Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Menorca 4 stars

Mestral, s/n, 07710 Punta Prima, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Punta Prima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    OK for the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Fridge in the Room too small; - Staff could be nicer and helpful (eg tips for the island, more detailed information about the hotel and its facilities); - Parking only free to all inclusive mode cliente (despite having a parking lot nearby); - More focused to couples with children.

    - The room, namely because of the view directly to both pools; - Good food, especially the italian pastas, the grills and the natural juices made in front of us; - Good pool and animation, including the majority of the shows at night; - Very near to Punta Prima beach. - The hotel is spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.4
    Great facilities...average restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy restaurants with impressive looking food but very average in taste. Really chaotic buffet arrangement with so many people. We weren't given a map/show around of anything when we checked in so I was having to keep going to reception to ask about everything. Room was clean and modern but tiny with an awful view (block 5 / room 5303)

    Lots of activities for kids, great pools, very clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.9
    DREADFUL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was awful! My family of 5 stayed there for a week but checked out 3 days early and came home - hotel was just awful manager wasn’t helpful we complained twice and she laughed at me, our room was so small and dark the food was awful we ate out everyday even though we had all inclusive.

    Liked the beach and the restaurants near by where nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, good outside eating area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small, balcony on 3rd floor enclosed so have to stand up to see out. Not enough shaded areas or brollies around main pools.

    Good location, friendly staff, good outside eating area and good facilities, tennis, paddle tennis, basketball and 4 pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    My stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of children around.

    The staff were amazing, really friendly! The food was nice however the only thing I’ll say is there wasn’t much option. The room was nice and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good food, good pool games during the day, big pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good cleaning of the rooms; extremely loud entertainment till late in the evening; impossible to sleep if yöu want to

    Good food, good pool games during the day, big pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Noisy but can’t help loving it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! It was so noisy the music around the pool during the day was way too loud, the activities again so loud right on the side of the pool or in the pool. The evening entertainment again super loud when the people who watch it are right in front of it. It wasn’t relaxing for a chilled eve in our rooms or on balcony, or opportunity to sleep before 12pm. Also the timings of pool usage say 10am which is late and very frustrating for those without kids as kids take over every pool all day so no chance to have a proper swim. The gym needs better air con and equipment, although was nice to have a gym.

    The breakfasts were incredible! Lots of choice and fresh fruit. The spa was lovely and receiving VIP of the day with a free pass and bottle of red wine was a nice surprise! Close location of the hotel to beautiful beach and walking routes and bus routes to town centre were fabulous. The staff were really helpful and always willing to help :). Everywhere was clean and nicely presented. Would definitely recommend it for a family holiday or lively friends holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic fun, food and friendly staff at Occidental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives, only positives.

    Occidental is a fabulous family resort. We had children from the age of 3 to 17 and 5 adults staying in June 2018. There was something for everyone and the children didn’t want to come home. It’s located only a short bus ride from Mahon which is handy for the odd shopping trip or boat excursion. The hotel and facilities were really clean. I can’t recommend Occidental enough. The multi lingual hotel staff and holiday reps were amazing and connected with all families. The food was amazing and we really got value for money going all inclusive. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Modern spa setting with good facilities and something for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great from restaurant, bar, to animacion team. Real hospitality from start to finish.

    Modern spa setting with good facilities and something for all ages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    A pleasent vacation, in a very convininte Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the food and cooking was not to the standard of the Hotel. Variety was ok at the start of the week but decreased towards the end. Breakfast was of good standard but there was nothing really special that made a difference. The staff of the restaurant seemed a bit tired and the attention to the guest was out of focus.

    Reception service was attentive friendly and efficient on all occasions. Cleaning was spotless all around the resort. Great children pool and playground. Restaurant terrace very quiet and confortable. Close to the airport and in walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in pleasing surroundings, a little hectic at meal times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy entertainment around the pool area, but we were able to go out to avoid most of this. I guess it must appeal to some people. Didn't use the hotel pools, preferred the beach 5min walk just down the road. Very busy hotel, masses of people trying to get food at the same time, walking into each other. Toilets too low for elderly mother and no hand rails to hold onto. Didn't supply raised adapter seats. Door return spring too strong/powerful for my elderly mother. Room was very narrow difficult to pass each other. Beds had wheels at one end and kept moving when you went to sit on them.

    Modern and clean, everything in good working order, plants and grounds around the hotel pool etc kept in good order. Nice balcony and views from our balcony, away from noisy entertainment area. Useful having a little fridge in the room, also able to plug in a travel kettle. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels supplied daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place, to just relax and recharge batteries, not the place to go if you want nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con could do with clearer instructions. Nothing much to do within close proximity of hotel.

    Everything! Food choice is excellent and plentiful Hotel is very clean and comfortable Staff are friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful island and great hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not overly enthralled with the adult entertainment of an evening.

    All of the facilities available. The restaurant food was very varied and well presented. The staff were extremely professional and polite, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good, but mostly a family/elder hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole appartments block had a problem with the air conditioning and after asking the property several times about it, no one informed that an engine piece was missing and wouldn't come any soon (this info only came at the checkout). The showers could be better.

    The location is really good and the staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Food selection was very varied which suited my young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than expected and it wasn't suitable for 2 adults and a young child. I arranged for an upgrade to a larger room which was much better, this was only available from the 3rd day of our holiday though and it wasn't ideal having to move rooms. The only other thing to say is that the beds were awful. The mattresses were very hard and it was very uncomfortable to sleep.

    Food selection was very varied which suited my young daughter and on the whole was very nice indeed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities for children were excellent, the kids splash pool in particular. The beach was a short walk away and there were a nice selection of small restaurants to pop too for lunch.The children's evening disco was a lot of fun, my daughter loved it. It was well organised and again, the staff hosting the disco were brilliant. Having professional photographers on site was a lovely touch, excellent pictures and a lovely holiday memory to take home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely holiday. The food was good, although a bit repetitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are no changing facilities at the kids pool which is a fair walk from the main hotel and if you want food, you have to walk back to the bar in the main hotel. Also, you can't lock your hotel room doors!

    The kids pool was brilliant! The beach is a 5min walk from the hotel. Great family rooms which are basically 2 interconnecting rooms, so you don't all have to squeeze into 1 room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great short break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night - terrrible sound proofing. Kid next door woke me every night crying! Also corridor outside rooms very echoey Entertainment was laughable but great for the young kids!

    Very clean and new Great pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good room and very quit after 22:00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is good, but not excellent. Other meals could be better, they offer a good variety of food, but none of them good, just acceptable (at least what I proved)

    Friendly staff, good room and very quit after 22:00. Have a good pool area, and even in the highest summer season was full, but not crowded with guests reserving the sun chairs in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    great time for both adults & children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening Entertainment was below expectation. Lack of sun shades for main pool loungers (I would expect one for every two loungers). Lack of seating around gardens/grass areas.

    I liked:- Pools/children's facilities/meals & food/Room & view/staff politeness & efficiency (generally & at reception). Being family orientated but with a relaxing atmosphere. Being quiet at night. The hotel location near to beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    a very relaxing holiday, very close to a lovely beach. i would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extremely noisy in morning, I got woken up every day around 7am with the noise of machines. You can hear every time the toilet is flushed in the neighbouring rooms. the pillows are not comfy, I bought my own!

    the location is lovely. The buffet is great at breakfast and lunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Verg good stay for up to a week. Half board more than sufficient. A very well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staff very good, hotel spotless, hotel facilities excellent and wide spread to people were dissipated well and a great sandy beach a 5 minute walk away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    A good stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tissues or feminine hygiene bags in room, (provided in other 4 star hotels), we were charged for daily use of our safe, (free use comes as standard elsewhere), 3 nights out of 5 we had to phone reception; twice for shower gel and waited 45 minutes for it to arrive, our TV stopped working, though work carried out swiftly, and finally our safe would not work, which took 2 trips by a Technician to repair and then left us with clicking sounds so could not use it for 2 days, though monies for that time were re-funded at end of stay.

    Excellent location, close to Mahon, with an hourly bus service and a bus stop right outside the hotel. A spacious hotel, very good facilities, numerous pools, lots of sun loungers, helpful friendly staff, excellent choice and quality of food, comfortable beds and a light sunny bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place... family oriented, good facilities with friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner could have been better...

    Very nice property.... good facilities (pools, gym, spa, etc.) The staff was always very friendly and the night shows were very entertaining.... We had included breakfast and dinner in our stay... breakfast was always very good.... for dinner we were expecting something better... Parking was not included it cost 5 euros per night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday! Would highly recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only down point was that the hotel didn't have an iron in the room. I did go to reception three times, but the one iron in the hotel had gone missing. Creased clothes are the way forward anyway! :-)

    I went alone with my two sons, I couldn't have asked for a better hotel! We had two rooms connected to each other, they were large, clean, well presented and comfortable. I plan to go again next year

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    Not bad, but not good either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Double) room is rather small. Beds with memory foam are to hot for the summer. Overall it was still a bit to big for our taste. I and the spa is a joke.. looks nice at first glance but can hardly be called a spa.

    Animation team is really friendly and they do try very hard to make it an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent facilities for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queues much of the time at reception. Noisy "entertainment" at poolside would be disruptive to those in rooms overlooking it.

    Good food choice. Excellent air conditioning in rooms. Shaded hammocks around the site were very welcome. Close to hiking trail. Good cliff diving within easy walking distance along trail. Staff are friendly and multi lingual.Waters sports available in the village to entertain teenagers; kayaking, SUP and windsurfing. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is great and the pool area very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was plenty of food but the choice was limited. The constant entertainment at the large pool didn't create a relaxing environment.

    Location is great and the pool area very nice. The terrace area of the restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had half board but now realise it was a total waste of money as that type of buffet/canteen isn't for us - just a personal choice and in future we will go self catering. Also, no drink, not even water included! However there was a very wide range of food available. There was no kettle in the room either. I had to pay 5 euros a day for parking however afterwards I realised there was plenty of parking available in the street outside. The spa was 18 euros to use which seemed a bit steep. The bar drinks seemed pricey - I think it was over 2 euros for a little plastic cup of coke. The rooms weren't very sound proofed so the crying baby next door was a bit of rude awakening!

    Various pools to cater for all - young and old. Plenty of sun loungers in both the sun and in the shade of the trees in the pool area. The entertainment team were excellent. Very well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. I went with my 18 yr old son and we both used the gym a couple of times, although he would have like some bigger weights. Just a couple of minutes walk to a lovely beach at the end of the road. This is an excellent hotel for people with little ones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very attentive and kind, most spoke good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very attentive and kind, most spoke good English. Very chilled and relaxing but they also had loads of activities to join in if you wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Great service from staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small with a cot in and the air con blew straight down onto the only place it could go. We asked if alternative rooms were available but were not successful unless we paid an addition €45 a night. Would not recommend to couples as very family orientated. Food in our opinion did not warrant a 4* rating however you could always find something ok. Mainly the pasta!

    Great service from staff and very clean. Great facilities for children. Staff were very good with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Our neighbours were very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our neighbours were very loud. Woke us up at 7am every morning with a toddler having a strop and crying, following with the parents shouting very loudly. Either a very loud family or very thin walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great set up for families, lovely staff and very comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner set up was a little chaotic at peak times and the menu for the a la carte was limited to fish. A wider a la carte range and options would be perfect otherwise constrained to the buffet for the full stay.

    Great family suites, a really good set up for families, lovely staff and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly, if you hire a car, you could go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the drink at the hotel dinner.

    The staff are very friendly, if you hire a car, you could go to all menorca's calas, are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Food was plentiful and rooms very clean, and the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too hard. You had to pay €18 to use the spa, we used it once and it was not worth that. No wonder it's quiet all the time! Massages are also very expensive, would have booked one if just a little cheaper but just couldn't justify €68 for a 55 mins massage. Walls are fairly thin so could hear everything going on next door 😬

    Food was plentiful and rooms very clean, and the balcony doors blocked any noise from pool area really well. Very good air conditioning! Location was excellent, 5 minutes walk to beach and some lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food. They could improve with the quality and also the variety. After a week eating there we got tired of eating the same and it wasn't delicous enough. Also the ventilation of the toilet, there was none so every time we had to go to the toilet the rooms got tbe smell from it.

    The location and the friendliness of the staff. The fact that everything was walking distance was a plus. You had the beach, supermarkets and a car rental service very close to the hotel. We felt very welcomed there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Occidental Menorca is a perfect place for families. We had a very good experience. - Varied facilities especially for children - Helpful Staff - Tasty food - Nice localization with atmosphere of small village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Quiet October break with baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was huge and there was something for everyone. However sometimes it was quantity over quality. Had some weird textured chicken on some nights then on other nights it was normal. We had family room with adjoining room which was big however the normal rooms looked quite small.

    Very nice pools and entertainment. Play pool for kids. It was modern. Very small resort with beach close by, perfect for families with young children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast had plenty of everything in order to fullfill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast had plenty of everything in order to fullfill everyone´s wishes. Fresh fruits and juices as well as warm dishes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    the structure has many facilities such as pools, gym,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price to quality ratio not good

    the structure has many facilities such as pools, gym, laundry etc....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can be a little noisy if your little ones go to bed early.

    plenty to do for the children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great! Second time here! All clean and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crying kid everyday at 7:00 AM next to my room.

    The food, the bedroom, the staff (Javi and Estefania) everything was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and food was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds around each pool were all to close together. No personal space at all

    Excellent location and food was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    All stuff were so kind and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All stuff were so kind and nice. Breakfast and dinner were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    A very relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was very busy at all times of day

    The Hotel was in a great location with friendly staff and good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Fab Holiday again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another fantastic trip, excellent staff very friendly always cleaning!

    everything perfect hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The main thing i noticed here were that the staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main thing i noticed here were that the staff were genuinely always smiling and always very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home

    Lovely place in the right place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Great food, very good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great food, very good family hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Got food poisoning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was low quality and poorly cooked

    Nice grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms had a kettle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    It was a great resort and we really enjoyed staying there. Staff was very helpful and friendly, food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was just 5 minutes walk from the beach and a bus stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    A really nice stay in a good hotel with super proximity to lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely noisy in restaurant - some parties very disrespectful of other peoples' dining experiences.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, clean and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were spacious, whole hotel incredibly clean, staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was slightly less pretty than I expected from the photos BUT the food and staff made up for that!

    A really nice hotel with fantastic staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Excellent choice of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great food and very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Great food and very clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain 😎

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    food very good - hotel staff extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Adult pool was used by children

    food very good - hotel staff extremely friendly. Good family hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on things like how to operate safes in room where to get towels use of air conditioning local buses and trips

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bit over priced or a lot there

    Comfy bed, clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good overall if with a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit repetetive

    Clean and staff all brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So family friendly, pools great, family room ideal, super clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    fantastic resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic resort and staff definately coming back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.0
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to pay for parking, rooms a little on the small side.

    buffet dinner was super

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were, with no exceptions, superb. Charming, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Good week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could hear people in room next door. Hairdryer too low to use properly.

    Staff pleasant and helpful. Very clean. Food good. Bus stop across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Animators staff 😜
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animators staff 😜

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    2.5
    Dont stay here! There are plenty of beautiful resorts in Menorca. Steer clear!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They could have worked with me on the cancellation of my stay.

    Terrible establishment that is only interested in your money and nothing more.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing and went the extra mile for us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Room selection means a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Arrogant non queuing persons

    LOCATION, STAFF AND ENTERTAINMENT TEAM

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place with great staff, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said superior room on the booking with booking.com but was given a standard double/twin. Food wasn't great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Helpfulness of staff, room comfort and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of room, it was furthest away from most facilities for 65 to 75 age group. Although view from room was very good. The seating in bar area located in reception was very small in number, especially on a cold day. This being the only indoor bar open in the morning and closed on Sunday!

    Helpfulness of staff, room comfort and clean. Variety of entertainment and food at both breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Food and wine served at lunch and dinner were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotels rooms although very comfortable needed a full length mirror. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been a bonus. The drinks served outside at the pool bar were spoiled by being served in 'water fountain' type plastic cups. I am sure the hotel could improve on this.

    Food and wine served at lunch and dinner were very good. The entertainment teams mingled freely with guests of all nations and made everybody feel welcome and never pressurised guests to join in.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Occidental Menorca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: