Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Community of Madrid hotel reviews
  4. Madrid hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Barceló Imagine

Reviews of Barceló Imagine This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Agustin de Foxa, 32, Chamartín, 28036 Madrid, Spain

#28 of 365 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    8.3
    Loved it, would definitely return to this hotel when I come back to Madrid for an adults only trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few shops in the area to buy water and other snacks you may want to keep in your room. The pool area didn't seem very welcoming to kids, it is only small and not very wide so didn't feel comfortable my son jumping around in the pool without splashing people! Hence would not necessarily recommend for young families.

    Fab new looking hotel! Breakfast was lovely and in very quick proximity to the Metro. Hotel was brilliantly furnished, decorated and some of the most comfy beds I have slept in! The gym was also nice and new, cool and quiet! The pool area was really nice to soak up the Madrid sunshine! We got the 7th floor; floor to ceiling windows were lovely!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    9.2
    Very modern hotel with large rooms and great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was a little high and the location is slightly out of the city centre.

    Very modern hotel with large rooms and great facilities. Staff were very efficient and kind.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    5.0
    The reception staff were good the room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar staff were the slowest staff ever. By the pool it took 2 of them 15 minutes to get me a bottle of water. Which was then just given to me warm. Then on the rooftop bar on Saturday night we went for cocktails the women behind the bar was so rude and making us a drink seemed like so much effort for her we wish we never asked. She then didn't even had an ingredients so said she couldn't make our drinks did not even apologise. I come to madrid regularly and because of this poor rude service I would not come back here

    The reception staff were good the room was nice

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    10
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean! Very nice and accommodating staff. I loved the theme of the hotel and it was sooo clean. They turned down our beds at night with candy. It was very close to the train that takes you to Central Madrid. I’d definitely stay here again the next time I visit Madrid. The hotel was so modern and even had built in Bluetooth system.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    5.8
    Nice enough property overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management are stingy, charging a fortune for clothes laundry service and only give you one bottle of water on arrival?? Wow you really care about your customers!! And breakfast €25 per person? What a joke!

    Nice enough property overall.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is a beautiful hotel. Totally lived up to the 5 star rating. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great. Just a block from the Chamartin Train Station. The breakfast was one of the best in a hotel in all the years I have been traveling. The beds were very comfortable. I could have stayed in the shower all day, it was that great!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Can't Wait to Visit the Barcelo Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the Barcelo! It met every expectation I had. I checked-in and everyone was lovely/greeted me with smiles. I was also surprisingly the Barcelo Imagine "Star Guest" which definitely made my experience even more amazing. The hotel decor was music themed and so aesthetically pleasing!!! Thank you for the excellent hospitality! I will definitely return and recommend all of my friends/family.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.6
    Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to the train station. Amazing hotel. Fantastic room with comfortable bed. Excellent facilities. Very quiet room. Excellent breakfast with lot of choice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel in a great neighbourhood. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our only complaint was that the pool and roof terrace were closed during our stay. These were factors which we took into account in choosing the accomodation so we ( and the kids in particular) were very disappointed.

    Beautiful hotel. The rooms were great and it had everything we needed. We liked staying away from the centre but it was only about a 20min train ride from Sol. Friendly neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    Fantastic relaxing visit to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wait every time we had lunch was long.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool area was open a bit earlier (we arrived 25th May) so it was lovely to relax in the hot sun. We loved the rooftop bar and the views. The train station was less than a 5 minute walk and in less than 10 minutes we were in Sol Station by Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.2
    Comfy, well designed, well equipped and very clean rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfy, well designed, well equipped and very clean rooms, helpful staff. Fast Wifi. Location is good , takes about 25-30 min with the metro to city center. Food is also good quality. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    9.6
    This hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is 2 mins walk from train station, and surrounded by Madrid suburbia - very nice parks and shops only a few minutes walk away. I asked for a very early check-in and got it, the staff were thoughtful and helpful and the room was super-comfy. Very impressed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.6
    Short, enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We received an excellent welcome from the receptionist who also offered advice on what to see & do on our short stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The only minor downside is the location however a 5 minute walk has you at the Chamartin station with access to all parts of Madrid by train.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    ok, so this hotel is a "music themed hotel", so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok, so this hotel is a "music themed hotel", so the conference room might be called the David Bowie Room, but whats entirely unique, is that your room has menus for: 1. ordering up a musical instrument ex. kazoo, violin, guitar 2. ordering a record player with a specific genre of music 3. order a special pillow ex. feathers, fibre, memory foam

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Great rooms, especially for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - overall a great hotel

    The hotel looks disappointing from the outside - rather plain, on a nondescript block near Chamartin station. The rooms, though, are terrific and absolutely five star in comfort and facilities. We had two rooms set up for a family - one large triple room for our kids and another king-size bedroom for the parents. Also, very good gym and friendly and attentive hotel staff. The location is also very good. We mostly took the Renfe Cercanias train to the center, which only takes 6-7 minutes. The subway is also convenient but slower.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    10
    It's a really nice hotel with excellent service, cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a really nice hotel with excellent service, cozy rooms, very good bathroom. Location was very good as well, Central citation and tube station at 5 min walk. In general it was unacceptably high quality for Spain. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    9.6
    i booked a trip for my partner’s birthday back in november and we weren’t going until the last weekend of april. i wante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i liked everything so i can’t comment on this one.

    as you walk in, you feel so welcomed. the hotel is very themed like and i love music so it was very exciting seeing a floor piano in the lobby which i did have a go on. the hotel rooms are amazing, very spacious and they have bluetooth in the bathroom so you can play your own music as well as radio.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel itself was very nice & clean, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like that the pool had no water and also that the sky lounge wasn’t open. Whilst we understand that they’re only open in summer, it was 22degrees whilst we were there and had booked this hotel specifically because of these facilities. The hotel is on the outskirts of the centre (10min metro) there really isn’t anything around the hotel and is clearly more of a business hotel.

    The hotel itself was very nice & clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.2
    No complaints
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room super comfortable. Bathroom well equipped. Staff helpful and put themselves out to meet your needs. Excellent location ( not central but) near Chamartin train station for good connections. Highly recommended .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.2
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very comfortable but it would have been nice to have a small opening window. It’s far from main tourist attractions

    All staff were amazingly helpful. Concierge service amazing. Went the extra mile to help Me. My room was new clean and fresh. These are the 3 most important things i look for in a hotel. Easy access to charmartin station.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful big rooms, well decorated and equipped , good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from the centre of Madrid.

    Beautiful big rooms, well decorated and equipped , good bathroom , friendly staff, near airport. Close to my conference centre, in Eurotowers.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    7.1
    Stylish, clean and well-equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was ok, and near a metro stop. The journey to the centre is long though and the local area is not as interesting as made out by the hotel.

    Stylish, clean and well-equipped.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable design boutique in the down-town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The staff is welcoming and ready to help. Clean, comfortable design boutique. Strong water pressure in the shower. We came to the hotel at 7 am after long flight and were able to check in without additional fees. Thank you for the great experience.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.6
    The family room was so convenient and lovely, everything was up to standards, excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside is the hotel isn't so close to the city but also wasn't too far away- 20 to 30 min car ride.

    Rooms were clean and furnished beautifully and modernly. Room sizes for european standards were great! USB ports on the night table walls to charge your phones were a plus! Bathroom and shower was excellent. Room service was very accommodating and staff were very professional.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    9.6
    Everything is how expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was closed (i knew about it) but it wasn’t mentioned about the roof top bar being closed as well.

    Everything is how expected. Clean and basic accessories provided and services available. Super fast wifi.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel perfect for weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and bath were amazing and bed very comfy (even had a pillow menu). I liked the Bluetooth connectivity in the bedroom and bathroom so we could listen to music in the bath. Supermarket a short walk away and not too far from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    It was one of the most comfortable and enjoyable stays that I ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Drinking water bottles to be given free of charge for every day of stay instead of only for the first day. Brochure / booklet to be kept in rooms regarding facilities available at the Hotel including telephone numbers of relevant service centers / personnel.

    Excellent choices of food. Courteous staff. Quality and taste of food served was excellent. Staff at the Reception was extremely helpful. Sound proofing of rooms is very good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.6
    The best shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quick, exhausting business trip to Madrid was made so much less stressful by my incredibly comfortable bed and amazing shower. Great hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    The staff at the front desk was friendly and always with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The uniforms wore by the staff at the front desk. I could hear noise from the room next door (TV and music) until 5 in the morning. A brand new hotel should be sound-proof. The price of the room was a bit expensive.

    The staff at the front desk was friendly and always with a smile on the face. Manuela Ceci was really nice at checking in. The decoration of the hotel with the musical theme. I loved it! The gym was equipped with all the necessary equipment.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    5.4
    The majority cannot speak English but only reception .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean

    The majority cannot speak English but only reception . Telefon wasn’t working the other person on the line cannot gear me , so they have to send someone to the room when I call for room service or reception . I didn’t feel comfortable .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    9.2
    Great stay, neighbourhood is OK...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay and charge for the tiniest details that should be discretionary or complimentary at this price and class. Maybe a daily report on what is and not in service? (sauna and rooftop)?

    I like style, cleanliness, facilities and staff professionalism. The "high tech" infotainment system is actually clumsy and quite low tech.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for our trip to Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was the Sky lounge isn’t open during the winter months.

    The hotel was perfect. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was huge and was probably the most comfortable I’ve ever slept on. All the staff were very helpful! The hotel was very modern and clean and the music themed floors were a very nice touch! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    New stock for Madrid...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots to learn here as they are just getting going. Fitness and sauna facilities will have to be optimised as they are not well thought out in their location and design. Restaurant and bar area slights clumsy....

    Clean, new, location for Chamartin and Barajas. Fairly decent standard restaurants close by. Rooms are very well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    The room is large and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s far from the center.. we have stayed after in a 5 star hotel in the center of madrid and it was so disappointing.. we have regretted not to extend our stay at Barcelo Imagine..

    The room is large and very comfortable.. modern and an amazing memory foam bed..the room has all the comfort you need: good quality towels and lining

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay near train station
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was not very friendly - the female staff was fine but a male staff had no smile at all. With the room rate and as a 5-star hotel, I would appreciate a more welcome attitude from the staff.

    A great 5-start hotel with all the modern facilities. It is one of the most comfortable stay I have even had. The room and bathroom are very modern, functional and comfy. It is about 5 min walk from the train station - good access to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Contemporary hotel with a musical 🎶 theme located near Chamartín train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is located near the Chamartín train and metro station so it's easy to get to and from the city centre. There are also a number of restaurants nearby as well a supermarket and English-speaking Catholic church.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, too expensive to not include breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good to me. Well, a little bit pricey for the value that I got. I would have imagined it would have come with breakfast included, but it didnt.

    I enjoyed the theme of the hotel, the rock and roll everywhere, it was fun! I wish I could come back soon!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor things- i couldnt get the coffee machine to work, could do ith more sound proofing as could clearly gear shower goingon in room next door / abovebut it wasnt really problematic.

    very spacious room, spotlessly clean. It had a huge, comfortable bed with excellent pillow selection. The bathroom area was also large, the shower was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bed was huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit far from the city center but at this price and for what you get it’s really ok

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bed was huge and comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and extremely clean. The pillow selection was superb. The bathroom was ultra modern ( we loved the rain forest shower). The sky line bar was a great find (Aitor our bar tender was wonderful, courteous and professional)! Unfortunately we did not dine at the hotel or have the breakfast so can’t rate this. There were nice touches such as being able to play a favourite soundtrack (from a list )

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We actually chose this hotel for our anniversary as it looked beautiful, and that it was! I informed the hotel before-hand to ask if we could add Champagne/chocolates to our room which they were more than happy to assist with (it was extra, but I didn't mind paying for it), they actually brought flowers, a delicious chocolate cake and champagne up to our room when we were unpacking, which was a lot nicer than just leaving it in our room for when we arrived!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with helpful, smiley staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was superior and very comfortable. The extras eg gowns, toiletries added to the experience. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and area was very well maintained and the ‘soccraista’ was polite and helpful. The reception arranged a taxi back to the main railway station and provided us with an excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was overpriced for what you get. The drinks service at the pool should be better.

    The pool was lovely. Excellent service and room. You accommodated my request to have a present in the room which was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is a little bit expensive.

    Wonderful experience. This hotel is super modern. The rooms are spacious, clean and sofisticated. Everything´s work in perfection. We loved the swimming pool as well. Lovely place to rest. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel with great location. This hotel is basically brand new - it smells new and fresh. Although we had a short stay, it was definitely memorable and super comfortable. From the moment you walk in till you leave the staff is magnificent!!!! Super friendly, helpful and genuinely kind. The room was huge, extremely clean and comfortable. Our room was designed beautifully, with classical music art. Location was great as well. A leisurely 5 min walk from the train station to access all other areas that are literally 10-15 min away. I would definitely go back! Thank you guys!! We loved our stay with you!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not a fan of the location. It is convenient to be next to the station, but it is a station with no charm and lots of parking lots.

    Very friendly staff. Great pool area which was great in nice warm weather. I was upgraded to have premium room and breakfast, which is excellent. All in all was a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Great hotel near Chamartín Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location near the Chamartín train station is very convenient. The hotel is very modern and was a good value. We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, clean, well furnished and spacious room. Huge comfortable bed. The hotel is located near Chamartin train station and is very good for people in transit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.8
    Barcelo Imagine is a hit
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the rooms a bit hot and stuffy

    The cleanliness, the bed was very comfortable- especially with the choice of pillows. The staff was very friendly, and the neighborhood was fun and funky with lots of goid restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    Reception staff were particularly helpful and supported all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were particularly helpful and supported all requests very well and efficiently. Also liked the continuous supply of water in reception area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic quirky hotel with lots of lovely features we didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked on the same day of stay on booking.com but when we got to the hotel it was £10 more even though I had literally just booked it. The exchange rate was obviously not accurate on the website. Service a bit slow in the sky bar.

    The room we had included an attached room for my children it was so big and we both had our own bathrooms. The beds were so comfy and the facilities are beautiful the pictures done actually do all the little details justice. The place is fantastic. Read some ropey reviews about the food but we found everything delicious and well presented. Wish I had found this place earlier as we stayed somewhere else for the first few days but Barcelo Imagine was perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.7
    The housekeeping didn't fill some stuff in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping didn't fill some stuff in the room properly every time they cleaned the room. The shower gel bottle in bathroom was empty on the 1st day we arrived until they cleaned the room on 2nd day they were no toiletries at all. They provide us few toiletries once we called but the next day, again, they didn't put new toiletries after they cleaned the room. They also didn't provide us new glasses on the 2nd days and didn't fill in new tea bags.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    We've just returned from a fantastic mini moon to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We've just returned from a fantastic mini moon to Madrid. The staff were polite, very friendly and attentive. The facilities are fantastic and the decor of the hotel from the reception area all the way through to the room is stunning. They have paid attention to the little details and if you love music, you can even play music via Bluetooth in your room. We will definitely be back, hopefully in the very near future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Such a gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is new and spotless. The decor is beautiful. There's fresh water with ice and a different fruit in the lobby every day. The pool area is great in the hot water but there are limited sunbeds. People come and go however so you will get one if you wait around for a while. We ate lunch on the terrace one day and it was very nice. One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    This hotel is in a wonderful location , with nice amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is in a wonderful location , with nice amenities and the staff ate excellent. Both Paul and Antonio were very helpful and went beyond what i could ever exoect in terms of assiting my needs. Amazing people. Faisal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything...I really cannot fault anything about this hotel and the staff, the sky bar is the best along with the lovely bartender from Sardinia

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice boutique hotel, friendly staff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice boutique hotel, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Food in the restaurant also excellent, service a little bit slow sometimes but tolerable. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Beautifull hotel but the food just isn't good enough and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in general is not up to 5 star standard: not bad, but expensive for medium quality Drinks at the pool are way too expensive: 4.5 euro for a small cola, while it was only 3.5 euro at the minibar Parking was also expensive

    Gorgeous rooms with very comfy beds Wonderfull style of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel is quiet and excellent, the staff very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    😃

    The hotel is quiet and excellent, the staff very nice and helpful. Very high value for the price paid The hotel is very clean, beautiful and has large and luxurious rooms It is highly recommended👌🏾

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is newly furnished and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel is a bit far from the centre and the hotel decorations (style) were a bit too funky / avant garde for my taste.

    The hotel is newly furnished and very clean. The rooms are quite large and modern too. It’s a great place for young people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely clean rooms and a cool rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool situation. If you left your sun lounger for longer than 15 mins, the bed would be taken away from you and given to someone else. This is absurd, you aren’t allowed to eat around the pool, what if lunch takes 30 minutes..?? you are scared to leave the pool area!!

    Lovely clean rooms and a cool rooftop bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area was a little quiet, not too many restaurants around but we had breakfast in Carmen Lazcano on the last day and wish we had tried it earlier, really nice. And we had dinner and lunch in Machico a few doors down from the hotel, which was beautiful. Hotel is located approx 15 mins on metro train to Sol station in the center of Madrid, perfect if you don’t want to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle and definitely worth commuting to stay at this great 5* hotel!

    Amazing hotel, luxury at a very affordable price through Booking.com. Stayed with a friend for 4 nights and loved everything about it. The food in the restaurant for dinner was fantastic, the menu doesn’t look like much but the food was delicious every time we ate here. Really good a/c and a really comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.1
    The room was big and clean nice view to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the bar and rooftop was good, at the outside area around the pool very bad

    The room was big and clean nice view to the pool. The food was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.5
    It’s location, it is just 5 min from chamartin station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s location, it is just 5 min from chamartin station . We took cercanías to the centre-quicker than the metro. The staff very friendly. Spacious room , the only downside for me was having the bathroom next to the bed but the shower was amazing- specially after walking in the heat. Comfortable bed. The pool area was nice. There are nice cafe just outside the hotel I’ll visit it next time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect oasis in the Madrid heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area was a good size and well managed and maintained. Despite being busy allocation of pool beds and space in general was well managed. The breakfast was excellent and a really good deal for what was on offer. Would definitely stay again for the same reasons as before to escape the Madrid heatwave!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double with sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighborhood is not the liveliest or most upscale in Madrid.

    Everything about this hotel is excellent: attentive staff, excellent facilities and beautiful, spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    It was a very nice room, clean, had a large comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a very nice room, clean, had a large comfortable bed also a fridge the decor of the hotel was modern and very nice I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Modern stylish hotel with a great (musical) vibe!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the best hotels we've stayed in. Ideal for business/consular area of Madrid. Comfie and quirky with a great music-themed design style. Excellent staff, good breakfast selection and great poolside relaxation area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (3 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Barceló Imagine Hotel is one of the most luxurious hotels I have seen around the world. Everything you need like supermarkt, restaurants, and station can find it near to the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When I return to Madrid, I will stay in Barcelo imagine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is really nice and the hotel is pretty new. Really good swimming pool and outdoor area, friendly staff, spacious and cosy room, 24h gym, near the metro station. I loved it!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Cannot wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only criticism was how many lights there were in the bedroom! Flashing red security light, flashing light on the phone, bright green light on the AC unit, blue light on the Bluetooth connector. Felt like we were trying to sleep on an airport runway ;-) Though saying that it didn’t put us off staying again and have already booked our return trip next year!

    Beds were super comfy and the decor super cool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The attention to detail in the hotel is superb. Also it is very close to the Metro station which can take you anywhere in the city. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double with sofa bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at breakfast and around the pool was exceptionally slow even when it wasn’t that busy.

    Great hotel. Lovely atmosphere and well located. Beds were extremely comfortable and the pool was like a little oasis in the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, but don't bother trying to eat there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel also hosts private events in the pool side bar which guests at the hotel are not involved with. While the setup and events themselves were taking place the waiting staff were run ragged trying sort out the private event. This meant the service for normal guests was terrible and I felt quite neglected. The hotel SHOULD NOT be having events if they do not have the staff to do both. The guests have paid to stay at the hotel, they should come first. The room service is also terrible. We got back late one night and were hungry as we'd not had time to eat. I tried to order room service but was told most of the already small menu was unavailable. I ended up with half ( two triangular quarters of a sandwich) a cheese and ham sandwich for 11 euros. Completely pathetic.

    Very nice, spacious room. Friendly staff, when you could get their attention.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooked breakfast if that was your choice could have been hot.

    The bedroom and bathroom facilities excellent. Lovely helpful staff helping with the planning of our visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!