floor was badly damaged . When we complained to manger we found him to be very unhelpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.5
    Overall an excellent place to stay and visit Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in room could have been better and no milk was left one day..

    Excellent choice of breakfast and also could order your own omelette to be cooked for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and effortful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in taps and loo went brown and staff didn't care! Shower smelt of drains as did the foyer! Bar dining area barren and devoid of character ! Location too far out to enjoy cadiz without minimum 30 min walk or taxi fares! Hotel write up inaccurate and misleading on that issue

    Room tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Large rooms were great, hotel helpful, staff great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby smelled strongly of a cleaning agent in a bad way. Facilities listed on booking.com weren't all open.

    Large rooms were great, hotel helpful, staff great, interconnecting rooms great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed, good food and very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fresh fruit at the breakfast is delicious. Plenty of choice in breakfast buffet. In a neighborhood with nice restaurants (brilliant sea food in Cadiz!) and the beach is very close. Within walking distance from city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minutes walk to old but taxi and bus available at almost no cost

    Clean and comfortable place Close to beach and sea side bars Nice and helpful staff Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping excellent . bath wow !! Quiet and peacefully even with a full hotel . Food excellent and service was soooo good . Receptionist were very helpful . Aircon 👍🏽 Bus or taxi just outside hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Functional hotel with an unexpected personal touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and when we opened the window it was too noisy. The air-con isn’t switched on in winter. There wasn’t any restaurant facilities or room service New Year’s Eve which was unexpected.

    It was my 50th birthday and I had a cake delivered to the room, this was a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay near to Cadiz Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a big car access to the underground parking would be quite difficult. Bar/ restaurant area not very inviting

    Great location as we like to walk and very near to the beach Would recommend having the 3 course meal as excellent value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and bath room taps were worn down. When we entered our room, temperature was at 25 degrees, with little chance to cool it down, as ac was not working and windows only to be partially opened. Could not left be open during night due to noise from Main street running below.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently situated city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning wasn't working-I believe switched off centrally. The comfort of the bed was negated by having to try to sleep at 24 degrees.C

    The staff were excellent, the restaurant excellent and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    WRONG LOCATION FOR US, WRONG CITY, FOUND LITTLE OF INTEREST, SHOPS AND MORE SHOPS NO HOLIDAY .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LOCATION OF HOTEL, HAD TO TRAVEL LONG DISTANCE BY WHEEL CHAIR TO FIND DECENT RESTAURANTS, BROUGHT ON ASTHMA ATTACK FOR ME , HAD ENOUGH BY 3RD NIGHT SO LOST MONEY ON 2 NIGHTS . CAME HOME VERY UNHAPPY INDEED NO REFUND OFFERED

    WE LEFT HOTEL AFTER 3 NIGHTS, DUE TO LOCATION, PARTNER USES WHEEL CHAIR. EVENING MEAL 1ST NIGHT SERVED BY WAITERS WHO WERE UNHELPFUL ,AND SURLY GOT MY DESSERT WRONG, AND PARTNERS MAIN ARRIVED COLD, DID CHANGE . DECIDED NOT TO EAT THERE IN EVENING AGAIN, CHOICE OF MENU FOR A GOOD HOTEL, BAD, MEATBALLS??? POOR QUALITY CHOICE, FOR 4 STAR! RECEPTION STAFF EXCELLENT, BREAKFAST SUPERB LOTS OF CHOICE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, parking garage, hotel provides beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for parking (20 Euros), breakfast very expensive (14 Euros)

    Very friendly staff, parking garage, hotel provides beach towel on request for free, just a few minutes by foot to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Our choice was based on price and car parking. Otherwise, pretty average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a road side room and it was quite noisy. There is a church nearby and its bells were ringing often and during the night. We ate at the hotel restaurant in the part that is outside. This has a limited menu. It was only when we walked through the main restaurant that we saw other menus were available. Why can't guests purchase from those or at least be told that the outside area only has a limited menu?

    Secure car parking, although the car lift was very small and this was not mentioned when we booked. Fortunately we had a small car otherwise there could have been a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given originally should never have been used by guests. There had obviously been a previous flood in the room and walls were covered in mould and there were lots of ants. This obviously handy just happened so the fact a big hotel like this tjought rheum could get away with keeping letting out this room was very disappointing. Travelling around Spain for 3 weeks and Thai was the most expensive room we'd had by far and was the worst. No facilities in the hotel - we knew this before booking, but again for the price this was disappointing. No pool, no gym etc Not good value for money

    Close to beach. Staff very accommodating when we pointed out a problem with our original room. They upgraded us to a suite, gave us free parking for the duration of our stay and didn't charge us for the drink we had in the bar and the minibar. You can't say fairer than that!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good and comfortable location for a short city trip including beach + sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel hits on a main road, so even if the windows have very very good double-glazing, one can still hear noise if the room hits on that road. I would definitely go again, but would ask for a room not hitting the main road. Also 20 euros is a bit excessive for a late check-out, especially considering the category of the hotel and the prices per room charged in the high season.

    The location, walking distance to the beach and within easy reach of the town centre (30 min on foot, 5 min by taxi for 5 euros). Also worth noting the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with all what is necessary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Oldest city in Europe doesn't feel very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar closed up at midnight with no notice to people outside to buy a second drink. I left my tablet in the room after checking out at noon, and phoned back at 4PM the same day to check if the service staff had handed it in, but was told I'd need to call back on Monday as no-one from housekeeping was available until then. 25Euro/night parking charge

    Above average room, the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out if town but not a problem, the walk on beach from was great or a taxi for 4.67 euros!! Great value.

    Clean rooms, rooms great size and bed was huge and comfortable. Tea and coffee in rooms. Staff very friendly. Value for money hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Utruleg mykje hotell (-og by!) for pengane. Kjem gjerne attende til båe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hotelish room, but who can afford to care? The evening meal, serving a low cost menu that tasted so.

    We like the Barcelo hotels. Not that we have used them a lot, but the ones we have, appear as very good choices with a very friendly, helpful first (and last) impression. The hotels receptionists in particular. Good breakfast. Large, good room, location very good and just a walk to old town. The Algeciras bus stopped not to far away and three citybus-lines nearby made easy access to different parts of old town and to estación de trenes de Cádiz. Beautiful! Playa a block away. Payed less than a third of what Barcelo Malaga did cost at the time...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    City beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very subjective, but I really didn't like the fragrance of the air freshener that was used at the lobby / reception area. It felt to be too much; it was a bit strong /agressive smell. Apart from that everything was ok.

    I arrived very early and expected to wait for the room tobe available. Staff was very supportive and prepared my room very fast after previous guests checked out. Much appreciated. Staff was always very kind and helpful. Everyone reception, restaurant, maids...etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Exceptionally good and frequent public bus service to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of paint in room. Intermittent traffic noise throughout the night.

    Exceptionally good and frequent public bus service to the old town. Close to beaches and good bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite noisy from the road

    Great location in the new part of the town. Very close to the beach. Nice and new hotel. Delicious breakfast and very nice and friendly personnel. 5 mins of driving from the old town and 5 minutes of walking to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    6.7
    Location was ok but not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast dreadful . Poor selection and always depleated.

    Location was ok but not ideal

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Hotel is great and staff very friendly and perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great and staff very friendly and perfect location for the beach. Town is a good 15 minute walk and after a couple of times it is a bind

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    A very short but enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, walking distance to the beaches. Very comfortable big bed, clean. Close to many restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Overnight in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean quiet comfortable room. Great buffet breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Secure parking for bicycles in garage beneath hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Accommodation and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scary entering the underground car park.

    Accommodation and location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice break at pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant waiter was not very welcoming.

    Nice hotel I. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Only there for 3 days but a very enjoyable stay. Definately go to the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute walk to the beach. 20mins to the town. Plenty shops & restaurants. Staff very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    extra cost for hotel parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extra cost for hotel parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    it was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    it was awful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful,comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful,comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Another great stay at this excellent hotel will certainly be returning, cannot fault anything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, great room, superb supersize double bed, fantastic staff, newly refurbished restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement parking via a car lift is extremely difficult for larger cars.

    Good location, modern clean and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and modern hotel, conveniently located for the old town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern large room and under hotel parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice bed. Good location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    De kamer was comfortabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    De kamer was comfortabel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    To repeat at any time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best area for going out. But 2 street from the beach and 2.5km from center

    Great bedding and quiet bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Pretty damn good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Didn't use the restaurant, only time we tried to go in the bar it was closed for a group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities and I was told over the phone that a pool and spa was available at the hotel

    The service was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Big bathroom, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited channels in English for what seems to be a business orientated hotel

    Big bathroom, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    wonderful beds , comfortable mattresses, clean, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had windows facing main street it was noisy and rooms are a little bit old but clean.

    wonderful beds , comfortable mattresses, clean, big rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and very helpful front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and very helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Well situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a bit utilitarian.

    Good location. Large room. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    There was a some street noise later into the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a some street noise later into the evening

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable overall
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too be honest it was a little bit too warm we had to window open then there was a bit of traffic noise.

    Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage too small to movea big car . Couldnt get in . Had to pay 25€ per day in a public parking .

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    I would use this hotel again
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit tight. The laundry trolleys only made it more difficult.

    Clean room and a comfy bed. It also had power sockets by the bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location but needs services improving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amenities in room (no milk for the coffee) and no internet working!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they moved us to a different hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner menu poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean functional in a good location with helpful staff good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean functional in a good location with helpful staff good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious rooms, excellent service, 5 minutes away from the beachside. We loved it and hope to come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Holiday in Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good service, polite and helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Modern clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little far from the old town, needed to get the bus, but near the beach. Car park a bit tight to get into spaces.

    Nice size room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to say! we enjoyed our stay.

    I liked the way that if you asked for anything the staff were quick to respond.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Love Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy with road traffic.

    Good central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    A great hotel close enough to the beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff (thanks again Marie Esperanza for all the info), conveniently located and a very nice breakfast with choices for all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Reception where friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very poor food was limited and cold when served.

    Reception where friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Mote care should be given to maintenance in the toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mote care should be given to maintenance in the toilet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Comfort of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort of room.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: