Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel 5 stars

Carretera Salinas-Vª Nª De Tapia (A-333), Km. 65,5, 18300 Villanueva de Tapia, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Villanueva de Tapia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Near the top but not quite made it yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to be able to drink a glass of wine and have a snack by pool. Only plastic glasses allowed and no food! Do not want to leave the sun bed for these items in a five star hotel. Only one bottle of water on arrival. Did not foresee buying water in a supermarket when staying at this resort!

    Very clean and super comfortable. Staff marvellous Location fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    We loved our stay at Bobadilla, from the lovely bitter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were a couple of annoyances that didn't really take away from our overall experience, but something that management should consider. When the weather is that unpredictable and you are not sure if the outdoor pool will be open, just please allow access to the indoor pool for more than 1 hour a day for families. Even when it didn't rain, it was quite cold and the water in the unheated pool was frigid, so it was impossible for us to go in. Also, maybe it was beginning of the season (end of May) but the bikes on the property were in really bad shape and we couldn't take them out for any of the bike rides on the property.

    We loved our stay at Bobadilla, from the lovely bitter orange fragrance on the property to the all the facilities available including restaurants that stayed open between lunch and dinner to accommodate guests that didn't leave the property. The outdoor pool looked amazing even though we weren't able to swim due to the weather. The staff was friendly and helpful overall. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect, we will certainly be back again.! (and again)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't say we didn't like , but we both feel the ONLY thing we would like to have seen is a change on the menu.. we have been three times and all the menus are the same in each of the restaurants.

    We have visited many hotels in many countries, but this one by far is the best we have ever stayed at and we are very fussy!! the breakfast is without doubt the best you will ever have.. Everything you could wish for , plus a bit extra.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Very beautiful location with birds singing and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid indoor pool, only 1 hour per day for children, cost for each things. I was really disappointed about the hotel, the breakfast was the same everyday, bad English from staff (we can’t explain that we need porridge for our kid, waiters didn’t give us a menu with hot dishes, we just saw it from another quests), old equipment for table tennis, poor territory for walking. Cleaning service came every evening very late just to take weather forecast (sometimes they woke up me and my son). The shower was very uncomfortable: water temperature changes every 5 minutes from too hot to too cold, it was terrible. It was the first hotel in my life which doesn’t prepare any gift to my birthday even gift card. After indoor swimming pool my son puked all morning. Food in restaurant with launch wasn’t very tasty however the price was really high. It definitely isn’t 5 star hotel!

    Very beautiful location with birds singing and a lot of green trees. Perfect room cleaning. Interesting interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dined 2 nights dinner was average everything else was great

    very comfortable great hotel wonderful design concept excellent staff service fabulous breakfast 5 star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to relax in comfort away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single beds pushed together. This is completely unacceptable in a hotel of this calibre.

    Location in countryside. Especially liked the walking and biking paths. Large, airy rooms. Excellent facilities. Very attentive staff and good customer services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for those wanting stylish, but different luxury, pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the steps and paths are a little uneven especially in the dark.

    A delightful change from typical chain hotels, this is different, quirky and has a genuine luxury feel. We really enjoyed it and will go again to. Helpful local staff with everything spot on with plenty of special attention to detail. Excellent natural breakfast with attentive service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great luxury hotel in rural Andalucia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in rural Andalucia. Beautiful rooms, grounds and facilities. Great pools and outdoor space. Decent restaurants and breakfasts were a great. The staff were always there when needed, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Tasteful, peaceful, elegant, immaculate, location, food, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in truth we were pretty miffed to be asked to pay 22 euros each extra just to have a swim in the indoor pool... ( we wanted a swim later in the evening when the outdoor pool area was closed) and we were also asked to pay an extra 1 euro each for a swim hat.. ! I am not sure I have ever been expected to pay extra to swim in the indoor pool, when staying in any hotel as a guest ..and this took the edge off our stay if I am honest... we didn't pay it or use the facility.

    Tasteful, peaceful, elegant, immaculate, location, food, ..the breakfast was exceptional, the space, and total environment was perfect for relaxing. stunning property and our room was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing, but plenty to do. A good place to chill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was rather cold! No pool bar for snacks. One restaurant was closed.

    The beautiful paths and tracks to cycle/walk around the estate. The tennis court was great. Restaurant food and service was excellent. Great healthy breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    waauuw
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Splendid location. Spaceous rooms and the most friendly staff ever experienced. Not a professional courtesy but real kindness. Incredible breakfast and fantastic cuisine. enough place to relax and enough possible activities to do. we absolutly are going to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Luxurious room in hotel with good facilities and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If staying more than 2 nights restaurants would be predictable. Eating options to a good standard especially breakfast.

    Luxurious room in hotel with good facilities and excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A luxurious, relaxing 3 night break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    The hotel is luxurious and staff very attentive. The setting within the scenic Andalusian hills is beautiful and allows the guest to relax. The breakfast menu offers excellent locally sourced food, lunch and dinner in the restaurants is superb. Active guests have gym, bicycles, tennis and badminton courts to keep them busy. The 2 outdoor pools are good for a leisurely swim or a strenuous work out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    amazing staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe the restaurant should have more diversity, because my pasta was not that good.

    fabulous hotel! really 5 star grand luxury! everything is wonderful. since the open the beds with candy on and the flip flops on the side, the weather info for the next day... the people are nice and candy, no fake like some other hotels. the deserts are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only thing was we only stayed 4 days!

    Staff are excellent,very friendly, nothing too much trouble. We ate in 3 days and the food /drink were sublime, not even that expensive compared to UK prices. The pool was ,of course,, large and refreshing. A real bonus point for anybody considering this venue. Kiddies pool as well. We stayed in a spacious and comfortable room.. 1 hour from Granada. All in all what's not to like?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Peace calm and relaxation, beautiful buildings setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the Cotija restaurant was beautifully presented with excellent fresh ingredients but was not as delicious as it looked hence my rating for the value for money. The service was excellent in the restaurants.

    Peace calm and relaxation, beautiful buildings setting grounds. Full of character and authenticity without clutter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulour 5 star stay in serene hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A coffee machine in the room would have been nice, plus more informal dining.

    An excellent hotel with a beautiful swimming pool and gardens, lovely restaurants & so peaceful & tranquil that you feel serene!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fabulous from start to finish . My husband and I booked for the night for our wedding anniversary. The staff , surroundings, food , facilities second to none . Having stayed in a few 5 star properties this has to be one of my favourites. Hope to return for a bit longer next time 😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    The Garden of Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we were driving along the narrow road which almost secretly leads to the “Bobadilla”, the magnificent “Finca” appeared suddenly, like in a fairy tale. Nested in a secluded and unspoiled natural environment, this unique hotel tastefully recreates the architecture of a traditional Andalusian palace. Here, we felt like privileged hosts in a magic atmosphere of beauty, quiet and refinement. The outstanding quality of the location, accommodation and hospitality made our short stay an unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrible meal in one of the restaurants this was handled very badly by the hotel when we complained. very defensive and unhappy that we found fault.

    beautiful hotel with glorious views of the surrounding countryside. The room was very special with a lovely terrace. The breakfast was sublime. The pool was still chilly but wonderful to swim in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite poor menu in the restaurants, considering the fact that the nearest restaurants are far away and you don't have much choice. Wine bar at this place would be fantastic idea.. Pool restaurant was closed. Pool area and pool itself are very big and high quality... however the open hours are just stupid : 11 to 18. When outside temperature was 30C and you would be happy to refresh yourself after a long day

    Fantastic place in the middle of nowhere. Great to relax and to forget about everything. Very confortable room, amazing breakfast ! Hotel staff was very professional except of pool bar manager

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden and Panoramic Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A paradise in between Malaga and Granada. Food is amazing , service is super friendly , gorgeous rooms, idílyc swimming pools and grounds. We loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Tha staff was very friendly and trying to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that pool closed at 6pm when the sun is still up for a few more hours. And very surprised that there was no lunch service around pool only peanuts and crisps which for a five star hotel ridicilous. We were made to return to our room on a sunny day to have lunch which should not happen in a luxury hotel. For this reason alone we would not recommend this hotel a for a weekend break.

    Tha staff was very friendly and trying to help. The location and the nature is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent country resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control on the AC in the room

    Excellent country resort. Very large rooms. Superb restaurants. Great breakfast. SPA and pool. Extremely warm friendly and helpful staff. They clean your car windshield at night!!! Beautiful country decoration.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideal of Romantic getaway or family vacation in the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool. You HAVE to change the hours. If you go anywhere outside the hotel, you won't be back till 6pm and the pool is closed (in April/May and October). The Spa closes at 7pm. Like WTx? The bar serves no food, keeping in line with the Spanish tradition of "you will only eat when we want you to eat". The restaurants are fine, and not unreasonbly priced (other reviewers are obviously super budget conscious) and there are many other good restaurants 5m - 30m away.

    Breakfast is great. Upgraded to a room with a private terrace and louge chairs/table. Staff arranged cake and flowers for my wife's birthday. Horseback riding is now off-site (But close) and the hotel does not take a commission. This is a great 5* hotel at a reasonable price. I am a critical reviewer score-wise, but I would return to this location. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Mountain Retreat But Beware The Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 5-star and for so much of our stay I would agree. The service, beautiful woodwork designs of the hotel...all gorgeous. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Truly exceptional. Where it fell flat was our dinner experience. We booked the supposedly "Michelin Star" restaurant, La Finca. The menu, table settings, wait staff, the way they poured the wine, the delicious oil and sea salt bread...all lead you to yes, yes! This is going to be amazing! And then the food comes. The presentation is also very high end, exactly what you would expect, but the food itself is a total let-down. For example, my meal came with a cute bread stick with gorgeous designs, but it was so stale I put it aside. The meal itself was bland and nothing special. We eat out a lot and enjoy the incredible taste of Spanish fusion cuisine. This failed spectacularly. The starter soup was likely the best part of the meal, but it tasted like it came out of a Knor box, with fishy tasting prawn bits thrown in. Rich sauces and dressings that can add texture and flavour were non-existent. Your overall experience is especially curbed to distaste when the bill comes and it's €120 for two with no entrees...just soup and two starters plus two glasses of wine. Ouch. I have paid much more on dinner for two but at least it felt worth it. We left the restaurante ooohing and awwing for weeks after on the flavours and incredible meal we experienced. This was so far down from that. So much so that it taints our review of an otherwise amazing hotel. If we return, we will definitely not be eating our meals at the hotel (other than the lovely buffet breakfast).

    The hotel and grounds are lovely. The attention to detail is 10/10. The lobby is incredible. I wanted to sit and sip on a champagne while reading a magazine all afternoon! I booked a spa massage and was impressed. I have been in gorgeous high end spas, and while this one was obviously smaller, the room, music, lighting and massage was top notch. The spa pool and water circuit was only so-so. I decided not to go in. The spa is in the basement and while cozy for spa treatments, I like bright and beautiful windows for a spa circuit. Not the fault of the hotel...just a personal preference.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Only bear in mind it is far from everything, so a decent car ride is necessary for any visits outside.

    Superb breakfast, beautiful room, excellent pool area, fantastic location. Very good to relax. Very family friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, to unstress excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruitbasket in the room, no possibility for making tea either.

    The service and location was great, food in the restaurant of excellent quality but expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Very peaceful location in middle of large private estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful location in middle of large private estate. Rooms very comfortable and extremely well looked after by the housekeeping staff - spent ages making sure spotless. The restaurants high standard. Pleasant walks in the surrounding estate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Pampered peaceful tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wish our stay could have been much longer.

    An oasis of pampered peace and tranquility to get away from our hectic daily routine and to 'enjoy' some much needed prime time for introspection and reflection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    a place to return for rest, beauty, friendlyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only thing I can think of: the music ('muzak') at breakfast, at the swimingpool - we do not really need it (very minor detail)

    great staff, very friendly, very service-orientated. the quality is in the details. fabulous location. place to return to

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    I'll be back ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dream hotel, in any possible way. 25 km of walking, cycling and horse riding trails on the estate, rough and so quiet scenery. Spacious rooms, great pool, ample choice in restaurants....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Certainly recommend for a few days relaxation and perhaps a cultural visit or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and decor could do with being generally updated

    Nice location for cultural visits to Granada, Córdoba, Ronda etc Quiet and peaceful and nice ambiance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Stunning beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor food in the very expensive Finca restaurant really spoilt the first night - simply not acceptable at high prices charged. Annoying to have to pay for bottled water in rooms on second night - especially when one is advised not to drink the tap water.

    Surroundings and feel of hotel. Beds super comfy; fantastic pools with friendly staff. Good breakfast. Lots of other little eaty treats

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Charming rural retreat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately on our 2nd night at the el cortijo restaurant on the outside terrace we were bombarded by wasps! We opted to sit inside after about 15 minutes as it was very off putting & quite relentless - very odd though as we didn't have an issue the 1st night there!?

    Loved the peaceful setting, the many options for activities & trails around the property to go for nice long walks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Rural expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found this an extremely expensive hotel. The room, despite luxury/delux suite with own terrace, the room, in our opinion was very small but comfortable. As a mature couple (mid 50's) we were rather surprised to find this more akin to families; a lot of young families and children when we stayed in August. We dined in La Finca restaurant on the night of our arrival; superb food with a price to match; with a bottle of wine, 2 persons, 2 courses...€165. Ouch. At €320/night including breakfast, facilities and accommodation could be better. The spa, it opens at 11.00 and closes at 19.00. Would be better if opened later in the evening for those whom have taken a day away exploring and would like some luxury on return from adventure. Tennis and paddle courts are limited...you may need to book, that said, we stayed at this hotel in August. Rural so don't expect views. Olives and more olives in the hillsides. For us the best part of this short luxury?? 2 day break was visiting the nearby lakes of Iznajar.

    Remote rural location and tranquil setting. The grounds around the pools and restaurants are nicely landscaped, remainder of grounds have routes/rough paths where you can walk. Take walking shoes as the paths are not suitable for normal day shoes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great combination for a luxury family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite enough variety for vegetarians on the menu for a week's stay.

    Beautiful hotel with a lovely pool, attentive staff and the opportunity to ride horses and bikes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Stunning resort, attentive staff, tranquil and private - wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the price of the kids' meals and drinks were expensive for fairly basic options such as burgers, chicken and chips, pasta and ice cream.

    The beautifully appointed rooms, fabulous gardens and pool area, tranquillity and privacy of the resort. The kids club host was wonderful (Marta).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Location and premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurants and bar

    Location and premises

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect retreat to take some time off from being a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was good but excessively expensive.

    Rooms were unique and gorgeous. Pool facilities were wonderful. Good value for just the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Fell short of my memories of the hotel a few years ago and expensive for what was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tray didn’t drain and overflowed ove the bathroom floor. The loo room was very small and badly designed.

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely resort!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a wonderful resort to visit!!!!! Slept so well even with the birds singing outside. An unforgettable spot!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cubicle

    Gorgeous property with beautiful spacious rooms and great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Andalusian hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snack menu facilities

    Very warming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Go spoil yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like a beautiful place

    Great hotel for spoiling oneself. Plush rooms and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The attention to detail was outstanding and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail was outstanding and the staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Room (nr 49) due to location just above spa very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (nr 49) due to location just above spa very hot. Air conditioning not yet on as it was April.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Location, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, quiet. Family friendly. Smiling staff. Good food. Great spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden and Panoramic Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Idyllic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for peace & quiet. Nested in lovely cared for grounds with interesting walks. The staff were excellent throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    It was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliantly comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    Secluded and Peaceful. Excellent views across the Andalucian mountain range. Extensive grounds for exploration.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large beautiful room with great bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden and Panoramic Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our suite was poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful grounds, large pool area, outdoor activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating options are limited out of peak season

    Beautiful grounds, large pool area, outdoor activities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Reaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was fantastic, perfect room, bed, the breakfast 2 very good restaurants.......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most relaxing place we have ever stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed the pool area, loved the food, however, we were disappointed with room's location & size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, room location (ground floor with no views)

    Pool area, amazing food,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, definitely made our Andalucia trip an unforgettable one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfectly relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very small thing. Leave the wine & water bottles on the table. I was often left with an empty glass throughout a course.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Haven of perfect peace and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    The beauty, comfort, style and peacefulness of the place. Excellence of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    An amazing hotel in lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor attention to problem

    A very peaceful rural hotel with 5 start service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Rancho relaxo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly limited restaurant options on site.

    The most relaxing hotel I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Were able to smell the drains in our room in the evenings and this could not be rectified

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, luxury home in a super adapted hacienda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, luxury home in a super adapted hacienda in a huge garden. Extra silent !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restrictions on pool and spa opening

    Quiet Nearby horse riding

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Superb, Exceptional .. An Extremely Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not a lot!!

    Superb breakfast .. anything / everything you could wish for in terms of choice and presentation Excellence personified

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Unbelievable oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very warm and beds had too much bedding on them.

    Breakfast selection was amazing. You couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place; just one word perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant and romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds,the staff,the food,the pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Extremly cold water in swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly cold water in swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A real gem in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds, the building, the staff, the breakfast, the pool area: all was top notch and done with a sense of refinement and taste.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Stillness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price ? :)

    Perfect nature!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: