Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel 5 stars

Playa de Formentor s/n, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#21 of 66 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t as good as expected and there weren’t very many options given that the nearest town is 20 minutes away

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Love formentor location, please provide 5* facilities in the room to match the 5* prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were small, not possible to get 2 in bathroom. Worst is the shower - above bath, no non slip mat and trying to get a usable temperature was impossible, scalding or freezing as independent hot/ cold taps which really didn't mix. Our friends had exactly same problem Tea bags appeared to be rationed, one each / day and no English breakfast tea Food good but bar staff / El Pi staff not attentive

    Grounds are fantastic, although they have some issues in only having card operated gates in and out of the grounds, there is no possibility to use any intercom to be let in so if you are out and about as a couple and one goes back from beach to hotel BE SURE to remember your card

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    Definitely NOT worth the money, clearly hanging onto claim to fame from the 70's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is clearly hanging onto it's claim to fame when famous guests stayed in the 70's, but there is zero value for money with this hotel - way over priced for what you get in return. Front of house staff were rude and slow (one day it took 3 phone calls and 20 minutes to have a bucket if ice delivered and they charged 5 euro for it); despite arriving 1 hour after check in time our room was not yet ready; the rooms are run down, shabby and definitely in need of a big overhaul; bathroom was very small and moldy; buffet breakfast and dinner did have lovely food but was ridiculously expensive (you can eat in the a la carte restaurant for half the price); pool area is nice but there was no bar service and not nearly enough lounges for the guests despite being space for many more; gym was practically non-existent (1 bike, 1 treadmill, plus some old weights that looked like they were purchased in the 80's at best); and with the remote location it was surprising there was no shuttle service into town.

    Very little redeeming features! The location was nice and secluded, making the views from the dining area lovely. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. That's about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.. from staff, management, rudeness of room service staff and an overall BAD OLD VIBE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BIG minuses: really demotivated staff, old, cold and strange overall attitude. Not what you would expect from a 400+$ per night. I'll try to be as objective as I can: first we were lied at the reception saying there are no sea -room views available when we asked, then when we mentioned our room was smelling like chlorine and was in a really bad shape overall - they suddenly had sea-view rooms... Then close to checkout someone knocked on the door and simply entered the room without waiting for a reply while I was just exiting the shower...It is probably the first time we rate a 5 star hotel so low... from many journeys... Sorry for the location, but the management needs a complete change/overhaul of the place and the staff. Stay away until then or come with really low expectations and just enjoy the views and the breakfast..

    The good: fabulous breakfast, superb views of the garden and sea. Great landscape arrangement.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    A great place to stay if you want to be in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property could use an uplift. The rooms and decor are dated. Dining options are limited. It feels a bit more like a cruise ship. The beach is long but very narrow and crowded. A bit pricey as well.

    The best location in the area. Great pool. Decent dinner spots but all at the hotel. Service was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.5
    Not value for money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to greet us outside the hotel. No one behind reception when we arrived. I thought it was the wrong hotel to what I was expecting. Sorry!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful beach and gardens however
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inside of the hotel and the rooms are quite dated and also quite small, they would really require a full renovation. The service at the pool is very poor and so is the service at the pool restaurant, more so during the day than during the evening. Ball games are allowed in the pool therefore it is not very relaxing for people that don't have kids however it is perfect for families.

    The gardens, the beach and the pool area are really stunning. I loved the views and walking in the gardens, they are very well looked after and just beautiful. Breakfast was very nice with a great choice and plenty of options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A hidden paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and room smelt a little musty

    What a place! What a location! Absolutely loved it. Our hotel room was ok but the hotel itself and surroundings are beautiful. That beach ❤️we will be coming back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Locality is very nice, the hotel is in a big garden and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was little bit more than should be - the hotel is very old and all rooms are without balcony. The bad thing is the beach - there is just public beach with hundred of people and with no chance to rent a sun bed. We stayed all the time by the pool unforunately.

    Locality is very nice, the hotel is in a big garden and it is just 10 minutes far from Lighthouse on the Cap Formentor. Also the staff was kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    I smiled all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen:....More cuisine

    The Formentor Hotel is a precious moment at every moment. Understated calm elegance. Quiet gentility in ambiance and the beautiful manner in which both guests including children, and staff behave with each other. Charming and peaceful, piano and a couple singing in the outside lounge at night with wisteria hanging over. A glorious turquoise sea right to the sand and a boat for the day around the coast, diving, snorkelling and singing. A rare gem in a world that promises so much, the Formentor hotel seriously delivers a unique genre of hospitality and class.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old hotel and the plumbing in challenged.

    Beautifully relaxed ambience. Beaches are great. Staff friendly and helpful but could be more communicative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The perfect retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious, friendly staff and able to walk through garden directly onto beach with excellent facilities en suite. Bedroom with view of gardens, beach and mountains could not be bettered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A unique gettaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of room service there was no option for food in the evening except the restaurant. The buffet was nice but €55pp is a little expensive. There was an a la carte option but the portions were extremely small for the prices being charged.

    It's an incredible setting - pools and gardens were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.5
    This is my 3rd stay since 1961. I will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. Hardly anywhere to put bathroom stuff! The room furniture and curtains were too modern and gaudy and lowered the standard of the hotel. The furniture in the lobby was also not up to the standard of an expensive and unique hotel. It looked like lots of lobbies anywhere. All the older classy Spanish is gone! I forgot, the entrees, though delicious, are meager in portions. However, I’ll be back!! Forgot, the fitness center was dismal. It was like a dark closet with a treadmill and one piece of equipment. A depressing and unappealing room! Horseback riding was advertised - it does not exist, though it did at one time. The mini golf did not seem to be open!

    The room, the beds, the buffets, the lovely gardens and walkways, the pools. The atmosphere too was very relaxing . The sangria was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed with room standard and food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was poor overall the hotel wasn’t 5 star standard but still at high end of price range.

    Robes and towels were lovely. Heated pool was lovely. View from restaurant and reception was gorgeous and the garden also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Not money worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced place with no spa (just a small cold sauna in a gym in the basement), screaming children in the pool and old/cheap furnished rooms in need of renovation (smells in the bathroom and I could see ventilation tube whole way up to the neighbors when in a bathtube) . In the middle of the day when you sleep in the room you can be waken up by a persistent knock on the door by staff wanting to know if you need anything for a mini bar - unacceptable. 800 euro for 2 nights including dinner (buffet, when a member of staff rushed to me when I wanted to take a whole dorado and gave me a piece of it what he thought enough for me) and breakfast is way to much. Moved out to another hotel.

    Garden and view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Serene. Luxury. Beautiful gardens. Incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Serene. Luxury. Beautiful gardens. Incredible views from water side. Lovely rooms. Dinner and breakfast served on the balcony overlooking the gardens and bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing pools, and position was unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property (bedroom / bathrooms) a tad tired. Faded grandeur, testing on laurels. Rooms could do with a renovation to make it a proper 5*+

    Comfy bed. Amazing pools - best ever

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location but dated accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are very dated considering the price. We had a room overlooking the garden but it was actually overlooking the end of he car park. The bathroom was very very cramped and very dated. The free products by Bulgari were nice. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel wasn't very busy and we could have easily have been upgraded. It was our friends 25th wedding anniversary and the hotel were aware of this. .

    Restaurant next to the pool - great food and attentive service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    It was delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only the drive to and from the hotel - 18 serious bends up the hill from Puerto Pollenza and 16 down to the hotel with very many cars, coaches and cyclists to contend with - not a lot of fun

    Everything particularly the ambiance and setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    This could be Utopia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive for a 'captive audience'. The kids inheritance took a bit of a bashing but he-ho 😊.

    Has to be the location and general ambience of the place. A perfect getaway/hideaway place for those that want it. A smashing hotel. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Lovely location but you need a car and it's overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open bathroom onto the bedroom. Offered a poor basement room, not the mountain view one I booked. Inconsistent hot water in the shower. Unfriendly reception staff. Hidden charges such as tennis booking cost €15 and we were not informed.

    Comfortable bed, pool area and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    A charming hotel with character, good food and pleasant staff but needs to be more value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above.

    1. Not enough bread knives at breakfast. You need two, one not enough. 2. In room 224 the bath/shower knob did not work and we had to fill the bath from the shower head. 3. The food was good but as many people had disabilities the buffet made hard work of eating, especially if there were many people and if you were sitting some way from the actual buffet. 4. Extra charge for waiter service in restaurant unfair if half board booked. 5. there should be no charge for beach beds and parasol. We refused to pay and a few other people felt same way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Expensive beautiful Not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly expensive Food good but very expensive No options other than €32 euro round trip to closest facilities Hotel taxi inadequate and €60 euro more than normal taxi for transfer No courtesy freebies i.e. Drinks or cold towels or fruit by pool Extortionate prices for small things

    Nice location Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel needs renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are so poor!!! No value for the money you pay. The rooms are small, wasted and absolutely uncomfortable. Renovation is needed urgently! The gym is soooo small.... Not a 5-star level. One day our little child did pipi on the bed. What did they do? Just did the bed without changing anything. This is regarding the "cleanliness of the hotel". Of course after my complain they changed the bed, but still....

    The hotel needs renovation! Yes, the gardens, the location, the history of the hotel - everything is fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Glorious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room could do with a bit of an upgrade. Very very clean and lovely huge towels and nice products, but the wood looks a bit old and cheap. Would never complain about something like this as it doesn't affect my stay, it was just an observation as the hotel is not cheap!

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly (ALL of them) Lovely clean bed sheets and comfy beds Amazing views Fabulous pool Lovely gardens Buffet food perfect for kids, great selection (we weren't there long enough to try the other restaurant)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The beach was great, but was a public one and tended to be busy on WE. Water was clean. I was expecting a private beach, not a public one.

    Excellent staff, very helpful. Great location. Great swimming pool. Garden was superb and well maintained. Restaurants were excellent, food was great, maybe slightly overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bedroom.Packed out beach-you could not move between the sun beds and had to pay for them.The rooms cost more than the Ritz in London-outrageously outpriced with no personal service.Photos are totally deceptive of an empty beach scene.

    The pool and grounds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic resort ( Pricey place )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Expensive bar. Expensive buffets for dinner (55$ per person) Not enough beds around the pool. (You need to hurry in the morning to have a chance to get a bed by the pool.)

    Good beds. Very Good breakfasts. Clean. Beautiful garden. Smiling and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Everything was fabulous except that the gym is really dated and in a room without windows, tv or radio! Lots of people exercise nowadays and would expect something better. Pianist in the evening and violins in the morning made me feel like I was on the Titanic!! Lovely hotel but I think it really needs to move forward just a tad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Delightful and truly royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue we faced was that our room cards didn't always open the gates from the beach so we had to take relatively longer and dull way to get to the reception to reactivate our cards (happened twice in 4 nights), we could also see other guests facing the same issue. Otherwise, everything is impeccable!

    The hotel is overlooking one of the most beautiful beaches I've been to. It combines the green trees, crystal clear waters and beautiful hills all around. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite with breathtaking views. We could see the sea and the boats while sitting on the bed... beautiful! It was spacious and comfortable, with a well-stocked minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, and iron. The daily complimentary water was great in this heat. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of fresh fruits, cheeses, cold cuts, and fresh eggs cooked to your liking. The Platja Mar restaurant on the beach (one of the hotel's restaurants) offers a nice selection of fresh seafood that we enjoyed every day. The service here is the best I've had in a while. The room is cleaned twice a day, the reception staff is attentive and friendly, the restaurant staff is helpful and well trained. It was clear that every staff member is well trained and focused on offering top class service. The hotel is family friendly with many activities for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, the beach, the staff and the hotel itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy. The food is not up to the standard this hotel should offer nor is it up to the price they charge for it.

    Location, the beach, the staff and the hotel itself

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Fabolous gardens and beach but rooms and service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated for such an exclusive hotel. Some of the personnel also did not meet my expectations. Finally, the charge for renting beach chairs is just not acceptable. The explanation given was that they had to charge because the beach is open to anyone. I just can't accept this at such an exclusive facility. They can charge people who don't stay at the hotel but should be free of charge for hotel guests.

    The gardens were marvellous. Such natural beauty. The pool was very nice, sitting on the grass below the pool was very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful setting. Dated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated. Shower in bath. Once a suitcase was in the room there was no space at all in room. No balcony to sit out on.

    Beaches are not owned by hotel. Sun beds are 40 euros for two.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing Views
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet breakfast did not start until 8am, we had activities planned and so it would have been better if breakfast started from 7am.

    The most amazing views in a relaxing environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Formentor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a beautiful location ,it is peaceful ,the beds are amazing ,service is amazing ,staff are superb .i am lucky enough to have stayed in some amazing hotels in Europe and USA .this hotel is probably the best

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room product is probably due for a renovation, but it wasn't bad. If they upgraded the rooms, they could charge twice what we paid, and people would flock to them. It's also a little bit difficult to get to, but there's nothing they can really change about that, short of offering a sea-plane service.

    The grounds of the property are magnificent. I can't even begin to imagine how much money they spend on water for the greenery, especially in contrast to the rest of the peninsula, which is somewhat dry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cost 17 euros by taxi to get to town and 17 euros to return to the hotel. It would be nice if there was a shuttle service for guests. The hotel is very isolated which is part of its charm. If there was a medical emergency there is no Doctor on site and it would take most likely 30 mins for services to arrive. That was the only downside of staying at this beautiful oasis.

    We loved everything about this hotel! The staff were very friendly and so helpful. The gardens were the most beautiful I have ever seen. The rooms were clean and the beds were beyond comfortable. The breakfast buffet was huge and had everything you could ever want. You leave feeling as though you have experienced something very special and unique.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    A really beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds, swimming pool and adjacent beach and views were exceptional. Our room had a fantastic, very large private balcony. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The bed was enormous with a range of high quality pillows. Excellent breakfast too. A great experience all round.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    AMAZING HOTEL WITH A BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND A LOVELY DRIVE UP TO IT
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE FOOD AT THE BEACH RESTAURENT WAS AWFUL. THE SERVICE IN THE BAR TERRACE WAS EXTREMELY SLOW AND IT SEEMED AT TIMES THAT THE WAITERS DID NOT HAVE A CLUE WHATS GOING ON.

    THE LOCATION AND THE BEACH ARE AMAZING,VENESA THE CONCIERGE AND THE HEAD WAITER IN THE RESTAURENT ARE TOP AND EXTREMELY HELPFULL. THE ROOM SIZE AND THE CLEANLINESS ARE VERY GOOD.THE MAIN RESTAURENT HAS A SHORT MENU BUT THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD. I LIKED THE GARDENS,THE OVERALL LAYOUT OF THE HOTEL,THE VIEW AND THE BEACH . THE BREAKFAST BUFFET HAD A BIG VARIETY OF FOOD AND WAS ALSO OF GOOD QUALITY. ITS AN OLD HOTEL BUT WITH LOADS OF CHARACTER,EXACTLY THE TYPE OF HOTEL THAT I LIKE.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Love location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet at 50 Euros pp cost was over the top , also with the a la carte menu being perfunctory. Hot food was pretty poor We did not like being charged 40E per day for sunbeds on the beach.

    Love location. Great service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Tranquility, Relaxation & Indulgence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could be a lot bigger in the standard rooms, very small and basic, but clean with lovely toiletries.

    The tranquility & natural surroundings of the beach. Fantastic swimming pools and gardens. Buffet restaurant excellent quality of food and choice of restaurants. Friendly staff, and the hotel takes you away from the maddening crowd, lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location,gardens,room and pool.Everything was better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating

    Great position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Fitness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is very well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is very well located! We loved everything about it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    view from bed was obscured by trees ,we couldnt see the sea

    linen and everything we touched was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Espectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Espectacular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Lovely views, terrible food, will not go back ever or recommend based on food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Food was absolutely horrible, 10 days of very bad either undercooked cold food, or burnt cold food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The location is just idyllic - like a dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just idyllic - like a dream.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great during our stay except fruits on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great during our stay except fruits on breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unheated main pool Beach beds - you had to pay for... should be free for residents

    Amazing beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It is a beautiful with amazing grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful with amazing grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    The rooms are very small and not clean.
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are very old and small. It was not clean.Beach and towels were both extra money and expensive.The city was in a very remote location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little 😀

    Our second visit and will return many times to this wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Peace and tranquillity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Peace and tranquillity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Great honeymoon, following in the footsteps of Grace Kelly metal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No balconies, we had an upgrade to an excellent suite, but basic rooms are poor for the price

    Great sense of history, magical setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not Five Star, needs tweaking somewhat!

    Location,Pool,Food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A holiday as it should be, location, sunshine, facilities everything top notch. Our favourite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people on the beach which weren't part of the hotel so no space for hotel guests!

    Bed and covers were very luxurious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hamburgers in la playa bar

    Everything was perfect. Pool. Staff. Food. Location. Amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    dinner on balcony with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    price, taxes all in with dinner : eur 600 per night

    dinner on balcony with sea view. Quality of bedding and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Sun beds too expensive on beach at 40 euros

    Beautiful gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Still one of Mallorca's best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Mountain Side (2 adults + 1 chilld)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitness centre requires a bigger space and more updated machines and equipment.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Excelent situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much stairs

    Low quality Fish food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Formentor rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location, staff, facilities, food - ALL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    A real paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for Single Use on Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated.

    Stunning location. Lovely comfortable beds. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    Yes , to both .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought that the hotel beach was disappointing and were surprised and horrified to be asked for 40 euros for two beds and an umbrella when the hotel advertises the beach as a major attraction and even has a photo of a sunbed in the brochure (costing 60 euros ) without any mention of this fact and to add insult to injury state in the brochure that the beds round the pool were free -- big deal ! We thought that the beach restaurant was way overpriced and not all that good compared with other beach restaurants we visited in the island . This was all such a turnoff that despite the excellence of the hotel we are unlikely to return or recommend it to our friends . I would value your comments . A minor point but we would have appreciated more comfortable chairs in our room no . 233 .

    Yes , to both . We liked the hotel very much particularly appreciating the comfy bed , the garden and the two pools . The staff were most helpful and efficient .

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast superb and the pool amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were surly and we were ignored at the Beach Restaurant. The hotel sells itself on its beach location however we still had to pay 40 euros for the use of beds. Surely the use of the beach beds, should have been included.

    Breakfast superb and the pool amazing

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    The setting was stunning .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the decor a bit tired.Restuarant food good not great.Overall still excellent.

    The setting was stunning .The staff were very friendly and helpful.Pool and Beach lovely.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    Quite location, very attentive staff, amazing buffet &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms and aged furniture, cleaning staff was very noisy in the morning, crowded streets to get there (where not on Mallorca)

    Quite location, very attentive staff, amazing buffet & garden, parking included, nice wine

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Restaurants. Beach. View. Facilities. Gardens. Staff. All are excellent. So nice that we saw little of Mallorca because we didn't leave the facility.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    The location is incomparable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is incomparable. Thank heavens for the foresight of the hotel founder to preserve the forest and respect for this exquisite environment. A sanctuary in a truly beautiful place. Marvellous comfortable hotel room with fabulous view.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: