Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Jandía Mar 4 stars

Playa del Jable, s/n, 35625 Morro del Jable, Spain

#21 of 42 hotels in Morro del Jable

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 707 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Had a fantastic break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was bad. The staff is overworked and dont have enough "hands" to cope with everybody and everything. But they do a good job. The hotel is just understaffed.

    The Staff and the overall experience of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was lovely but the food and restaurant organisation was chaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and Resturant: We went half board,everyone is given a time slot which I understand due to the size of hotel but this was our holiday we wanted to eat dinner when we wanted. The resturant was chaos and service areas were not organised,waiting ages for waitress to even take our order for drinks. One evening we arrived in our section all tables were still full of dirty dishes from previous diners and nothing was set,we waited 10-15 mins just for clean culterly it was so un-organised. Food was good to start but found dis-appointing as time went on,we are not fussy eaters but we were limited due to the staff not re-plen enough. The "show" station was different every night(Chinese,kebabs;etc),but as this was very popular there was always a queue and only 1 person serving,once the food ran out he had to go back to kitchen to fetch more,no one to help him slowing everything down and whatever you've got on your plate is going cold while he is in the kitchen getting more food. Note to hotel employ more staff in your restaurant to keep the chaos to a miniumum and your customers happy.

    Hotel was very grand and clean,rooms were cleaned everyday. Wine,chocs and water left for us on arrival. We had a sea view room which was great to see every morning. I can't comment on the entertainment as not our thing. The location is perfect and the island is beautiful I recommend hiring a car to see the beautiful desserted beaches that no one visited and exploring different parts of island. We did the dune buggy in the north of island,such fun!! Hotel is at top of a hill and beach and a few shops at the bottom,not a lively area so was perfect for us. 2 outdoor pools;1 large for children and families and a quiet pool for others. Indoor pool is at a charge,I didn't use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and relaxing holiday mini golf needs an overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not all inclusive by choice as we do like to use local facilities. When we bought a drink we did not get a glass always paper cups so stopped buying drinks in the hotel. Extra charged for drinks on checkout but when I asked to see the drinks bill they knocked off the extra charge. Do not like this practice

    Staff were friendly waitress who served us in the dining room was excellant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Kids will have a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay too close to the pool, you'll have the loudness of the disco bothering you. Moving to a room "with sea view" had us take 2 different elevators and going up stairs. The reception was always very busy and, maybe because of that, several staffers (including the team leader) were stressed and almost rude. Checking out 1h later with a baby boy could not be accommodated, except if agreeing to an additional charge of $20, but we still had staff opening our room door (without knocking, possibly) 3x on the day of the checkout, to see if we would have already left. The room we stayed (superior, sea view) was not too large and had quite some need for maintenance - phone broken, walls loading paint, TV with interferences, minibar not cooling, and we couldn't figure out how to use the safe we paid for, as we had enough of the other 2-3 calls to maintenance - still, all this was minor.

    Variety of food was great, cleanliness in the restaurant was good, and the animation staff was just wonderful with kids (5-12). Pool and areas around have a nice environment. The gardens and outside areas are well cared for. Again, the animation team did great (even if we didn't engage too often, but rather because we were caring for our little Tom).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not my first visit to this hotel and not the last.The best group of hotels I Have Ever stayed.Hotel fantastic,excellent animation,delicious food ,big and clean rooms and many more!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice view from sea view room :) big room, free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls, so you have to wake up with neighbours together :D Beds were very strange, not comfortable. We expected better food in buffet restaurant: more variety, better taste, fresher, better quality... hotel really need more staff, cos common areas must be clean better, buffet restaurant must have more waiters

    Nice view from sea view room :) big room, free parking outside hotel/resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel and staff great, but overal holiday a little disappointing due to diet.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel good, but 2 hour journey from airport a big minus. Paid all inclusive, had to pay for water in bedroom! I'm Coeliac, nothing to eat on 'theme specials' or food on offer near bar, only pizza at pool side bar, In restaurant, limited food choices but only fruit and ice cream for dessert.

    Animation Team top class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location, amazing food but beware of plenty of hidden fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked half-board, expecting that included food AND drinks for breakfast and dinner, but drinks were excluded and had to be paid for separately. The information on the website is deceiving as it isn't stated. Same for the spa facilities, it is 10 euro an hour, and you had to pay extra for compulsory swim caps too. Again this information was not provided in advance. We got a "sea-view" room, but could only see a sliver of sea from the balcony, not even from inside the room. Pool towels are not included - it also comes with a charge. Compared to other hotels, in our experience all these little extras makes it a lot more expensive than you expect from the booking fee only. Just be aware.

    We liked the food buffet which provided a marvellous and tasty variety. The evening entertainment was professional and really funny. The outdoor pool facilities was good, especially the slightly-heated pool. The location of the hotel was good too, as long as you are prepared to walk a steep hill back from the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for a long weekend, Great hotel, Great views, Good faciities and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More choice of all inclusive drinks, there was a rusty towel rail in the bathroom and there were some small marks on the bed sheets.

    The hotel had great facilities. Good views, Good location. Heated pool for the colder months, good variety of food in the restaurant. Good choice of food throughout the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    ok but does need some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board but were told the first evening we could have drinks that was out in the restaurant, the second evening we were told just soft drinks but then we had the manager coming telling us we should be paying for all the drinks, think the management need to train the staff in what people half board can have. Also hygiene in cooking the meats didn't seem ok as used the same utensils for raw meat and the same for cooked meat.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Morro Jable is the island's best place to rest. Not too touristy, but not secluded place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Dress code at dinner. Because of the many children, the restaurant is very noisy.

    Very nice beach and from here it is easy to explore the island. Playa de Cofete, La Pared, Playa de Sotavento, Ajuy, El Cotillo are beautiful places. The rooms are clean, the staff are nice, good programs are organized. Good cuisine and service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    The location was excellent, the staff were very good-to many people at this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    How about, the gentlemen in the restaurant La Tosca as incredibly miserable, and when we noticed cockroaches climbing the windows inside, he just shrugged his shoulders-killed them, and carried on! Also the service was incredibly slow. In the main restaurant we rarely had a hot dinner. Also why have signs saying that sun beds cannot be reserved, and then we watched people blatantly putting towels out early with nobody about and nobody taking any action! So frustrating. Lastly, when we arrived we were kept waiting for our room by at least 40 minutes.

    We liked the location, the staff were in general friendly and very helpful (the gentleman at the pool bar could learn to smile!.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Suited us for 2 night stopover after ferry from Gran Canaria. Guests mainly on all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 sittings for evening meal. Food good but number of guests made it difficult for staff to keep up with demand and large self service dining area very noisy

    Clean comfortable hotel. Shuttle bus to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    3star Hotel at best, closer to 2star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed, you have to hunt for a seat for breakfast and dinner. Food is OK, drinks are self serve but if you are half board they are not part of your breakfast or dinner.

    Bed is very comfortable and shower in the bath has good pressure. It was very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would recommend for a relaxing stay if not interested in night life. Clean&good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception are friendly but very, very slow. There was always a queue. Air con and safe in the room did not work.

    Pool areas are very well looked after, plenty of sunbeds. Whole hotel is very clean. People moaned about food but we found it to be totally fine!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two single beds pushed together to make a double bed a disaster.Only thing holding them together was what i would call an incontinent mattress protector!!!!!! Not at all comfortable.

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is huge, clean and everyone is very friendly Rooms clean, spacious and all in working condition, complimentary bottle of water which was helpful as I was very thirsty we had a check in which was very late and they opened the restaurant especially for those getting in late which was amazing service Although there is a lot of music near bar and an indoor club the rooms were silent, no disruptions and I slept very well TV was good too Bathroom massive and lovely products to use

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall good but food was a let down . Would be so much better if kept hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second sitting it was noticeable most of the food was luke warm and but out for some time . Food was fairly bland on flavours . Plates were not warm for hot food .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was slow. Food was fine for a 5 day stay as it wasn't a particularly varied menu (but was good overall!).

    Relaxing atmosphere around resort, room was clean. Especially liked that mocktails were available from the bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Room was very big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to ask for a iron three times until they got one available.

    Room was very big and clean. Welcome bottle of cava and extra bottle for my birthday. Staff was friendly. Nice swimming pool. Food was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    It was good, but I wouldn’t go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t look like the pictures. There was no warning that the hotel is on top of a massive hill.

    The dinner buffets at the hotel were almost always good. But once you walk to the strip it was very good, lots of food places and bars and shops!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice in overall, but I got unlucky with my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This review concerns Jandía Playa hotel (located next to Mar). I booked Jandía Mar, but on location I got directed to Jandía Playa for reasons unknown. I got a room (326) with leaking air conditioning and right above hotel's noisy processing centre (I believe those would concern rooms x19 to x27 in the main building), which was a nightmare cause it was really loud even during the night. Bathroom window didn't open and everything needed some renovation work. The "sea view" was more of a rooftop view with the sea in the horizon. Northern corridor leading to the pool was neglected, it felt like a scenery straight out of Walking Dead show.

    This review concerns Jandía Playa hotel (located next to Mar): ① Lots of free parking spaces on the street ② Friendly staff, lots of activities ③ Nice, large pools with a bar in the middle ④ Food was pretty decent, drinks too ⑤ Close to some amazing beaches, one of the best I've been to ⑥ Hotel's beach was quite nice too ⑦ Nice hotel if you'll get a good room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, cold food, constant kids animation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Food Food! Cold everytime. Animation teams kids program is constant ant full on on all loudspeakers. Even on saturday evening (until 21:30) by pool bar. you cant escape it evem in you room. Same kids song all week, drives you mad. Had booked 13 nights, checked out after 6...

    Staff very friendly. Room service everyday, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food very poor, long lines for hot food, lots of flies, food cold and greasy and lacks flavour. Room Ok size but quite basic, no mini bar, a lot of mould in bath/shower and some dodgy wiring on the balcony, distant sea view, cleaners did their best but seemed very rushed

    Resort is well looked after and very much designed for families with little entertainment for adults, piano bar does indeed have a piano but never used (unless its self service like everything else!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 2 hours for our room, hotel reception was unprofessional as they argued between themselves infront of customers however individually were nice. Food wasn't correctly labled, i nearly ate prawns and I am allergic!! Food not consistent. The most disappointing was we had a seaview but when sitting on the chairs on the balcony we were unable to see any view as the balcony wall was too high. I am sure for safety reasons but if there was a deck which the chairs were on so the view could of been appreciated would of been perfect.

    Pool and general ambience of the hotel was nice. Able to relax. Animation team was really good would come back with my daughter just for the animation team. Food was good when it was good, lovely wine. And waiters helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Only 2kinds of non alcoholic cocktails for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were little bit disapointed with the outside bar which offered only 2kinds of non alcoholic cocktails included in all inclusive options for all others non alcoholic drinks we had to pay

    H

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    I will definately come back, we had an amazing time, wheather was great, ocean was warm,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall the hotel is nice, rooms a little bit shabby and needs updating, quiet few flies are killed on the walls and still there haven't been cleaned off. In the bathroom was tiles cracked and loose at the bottom. On the balcony floor few tiles was broken. Walking to the beach is about 1km down the hill. Beach is very nice. Food at the hotel was very good. Evening entertainment is very nice especially for the little ones which was taking place from 8-9pm every evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functioning wifi as stated. Also they need to sort out the coachroach problem. Understand the tropical environment but it we them one too many times.

    Having lunch on the terrace. The drinks bar and some of the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Special mention for Maria

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! It was perfect

    Brilliant family hotel! Excellent food and fabulous service from all the staff! Take a taxi to Morro Jable (5€) and discover the beautiful beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    We definatly have enjoyed our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at the restaurant could be better. It took time to replace missing dishes.

    Amazing animation team, very friendly. Lots of activities for adults and kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous hotel for families, with a few improvements it would be top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too far away from the hotel for young families. Two lifts and a good walk meant planning and taking everything when heading the pool as too far to return with the kids each time. These rooms should be allocated to couples, with families with young kids roomed closer to the pool and hotel. We had to sleep for ten nights with two single beds pushed together on wheels, which kept coming apart. Cleaning staff twice put double bedsheets on the two beds to keep them together but they still rolled apart a big let down on comfort. Lastly not nearly enough for older teenagers to do in the evening a small disco downstairs which was empty every night because it was badly advertised to guests, with some only finding it on their last night. Some investment needed in a real nightclub. Wifi is patchy but not bad

    The staff are great can't do enough for you. The amount of food and variety kept everyone happy. New themes every night and cooked really well. The snack bar is great for the kids also. The hotel is spotless clean and the all inclusive is a great option. Overall it's a great hotel will return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel, good location, food and drink in the all-inclusive option slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and organisation in the main restaurant could be better.

    Nice and clean spacious room. Beautifully kept grounds. Pretty looking hotel; well maintained. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a double bed 2 singles pushed together. Have to pay to use in door swimming pool. Hotel on top of steep hill and about 40 minute walk away from anything.

    Cocktails where perfect. Clean hotel, animation team tried hard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our first time in the island and we chose the hotel following visitors review in popular sites. We had a really good time-amazing view from the room, fantastic food and really great staff that cares of each small detail. I strongly recommend the hotel. Every day there was for the lunch a chief guest and then there were thematic evenings like spanish, mexico, chineese and so on. If you need relax and good food so absolutely this is the place for you,enjoy:)!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay to use indoor swimming pool

    Lovely very friendly staff. Great entertainment for adults and little people. Good enough and plenty off food. Good value for money. We had three days off rain but even if the weather is not great there is a lot to around. Highly recommended it😁

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Friendly, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More seating in the bar and reception. Although food was excellent the restaurant could benefit from a make over as was more like a canteen. It could easily be split into areas with downlighting, up lighting, table covers at evening, plants and music to give atmosphere. More bar staff as often had to wait in long queue to get a drink. Did report this and was told it was a one off, but it was most nights. Did not expect to pay for crazy golf, table tennis and laundering of pool towels. ALL INCLUSIVE should mean ALL INCLUSIVE.

    Food was very good . Well presented with lots of variety. Cleanliness was also great and staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark no outdoor space,we asked for an upper floor room and was given ground floor, they wanted extra money to move. I paid for the room in english and was charged 180.00 more than the original price. Apparently due to exchange rate. ( there should not have been any i paid in English) the staff accept for the girls and boys who played the pool games team were rude and very unfriendly. The food although plentiful was bland and cold. The juuce at breakfast was watered down to tastless. If you wanted fresh you had to pay extra. The alcholic drinks were extremely limited unless extra was payed.There was no entertainment at all for the whole 14 nights.

    It was clean and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    De accommodation was very nice, good and spacy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service level was not that big. Never book additional services in advance! We got a voucher to use for facilities such as parking or a safe in the room. It was not possible to use this when it is paid on forehand. Thats not service. Also, the management of the restaurant was a bit rude when sitting on the wrong chair. That was in my opinion a bit overreacted. Flexibilty in general could be better of the reception as well as the restaurant. Clear difference between the AI people and the VIP-people.

    De accommodation was very nice, good and spacy rooms. Clean, good price/quality. Nice animation team, especially Daniel and Zara which I really liked personally. Dokter service was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Food was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool tempeture could be little warmer.I missed from a room a sofa or chair where you can seat down.

    Food was perfect. Animation staff was very good for kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was clean, food was good, staff at the hotel were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is at the top of a very steep hill. If you have any difficulty walking this hotel is not for you. Also you have to walk many steps to reach your room.

    Hotel was clean, food was good, staff at the hotel were very friendly. The animation team were excellent and involved everyone in the activities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay again, but nothing majorly bad either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food. The food was awful. It was all inclusive, and honestly the food was the worst I've had anywhere (based on the fact that I've travel to about four new countries each year). The desserts were tasty (but that's not difficult to get wrong). I've had better tasting microwave meals. Breakfast was also fine.

    Most things were as expected to a decent standard, but felt it was a bit pricey for what we got.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Barcy club is brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Reception is under staffed. The tables in the dinning table are wobbly.

    The staff are brilliant. The animation team that includes the staff that took care of our 4 year old are simply brilliant. Our 4 year old could not wait to go to the Barcy club after the first couple of days and loved it. If you use the Barcy club you and the missuz will have plenty of time to yourselves, while your kids are within earshot of where you are at the pool. If you dont like the wind though, Fuerte is not the place to go, as it can be very windy...but the kids pool was heated so no problems there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    3.3
    Don't Stay Here !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms, Food, Reception Staff, Maintenance of facility generally Hotel was overbooked Didn't get rooms we booked Moved 3 times in 5 days Awful experience .... Not 4 star , barely 2 star !! Happy New Year ?

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Very Nice Restaurant and Very Family Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception allowed people to jump the queue. The 1st 2 days in December were a bit cool and cloudy. Later on the weather was sunny. Windy location.

    Very good restaurant. Large comfy bed. The entertainment team were very good. Lots of activities for children. The beach (15 minute walk) was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Cockroaches/тараканы in rooms/restaurant!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cockroaches in the room!!! Not those big tropical ones but small ones. Have seen them last time 12 years ago!We have been in many places and have seen them on hotels terirtory quiet often but never in room! And even in restaurant.that was the only thing made our holidays awful i didnt want to stay in room! Furniture is old. Really bad smell in wardrobe. To get to hotel have to go up on hill-very steep one. And if you have baby pushchair its gonna be a challenge!we used only car. The signboard of hotel has different name "Barcelo Jandia mar" of the one we booked. So to get idea its our hotel we had to ask local people around. Baby chairs u get in restaurant are badly dirty!

    Big rooms. Comfy beds. Tasty food. Close by shops, beach, touristic streets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful, clean family resort but prepare for the high winds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More a family resort than couples! Very windy resort.. like exceptionally windy and we could not go in the sea due to danger caused by the year-round high winds! Beautiful beach but again high winds meant it was unusable! Very steep hill to get to the beach and back!

    Food was excellent quality and variation. Cleanliness was outstanding!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all inclusive, many hidden fees such as clean towels (2€/chance), poor WIFI (premium cost, SPA (10€/h) and möte. Aborter Things is booked adults only bit is was not. And for was awful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay in Occidental Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality of fruit juices....

    Large variety of meals, lot of fish, pork, local spain cuisine fresh bakery... Spa for( 12e hour ) gym for free pool area, nice room with good bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.3
    Credit for the entertainment team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plates were hot in the dessert section, we informed a staff named Bruno, he replied arrogantly that the plates just came out from the dish washer and did not offer any solutions. I ordered a drink in the piano bar and it was served in a broken glass, when I re-order my second drink I still manage to find another broken piece of glass

    Credit for the entertainment team.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food requires something to be desired. Often cold and not much choice for main. Food at the snack bar by the pool often left under the heaters for hours drying out pastas etc.

    Basic property with basic facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small coffee cups and I prefer decent size coffee but not main issue. Wi-fi patchy sometimes when many guests were on it.

    Amazing food, very comfortable bed and good pools with plenty of sun loungers. Located next to beach with an easy walk to Morro Jable. Beautiful sunrise to be seen from the beach as well as the sunset in Morro Jable.Beach and water just wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Good place to spend your holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like because in site description said everything is included and it wasn't. Not all the cocktails are included (but for me were enough) and neither the spa. And the free Wi-Fi didn't worked properly, for a good Wi-Fi you need to pay.

    The resort was very nice i liked the room,the bed was huge by the way, swimming pool and allmost everything.food was diversified and very good I will come back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    4.2
    Total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work at all and it took about 24h and 3 reception calls to be told that it is not broken but that they choose to not turn it on because they are not oblagated to by law at only 26 degree during the night....however we explicitly choose the hotel because of their AC equipment. It was disustingtly hot during the night and the reception tried to stall us and was very rude... Except for that, the food was very cheap and there are more drinks not included than the other way around. They try to rip you off at every possibility!. DONT GO THERE! Seriously! Dont go there!

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Amazing stay again....our second home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except wifi connection, nothing else, brilliant as always

    Everything, except wifi connection. This was our eight or ninth visit so amazing as always. Just wifi needs to be upgraded and sorted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel - but no indoor bar in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no indoor bar. You had to go outside to get drinks and then carry them up a flight of stairs. Last year there was a bar where the reception desk is now located which was much better. It's nice to sit inside at night and enjoy a few drinks without the inconvenience of having to go outside and queue for drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Amazing hotel! Needs wifi stat....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is so bad unless you literly sit directly in front of reception, I feel every hotel must have the use of good wifi nowadays esp when ppl are traveling for business! If they got this installed it would be a perfect hotel.

    Been to this hotel 3 times now over the past 5 years! Great place! Love the layout of the hotel! And love how close it is to Jandia beach! Don't even mind the walk up and down the hill to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.9
    Could be amazing with a few quick and and simple wins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene of snack bar cafe poolside. Poor quality beer and wine. Long bar queues. Lack of cold drinking water. Arrogance of some staff- barman and reception. I booked a sea view room which had no view of the sea and was argued with by reception staff. There were confrontations over water too at the bar.

    Animation team and activities were excellent. Bed really comfortable. Excellent variety and quality of food in the mimosa buffet restaurant. Availability of sun beds. Pool and general cleanliness of rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is not working in the room, only in the lobby. Parking place is for an extra charge.

    The suite is excellent, food is delicious. Good animation programs, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible food, dirty dishes, mould in the bathroom, only hot water in bidet.

    swimming pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good, the food, hotel itself and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, the food, hotel itself and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for sea view but not worth it

    Big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N a

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    There is no info on that you get with packege, and what you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no info on that you get with packege, and what you can eat, drink and what cost extra. No info from staff about that

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all miserable

    Location good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    layout
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    layout

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a week -too short!

    Lovely location and excellent staff . We will return to stay again for sure!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    You could solve sewage problems and unberable stink from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You could solve sewage problems and unberable stink from the bathroom!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Never again
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not that spacious but ok.Needed to ask clean towels.housekeeper left her wet cloth on the chair.

    Room was clean.Good working wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WiFi speed at some locations

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Not recommend!!! Staff are very bad , just only thinking about guest from Germany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff ,restaurat staff, food cold ( no kids menu) !!!

    Animators,cleaners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the food to the price

    Clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    It's a really nice place with family, more activities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a really nice place with family, more activities for kids

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality. But quantity and variation was good

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and bedroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: