Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Montecastillo Golf 5 stars

Carretera de Arcos de la Frontera S/N, 11406 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#8 of 31 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.0
    Fantastic Golf, poor resort for a couple of keen golfers who like to be looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The resort is down as a five-star resort and it doesn't live up to its billing, the rooms are dated and beds uncomfortable in my opinion, I was also disappointed with the food (although a wide choice), nothing grabbed your attention and the niceties to have around a Golf Resort, just doesn't seem to be grasped. Golf course view was 20 meters square view of the middle of the first only and the staff were very distant and I believe we were the inconvenience to them. The restaurant manager for example was typically flustered and was arrogant. The refreshments around the golf course were non-existent, off the six rounds; we didn't see the refreshment buggy at all and we tee'd off at midday or around the time the refreshment cart was meant to be out (1200Hrs to 1400Hrs), the halfway house for a resort is laughable with two drinks machines (dirty toilets) and that is it, and no snacks at all available in club shop or in the hotel. Amazing golf, and course in great nick, but its the niceties they don't cater for (large boisterous golf groups - yes, couples not interested as its the revenue they seem to care about the most in my opinion)

    The reason for the trip was the Golf, the golf was amazing when we actually achieved the tee-times we had booked

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing, high quality stay in a well equipped room with lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had to come home after two weeks!!

    The whole hotel and golf facilities were very well staffed with people with pleasant attitudes. Even the cleaners were so cheerful.The place was relaxing with high quality service. The breakfast was extensive and excellent. We are a retired couple and we have stayed at quite a few golf hotels and Montecastillo is the best we have experienced. The golf course is challenging but playable for any decent player. A great two week holiday!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Not what i expected, and should have been a lot better. The staff need to up their game.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Buffett meal in the restaurant is expensive at €27 and actually very poor quality, in this level you would expect good presentation, and this was not the case. many of the dishes on display in the cold and hot areas were almost empty, and it was only 8.30pm. So very unacceptable, especially when there were plenty of staff there to rectify the problem. Also a very loud group, and it felt more like being in a bar with football on the TV, than a resturant

    Location is good, and the breakfast is good as well. its is quiet and rooms are modern and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    My wife happy...I happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other guests seemed to be on inclusive packages (including golf) poor me wasn’t. Golf relatively expensive, hire clubs don’t include a few tees and balls which is the norm in my experience

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff couldn’t be more helpful, beautiful pool area, excellent food, unbelievable breakfast buffet, can’t emphasize how great the staff were! Will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is really nice, as is te surrounding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had aunts in the bed, and the staff didn't feel they had to compensate to apologise! it was cleaned, but no more. Disappointing for such a hotel!

    The hotel is really nice, as is te surrounding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ants infesting our Villas..

    The location and facilities are fantastic. My family enjoyed the different pools and the overall calming atmosphere of the surrounding grounds. The villas are outdated and need a contemporary facelift. We had problems with ants but the staff did provide some suitable alternatives. Great buffet breakfast and buffet lunch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    A luxury hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ideal.

    The facilities in this hotel are excellent. The beds are extra comfortable and the view over the golf course and the egrets perching on the trees in the evening was superb.Breakfast is a wonderful spread with everything you could want. The dinner buffet was very tasty with a wide choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Lovely staff, and great setting, good breakfast and food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a villa at the resort, the room was very tired, ants everywhere in the bathroom, mound around bath and shower over all poor for Barcelo, however the management dealt with us professionally

    Lovely staff, and great setting, good breakfast and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Not bad but feel next time we come over in october we will stay somewhere else 😥
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel for the money is looking tired and worn outand I've been there a few times over the last few years the tea and coffee facilities in the room is nice but the room staff left my dirty cups for me to reuse 😕 and we were really disappointed with the fact that you use booking.com to take bookings in advance but don't check the prices they put as appoximate are within the realms of reality and not a scam price not happy

    The beds are comfy the food when you can get in the restaurant is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel surrounded by a beautiful golf course, situated next to the Jerez race track which can be very noisy when in use.... Just be aware! Friendly staff, excellent bedding, very nice breakfast, affordable restaurant, nice bar, only positive!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a great location near to Jerez and cadiz and short drive to the hill top village of Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To use the swimming pool we needed to pay extra. We wouldn't have minded a few euros but 30 euros for single use per day was a bit over the top.

    rooms were good size, very clean, great views over the golf course and the bed was very comfortable. Food was very good with good selection from the buffet. Free golf after 12:00 was a great extra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall a nice place to stay. Looks like it would be a lot more fun for kids in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't realise until after I had booked that the indoor swimming pool was an additional cost and that it was only available to children between certain hours.

    Great breakfast and dinner buffet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free pool

    Super comfy bed, loved the buffet dinner , excellent value as was the free golf! slightly disappointing about paying 15 euros each to use pool etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Have stayed at this Hotel 4 times now and have already booked again for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meals (when payed for separately) are quite pricey, €27 per person. No English TV channels at all (disappointing when travelling with children)

    A nice variety of food for breakfast especially the omelettes. Nice clean spacious accommodation (only ever book the villas) with handy kitchenette. Very comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Jerez circuit (main reason for trip) 5 minute drive to town center with lots of shops, restaurants and supermarkets. 15 minutes from Jerez airport. Very quiet location overlooking beautiful golf course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Relaxed teenager friendly top end resort.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good but a la carte expensive so buffet only real option. Breakfast good though.

    Fabulous location and view over golf course. Comfortable rooms. Helpful staff. Tennis and indoor swimming if outdoor pools not all open. Very relaxed feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Our party had a pleasant stay, the hotel facilities were good and the course challenging in parts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the unfinished development at the back of the hotel is a blot on the landscape and actually spoils the golfing experience during the round as it frequently comes into view.

    View from the Hotel Room over the lake and golf course is beautiful especially wyhen the white egrets roost in the trees in the early evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, with spacious rooms, fantastic location (though...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, with spacious rooms, fantastic location (though you should have a car if you are keen to visit Jerez) with high standard breakfast and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Delightful well presented accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel it would be beneficial when st breakfast tea and toast could be served. I fully understand it's a buffet breakfast but these little extras do make it better class of hotel.

    Scenery on site lovely. Facilities very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The villas are actually apartments, not villas in the usual sense of a small house. The buildings are 2 story with the 2 bedroom villas at ground floor level and the 1 bedroom villas on the second floor. The kitchen is a kitchenette which doesn't have a dishwasher or washing machine unfortunately. When we arrived at the end of June the back of the villas was a building site complete with muck and diggers outside our patio door. We complained that the garden we had paid for was actually a building site and were told they were planning to lay grass in the following days. Therefore we had workmen directly outside our bedroom and living room window for the first few days of our holiday. Even when the grass was laid the area behind other villas was still a working building site. Not very scenic or relaxing so we didn't use our patio or garden at all during our trip. The resort considers 1 July as the start of the summer season despite the fact that there were plenty of guests there during the month of June. The second outdoor pool, which is shown on the website, does not open until 1 July. This is the nearest pool to the apartments where we were staying so this was disappointing. Also, in the run up to opening this pool they were still working on the area around the pool and building a bridge - another building site. They seem to be undertaking quite a large project and I would imagine the building work will continue for quite a while longer. It would be worthwhile checking the status of the building work if making a booking. However, we didn't let this ruin what was otherwise a lovely holiday in a lovely location :o)

    The resort is beautiful, built around the golf course, very scenic and relaxing. The main pool is lovely with an ample no. of sunbeds and a lifeguard on duty from 11 a.m.. There is a buggy bar for drinks and crisps/nuts by the pool from July 1st. For some reason the buggy bar is located in a corner beside the lifeguard all day rather than on the empty terrace by the pool which has tables, chairs and parasols - this would be the perfect spot to take a break from the pool rather than eating on your sunbed and leaving crumbs which can attract ants. The main restaurant and bar both have a lovely outdoor terrace overlooking the golf course. The restaurant serves a variety of tasty dishes which vary each evening and at breakfast you are spoilt for choice with hot or cold dishes, cereals, freshly baked pastries, etc.. A big hit most mornings is the smoothie bar which makes fresh smoothies bursting with goodness and flavour. Staff in the whole resort are extremely friendly and helpful. We had 2 golfers in our group who really enjoyed the course

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, smelly rooms , poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas smelt of sewage , typical of old Spanish hotels Wifi in villas was rubbish, complaint to reception was met with obviously trained answers, 'we will send technician' , 'nobody else has complained' , despite another family traveling with us had complained 15 minutes earlier

    Golf was ok but fairways a bit suspect in places

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Laid back charm of Andalucian countryside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bed chairs round little pool

    Everything is fantastic here, ambience, food, golf, pools, gym. We were even invited to a free mojito and dj live on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Short break in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is too small (and too few sunbeds) for the number of guests the hotel can accommodate.

    Great breakfast. Lovely and genuinely attentive staff (apart from the swimming pool lifeguard - run into my sunbed with another sunbed and not even a word). Extra attention by providing orthopedic pillows. Great variety of salads in the buffet. Lovely views to the golf course.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Splendid Hotel with lovely views over the Golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the kettle in the bedroom the cord would not reach any of the plugs. In order to plug the kettle in we had to place the kettle on the top of three books. This could be quite dangerous

    The friendliness of the Staff. The golf course was excellent lovely pool and stunning views from terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was running the entire time after we arrived yet it never really cooled off the room. While the breakfast buffet was amazing, the dinner buffet fell quite short of what I had anticipated, especially at 27 euros a person.

    The resort was lovely and offered great amenities. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The room we were given had a lovely view of the golf course which also gave us a view of the sunset and distant city lights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing for a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel to use its facilities and enjoy a day in the pool, however the pool was freezing cold and we had to pay extra per person to use the indoor heated pool. Inexistent staff in the pool area, no towels, no snack bars etc. Not a real resort on that sense. So for us the hotel was very disappointing...

    The rooms are excellent! perfect for a family of 4 with 2 separate rooms. The best breakfast we had in 2 weeks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended golf resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little. Location may not suit some. No beer cart on the golf course .... erm, that's all I can think of!!

    Stayed for 4 nights for some sunshine golf in March 2017. I've been on a fair few golf trips over the years and this was one of the best resorts I've been too. The accommodation is top notch with very friendly and obliging staff. We got an upgrade to a 2 bed apartment that was spacious and very well appointed. We had the all inclusive option which was tremendous value. The buffet meals were high quality and beers / wines / drinks could not be faulted. The golf facilities are excellent. Course is a real gem and was in great condition. We played it 7 times in 4 days and did not get bored. Summing up, if you are looking for a quality place for a relaxing golf trip - this is definitely the place. We've already booked the trip for next year!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Good family or friend retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villas walls are not soundproof They unfortunately ruined a good night sleep or morning lay-in if your next door neighbour decides to chat or snore

    Nice hotel for golf and spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the idiots this a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOISY drunken group sadly Bitish which was not acceptable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    48 euro for golf buggy which had poor steering. Not good.

    The bed, breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Definitely be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food and choice excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful it’s the 3rd time we have stayed there. Food excellent and views stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful:)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place near to Jeres with golf, all fine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    It was very comfortable in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable in an excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great service and great golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent selection of food available at each meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing views from this hotel, would definitely return here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views from this hotel, would definitely return here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    simply the best one i shall visit again and again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food. Good location but feels secluded. The staff are very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Fabulous value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of Golf buggy

    Bed comfort. Peacefulness Polite attentive staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food was on the whole very good. Hotel quiet during nights. We loved the birds around the golf course. Golf course great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    excellent hotel with great golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent hotel with great golf course. super value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Super breakfasts - good selection including freshly made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach to hotel marred by stalled developments.

    Super breakfasts - good selection including freshly made smoothies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is nice and peaceful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine

    Staff, food, facilities and Golf course conditions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay particularly if you are at the Jerez race circuit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the front rooms might be a bit noisy whilst the racecircuit is in action if you don’t like racing!

    The food was excellent as was the bar great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Happy Days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finish wasn't great in the bathroom (tiling) & there wasn't a full length mirror in the villa.

    Well layed out & spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice average hotel beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at terrace to less staff very long waiting

    Rooms nice cleanand big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, efficient and relaxing, nothing is too much trouble for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Excelente resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    calor en el exterior (por decir algo)

    Extraordinario buffet y tranquilo spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Handy for Jerez and Cadiz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main pool not open until beginning of June...we left on May 29!

    Easy parking outside, great views over golf course

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Bathroom had no bath, so it was difficult to maintain clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no bath, so it was difficult to maintain clean.... not 5 star stabdard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Totally relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to faultv

    Where hotel is situated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous golf resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toasted sandwich for lunch was rather plain for the price.

    Fabulous golf course, great breakfast, lovely rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Everything as perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything as perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    We were at the circuit, hotel very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Fantastic

    Everything fresh

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    Way removed from Barcelo standard and not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to change the fact that a towering skeletal development blights the entire front aspect of the resort. Noisy.

    Bed good. Food good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    A best of place to stay and play golf!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine, staff and service. Absolutely relaxing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Truly outstanding resort with fantastic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The number of golf balls I lost!

    The food in the restaurant was outstanding and the staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Everything perfect, free golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect, free golf

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Room and bed excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed excellent. Hotel staff very friendly and the restaurant food has improved dramatically Well done!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice but noisy and quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant roar of the race track during the day very very noisy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    great thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms very clean and maintained to a high standard very nice staff a good trip made better by this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    We needed to be at Jerez Crcuit every day which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING NOT TO LIKE‼️

    We needed to be at Jerez Crcuit every day which was very convenient, no traffic, no hassle. We loved everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    For a group of golfers and non golfers it was the ideal venue for three days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices for beer and shandy were very expensive for small measures

    The quality and variety of the food. The superb double beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    I was asked to pay €26 per day to have an all inclusive stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was overcharged

    I was asked to pay €26 per day to have an all inclusive stay despite the fact that I had already paid the same as my 6 traveling companions. So I felt ripped off and it is unlikely I will return or recommend the resort. The staff were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast was exceptionally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was extremely noisy at night and it was a bit dirty and not very well maintained outside, such as the pool area, that looked like it had not been cleaned for months.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    3.3
    The food int the restaurant was Taste-less, and not good at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food int the restaurant was Taste-less, and not good at all. Price of everything is to high, and is far away of meeting the standard for this high price. Free Golf !!. Yes, but price of a buggie is Euro 49, the highest price we seen in Spain..

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Barcello have retained their staff from my last visit in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Barcello have retained their staff from my last visit in April 2015 and they have kept up the standards I was so impressed with then, Happy , Helpful and Professional plus the Golf course is a Gem !

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Excellent location, staff, food and the most fabulous New...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, staff, food and the most fabulous New Years Eve party and meal. Hotel had thought of everything and all staff worked so hard. Have booked again for later in the year.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.5
    Great if you are using the Jerez Race Circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food is pretty average

    Great if you are using the Jerez Race Circuit. The noise of cars / motorbikes might be an issue if you are playing golf or sunbathing. Rooms in main building a lot better after they have installed carpet on top of the traditional tiles

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    Loved the golf, breakfast and actual location and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like how everything was 'extra' .it was advertised as 'Free green fees'however clubs, buggy, golf tees and balls all added up to huge cost.. Disappointing that the hotel didn't use discretion on these extra charges..we played golf twice..

    Loved the golf, breakfast and actual location and staff were very nice...

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None of the rooms have an Iron. I had been travelling for some days, and really wanted to iron some clothes. Was informed by reception that house keeping would take care of it, but at a cost. Reluctantly agreed, but after waiting for 30 mins for someone to collect from my room, gave up !!.

    The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds. Staff are polite and friendly. Restaurant food is to a very high standard, and very good value for money. ( Dinner Buffet = £19.00 including a half bottle of wine per person ) October 2015

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money especially when you consider the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would avoid the evening buffet and go out to one of the many restaurants you can find in Jerez

    Excellent value for money especially when you consider the free golf!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    the hotel has been given a really good update since we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buggies can seem expensive but the golf is free !

    the hotel has been given a really good update since we were last here. We were given an upgrade to a superb suite the staff all very helpful .golf course was in good condition .

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Golf view room a must .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the golf course was being cored that particular day, however, still joyed the round.

    Golf view room a must . Quality of room and meals very good Pool area nice

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: