Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Monasterio de Boltaña Spa 5 stars

Afueras s/n, 22340 Boltaña, Spain

#5 of 8 hotels in Boltaña

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1403 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside loungers (actually there was one). Nowhere to sit comfortably to survey the surroundings. No possibility of sunbathing. No benches in the gardens. It seemed they didn’t want people to mess up the look of the hotel by lying around anywhere. When you have gone there specifically for the sunshine it was disappointing. I do realise it was early in the season and the swimming pool was not open but we paid to have a break in the sunshine. Not the right hotel for that.

    It was in a beautiful building. Rooms and beds comfortable. Very clean throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit shabby; bathroom laughable - had to get into bath to turn the taps on! The cafeteria food was poor. The summer pool was not open. The spa was charged at extra and required you to wear swimming caps. Overall this is not a 5 star hotel.

    The building and interior design of main hotel building is wonderful. The main restaurant food was very good, especially for the large number of covers. The staff were pleasant and helpful but lacked training

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival at reception was that 2 people sat in the office behind the counter while 1 lady juggled the phones. Not one person came to help her. On our first night after a long day of riding was such a disappointment!!!!! We ordered dinner which came out completely raw. Uncooked was an understatement! When we asked for the food to be changed they just re cooked the same food and brought out again on the same raw juice soaked bread and thought this was acceptable..... After another talk with the manager who did not seem the least bit interested gave a refund. The following day was better. This hotel was a let down this time round. The previous manager was so welcoming and the bar staff were fantastic.

    We love the location of this hotel. Boltana never fails us. The routes up into the mountains are breathtaking. The hotel is beautiful. This trip is our sixth time across and every trip has been faultless!!!!! However this time around the stay was not as great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely marvelous. A gorgeously renovated ancient monastery situated in the Pyrenees. Great place to stay if traveling to or from France or Spain through an incredible pass. I would recommend a couple of days to enjoy the lovely spa and simply take home to relax. Thanks for the special overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor pool is closed in early May. What looks like an indoor pool is in fact a Spa centre which will cost you 23 Euros to access.

    Excellent hotel. Stunning building, great restaurant (though a multi-language menu might help). Comfortable, clean. Great (and huge) bed. Good AC in the room , really nice bathroom. Can't be many better places within many miles. Excellent breakfast, the best on our 10 day tour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in general are fantastic. An old monastery converted into a modern, high standard hotel with great services and beautiful surroundings. Nature and historical sites in the area make it a great attraction for visitors. Breakfast was very good, great option and good quality products. Staff at the restaurant was specially kind and helpful. We ordered excellent starters and wine to the room after a relaxing hours at the spa. A fantastic place for retreat and relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Changing rooms in the sp.

    Stunning hotel, very tastefully restored. Spacious rooms, good facilities in the room. Restaurant was very good, great food and excellent service. Spa facilities were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacking luxury touches of a 5 star - a coffee machine in the room would have been nice, robes, slippers, tissues etc. Spa reception staff weren't friendly, Spa was charged extra and no extras such as shampoo even - had to buy a bathing hat to wear also. Lockers were too small for bags. Time slots limited. The card they asked for at reception to hold was automatically charged.

    The bed was comfortable and views were nice. The building and decor was interesting. Reception staff were friendly in the hotel and the man in the spa (not the women on spa reception).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it didn't cause me a problem because I had earplugs, I think the sound insulation between rooms could be improved.

    The location, the staff, especially Elisabeth on reception. very reasonable bar /food prices. very helpful with my dietary issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a villa which did not have a reasonable sitting area for relaxing - the whole reason you rent a villa for the living room in addition to a bedroom.

    The bathroom was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the POS was suddenly out of battery when I checked out……@_*

    Nice, fresh air and quite, original outside and comfortable inside. The buffet breakfast was very good. The dinner, order was so difficult to east travelers without the pictures,the service and environment was very good. There are several little old towns around or you can went to the mountain. After that you can go to its Spa to remove the tired. We would like to resident again if possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. It's a hidden gem. Easy walk to town. Incredible facilities. Lots of space. I would love to come back. Best breakfast in spain. Great wifi. Rooms are simply splendid. After a hard day orienteering you can truly relax

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very well organised and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and good value as well. I would recommend that you look around the area its beautiful, also a very good base for touring. Its also an impressive building with lots of art work and beautiful interiors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi was terrible, it kept dropping out and was slow; breakfast was great but expensive

    Great setting, beautiful building, very comfortable bed, great staff; great place to explore the Pyrenees from;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sadly we do not speak Spanish and the senior restaurant staff did not have much patience with us so we did not feel welcome. However, having said that, there was a member staff serving in the bar who spoke English and a waiter working during breakfast who also spoke English and both were very helpful.

    It is a lovely hotel with a great location. We were lucky enough to have one of the villas which had its own lounge and parking close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner.

    Everthing was very, very good, exept for the dinner in the evening. The food was less than average, and for a resort like this I expected more. The dinner experience, in a big "hall" was not what we expected. The breakfast though, was great with a lot to choose from. Apart from the dinner, this place and the surroundings are exeptionally. Well worth the price, but next time we'll have dinner in a restaurant in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant was ok but overpriced (there are better options down the road on 300m) location is a bit outside the city center

    big room original building good facilities (outside swimming pool, parking, ...) large breakfast choice helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 of 3 coffee machines where out of order with a big queue as a result at the one working... no service . Had the same experience at Barcelona Barcelo Sants 3 out of 4 did not work.... Get a technician there and let them fix it !

    Nice breakfast but a big crowd and loud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a great disappointment and more like a cafeteria with staff snatching away your plate as soon as you put your fork down. Conveyor Belt feel to dining room with pressure to get through as quickly as possible.

    The building is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was a little slow in service after being seated and some of the staff were not always using their initiative over simple requests, but on the whole it was a very relaxing place to stay and spend time. There is an unfortunate ugly advertising holding just outside the main entrance on a facing field.

    It was a safe and secure place for the family and the spa was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok. Pool good but no extras for kids. Kids park area is dilapidated

    The setting of the hotel is fantastic, beautiful surroundings and building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests smoking everywhere......although this is the same in all hotels, we stayed here over a weekend & the hotel was full so it was more obvious

    The restaurants were very nice & the live music in the evening was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant wasn't for us, we tried it once, didn't feel relaxed in there at all.

    Excellent place to stay and would certainly return, great location with lovely pool, the rooms, service and the breakfast was first rate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor swimming pool was "seasonally" closed while the temperature outside was around +40C. 23 euro PER HOUR at wet zone is absolutely ridiculous! That's probably the most expensive wet zone in the world (at least I've never seen such prices in 200+ hotels I've stayed at).

    Very decent hotel for a price. IMO it shouldn't call itself SPA (please read cons to know more), otherwise it's perfect for a rural stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa Suite for 2 not worth the money (€75) just do the Spa Circuit (€23)

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful... rooms, staff, pool, spa, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed when we arrived, which was disappointing. We asked for a king size mattress but they could only give us two adjoining single mattresses - not great for a couple!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal areas were not inviting and there was nowhere relaxing to sit outside with a nice glass of wine. Though the temperature was 27, the pool outdoors was closed. We had paid for half board as it is too remote to eat elsewhere, but the evening meals were dreadul, very bland and strange. Although the receptionist asked if we wanted help with our cases when we arrived(which we declined) she hadn't told us that there was an unavoidable flight of stairs and we really struggled. A five star hotel should automatically have a porter when this is the case. Also I don't think you should have to pay for water in your bedroom, nor pay extra for the spa given the sort of prices being charged. Not really a five-star hotel in my opinion.

    It's a pretty, though not spectacular location, near the Camino Santiago. Interesting old building, lovely furniture downstairs, comfortable room. The spa, which you pay extra for, is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Best bed ever. Spacious, well appointed villa with a view. Dining in the monastery was delightful. Breakfast was very good. Excellent base for exploring attractions in the region. Looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could be much better if they got a good chef that would commit him/herself to this remote place. Very beautiful location but if you're young there's not very much to do so I guess that's a reason why the hotel has problems to recruit a masterchef. We go to Ainsa a few miles away where they have more choice.

    The fourth time we stayed here on our way between England and Portugal. It's a beautiful place both exterior and interior with lots of interesting art work. Very convenient with lots of space in the rooms. The staff is very helpful, welcoming and informative. It has become one of our favourite places to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa circuit with many people

    The perfect place to relax. The monastery was beautiful, the sound of the river was very relaxin and the staff was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place. Great staff and a real nice place for visit Ordesa National Park. The have gorgeous wine from Somontano. A visit is real value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas feel too far away from the historical main hotel monastery building.

    Excellent well appointed rooms. The most comfortable bed that we have slept in in our 6 week Europe trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant disappointing .Nervous service, service to quick. In 40 minutes you have has your 3 courses menu. Limited choice.

    Beautiful setting close to the Pyrenees. Historic building with unique interior. Old and modern meet here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I can say was a negative is the waiter serving in the bar where we chose to eat was rushed off his feet so service was a little slow. Food was good though and worth the wait.

    Great pool. Good rooms and bathroom. Beautiful building. Amazing breakfast and nice food in bar with generous portions. Would stay again and would have stayed another night but pool was closed due to maintenance on our second day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi too slow. Bed was two put together as one - would have preferred a normal double bed in a double room.

    Excellent location and lovely breakfast, air con works well, staff are friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated and scruffy. Evening meal was terrible. Cost a fortune to use spa facilities if you didn't want to pay for treatments.

    Interesting building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Luxurious and friendly hotel in a gorgeous setting with wonderful walking and mountains. The iced tea in reception after a long morning's walk superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was in a crowded basement room. Why not use the large, deserted cloister space for this purpose?

    Lovely room and pool. Five-star experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a pain to operate jets and nozzles in all directions except the tap and nozzle selector was jammed and stiff, not wanting to snap it off I went to reception to ask for someone to come and ensure it was working, I appreciate language difficulties but the receptionist spoke reasonable english but was about as obtuse as anyone could be, it is fine to smile when everything is ok but when you want something sorting the corporate response isn't acceptable. Similarly in the morning at checkout I was at the desk and another customer waltzed up to the desk and got served in front of me, the receptionist should have served me first, she would have done it again when another customer pushed to the desk if i hadn't said anything. of 12 hotels we stayed in over 18 days, this was the most impersonal... I shouldn't have picked a spa hotel, it really wasn't what we needed or should have pad for, it just looked good but didn't live up to the pictures.

    great location and breakfast, thats about the only thing i could say

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that in such lovely weather the swimming pool was not available to use. Just glad that we hadn't booked 2 nights intending to spend a day at the pool as we had done previously.

    Good food and a very comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee before 8AM. I'm an early riser

    Hotel very clean, staff excellent. All amenities are in good condition. The pool area is clean and relaxing. We ate in the restaurant for both evenings and the food was excellent (set menu @ 24€) parking outside the hotel was free. The location although rural was great for exploring the Pyrenees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed!

    Nice big rooms in the villas, good spa, and an unbelievable breakfast! Would recommend to anyone traveling through the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiance and relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super Hotel - friendly, interesting and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu limited and food just adequate, not exciting in any way. Could be better.

    Lovely hotel, good position, plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The monastery was beautifully renovated into the hotel. It was a wonderful location too. Would love to return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bedroom on arrival and dining room under staffed.

    Great base for the area. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, no were near a 5 star hotel

    Nice environment Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited when hotel wa full.

    Great location and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was first class and being able to park the bikes outside was a real bonus. The room was very clean and all the food services were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed in june and spa area with extra fee and prereservation (my mistake that I didn´t read this before).

    All nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay, very comfortable and good facilities. Great breakfast. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at this hotel is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    best breakfast ever, just a lovely place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far to walk into the main village of Boltana

    Beautiful converted monastry. Food very tasty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Location and countryside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi

    location, building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in the room didnt work so room was very warm.

    Very quiet and secluded location, large room/villa with comfortable bed and large clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, nice Spa, good food and staff - especially waitress Celine and Alejandro in the reception -.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to pay for everything even the bath hat (4 euros each)

    Building and environment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb building, location and facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The special hotel is 16th-Century building the room is very big we have good time stay the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistake after mistake made by the staff. Dirty bathtub at our arrivall. Lack of professionalism by hotel staff.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prices á la carte are very expensive.

    A very nice hotel, great swimming pool. A good combination of old and new building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    price for SPA; is no 5 Star rating (my experience & expectation)

    Location,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive.

    Easy access to amenities and location good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious facility with amazing central covered 3 story Renaissance patio. Beautiful large outdoor pool. Mountain views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was abit expensive

    Absolutely everthing, wish we had stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring the area. Then relax around the pool. Great spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great historical location, excellent spa

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: