Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Lanzarote Mar 4 stars

Avenida del Mar, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

#27 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice atmosphere with many entertainments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are unfinished construction works around the hotel which ruined the nice view towards the ocean. Looked like everyone had all inclusive option, so having “only” half board gave us a weird feeling.

    Breakfast and dinner were really good offering broad variety. The pool area is really cool with loads of entertainment options and nice music. Life shows in the evenings, minigolf, gym with a trainer, etc. everyone can find there something. Parking either directly at the hotel (extra fee) or on the streets (no extra charges, enough spots) is possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Good staff, rooms, facilities and drinks, terrible food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful. We ate out most evenings

    Bed was very comfy and the pool was great. Drinks on the all inclusive were plentiful and it helps that you can make them yourself

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    In general we had a lovely time with my husband!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Annoying thing no kettle in the room! The furniture a little bit old, the fridge in the room empty not even water. No drinks include for the half board option but I think at least still water should be for free.

    The staff very friendly alleyways smiling and ready to help, we had a nice room with view on the ocean and big terrace, also the size of the room very good, comfortable big bad. The food in the restaurant nice, everyday something different for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Family of 5. We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 night stay from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing I cold point out would be the bed in the master room it was huge but so hard having a bad lower back it wasn’t great.

    Loved the food, drink and entertainment was good but could be better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice, but not enough pool beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of beds by the pool do not cater for the number of people staying there. First day at 10am no beds, second day at 8am no beds, 3rd day at 7.30am no beds. If you want beds at the pool you have to get up in the middle of the night. Ridiculous. Meal times can be a bit chaotic too.

    The food choice is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    all said inprevious qu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food better placed in diningroom not enough space at swimming pool one must rise very earley to aguire beds together

    Food good bed comfy entertainment very good staff lovely friendly receptionists all really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and entertainers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets were not too clean by the pool area as the day went on.

    Friendly staff and entertainers. The food was very good . Rooms were clean and comfortable the pool area clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the slide pool was dirty. It seemed ok in the morning, but in the afternoon was awful.

    Very good facilities for kids. My son enjoyed them a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony in room 4033 was very overgrown to the point where you couldn’t see anything other than a Bush. In the room there was mould on the bathroom ceiling. They need to make all inclusive actually all inclusive. I believe there are a lot of things that are hidden costs that when you add them up can take your holiday well over the price of some of the nicer hotels on the island. The adult pool really should be all inclusive as that’s the nicest part of the hotel and the only reason I would even consider staying here again. However one day the bar was closed and the response from reception was rude. We had a few problems with the way one member of staff at reception spoke to us on a number of occasions. The vending machines were both broken for the whole stay. However we shortly realised the products on offer were overpriced and if you go to he shop next to the hotel everything is much cheaper. After mentioning this to the staff for two days we got lied to and told it would be fixed tomorrow both days which clearly never happened. On a number of occasions we saw people without the all inclusive bands eating and drinking at the all inclusive food and alcohol which should be managed a lot closer. We even saw under age children taking drinks from the all inclusive bars. I would recommend not even paying the extra for all inclusive and just risking it and going up to the bar and taking what you want as it wouldn’t make a difference. I’m sure people who have been to this hotel before and have come again have realised that as well. Other than the restaurant all the staff in the bars (including the adult pool) pack up half an hour before the bar closes. The time restrictions on bars is a little early in the evening. They should have a bar just for adults that has quite music for the adults that want to sit away from the underwhelming animation team and noisy children. The adult only pool bar would be a great place for a lovely relaxed quite bar.

    The hotel itself was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing maybe is that the air conditioning could be a little better in the room.

    Hotel was very clean and food was good. All Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. Can use hotel pool towels at €10 each deposit which is great to have more room in your suitcase!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs a little bit more going on outside the complex, more shops maybe but saying that Costa Teguise is nearby.

    Friendly staff, food excellent.nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice for a break, not sure it’s worthy of 4 stars though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take a bus or taxi to go anywhere Room we stayed in was dated and Aircon is average Meal times can be chaotic

    Plenty of entertainment for Adumts and Children, sun beds are free and comfortable All inclusive is pretty good Staff were generally very polite, professional and helpful, but there were a few exceptions as always

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed with the accommodation, we have had better for less money in Lanzarote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was not for those with walking difficulties, as there are many levels between facilities. The rooms need renovation, black grout in bathroom. I will repeat, more like a 2 star

    The staff are friendly and obliging in what is essentially a 2 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    A good lovely time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably just the location of our room, balcony just had a tree in front of it, was shaded from sun

    Great location, food very good, staff very nice, was a relaxing time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The electronic lock in our room did not work properly. Three times we had to leave the room with the door open and three times we had to report the problem to manager at the reception. It took two days to replace the lock. The last day of our stay(we were flying home next morning) the room has not been cleaned at all, we had to ask at the reception for fresh towels.

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities, clean, good food and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A British member of the entertainment team just to balance things up a bit, considering the high % of British visitors

    Wanda in the gym was great - also a brilliant olympic size swimming pool. If you just want to relax still a great hotel for families. Staff very friendly. Food is good and very clean hotel. A 4€ taxi gets you into Costa Teguise centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    We had to walk very far from the reception to the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk very far from the reception to the room, elevators were defective so I had to climb 5 stairs with 3 suitcases and 1 stroller, I saw on the pictures a wonderful water park for the kids but it was nothing like that. It smelled of urine and beer everywhere. The food was everyday the same and it was impossible to pay with cash at the hotel. Everything had to be done by credit card so giving my daughter a simple ice cream at the pool bar was impossible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    We just got back from our 8 night stay at Occidental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the fact that we had to pay for the safe in our room. 3 Euro per day. Never experienced that before on all inclusive holidays.

    We just got back from our 8 night stay at Occidental Lanzarote Mar. The hotel was Excellent, food amazing and the staff incredibly welcoming and helpful. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay. Kids also had so much fun as the entertaining team was just brilliant! We had all inclusive and would definitely recommend this option to fully enjoy what the hotel can offer. Big Thank you to all the team at Occidental Lanzarote Mar! Xxx

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A great stay with an extra treat from thoughtful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little closer to the beach

    Helpful friendly staff, good facilities. I only stayed 2 nights but they spotted it was my birthday and left a cake and bottle of cava in my room which was a huge surprise and really touching.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The beds were very comfortable - parents bed is the biggest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Would have liked a table in living area. Both hand basins in bathroom leaked at different times during our stay. Housekeeping ladies very good and quick. Children really enjoyed slide into pool - wish the weather was not so hit and miss!!!

    The beds were very comfortable - parents bed is the biggest double bed I have ever seen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had half-board and in dinner we had to pay for drinks(not in breakfast), ok i get it for alcoholic drinks, but for water and juice? Really?

    I liked pretty much everything, the room was smelling really good, filled our request about double bed and highest floor possible. Wanted to say special thanks to waitress in the restoraunt aprox 160cm tall and changes her hair clip every day, you should promote her! Big vaiety of meals and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Good facilities and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not view to the seaside or the pool (depending on the room you will be allocated)

    Good facilities and very clean Good value for money considering the breakfast and one meal included in the price. Good buffet with a lot of options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Great time loved the olympic pool and food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. A member of bar staff was extremely rude and had no people skills.

    Room was great the ckeaning staff worked really hard. They cleaned and changed towels everyday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Great staff who work on reception. One guy went above and beyond when my son was ill and helped so much. Entertainment, food and drink top quality. Kids were never bored. As Arnie once said - “I’ll be back” Would highly recommend to any family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Great for families and perfectly comfortable but worth hiring a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar was a bit smelly and dirty and lacked in choice. I also witnessed a lifeguard watch as two kids struggled to swim and then proceeded to pull each other under the water in panic. It was only as the Dad came sprinting passed me and stripping off to dive in and save them that I realised what was happening. That lifeguard in my opinion should have been sacked on the spot. I literally couldn’t believe my eyes.

    Great all inclusive. Selection of foods was good. Kids club was the best I have ever seen. So big, clean and modern. The staff in particular Sofia were great with the kids. Costa Teguise was a lovely little area but the bars/restaurants were not within walking distance. Not an issue for us as we hired a car but for others going with young children you would need buggies/taxis. Taxis were only €3 though so not the end of the world. Only 5 minutes drive to the water park and literally 10 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    paying to use the safety deposit box, even though on the 'all inclusive' package

    The Hotel appears to have though of everything its guests may need and catered for them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent and relaxing Easter break at a well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In peak season, the restaurant could face potential bottle necks but would probably be difficult to stagger meal times

    The hotel has a large sun terrace, separate from the main pool area. This is quieter and more relaxing. The layout of the buffet restaurant was as good as I have seen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    when i think of the occidental mars,i smile
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 22 nights

    checking out

    your very friendly and very helpful staff are your best asset, and ideal location in a beautiful setting made my stay with you a wonderful memory which I hope to reprise n my next visit to Lanzarote

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Resort type hotel - good gym and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Parking at 5 euros a day - parking on street is free - bit faded in places but reflected in price

    Nice Place great gym pool and restaurant - food was excellent - we went half board and weren't disappointed - good sized rooms good wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing stay. Eventhough I had stayed for one night, it greatly exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this place for both long and short stay. Especially if you are an athlete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We understood there would be a teasmaid in the room. We checked with reception but did not get the teasmaid

    Our room and facilities also the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    The kids club staff were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The kids club staff were fantastic! All of the staff were great. Food was great - international and not your typical all inclusive. There are hot plates so don’t concern yourself with the cold food comments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for winter sun. Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very cold! A minor issue. The hotel isn’t near anything, there is a free coach to Costa Teguise, but it is not worth visiting, very run down. On one side (by adult-only and Olympic pool) there is a factory in the distance. Didn’t bother us but not a beautiful view.

    The staff, particularly the restaurant and grounds staff, were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was large, bed comfortable. There was a pool area just for adults with loungers and a shaded bar area which was fab. The on-site spa facilities were very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing as I expected a higher standard from the Occidental brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dimly-lit dark dingy communal areas throughput the hotel- reception, bar seating, dining areas etc. Isolated dark dated bare apartments with stucko walls. Many steps, large flights of stairs, broken lift, no offer to assist guests with luggage. Isolated location of hotel. Motorway noise in apartment at night. Half-hearted, lack of care & attention to guest enjoyment shown in state of hotel.

    The restaurant food & pool area. Shuttle bus to Costa Teguise. Playa Blanca is beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel let down by poor food not cooked properly. Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of meat for main meals. On 5 out of our 7 days this was pork and undercooked chicken for both lunch and dinner, on the other two it was lamb and entrecote steak? both of which were inedible. Chicken fillets from the griddle were seared on both sides and raw in the middle and fried eggs were served at breakfast with runny egg whites every morning both of which create a huge of salmonella risk. I complained to the guest relations manager and received assurances that this would dealt with but did not see any improvement so stayed away from foid cooked on the griddle

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time free shuttle into town and back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are cold in the evening no heat.

    Staff great - food very nice - room very good - one bad point room has no heating it was cold at night in the room we received extra quilts to keep us warm. Thanks Tony from Cleethorpes England

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    An experience I do not wish to remember. Such a shame as my expectations were high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move room as it was dirty. Freezing cold and had to request extra blankets. No iorn freely available. Had to pay deposit of 10 Euro (they must have thought I would steal it) and rent the iorn for 4euro rental per night. Only a few of the foods on disply had a descriptin. It was hit or miss until I tasted it. Had to pay to use the Olympic pool, even though the main pool was closed due to repair works. Jacuzzi was freezing temperature. Only pool open was freezing. I will not be recommending this hotel and will not be returning. Each time I had to go to reception there was someone complaining. Not a good sign. It was an experience that I don't ever want to go through again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    when the AA convention took over the hotel at the end of january about 400 staying in hotel plus hundreds more from sister hotel plus more from nearby b/b then the hotel was overcrowded all meetings for them was in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay. Everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food placed in different sections around the dining room. Minimal entertainment from outside sources. In-house entertainment was not that good.

    Rooms were lovely facing the pool and the sun. Meals were good with plenty of options to chose from. Staff were really helpful polite and pleasant. Help yourself to the bar drinks was a great idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.5
    I enjoyed my stay and I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was bad we had lot of rain during our stay I felt the safety around the hotel was very poor they had towels on floor in case people would fall I felt there should be non slip mats they had no plan in place for bad weather

    The food was good and a great choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.8
    Couldnt wait to get home
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing so changed but only very slightly better ! No heating in hotel, which i feel is ridiculous. I know you cant control weather but if you go for a walk and come back to a freezing place is unacceptable.

    Tv

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great place to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pleasant staff, receptionists were very helpfull. Delicious food, room was cleaned daily, very nice environment and a lot of entertainments in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Hotel for retired groups and families with children where quantity and not quality is the focus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low temperature in the reception. During evening it could drop to 17-18 degrees. Restaurant area was poorly illuminated, most particularly in the evenings, it felt so depressing going there. Food in big quantity but in poor quality. Many food options were poorly executed( e.g. undercooked chewing pancackes, sushi, gaspachonsoup which was gone bad) Entertaining activities at night are so cheesy, uniteresting unless you are a young child may be. The hotel seems to cater for retired groups or families with children, so being a young couple we felt out of our place. I would not recommend staying 1-2 days max.

    Reception staff was very helpful. Internet was good. Deserts served at the restaurant were nice and doverse.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great food, nice place to relax, all inclusive is a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked better on booking pictures, no double bed but two separate beds

    Great food, nice place to relax, all inclusive is a very good choice a lot of drinks (even alcohol) are included, very nice touch with birthday cake and bottle of wine for my boyfriend's birthday from hotel, fast check out, bus station in front of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Good if you Don't mind LOUD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hilly. Even though we were in a ground floor room! Lots of stairs or ramps to get everywhere. My mum is in her 80's. Wouldn't of booked it is I'd known this. Big no no for me too is the loud music/entertainment. There wasn't a tiny lounge or quiet area to sit & have a game of cards & a coffee at night at all. Not everyone wants music blaring out at all times.

    Pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A great hotel would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Just the food temperature which slightly let it down, was a shame as the food quality is excellent.

    Fabulous hotel. Room clean and spacious had everything we needed. Lots of storage space. Our patio had comfortable chairs and was a sun trap. All staff very friendly and professional. Pool area was nice, plenty of sunbeds, good music and great vibe. Food was probably the best we have ever had. Very tasty and good choice. Breakfasts were amazing loved the detox drinks. The only complaint was that it wasn't warm enough and I had to put in microwave on a few occasions. We stayed over New Year and the gala dinner was outstanding; lobster, prawns, crab, beef, veal, steak and then the desserts, credit to the chefs. And the entertainment was great too. We were all inclusive and the AI drinks were good. The location is on the outskirts of Costa Teguise but this suited us as we like to walk. There is a beautiful coastal path takes you about 20 mins. The No 3 bus runs from Teguise to Puerto del Carmen and is a great service stops right outside the hotel. Costs 2.90 euros pp to Carmen and 1.40 pp to the centre of teguise. Taxi rank is outside too, 22 euros from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Okey stay. Family room was the best if the stay. Internet was good. Food was okey,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managers/supervisors and reception not friendly and not welcoming. They should redo their training

    Staff on the ground were outstanding and made use feel welcomed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Staff was lovely and always there to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    A bit outside of the center, but good connection by bus.

    Staff was lovely and always there to help. From receptionists, to restaurant, to cleaning staff, everyone was amazing. Buffet/food, was great. Perfect for people who like to have some rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Tremendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab

    The room was lovely. The all inclusive bar and restaurant was tremendous. The different foods on offer was amazing. Would definitely recommend. A family orientated hotel with lots of entertainment. The little touched in the room were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    loved the area and hotel although may be too quiet for some- walked into Costa Teguise by promenade
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception staff lovely but not enough of them at times

    staff best asset - friendly and helpful always-room excellent size- excellent range of food ,cakes and breads including vegetarian choices-nice touch of birthday cake to the room. Free bus to Costa Teguise great. Lots of cyclists and young people about in training etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was really unfortunate that the swimming pools were really cold (but most likely normal for the time of year), though it was really a shame that the Olympic pool had an extra fee, though this was not confirmed to us prior to booking and we looked forward to use the swimming pool.

    The room was big, comfortable and light. Great shower head and bath tube. The food was nice and variable. Furthermore the facilities of the accommodation were great and the busstop in front of the property is really nice to go places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful location to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the swimming pool is really cold at this period of the year. But you can always go to the ocean fora dive :) Nothing more negative to tell about the hotel during ourstay.

    We were happily surprised about the entire hotel and the facilities. Our room was good located and we had fast access. Very clean property and well maintained. The all-in formula exceeded our expectations as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely resort, comfortable beds and sunbed, great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was decent enough but always had to be heated in a microwave.

    Entertainment team are very talented, best entertainers out of all the places I've stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    The stay as comfortable, the pool kept the children happy but I feel overly priced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior suite we had wasn’t the same as originally booked, air con chose when to work, no restaurants were nearby, we thought we had booked the same hotel for my parents but unfortunately because of one difference in Playa & mar, we had to be separated which caused anxiety to my father.

    The catering, pool & activities for kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice and clean and the services are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very nice and clean and the services are very good. I would recommend this hotel for a family vacation or other people to relax. Close to the hotel there is not a nice beach but with a car or a public service to go anywhere in the island, I recommend hiring a car, there are 3/4 companies in front of the hotel at a low price but it is good for short trips through the island

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Beyond expectations
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and facilities but not sure I would want to spend a holiday there given the location. However the local transport is good.

    We arrived late after 1am. The check in was quick and we were helped with our luggage to our room by the security guard. In our room were sandwiches fruit and drinks which was very thoughtfull after our long journey from Cadiz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Holiday was booked for my mums 70th Birthday, had a fantastic 4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurants not always warm and Self service Food at the poolside was always cold

    Very clean hotel, the staff friendly and helpful. Help your self service at the bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    2.9
    Would never come back to this hotel. Terrible service, awful food and unorganised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food - either had no taste or really salty. The staff were rude and the service was terrible. You couldn't have coffee or tea while lunch or dinner, and they didn't have a wide range of food, it was the same everyday. It says the bar opening time was 12:30am, but shut at 11pm, meaning we had to go out of the hotel. Rooms- the cleaners didn't clean properly. And they would take a long time to clean the room. They didn't even have a kettle in the room, you had to pay for it, which I have never been to a hotel which you pay for.

    The reception staff was helpful with directions outside hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my daughter is a coeliac and on day 1 we asked fr additional things eg bread for breakfast , and was shocked by the response - as if we had asked for gold and received 3 not very appertising slices of bread on a plate which were not even in once piece. Also the messed up our rooms and my husband uses a walking stick and they put us in the farthest part of the hotel as possible in block 4 Also the food what ever meal was luke warm to cold. although there was a variety. So total overall of hotel not good. and would definitely not recommend it.

    my daughter is a coeliac and on day 1 we asked fr additional things eg bread for breakfast , and was shocked by the response - as if we had asked for gold and received 3 not very appertising slices of bread on a plate which were not even in once piece. Also the messed up our rooms and my husband uses a walking stick and they put us in the farthest part of the hotel as possible in block 4 Also the food what ever meal was luke warm to cold. although there was a variety. So total overall of hotel not good. and would definitely not recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but very far out from town and definitely not for an all inclusive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel for all inclusive the breakfast was fine and lunch but dinner time not enough for the kids to choose from and the food always seemed cold we had dinner for 3 nights then opted to eat over every night after that... the drinks from the self service bar are only local sprits and the beer was flat and so was the soft drinks machine... If you have children under 1 and need to sterilise bottles then stay away we ended up having to wash bottles in the bathroom sink going down to the restaurant and using the only microwave in the hotel during the breakfast I think a hotel this big could think about a clean family area if they can't cater in the room... we had to rent a kettle for the week we got the full cost back at the end of our stay ... But a hotel with 4 stars this should be standard even after we got the kettle you had to buy your own tea bags milk and take cups from the restaurant... overall I wouldn't stay at this hotel again

    The pool was great for the kids...Room was big enough for all 4 of us and the hotel is spotless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and scale of this hotel mean it wasn’t for me. There are hundreds of rooms in ugly orange concrete blocks, around a series of pools and bars, with people sitting in the sun, and bars open all day serving free alcohol. I would have preferred to be somewhere quieter, smaller, and closer to the beach, which was a shuttle bus ride away. The a/c didn’t work so it was a very hot room until the sun went down. We also found the meal times a little late for our young children - breakfast from 8 was a pain when they wake up at 6:30. But that’s a minor quibble, though a shame in a family friendly hotel. It seems geared up for older kids. The view from our room was over an industrial park - large chimneys spewing out brown smoke. You have to go a long way in Lanzarote to get such a bad view!

    The food at the hotel was good, and good value for the price, but I was glad we only stayed one night as it was very repetitive - lunch and dinner were the same, pretty much, on the day that we were there. The coffee from the bar by the pool was good, and the kids enjoyed mini golf and the small play area. The room was large, and the fold out sofa bunk beds were a neat idea that I haven’t seen before (though I would have preferred to put the kids in the bedroom as we could have then used the balcony in the evening while they slept).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up moving hotel because we were so dissatisfied with the location food managers attitude and it was dreary in the bars dinning room etc would never go back.

    The rooms although tired and old were kept clean .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable, comfortable, great pool, and good food. Superb value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Didn't like being refused entry to restaurant one evening for wearing a sleeveless t-shirt. Bit ridiculous that a 4-star Spanish hotel has a dress code.

    Olympic pool is great exercise. Fun evening entertainment. Rooms are comfortable, was given snacks upon arrival. Overall, a brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend this and would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little far for some people to walk to shops and other bars

    The hash browns for breakfast were excellent also had gluten free bread and muffins available. Staff were very friendly and helpful.room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Once we found the quiet pool we enjoyed our stay At this well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main pool very very loud music all day. Lots of steps & ramps as the complex is big. Dining room bit drab & food was uninspiring & repetitive but ok. Evenings entertainment is mostly kids based & again loud. Overall good hotel

    Karma pool & bar were perfect. Rooms spacious & clean & staff friendly & helpful. Great kids facility's & activities. Lovely staff . Free shuttle service into teguise very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Great for kids other than that avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location is crap. It says close to the beach but the small cove it is near is not a beach. Not near any nightlife. Food in the hotel is crap always cold

    Staff are very friendly and place is super clean. Gym is super. Adults pool is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel for families or couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas are difficult for people with accessibility issues ask for a room in block 1 or 2 if you cant walk far. Parking adds up at €5 a night park outside on the road

    Clean and spacious with great food options even for vegetarians

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Short but sweet. Enjoyed my holiday. Variety of facilities for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get sun beds by the pool unless you get up early and quite cramped / busy when trying to sunbathe and relax even in October. Dinner times were quite late. View from the balcony. 'Shower rooms' are available if you have to check out before 12:00 but don't have a flight till the evening but weren't so clean or convenient, a long way to walk with all your luggage to get showered and changed then have to leave your luggage outside as it's all wet inside. Would be better to have a room to get ready together with privacy instead of swimming pool changing rooms. Nothing to do outside the hotel unless you get a taxi about 5-10mins away.

    Big room. Toiletries supplied. Air con included. Selection of food - cheese station was nice. Breakfast till 10:30am. Had the option to upgrade to all inclusive per day if we wanted which was reasonably priced - did this on the days we didn't have trips, worked very well. Loved the slush drinks at the snackbar and that you help yourself to drinks and snacks buffet style instead of ordering from a menu and waiting around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A quietly located wonderful, wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a little too soft for me but that's not to take away from a wonderful holiday at a wonderful hotel.

    Everything, staff friendly, wonderful food and drink, excellent facilities in a quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - Just a shame about the location.

    Fantastic hotel in a quiet area. Staff are fantastic, entertainment is 10/10, food it’s great. Everything about this hotel is perfect! Worth upgrading to all inclusive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    This was a three star hotel and certainly not a four star one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a three star hotel and certainly not a four star one. Although the food was nice the dining area wasn't and I wouldn't recommend for a long break

    Its close to the airport. The adults only pool was nice (although you cant take ai drinks in there)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Massive, well run hotel with excellent facilities. Was too big for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the hotel was too big, it took us a couple of days to get our bearings. The main pool was chaotic, would not like to be there during peak season/school holidays.

    Staff were brilliant, they couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast selection was superb, so much choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Everything was almost perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The olympic swimming is open from 9am and I could not go for swimming before fabulous breakfast, what I would been enjoying and keep fit :)

    Everything was almost perfect :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed by all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good job we had all inclusive as needed to get free bus to beach,shops,bars.

    Singing and dancing around the pool, entertainment staff were lovely. Good variety of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Airco could have been better. For swimming at the olympic swimming pool you had to pay an extra fare and ware a bathingcap.

    The rooms. The food. The people. The art at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Occidental Lanzarote Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: