Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Ibiza 4 stars

Port d'es Torrent, s/n, 07830 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#12 of 33 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Great place for everyone: families, couples or singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love literally everything: location, great food, facilities and amazing staff: cleaning ladies, bar and restaurant staff, animation group and receptionist. From the begining you know that they want to make your stay special.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have rathered a double bed instead of two singles pushed together.

    The Hotel was clean, bigger than expected, and has 3 pools with plenty of sunbeds. Has everything you could want or need, and staff are more than happy to help. All inclusive food options were the best we've ever had.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Great food, good children’s entertainment & good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing in the rooms. It’s certainly not a party hotel so you will still get a good nights sleep after 11:30pm. However, you can hear everyone coming & going in the corridors early morning & at night. You can even hear next doors tv. Also quilts would be nice as chilly on an evening in Oct. Blankets a bit old looking.

    The food was great. Good choice everyday and plenty of snacks and drinks available in between meal times. Big swimming pools with plenty of sun loungers available (beginning of Oct). Friendly staff. Good entertainment for kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were a bit chilly.

    Everything you need for a great relaxing holiday. Close to beach and water taxis to Sant Antonio. Bus stop nearby. Quiet and clean, lovely pools and fun activities for all. More food than a pig could eat in earnest! Tasty and something for everyone. Fantastic, hard working staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. Birds brought to the hotel for photos.Don't agree with the exploitation of any animals for entertainment, and the purpose of making money.

    Food fantastic. Pools where lovely.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    I liked the location of the hotel, only a few minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the food options pretty limited, majority of items included pork, bacon or ham which was disappointing. Some of the food was quite bland and then some of the food way too salty. Our shower door didn’t close properly resulting in a large area of the hotel room being soaking wet every time we showered. We also had a small hole in the wall which several ants came out of and a man had to come and spray them. The room wasn’t cleaned for 2 days which was weird but after speaking to the cleaner she changed the bin and gave us fresh towels. A big issue I had was with the snack room which had a really unpleasant strong smell in it which put me off going in there.

    I liked the location of the hotel, only a few minutes walk from the beach. The hotel was very pretty and our room was super spacious. It had a double bed rather than 2 singles put together and there were 2 sofas in the room, it could have slept around 6 people. The shower was hot and strong and the food was okay, bread was nice. 3 pools all looked lovely and 1 of them was very big. There were 3 pool tables, an air hockey table and a games room which was fun.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Fresh, clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was okay, was a nice small intimate beach nearby. But nothing else than that.

    Fresh, clean and modern hotel. Very easy for families with young children!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't not like anything but we would suggest maybe getting a few more extra kids play equipment in the park etc and getting some lights over there in the evening so kids can still play once dark.

    We absolutely loved this hotel the rooms are so spacious the pool is lovely and the food is yummy!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms and coffee not available in the restaurant after lunch and dinner

    Everything else! Clean, excellent food, friendly staff, quiet. It is a great place for a short break and as we go in October it's not too busy. Have been for two years and happy to say that we found the second year to be just as good with no signs of wear and tear. Booked to go again next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That all inclusive ends at 11, not sure I saw a gym, you pay a deposit for everything, iron which should come as standard in rooms but none, you have to go to reception to collect and out a €20 deposit, even towels for pool requires a €10 deposit

    Modern buildings, good food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Food was lovely and all the reception/restaurant staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff where not helpful a bit rude

    Food was lovely and all the reception/restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly and hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel for a stay near San Antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe deposit wasn't explained to us at check-in, so we had a night without a safe until we spoke to someone.

    Good location for trips into San Antonio and surrounding areas. Good Wifi in all areas of the hotel. Food and drink was very nice. Two lovely newly refurbished pools. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Snack area was fantastic with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant, we were very happy thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool toilets weren’t very clean when visited whilst waiting check in. A child had used the loo prior to me using it and had missed the seat.

    Bed was comfortable Room was clean Staff friendly Food amazing Drinks in the evening limited to x2 drinks per bar visit and with only certain ones included within the all inclusive. Cup of tea would have been lovely in room for evening drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for adults and kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    The hotel has lovely rooms and 4 different pools. I went with my young kids and they loved it. There is a kiddie pool with a pool beside it for confident swimming kids and adults. Within the same area of the kids pool there is a playground, volley ball pitch and football area. We went all inclusive and the snack bar by the front of the hotel was a treat. Plenty to eat and drink whilst being right by the pool area. The entrainment at night was brilliant. Food selection was great too for our meals. Beach is just a 4 minute walk away from the hotel. Will 100% return back to this hotel. The lifeguard in the kids pool area was amazing went above and beyond when it came down to the kids. He taught my boy how to swim also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed here loads of times and never it disappoints ✅
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv signal in room was poor but with good WiFi in the room we were able to stream instead and link to the tv, although the WiFi in certain areas of the pool area it was poor.

    We have stayed here loads of times and never it disappoints ✅

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice of hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little a small for family of 4

    Very nice people the staff were excellent. The food was excellent and I’m fussy. Quiet location but not too far from the main busy parts 10 min in a taxi and the beach is a 10min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower dampened the whole floor, but it dried quickly. The sofa, for the child, was a bit uncomfortable. The soundproofing was not very good, but if guests have more respect for each other, this problem is no longer relevant. The hotel does not allow the reservation of sunbeds with towels , but every morning, when I was going to have breakfast (around 9am), about 80% of the sunbeds were already reserved (the pool was still closed). I think in this case the hotel should remove the towels that were clearly not being used. The pool area was relatively sketchy and with the sunbeds very concentrated. This is particularly annoying when there are guests who systematically shout and jump into the water and wet the people who are trying to relax. Taxis are sometimes difficult to find near the hotel.

    Overall, all the staff was very attentive and friendly. The room was not very big, but enough for a week. For those who want quiet, I recommend the rooms away from the common areas such as bars, restaurant, pools, etc. I found the room comfortable and quiet. Food in breakfast, lunch and dinner was good and varied. As for the snack area (for all inclusive), it was a bit small and the food was repetitive, but for those who do not want to spend the day eating, it serves perfectly as there are pizzas, hot dogs, burgers, toasties, biscuits, ice cream, yoghurts, soft drinks, etc. One thing I loved at the pool was the water temperature – so hot! The location of the hotel is very good, as it is in Port des Torrent, where there are several boats for excursions and water taxis to some of the most beautiful beaches in Ibiza (Cala Comte, Cala Bassa, Cala Salada / Saladeta) and Formentera (obligatory to go to Ses Illetes). There is also a bus stop nearby, which takes us quickly to the center of Sant Antoni where there are buses to various places (don`t miss the historical center of Ibiza - Dalt Vila). Renting a car may be a good option, although I have heard that during high season parking is chaotic. The hotel is close to Cafe del Mar and Cafe Mambo. Near the hotel there is a very nice beach (Port d'es Torrent Beach) with a famous restaurant / bar (CBbC). From this beach we can see a fantastic sunset. Near the hotel there is also a very nice bar (Kumharas). In short, I found the hotel comfortable in its generality. So, I recommend it for a stay in Ibiza and recommend Ibiza even more! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! No complaints

    Hotel was really modern and clean. All inclusive drinks and food where great, plenty of options and you could eat or drink all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute terrible air conditioning leaked through the night soaked all my clothes and girlfriends present wouldn’t recommend this place even to someone I didn’t like

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The perfect hotel for a relaxing few days in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is quite far from the main tourist spots of Ibiza.

    The staff were brilliant and with plenty of food and entertainment options, there was something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is really good. The room was bigger than we expected (and than looks in photos). It was clean and the staff was awesome - always happy and willing to help and advice best options. Hotel facilities are nice as well. Same is in photos. Food delicious. I'd recommend to take all inclusive offer as the price difference is not too big but it's worth as the food in the restaurant is very tasty plus you get drinks and snacks included. With Ibiza prices at the restaurants outside the hotel all inclusive offer is definitely worth of that (unless it was just our luck to get a good price). Location as for Ibiza island - really good. It was 5 min walk to the beach (really beautiful clean and well organized beach). Actually there's port at that beach thus you also get really good location if you want to travel by ferry or join some ferry excursion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    NOT ENOUGH GF CHOICES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough gluten free choice and no signage next to dishes stating GF or not.dont pay for the terrace as it's extra money for less privacy.

    Clean, modern and well run.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food options for a vegan.

    The hotel was excellent, my only compliant is that the variety of food was very limited for a Vegan, oat milk was available and bottled water and very good quality alcohol. Coupled with a seamless experience using booking.com its a winner!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The No Problem Hotel.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We are the second time in this hotel! Last year tried to save some money by booking a 3 star all inclusive in the bay. BIG MISTAKE, Will never change this hotel to any in Ibiza. Amazing variety of food, all drinks for free, you never stay hungry/thirsty during your stay! I call it the " no problem hotel"! Bow to the staff,highest appreciateion to reception, chef -cook, admin, management !!! Occidental took care of the extraordinary vocation! And- the price is half of than in Croatia! I can only recommend this hotel! PS- Thank you to Oscar in the reception, deserves a salary raise!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, relaxing and best girly weekend so far!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closing at 23:00, not being informed about additional tax on check in and sunbeds.

    Pool has lots of beds but they are literally stacked next to each other with very little room for moving, and extremely busy, we opted to stay at the baby pool. Room extremely clean, we had rooms in block 9 which were large but one of our rooms were situated in Black 3 which was very small and had no view except the balcony opposite ( which was almost intouching distance). On check in you need to pay the tourist tax which isn’t highlighted in booking. Com finer details, this left us out of pocket and very disappointing in booking.com. Lovely beach/ bay and the bottom of the road, excellent restaurants and boat trips. Food was pleasantly delicious and if a high quality. The only annoying thing is there is only 1 bar at night and it closes for AI at 23:00 and you are not allowed to join the queue at 22:50.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    It were an excellent hotel to have your stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t any ingredients list on food menu. As I had to asked 2/3 staff at the restaurant to find out whether the food is suitable for vegetarian or any pork/gelatine in the food as we only can have halal/kosher meat/chicken.

    I like the atmosphere and family-friendly environment as well as the location and public transport connection were good. You can travel from or to Ibiza airport by Number 9 bus until 02:00 am and you can go to SAN Antonio bay bus station to get Liner/number 3 bus to visit the Ancient Old Ibiza Town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent from arrival to departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think i have any faults for our little vacation (which is shocking for me)... But for those of you going to ibiza to party, you wouldn't stay in this hotel necessarily. Playa de bossa or the west end would be more suited to you. However, if you are going to relax and have somewhere nice to go as a couple, with friends or even with kids; this is a perfect destination... I could say it could possibly be in a better location with more to do at walking distance. But it wasn't an issue for us at all. no faults for us though because it was perfect for what we went away for.

    Everything about the Occidental was great for us, we went for a long weekend for our first year wedding anniversary. Close to a really nice bay where we watched the sunset with some cocktails and far enough away from the nightclubs (but close enough in a taxi) if you did want to join in on the nightlife. The staff were very pleasant, hotel was very clean and modern, food was average but laid out very well and had great choice so always something you liked. Drinks on the all inclusive were good, some cocktails were chargable but cheaper with your All inclusive bands. Reception would order taxis for us every time we required, one member of staff - Oscar remembered my wife and I by name and addressed us by name every time he saw us - which i found very welcoming. All in all, a very good hotel, would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was far too quiet for us.. there are literally 1 of 2 restaurants in the area and 1 shop. We found we needed to travel to San Antonio each evening, not a huge inconvenience... 1.65 Euros for the bus (Prior to midnight) or 12 Euros by Taxi.

    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Great food, drinks & staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Should be a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the hotel is 5 star. The food is amazing and lots of choice. Plenty of sunloungers in perfect spot around the pool to grab the gorgeous sunshine. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.Beds in the room are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Good modern rooms, plenty of space for a family of 4 in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel has poor WiFi but the rooms we have stayed in the connection if fantastic. Great for streaming movies for the kids whilst getting ready.

    Good modern rooms, plenty of space for a family of 4 in the family rooms. All staff work very hard and are always happy to help, the Entertainments team especially. It’s our 3rd visit here and have already booked for our family holiday next year too. We’re also back in 3 weeks without the kids for a couple of days to chill out. Thanks and see you all again very soon 👍😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms, good selection of food, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was very clean it did smell a bit damp, which may be because the shower cubicle and sink is within the bedroom. Style over substance.

    Clean rooms, good selection of food, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms, good food variety.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's such a shame this fab hotel isn't located near a sea for an amazing balcony view.

    Spacious rooms, good food variety. Generous alcohol measures. Clean pool. Will return & recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very fluent in a wide variety of languages, and...
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very fluent in a wide variety of languages, and make a effort to get to know you. Amazing pools and the snack bar is ideal if you miss brekkie from a late night out. It’s also away from all the late night noise of the island , but only 20-30 Euro taxi away if that’s what you are after .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The property matched what I expected and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got locked out of our room and no matter what the night duty member of staff did he could not break in for us at 2am in the morning. In the end we had to spend the night in another room which was not ideal because we did not have any of our clothes or toiletries etc. I would personally get fed up of all inclusive but we were only there for 2 nights so it was okay. I also thought the pool area was a bit crowded, it felt like you were on top of other people.

    The property matched what I expected and the location was great, not in the heart of San Antonio but in a smaller hamlet outside with a lovely little beach a walk away and other bars nearby. The hotel itself was all inclusive which was fab and had everything that you could have wanted and lots of drinks whenever you wanted. The rooms were really nice too and not noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant 🍹
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool showers/toilet are yet to be re vamped and stick out like a sore thumb

    I forgot my tooth brush and was delighted that there were little extras in the room- inc tooth brush

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, great food and very nice hotel. We had a fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maddison Bar across the road, I would like to point out is NOT in anyway associated with the hotel, however a warning to females to be on your guard. The owner (male) fellowed my wife into the toilets and asked to join her, we swiftly left. What a foul man for want of a better word!

    The hotel staff were absolutely amazing, they couldn't do enough to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. I've travelled a lot and have never experienced staff so genuine and ready to make sure we had a wonderful time, would recommend for couples or families. The entertainment team always put in maximum effort, restaurant staff friendly and always smiling. The food itself had lots of variety and was very tasty. A shout out to Oscar, Andrew and Laura on reception so friendly and approachable. I would also like to give a special mention to Amir and Ivo two amazing guys who it was a privilege to have met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Ibiza getaway :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great big comfortable rooms, plenty of space. Great food and drinks, staff were super friendly - reception, waiting staff & housekeeping. Great value for money, definitely would return & would recommmed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good, good selection of food, friendly staff, bit far from other places though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom privacy in the bedrooms were very odd. I was sharing with my friend and the toilet only had a glass door separating it from the bedroom with a gap at the top.. not much privacy.. would be better as an actual bathroom then a cubicle

    Very comfortable beds and good selection of food and drink

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel, great food, I'd definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on reception, check in at midnight took forever - not ideal with small children at that time of night, even during the day there was always a queue/wait.

    Comfy bed, great shower, lovely food & good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel and fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab mini break with the children, facilities were really good and the food was different and interesting each night with lots of good choices and quality. We found the beds and pillows really comfortable and inviting each night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful Island, would recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid more for a double room but the beds were twin beds that were made up individual. Not enough bar staff in the evening so long queue every night.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food ok, lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous holiday which represented excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds were very close together. The lack of a kettle in the room was a little disappointing.

    The staff were very friendly. The quality & variety of food was excellent. All the communal areas were kept very clean at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    5 Days in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night at the hotel ends at 11pm The food could be better

    The space is great They have 3 pools, with sun almost all day. The staff was great and helpful Close to the beach, just 10min walking The buffet has lots of choices Great for families and to relax

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't book a longer stay!

    The staff were all absolutely amazing! Pacqui was a real treat and a lot of fun! The all incl was probably the best out of all the hotels we have travelled to in the world!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place - helpful & Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    N/a

    Booked initially for myself and a friend - ended up with additional family and friends coming out during our stay - hotel staff were so helpful, got us rooms next door to each-other even though booking was made the same day as their arrival! Couldn't be more helpful - genuinely the best all inclusive hotel we've stayed at - food is varied and fresh, plenty for kids and adults. Couldn't recommend more, will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    it didn't woth the money that we have paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was two single beds that put it beside each other so I wasn't double bed so me and my partner we had to sleep apart. food quality wasn't good. there was no parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    We had a pleasent time except for the unwanted early starts. There is a lovely beach 5 mins walk a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had room 5008 and the lift and maids store was opposite my room door. At 7.30am every morning the maids loaded up their cleaning trolleys and had a loud meeting which woke my wife and I. Not ideal on holiday.

    The hotel was modern and stylish. The swimming pools and gardens were immaculate. The pool snack bar which was self service was very clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Great food options and the rooms were large and co fortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups and glasses used for the people on all inclusive packages are astuc and this lowers the stature of the property. But that wasn't too big of an issue as they would make a plan to replace the plastic cups upon request.

    Great food options and the rooms were large and co fortable. Staff was highly helpful and willing to assist with any issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Really pleased with our stay, cleanliness was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit basic for 4*

    Well presented & modern property with very clean areas throughout. Would recommend to friends & would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the staff were generally ok, communication was poor. A friend of mine sat on a broken chair, it broke and she hurt her leg. We complained immediately. We did receive an apology, however no subsequent action was taken. My friend's was very sore for days, and pretty much dominated her stay as she was in pain. It was a shame the hotel didn't go beyond a verbal apology. The day before we were due to check out, we asked for late check out. We were advised to come back at 10am the next day, which we did. We were told to come back again, which we did. Only be told that we can't have late check out, and that reception had already told my friend of this which was a complete lie. If the hotel was booked to full capacity, then don't make false promises. I would've more than understood the day before when requested late check out it wasn't possible. I wasted my last morning continuously returning to reception for an answer on late check out. I won't be staying again.

    The food was average but reasonable for the money you pay. Rooms, pool area and other areas were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    VERY BUSY POOL AREA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Busy pool area, unfair that people leave there towels on the beds overnight to secure a bed. very hard to get a sun bed

    Beds where very comfy and enjoyed all the food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    4 nice nights in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location it was fat from everywhere the beach near was not very nice

    Staff were brilliants three big nice pools foods were excellent the animation show team was perfect and very kind

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel booking policy shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked as a group of 8 gravelly for our 30th birthday and 4 days before we went one of the couples rooms got cancelled as they said they didn't have the right card details ( which they did) they had sent an email wanting a 24hr response bk and they hadn't noticed until 2 days after. So when they called up they had given room to someone else so they had to find new hotel very stressful and meant our holiday was ruined s bit, as we were all inclusive but couldn't use it much as had to go meet them. They had the couples mobile number on the booking so I think should have called if had had no reply from email. Them 2 days before we left they did it to one of the other couples but luckily we had all been checking our emails. They must always overbook the hotel

    Hotel was clean rooms lovely and fresh towels every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great value hotel for Family/adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike @ all .

    The staff were great (especially Alexandra who helped us on arrival & checked us in earlier than expected) , the hotel was both family friendly & adult friendly, great location, clean, spacious & would definitely recommend it & might even come here next time we are in Ibiza . for just over £100 a night all inclusive is great value too .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Family suite worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process far too slow. Very nice staff but endless paperwork, which seems absolutely unnecessary in this modern age. Need to address this.

    Family suite worked well. Good working air conditioning, really comfy beds and lots of water in fridge on arrival, which was welcome. They also left us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine in the room, which was great. Breakfast buffet is excellent, with lots of choice, but fruit juices from machine were really not nice at all. Overly sugary and poor tasting. Also, the coffee from coffee machine far too strong. So, good on breakfast food, but drinks station at breakfast could be improved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We couldn't have a late check-in on our room, although we were warned about this prior to booking.

    Very clean Lovely staff Great for a long weekend away Lovely help yourself snack bar by the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms we booked were not the one allocated when we arrived, check in took over 2 hours and the staff were totally unprofessional and rude. The air conditioning was poor and in our friends rooms didn't work at all for the whole duration of our stay! Having to pay a deposit for your towels and room safe was unreasonable and then having to walk to the sports bar and collect you beach towel every morning and return it every evening was frankly a pain in the neck!! The food was appalling and the noise level around the pool was awful. Would not re- book this hotel as very expensive for what is offered! Awful area too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    This was the most amazing hotel ive stayed in and cant wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A tiny thing was that i would have loved an early morning coffee in my room but no facillites to do so. BUT there were so many things to compensate this. I soon forgot about an early morning coffee xx

    I have had the most wonderful experience of going "all inclusive" and will never go anything else again. The food here was acceptional, the rooms were clean and the hospitality was more than i could ever expected. I have only been back 1 week and tried to book for 6 of us next year but its all booked up, now what am i going to do. I just LOVE this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well what can I say, my partner and friends have just returned from our stay at the Occidental Ibiza. The Food, snack bar and rooms were all brilliant! The staff are all so lovely, friendly and polite and were happy to help no matter what the issue was! Especially the reception staff. Also The hotel was spotless. I would definitely recommend this hotel, for couples or families as they have got the balance just right. We will be returning again in the future no doubt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, great location, beach is lovely but reception needs some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could be better, comfortable but all singles and a little unsteady on their legs. The reception is the biggest let down, they really do need a bigger one with maybe one for enquiries and one for bookings, it took us 20 minutes and we were 3rd in the queue. The beach is 300-400 meters away and is a lovely little cove, the downside is the beds costs 10 euro's each as does the brolly. In all other parts of Spain they are normally 5 euros and the brolly is included.

    the location was perfect just far enough away from the noisy night life but close enough if you wanted to be. The hotel was clean, great food selection and staff were only too pleased to help in every way. The Animation team work tirelously and are a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, welcoming and happy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toilets around pool area, just 2. More than often dirty and smelly

    Wonderful beds, excellent showers, good variety of food with all inclusive. Modern refurb. Lovely beach short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, staff were professional friendly manner nothing was a problem. Great selection of fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, very small, get out of bed and two steps and you were in either the shower or toilet, thats not big steps just walking steps

    Close to the beach and it was quiet, pool areas good size, buffet had great selection of food just no tea/coffee after breakfast time , available at snack bar thou,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great short stay in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room (1001) layout was poor and made it difficult to move around freely. No full length hanging for dresses. Main pool closed too early, it was in full sun for a further hour and seemed a waste of an excellent facility. Apart from at breakfast, it was not possible to have a coffee in a proper cup. After dinner we missed that facility very much. Coffee in a small polystyrene beaker is not good enough at that time. Ground floor outside veranda for our room was poor, in comparison with all the upper floors, and indeed some other ground floor spaces. all the bathroom towels we had were threadbare, most had holes in them.

    The variety of choices at all three meal times was excellent. The staff in the dining room were friendly and helpful throughout. Choice of swimming pools was good, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas/canopies. Good selection of bar and locations. Although it did not involve us, it appeared to have plenty of staff and entertainment for the children around the resort. Room air conditioning was very good. Front desk staff were helpful throughout, and particularly helpful with a disabled member of our party.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    My firsst experience of a complete package holiday which more than kept up to expectations.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above.

    I have Parkinson's Disease and find it difficult to get around. I have a wheeled walker and the staff were exceedingly kind, courteous and helpful everywhere I went in the hote. I was almost waited on hand and foot. Nothing was too much trouble for them all. My disabled roo was the best room in the hotel although there were one or two improvements which could be made in the room to make it more disabled-friendly and safe. for example an additional couple of chairs and a coffee table in the large area, as at home I use the furniture to circumvent the room. Plus, a couple of hand holds along the wa;lls., not just in the shower area.l

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were lovely but a bit small xxx

    Everything was great !! Staff were really happy and helpful ! The terrace is fab to sit out on and enjoy drinks, leisure staff are fab , stunning beach 2 mins away ! Absolutely would go back to this hotel next year !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Loved It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the early morning noise of cleaning trollies on the cobbled block paving could be improved with different design of trollies! Small things...

    Attention to detail with regards to staff, the styling of the hotel and the overall experience was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Trj animation team very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed during dinner times. Cleanliness of shower. Singles beds kept moving. Noisy Airton.Average food, sometimes undercooked.

    Trj animation team very very good. Staff polite. Nice pool, modern rooms, quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Amazing mini break in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel but there were a few big groups of girls staying here (Hen parties), one group in particular stayed in our block and were really loud until 3am. It wouldn't put me off of staying again but I would prefer if big groups were not allowed.

    We loved the location of this property and the hotel was amazing. We were really impressed. there is a gorgeous beach 5 mins away, a few little restaurants on route to the beach. The food in the hotel was great and varied so we didn't really need to eat out. The beds were comfy and everything about the hotel was fab. I will be planning lots more trips back here. I visited with one other friend but great for families and couples too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    A great location, fantastic staff and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were several power cuts on the last few days of the stay which made packing to travel back home challenging, and charging phones for alarms difficult etc. Lighting and televisions in the rooms would come on, once the power kicked back in which left a very poor nights sleep on our final night of the stay. That being said, the hotel staff were friendly and apologetic for the incident and tried to resolve it as quickly as they possibly could.

    The room was clean as always but towels not replenished as often as you would expect in a 4 star hotel. The food was very good as always, everything cooked very well and a good variety. On occasion there are a few items in the restaurant which become a bit repetitive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday with one year old boy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just came back from Ibiza. Had a lovely time with our one year old son. Excellent facilities and staff looked after us a lot. Alexandra and Maria at reception welcomed us and were very helpful. Andreina at restaurant brought for our son baby fruit cream. Family friendly and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Amazing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was ineffective.Not sure if it wasn't working or if it needs updating.

    Everything in this hotel was amazing.The facilities,the food,the staff.The night we arrived at 3am we were offered something to eat by the lovely gentlemen who checked us in.It was an amazing hotel experience.Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel renovated to a very nice standard . Food plentiful with lots of choice . All staff really friendly . Entertainments team fantastic - great fun and work really hard . Beach close by is beautiful . Swimming pools really lovely . Highly recommend this hotel and will go back as such good value for a short break .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Both my husband and I had an amazing time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my husband and I had an amazing time .... couldn't fault a thing and we shall be going back again sometime this year with our 16yr old and 8yr old 👌🏻🙏🏼

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic All Round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its about a 45 minute walk into the bay but a short taxi ride.

    Very comfy beds, great pool area. All inclusive food was the best I've had compared to similar hotels. Drinks were good and easily accessible. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very cheap considering how good it was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Not the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful, not much choice and if you don't like seafood then this place won't be for you. No clean sheets on the beds in the whole 8 days we were there. We won't be returning to this hotel.

    Good pool and plenty of beds

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Occidental Ibiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: