Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Cala Viñas 4 stars

Coral, 2-4, 07181 Cala Vinyes, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Cala Vinyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 652 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The views are gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid tourist tax twice, once when booking and once on arrival. I’ll be contacting booking.com about this. Staff were ok, nothing exceptional. There are no shops around, no restaurants, no activities. Difficult to get a taxi, reception will only book you one to the airport. Only boat trips on 3 days, not told about them unless you ask and they’re cheaper on the website. No water sports or any beach activities so 3 days was more than enough as there’s not really anything to do. We had towels on arrival but by day 2 they were taken and we were left with one and no new ones were given. Luckily we had taken our own. We walked in to Magaluf one night just for something to do, it’s around 35/40 minutes walk away though. The food for lunch and evening is very repetitive and gets boring quickly, basically ate pasta and pizza the whole time.

    The views are gorgeous. It’s a huge building, you don’t feel cramped at all and there’s no real queueing for food and the bars are usually empty to get drinks. The beach is clean and there are multiple pools. Breakfast options are superb. It’s great for a short break if you literally just want to lie by the beach/pool and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was lovely clean and staff very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I would recommend it to any one

    The hotel was lovely clean and staff very friendly Accommodation was basic but excellent close to the beach and so many things to do at hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    We were there for a week and it was so exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a week and it was so exciting. My children were so happy with Strand (direct front of hotel. Small but quite lovely and not to full people) . They have very comfortable pools for kids and many programes everydays with sweetie cute Animation team. On the way back to Berlin, my son said that him miss the Animation team very much. Also, we have booked all inclusive. The food are good. We took the wein for lunch and dinner. Just 10minutes to Magaluf with Bus L107. Very cheap and comfort. The Bus station ist just few metters from hotel. We love this hotel. Many thanks to the friendly service team in Buffet restauraunt. You work hard but always try the best. Special thanks to Nao and Animation team. You made the vacation of my son be colourful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!!!

    Animation team was brilliant(Raffa,Lucy,Carolina,Silvia,Erika+another 2guys i dont remember their names),amazing staff,all the time happy to help. We went for "all inclusive" wich is very good value for money,food is amazing so many different choises every day!!thanks guys!! 👍👏👍👏

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a loud night program for kids every night right in front of our door. We would accept lasting max till 9-10pm, but it ended around 11pm. It was so loud we couldnt hear the TV, let alone to fall asleep since we were waking up early for trips.

    Beautiful, cosy and comfortable hotel with great location if you are looking for some quiet holiday. Breakfast and dinner is a buffet, with amazing choice of everything. The cuisine for dinner is changed daily (mallorcan, spanish, japonese..). Beach is next to the hotel, sea is clean. We recommend to rent a car because of the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    I liked the location, the setting and the views out to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t particularly like the layout of the hotel and found it quite difficult initially to find the way to the main dining room. Thought that reception could have provided more information about lift locations and quickest route to the beach and dinning room.

    I liked the location, the setting and the views out to sea. I also liked the food and the quality of the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Cala Vinas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The beds with the moving wheels, so annoying, it just kept moving around eveytime * you dont need to be gordon Ramsay to tell that some of the food is frozen, good breakfast, lunch and dinner could be better!

    * great value for the money * great location for people that are here to party/relax, 3 mins taxi ride * i would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Hotel is really on side of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really on side of the sea. Rooms clean and they cleaning were cleaning all days of stay, food was different everyday. Staff friendly and helps everytime then you ask. Hotel located about 15 mins walk to magaluf. Quiet place without bars and clubs near. Overall its great 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging money for sunbeds/umbrella on beach

    Lovely hotel & facilities, private beach was quality & the bar/restaurant on there has good food. The buffet food at hotel had a good selection & most of it was decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    It was in a lovely peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as nice as the pictures. We had a very bad smell in our room in block 2. The poor area needed parasols.

    It was in a lovely peaceful area. The grounds were beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    First half of the week before the kids broke up from school was more enjoyable than the second half
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the amount of guests went from 480 to 700 at the weekend they could not cope, they ran out of ice cream in the snack bar for about 2 days until I brought it to managements attention. The restaurant could not cope, lots of queuing and food was not replenished quickly enough, with only one ice cream station and one tray of chips and one toaster in the morning this seemed to cause issues. No water pressure on the fifth floor and very noisy at night.

    The beds are comfy and the family rooms are a nice size with up to date decor. The food is lovely, when you don't have to queue for it. All the pools are good, animation team are excellent. Only 25 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for a quiet time. Families with kids. Not for young people who want to have fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definitely FOOD! I am a vegetarian although I do eat fish, same one every night. Salads were the same every night too. I did not go hungry but there was really not much choice! I did complain to the manager without success.

    I wanted a rest in the sun and I got it. Activities: the team tried very hard during the day. Evening ones were LATE and not so interesting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, value for money, food was fresh, reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds in all-day long sunshine were “reserved” by guests towels etc first thing in the morning, leaving behind the sun beds which were located in the shade. The sun beds were also very tightly crammed in around the pool so you were often lay right next to another guest. We went mid-May too so I can imagine peak summer to feel even more busy. Food was lovely & fresh however typical all-inclusive chaos at meal times.

    Location, value for money, food was fresh, reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay to stay on the beach side which is not a problem but the guy guarding it was very agressive and rood

    Nice, cosy, quiet, good food and plenty all day long

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff, beautiful beach and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally did not have issues with it, but might be good to know: there are 3 different buildings, you need to walk between the room, restaurant etc. There is not really a lot to do around, worth renting a car and drive around.

    Very nice staff, beautiful beach and view. Big variety of buffet food selection, gym. Perfect place for a few relaxing days. 30 mind drive from Palma, supermarket is 10 meters away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior rooms were backed on to stage area and was very loud at night but I could've asked for a quiet room!

    Loved this hotel. We went at the start of October so pretty quiet and not tonnes to do but that's not what we went for. There were activities around the pool at points during the day and good pools. Bar by the beach was the best. Nice and quiet and proper glasses if you were drinking there. Beautiful little beach too and safe for kids. Couple of shops onsite and one up some stairs by the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service. Beautiful hotel and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the hotel, they didn't have details of our booking due to a cyber virus, our room for the first night was a beautiful suite, which we were not charged for & we were then upgraded to have full access to the spa and the a la carte restaurant for our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely return for another stay! Possibly the nicest hotel i’ve ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More drink options on all inclusive. Bigger cups for all inclusive. Having entertainment on until the bar closed would be great. The games room could use a bit of updating. The on-site shop was never open. Limited amount of tv channels actually connected. The indoor hot tub and pool were freezing cold and although an engineer came to have a look at it and said it was it’s normal 30degree temperature, after struggling to be in it for longer than 10 seconds at a time, i can confirm it most definitely was not!

    The hotel is beautiful and definitely reflects the photos of it. The rooms are all a very decent size, all with a balcony looking out onto amazing views. The restaurant staff are extremely friendly and patient. Mast variety of foods for every meal which mostly varies everyday was excellent. The cocktails are lovely. The housekeeping crew are really fast and fantastic at their jobs. The beds are very comfortable. Wish i’d been able to stay for longer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    An excellent view of Ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    far from the center and paid extra tax at the reception

    An excellent view of Ocean.A perfect place to relax and enjoy the Sun. Bar and restaurant was so clean. perfect food and drinks. very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    It's the location that sells it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great.

    We have visited the property many times. We were pleased that this visit we had a room upgrade. I would say that I was a little disappointed In the Deserts this year. Also the stairways were very dark and felt unsafe st night. Also really don't like plastic cups.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic short break near the beach with lovely friendly bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a problem but it's spaced out. You could get lifts everywhere but sometimes at first we'd get a bit lost. Also not much about but easy & cheap enough to get a taxi or even walk.

    It's was a lovely relaxing hotel with great access to the beach. Drinks in glass (not round the pool) & lovely bar staff/waitresses, couldn't do enough for us! Nice to branded drinks too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location, modern and clean but lacked confortable, relaxing areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was overcrowded with beds .and very noisy due to bar and cafe area being next to it . Restaurant staff were not friendly just absorbed in their job and each other . Room was not avail till 15.00 and had no view and no sun all day . There was no comfortable lounge area

    Bar area over beach . Relaxing . Staff a lot friendlier and furniture through out hotel was of good quality . Beds also very comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a falimily room advised it was Bigger so happy about that, however the wall on one side was paper thin and we were worken by a crying baby multiple nights multiple times. It sounded like it was happening in our room it was that bad. Sun bed wars. The sun only gets half of the pool so be prepared to get up early and get your spot

    Value for money!! All inclusive food and drink avalible all day 🙌🏼 Upgraded to a family room. Food and beverage staff need a shout out for being amazing, working all hours and putting up with rude guests sitting them selves on dirty tables and not waiting for them to be cleaned. Clean rooms. Location next to the beach amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Wide choice of food, lots of choice for all-inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Classic towels on best sunbeds all day

    Wide choice of food, lots of choice for all-inclusive. comfortable beds, upgraded us just because an upgraded room was available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    restful, sun-full and food-full. lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the tiny beach is NOT attached to the hotel, it's privately/publicly run and we had a bit of a run-in with the guy asking us for money for the sun loungers - communication of this point is poor - i think purposefully to trick you into spending the money. He was also VERY rude to us. He wasn't attached to the Hotel, but I think there should be clearer info on this point. I also don't think the Spa is worth the extra money you pay to use it. i think use of the pool should be included in the price of the stay.

    super friendly and helpful staff, relaxing place, clean and simple, really good value for money. would come again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the location is good it's still a long walk to the nearest restaurant. It's also hard to get a taxi from the Hotel to Magaluf or Palma Nova as I was told by a taxi driver that it's not worth there while driving out for €8 Also not the hotels fault but the guests putting there towels on the sunbeds at 6am to walk off and leave them there for the day was ridiculous.

    The location is very nice and scenic, the hotel sits on the beach one side and the other it's surrounded by some amazing properties in the hilly part. Alcohol at the hotel is good value and the bar staff are very helpful. Also the rooms are very clean and modern with free wifi which works perfectly. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Thank you for your great choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on street away from hotel but this could not be helped as the hotel nestles into the hillside overlooking the marvellous beach and prestige sea.

    This is very good quality 4star plus hotel. The facilities were excellent never any silly queues !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Animation team are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room, but when arrived at the hotel was told our children were too old, should be under 12 years old. When I put our children's ages (14 and 16)into your site it allowed me to book the room.. luckily the hotel honoured the price you had quoted us and had to let us stay in the room as the hotel was fully booked. Booking.com error not the hotels!!

    Animation team are excellent. Brilliant with little children as well as teenagers and adults. !! Location fantastic too, straight onto the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    All in all, the staff was very friendly & nice very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all, the staff was very friendly & nice very helpful for most things.. it's was a great stay lovely rooms great air conditioning clean facilities nice selection of food on buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner. Beach is 2 min walk around the back of the hotel I loved it 😀..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed for the amount of money we payed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude, the room was dirty and they never changed the sheets just turned them around.. the swimming pools said that it was adults only but it was more kids then adults in the pool... the first room that they gave us was mouldy and it smelled so bad so we asked for different room and they did.. the air con didn't work in the room... the food was the same food every night.. the hotel looks beautiful outside but rooms were really bad and not somewhere I would like to stay again..

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    I liked the location of the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food quality and variety could improve. The staff were nice but they had a lack of experience or supervision.

    I liked the location of the hotel very much. It is a good place to bring children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honest Opinion I will begin on the positives as this hotel has the potential to be a 4* but it is a 3* at present. The hotel is situated out of the way of Magaluf which was the main attraction for me and it is set around a lovely cove... peaceful and tranquil... perfect for quiet time... Firstly I want to say the reception staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and after an error with my booking they sorted it quickly and I even got a complimentary room upgrade which after an early start was very welcomed. The reception is the newest part of this hotel and is quite enticing... The room itself had been refurbished it was big and airy and very nice. I have no complaints what so ever here however the hotel is really big... you have to get in a different lift to get to certain parts depending which block you are in it took me a few days to find my way around... all really confusing! Both pools are lovely and clean I spent a lot of time near the kids splash pool as I had my little girl travelling with me this is great for kids under 6 anyone older it's too small and often the older ones were a bit too rough and my little girl got pushed over a few times... The lifeguard in this area is a mood killer! She kept telling everyone to stop doing this and stop doing that and said my little girl couldn't go down the slide... she's nearly 5 and it's a perfect sized slide for her so not quite sure what her issue was! She didn't speak English so kept talking in Spanish to us I just nodded but had no idea what she was on about! The animation/entertainment team were the highlight of our stay.... I cannot stress enough how hard they work and kept the children entertained from the moment they woke until the moment they went to bed... a massive shout out to the head of animation he is hilarious and you can tell he loves his job! I can't remember all of their names but they ALL are amazing at what they do.... the kids club was amazing..

    The animation team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    With pro and cons ot depends of the price you (from 50€ up to 200€)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Substandard check in with unpleasant staff not up to a 4 star hotel. Overpriced drinks at the buffet with a small bottle of beer charged 3.5€

    Clean. Located in a beautiful cala. Plenty of swimming pool. Spacious room with refrigerator. Good buffet restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel in stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the hussle bustle of magaluf and Palma nova but in a bus router and only approx 3km. But the stunning location certainly makes up for that.

    The property is located in a stunning area, right on the small beach. The views of the sea and surrounding area is simply stunning. Amazing place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were vegetarian and struggled to know what was veggie as it was not labelled. Could have done with a veggie main each night

    Nice hotel with good facilities for famiiies

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive finishing at 11:30 as unless you want to go into Magaluf their isnt any bars that are local, which is unfortunate. The entertainment shows could do with a bit more organising but the team was brilliant and very funny.

    The room was lovely, bed was very comfy, staff couldn't do more to help you, loved the food but a bit more variety would be good, so nice being close to the beach, the entertainment team were brilliant in the day doing activities in the pool etc, the hotel itself is very impressive, would defiantly stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    OK for children but no good if have dietary requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jelly or ice lolly or sorbet option as dessert for my child who cannot have egg or dairy. Despite informing staff who said they can get some from outside but never did. Instead they offered jelly sweets covered in sugar like fruit pastels which I didn't want to give my child as dessert/pudding.

    Spa facilities and kids club

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Great personnel, singing waiters, like their job and work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - lifts are bit complicated/slow - rooms in courtyard without sea view a bit stuffy, no wind

    Great personnel, singing waiters, like their job and work very hard! Good/rich food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just few places for parking. Not very well cleaning of room every day. We didn't get even tap water by dinner - all drinks must be payed

    Very nice room with very comfortable bed. Helpfull staff. Very nice place. Good for families. Great buffet for breakfast and dinner and good service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the nearest town but still walkable. Pillows thin. Snack choices limited and repetitive.

    The hotel was right on the beach and our room had great views across to it and the sea. The restaurant had a great variety of choices and had a lovely outside seating area, shaded by awnings. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Mini paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toilets in bar and entertainment areas.

    An amazing mini paradise. Perfect. Lovely staff, food great, view amazing, entertainment fabulous especially at night. The private beach is stunning as are the views from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.5
    Good animation team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thin walls in between rooms you can hear all voices from neighbor rooms. Food is very same all days. No vegetables during breakfast.

    Good animation team. Beach is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    best family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic place for family with children. Kids Club very well organised, offeres different activities every day. My boys(8,10) enjoyed every morning and afternoon sessions. David, main animator is a special and very dedicated young man who children just adore. My sons had a time of their life.Great verity of food at very good standard, lovely wine. Evening shows ,cheesy but very funny. Friendly staff always go extra mile.Never had a problem to find a sun lounger. Beach the most beautiful and magical i have seen in my life. We are definitely coming back next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Amazing family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My waistline on return due to the plentiful food and drinks on tap! ;-)

    We were a large group spanning 3 generations and the hotel catered for absolutely everyone's needs. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Food was delicious and plenty of choice. There's a kids pool, main pool and beach a few steps away. A bus stop outside and taxis arrive within minutes. Hotel wifi even works on the beach!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff but too many other issues so would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very confusing hotel to navigate your way around. Separate buildings, you had to use a lift in one building, walk to another building then go into another lift, just to get to the pool, restaurant, bar or even toilet. Not all the lifts were labelled with which floor accessed certain areas so it took a couple of days to suss this out. We heard other guests complaining about this. I didn't like the position of our room. It had a great view of the bay but was directly above the restaurant so all morning we could hear scrapping chairs and clattering of plates while we were trying to have a lay in. There were not enough sun beds and what they had were placed very close together, with few tables in between. Large areas were always in the shade so the beds in the sun were always taken and if you were lucky enough to get one of these beds, there wasn't an option to put up a parasol when it got too hot, as there weren't any. There weren't enough public toilets to use. For example by the evening entertainment bar, there wasn't a toilet on that level and we observed parents having to take their children on a long hike to find a toilet. The bar by the pool, near reception, had very strange opening times, which meant a long trek to get drinks when it was closed. It would have been good to have an adult only area. There were options but I don't feel the hotel was set out in an ideal way.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Beds very comfortable. Good location, near the beach and for a walk or taxi into Magaluf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but noisy guests are not dealt with and overcharged for sun beds on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too much noise past midnight.Noisy or drunken guests should be dealt with so family people and their children could sleep. The sun beds on the beach are not included in price ,cost for two sun beds is 13.50 per day.

    Very pleasant staff ,great range of food for every meal,clean and tidy with different fun activities organised on daily basis .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room finition in general(sink fixation isn't holding very well, shower floor isn't very solid, sofa looking used, you easily hear people talking in the hallway, etc). There is few parking place and with direct sun on it, no cover. If you are not lucky and didn't find a parking spot for your car, you have to do a big tour to find a parking spot and must walk 5min.

    Good buffet with all inclusive option(many nice alcohol drinks for free at the bar), great location next to the sea and direct access to a private beach! Good staff & very good price with 2 swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception area was very slow to book in and out. An express checkout would be a good idea.

    Food and entertainment was very good. I would recomend the hotel to family, friends and work colleagues. Staff were excellent in the food area,bar and entertainment areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony view wasn't great but this didn't reallly matter

    The food was amazing and the entertainment was great there was no need to leave the hotel which was amazing as I had managed to break my foot while away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel with great breakfast and dinner buffets but much shadow from the sun in october.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to get sun in autumn (beginning october) since the buildings are shadowing the pool areas. Windy. Many stairs to reach up to the street level (although much is covered with lifts). Many activities around the pool with screaming leaders, difficult to find a quiet area. Only cold water in the pools and in the jacuzzi. Very remote area, no walking distance to other restaurants, bars, shops etc. Must use rental car to get to the closest town Magaluf.

    Excellent Buffet Breakfast and dinner but noisy environment at the tables. Great access to the sea. Nice shows a few nights (flamenco performance etc). Great sea view from some rooms in building 3.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed everything in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed everything in this place. We had an all inclusive. The food was amazing for a buffet, they serve very decent wine in bottle. we didn't like the view in our room so we had it switched the next day for free (we got a sea view). The entertainment was great. during the day there are a lot of activities, nobody is pushing you to participate. The evening entertainment, even though very cliché still hilarious (if you don't like it, the hotel has a bar away from the entertainment) :) the rooms are clean, the beach (event though it costs to get the beds and umbrellas) very nice and small.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice but somewhat average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was generally quite bland

    The beach is very accessible. The bed was very comfy They do a full English breakfast, all be it component parts on different service trolleys.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you have all including you have to pay for better drings and mix.

    I like lokation, own beach, beautiful view playing area and pool for my son, good food, evening show. This is perfect Hotel for family (infant) holidays.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not 4 star hotel! Maximum 3. Not fresh food at the breakfast. A lot of old people laying hole the day. Horrible location, everything is far from.

    price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    This was our 2nd visit which didn't match our previous experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memory foam mattresses overused causing poor nights sleep. Single beds pushed together do not lend to a romantic break. Sun loungers reserved but unused for long periods. Building shades the pool and sun lounger areas, however beach is close by. The room required upgrading when compared to others. Previous visit we were shown to our table at meal times which mean't the table was ready, sometimes a long wait for table to be cleared and reset. No smoking dining areas would be welcome to non-smoking guests. Ill during stay which suspect was food poisoning but unconfirmed.

    Good selection of food and international drinks available to all inclusive guests. Exceptionally clean rooms and public areas. Appreciated the table service for drinks during meal times. Waiting staff very pleasant and attentive - despite long hours and volume of covers thought the day. Arrived late and a picnic was provided. Cava provided in fridge on request as a surprise from partner was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hidden charges: towels, rent a kettle for your room (!) A kitchen in rooms but no cutlery or crockery Lots of bars don't take payment by cards - no cashpoints within a 30 minute walk radius

    I'm not really a 'beach person' - but I loved it, wonderfully clear water, beautiful view, clean and soft sand. Food was good & great variety. Room was tasteful and comfortable (esp the beds). Nice view of sea from our balcony The lovely 'cave' bar at the opposite hotel- wonderful and atmopheric place to spend an evening! Lovely looking and well-designed hotel. Entertainment staff were awesome, we got lured into play some enjoyable games. They were always smiling and infectiously enthusiastic! Gym is good, often empty, spa is fantastic - well worth the 12 euros charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    It was pretty nice for money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden costs and lack of confidence in clients.You have to read very careful what its included and what's not. You want to use the seif? You have to pay. You need an iron? You have to pay. Wanna use the sunbeds on the beach? You have to pay. You need beach towels? You have to pay. Need to change them after a couple of days? Guess what... You have to pay. This is not a matter of money but it becomes annoying to go every time at reception.

    The food was good and came in a great variety. Good quality-price ratio. Nice beach with crystal clear water. Comfy bed and nice view from the balcony. Fact that we had a kitchinette was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Really enjoyed the holiday hope to be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers bit close to eat other which I know I understand so more people can fit around the pool, no air con in toilets by pool buffet area and no umbrellas by pool

    Bed was comfty, entertainment team were excellent and friendly best evening show was the Movie night and the awards night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    All is great there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is great there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, Good staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jacuzzi outside didn`t works , No dishes, glasses and cutlery in room , no kettle

    Location, Good staff,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool areas were overcrowded, noisy and uncomfortable beds.. it felt a little ‘Butlins’ for a 4 star hotel.

    The location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    If you ask me... Stay I again? Yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for children. Friendly staff:), good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.5
    Over rated over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff abrupt and rude not helpful

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic sea view and quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like we were first in the room after winter season, as in the first evening there was smell of old air. 😁

    Fantastic sea view and quietness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Food was very good great location for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star hotel but rooms basic and tired need revamp

    Food was very good great location for family with kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Food Amazing!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor comfort And decor in rooms...staff not helpful...no signage to navigate around the hotel

    Close to beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Not clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent hotel in a quiet location very pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the food could have been a little hotter

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good and the drinks were a great standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Tremendeus food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool entrance for 12E fee even for All Inc cosutomers

    Tremendeus food. Perfect staff service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All😊 In special animation team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend for families. We will visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from airport

    Very family friendly, super friendly and accommodating staff, good food, nice view, direct access to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Rate 10/10 for sure we come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel can recommended for everybody in very quiet location. Food and alcohol serve good quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    Location and the peacefullness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Jelly fish was dangerous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Jelly fish was dangerous.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Occidental Cala Viñas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: