Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Playa de Palma 4 stars

Fra Joan Llabrés, 16, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#35 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1359 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very nice and clean hotel; friendly staff; great location to the beach, airport, shops and restaurants; every day different and delicious food; comfortable bed and pillows. I’ll recommend this hotel and Barcelo group to my friends and I’ll come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely clean hotel with great food, pity about the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbed policy could be better managed. In peak season guests needed to be up early to reserve a sunbed. However, notes were placed on sunbeds telling guests not to reserve, sometimes even before the pool was open! However, this policy was only applied in the morning, and no notes were placed on sunbeds which were reserved all afternoon, without anyone on them. The lifeguards should be friendlier as all other staff are very friendly. At lunchtime, not all food at the pool bar is all inclusive. For some items guests have to pay a supplement which is annoying if you are already all inclusive! The resort itself is let down (for families at least) by the number of drunk young people who parade up and down the beach area. Whilst you don't hear this from the hotel, and guests here were not drunk, unfortunately the area is full of 18-30s :-(

    The food is of a very good quality, with lots of extra touches, like fruit and mint infused water every morning, fresh orange juice and smoothies. The children really appreciated the chocolate fountain and the sweets! Plenty for vegetarians and meat eaters. The drinks were also proper brands! We stayed in junior family suites which are a very good size with a nice pool view. The pool area was kept clean and tidy. The beach is just a few minutes walk away and there's lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At check-in we were offered not the room we booked. We wanted a separate bedroom for a small child, but we got a small studio - room. Although, after our interventions the room was changed. The second thing is the breakfast package (takeaway), it was very poor.

    I can recommend this hotel! I enjoyed the well furnished room 9001, friendly staff, good swimming pool, very good meals. I hope that I will come back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Not so good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service, no fridge for water storage in the room and the WiFi/internet is nothing to write home about.

    Proximity to the beach and the breakfast services and polite staffs in breakfast operation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    A perfect hotel - but in a noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning not working in the first room noisy tourists both in this hotel and the surrounding ones - which is not a problem of the hotel per se. If you are under 25 and visit Mallorca to party - go for it. Otherwise, try a different location (e.g. the north coast)

    superb food very friendly and helpful staff beautiful blue sea and sand beaches usable public transport (several bus lines in different directions) a lot of shops and restaurants near the hotel clean pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The pool, the activities, the wellness center, the room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive and the air-conditioner wasn't working good at all.

    The pool, the activities, the wellness center, the room, the cleaning services, the restaurant, the quality of the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Not good value at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently I was staying in one of the old rooms of the buildings. Really out of date, not very clean, the bed wasn't comfortable and the room war REALLY noisy, just above the bar. Plus, the staff doesn't speak English or really poorly, which is a shame in an establishment like that.

    Dinner is ok, variety. The sauna area is also really clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent food, I had the half board and didn't need to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free drinks at dinner, I guess this is how they offset the cost. No soundproofing at all in the rooms, if you have noisy neighbours, you won't be able to get to sleep until they do. You can literally hear people breathing in the room next door

    Excellent food, I had the half board and didn't need to eat lunch due to the awesome selection at breakfast and dinner. Also, the best wifi I've had in a hotel, great for video-conferencing with work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with small shortfalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff starts to make up rooms around 09.00 in the morning. You can hear all the noise from ourside as personnel are moving at the hallway with they cleaning carts. It is disturbing. Door does not provide a good sound isolation at all. Impossible to sleep longer as u forced to wake up due to the noise.

    Very good breakfast and dinner. Nice staff, always ready to help. Modern and cozy hotel. Indoors swimming pool was an advantage in January. 10 min. by taxi to the airport for 15€.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is small. There was not enough space to pass the bed by dragging the luggage on the floor but we had to lift the bags over the bed. The safe in the room is for extra charge. There is no parking for customers, only parking along the street.

    The bed was comfortable. Good shower. Wi-Fi worked fine. The breakfast had a great variety as well as the dinner buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms tiny and dated. Had to pay to upgrade and found we had to pay for the mini bar. Waited 2 days for them to bring a coffee cup after complaining. It was our anniversary and we were not even given a complimentary bottle of wine or even a card.

    Bar drinks were good some premium brands on AI

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, excellent food and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Almost no English language TV programmes on hotel system. My wife and I used the free wifi at the hotel to view movies on a 5" mobile phone screen.

    Buffet service at breakfast and evening meal. Excellent location, 200 metres from beach and bus service, which is very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Winter swimming in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if they have a parking lot.

    Restaurant serving very nice dishes, breakfast and dinner. They were flexible, even booking.com sent them a wrong message.. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Excellent short winter break with good staff, superb buffet breakfasts catering for every taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working fully and was not providing sufficient heating ! When advised of the situation the reception staff promptly had the equipment checked by their engineer, and although unable to remedy the fault, an alternative heating appliance was immediately provided. I considered this to be an excellent response to a problem that otherwise would have marred the holiday.

    Excellent staff who were helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is fantastic and a 2 minute walk from the beach and supermarkets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that the air con in the room was not great at keeping the room cool during he day however the heaters worked great at night.

    The staff was very friendly and was always happy to assist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room overspilled , hair dryer badly situated had to sit on floor to dry hair.

    Great selection in dining room. An extra special surprise on my birthday which was greatly appreciated and made my day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Good staff and suitable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pools are very small and nobody uses them (except some child). Not everybody speaks English, in particular in the buffet.

    Good staff and suitable location. Food not so tasty, but great choice and you can find something fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel two blocks from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning didn't work correctly in the two rooms we had 214+226 but we left it running to help keep the room somewhat cool. Only real complaint would be that there are to many tall trees around the pool which block the sun in a lot of areas and some could do with being removed or topped.

    Very convenient to the beach. Hotel had everthing you could possibly need for a holiday. Food buffets were amazing. Staff were all polite and courteous. Rooms cleaned everyday, small but adequate, would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value all-inclusive for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying deposit for beach towels was a pain.

    Great location, 10 minutes (17 Euro in a taxi) from the airport, 2 minutes to the beach. 2 pools to keep the kids happy, lovely selection for meals in the all-inclusive package. Great hotel for a short trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Will not be returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasn’t heated. I didn’t find the staff friendly at all. There was no English tourists staying at the hotel.

    The location from the airport was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    overall a lovely hotel with excellent staff in a lovely easy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we couldn't stay longer.

    what we liked was the fact that the staff, from the reception team to the chamber maids and waitresses all were friendly accommodating and helped as much as they could which surpassed our expectations. the location was 1st rate and access to Palma was so easy and straight forward. Definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    A bit disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not clear and not shared rules for additional services (i.e. when we came to replace beach towels for fresh once it turned out that we have to pay additionally 2 EUR. Paid safe box (using it is highly recommended because during our stay theft happen twice in the rooms next to us). We were strongly disappointed about served in restaurant fresh fruits and vegetables. Fruits were unripe and vegetables tasteless (like its bought in the random supermarket). In our room was mold on the shower cubicle. Very thin walls. Quite noisy neighborhood due to proximity of "parting centers". Very small parking. At the last day we agreed at reception early breakfast (at 4 am) but when we came in the morning there was everything closed and we had to find someone to open the restaurant. Weak cosmetics in bathroom. Price of bickes renal about 40% higher then average price of such service in El Arenal. Very small balcony.

    Location - very close to the beach and all main attractions of Plaja de Palma. Various breakfasts and dinners. Quite nice pool. Renting a beach towels possibility. Fitness center available for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    4th time here and still amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to the hotel for the 4th time and see it improve everytime, i have nothing to complaint

    The hotel style is very relaxed, hotel employees are very friendly and like to help you. Entertainment was superb, tough there were not many guests who where participating in activities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Family friendly place to relax for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if staff get some English knowledge , specially the ones in the restaurant. If you have questions regarding food cause of dietary needs, staff was not able to answer. Immediately went to an other staff and send to me to help out. Hotel could teach them some basics. Just my opinion.

    Staff was overall friendly. And very helpful. Location was great. Hotel was always clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Air-conditioning in the room was very weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air-conditioning in the room was very weak. It was impossible to achieve comfort climate conditions. This problem was reported on the next day after arrival, then again on e more time. Unfortunately it did not help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to spend your holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would be beneficial for the families with the little children to start evening shows straight after the mini disco.

    Excellent food and lots of things to choose from. Little bungalows were super comfy and well presented. We all enjoyed evening shows!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and didn't speak hardly any English. Full of Germans who were rude , no English if we had know this we wouldn't have come entertainment need to be more of Getting the audience involved, and needs to be every night

    Beds were very comfy. Very clean food was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Not like usual 4* from a large chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon was not able to be used as caused bad smell in room, restaurant staff not friendly and not helpful, didn't seem like a 4*.

    Bar outside nice, closeness to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely food, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Great food at all meals. Upgraded to all inclusive which was a bargain considering an average dinner outside was 50 euros with a few drinks. We paid 25 euros each per day extra for lunch, dinner, snacks and ALL drinks which were not watered down. Only downside was room smaller than expected but would book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    The food was great (both breakfast and dinner)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location! It is right in the middle of the German 'Ballermann" area - so not the "quiet part of Platja de Palma" at all. Oberbayern disco at one end, various sausage selling huts and beer gartens at another, the whole area is loud and noisy, full of drunk youngsters. OK for one night (treat it as an anthropological observation experience) but certainly not for a family holiday.

    The food was great (both breakfast and dinner)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Top quality...............
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel should have advised us when booking, the room was above the bar area and the live entertainment some nights was an irritation as the music was a tad too loud.

    Overall the hotel was on the best we have visited! -the room was full equipped with top quality amenities -excellent view from the balcony -staff were professional friendly sincere and very helpful -the breakfast was amazing having EVERYTHING your heart could desire and very fresh! -the location was in the heart of a quiet residential area minutes walk from a wonderful beach area which has a wonderful ambience night and day -10 mins by car/bus into the heart of Palma

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok and good variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy during the night and in the morning the cleaning staff makes a lot of noise starting with 8am. The rooms are not good isolated and you cannot rest at all.

    Breakfast was ok and good variety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Playa de Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we were all inclusive we had to sign for every drink, water, coke, wine - everything which made the whole process very slow. The snack bar was not open. Not all drinks were included. the food in the evenings was often cold or had been left standing a very long time. The restaurant is very noisy and we were not allowed to eat outside. The hotel caters for large groups of people (mainly cyclists) and at times you couldn't get near a restaurant or bar. The staff spoke Spanish or German, but little English. Was this a Barcelo hotel or Occidental - every sign said something different.

    In the restaurant there was always plenty of food and a big choice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were a good size. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was live music every night from about 9 - 10.30pm. There was a direct bus link to the airport and to Palma de Mallorca.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location- Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor pool was too cold due to the season. The "indoor" pool was a bit chilly to swim in, but that again was weather dependent. Not really a complaint, but an observation.

    Great location, off season was perfect. The walk to the beach was quick and easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel with fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had a really relaxed stay at this hotel, it was 2 minutes walk from a beautiful beach, where you could sit and have dinner and watch the sunset. There was a big pool and always sun loungers available around it to relax. My room was perfect, immaculate, a comfy bed, a sofa and a sea view balcony-perfect for sitting with a drink in the evening. Finally, the staff could not have been friendlier of more helpful, especially Christina in reception and my lovely cleaner on the 4th floor! Only thing I wish I'd been warned- it seems to be an entirely German area-nothing against Germans but most the restaurants and bars catered for them, so I thought I'd enjoy tapas, paella and learn a bit of Spanish when in fact it was more Bratwurst and beer, but this had nothing to do with the hotel, just worth knowing! 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel minutes from the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious, it was great. Lots of kids of course so if you're after a super peaceful grown up holiday just keep that in mind 😉

    The food was delicious! The pool was lovely, lots of sun loungers and very peaceful. Staff were lovely and friendly, bed was super comfortable, TV channels in English, breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a suite but this was rather sparsely furnished.

    Warm welcome by receptionist. Good choice of food at dinner and breakfast. Room kept clean. Technical person reacted quickly to problems. Indoor pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.6
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food always lukewarm, not hot. Bedrooms very small. Uncomfortable bed - mattress needs changing. Walls in bedrooms wafer thin - could hear everything from next room. Unhelpful member of staff on reception to the point of rudeness.

    Some members of staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very hardworking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Buffet style meals - food could have been a bit hotter - mostly was tepid.. Massive construction site next door working 7am to 8pm most days.

    Staff were very hardworking. Reasonable value for our xmas/new year break. Hotel provided a lovely unexpected New Years Eve meal and party equipment. Good variety of food and plenty of it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Great holiday hotel for value price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We really enjoyed our stay. Quite location, nice and clean rooms, huge selection of food at the buffet, friendly stuff though not all of them understand english. We were happy with all the facilities as described.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    We love this island and its weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay

    The staff were excellent in all areas of the hotel the food had a great selection including Spanish tapas and the restaurant staff are a credit to the hotel as nothing was to much trouble for them looking forward to coming back in the future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    FREEZING COLD POOLS!! Not much of a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pools, including the outdoor children's pool and indoor pool are FREEZING COLD!!! Only two or three individuals, including myself swam in the pools for our entire visit and the pools were entirely too cold for my 2 year old son (who is very robust by the way) to play in. Huge disappointment. We asked for a "room with a view" and got some type of bungalow that really didn't have a view of anything except some interior courtyard and looking straight into other bungalows. Not much of a view and not private at all.

    Decent breakfast, large quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The facilities and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy young German groups hosted in the family area

    The facilities and the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not that comfy

    Great location - bars and restaurants a short walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel do not qualify the standard of 4 star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    none
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    very nice and clean happy with your service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Not enough vegetarian options for dinner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough vegetarian options for dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The bedrooms are very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedrooms are very small. There is the absolute minimum space to walk at the foot of the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entertainment

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Top hotel food 5 star staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather 😁

    Food very good beds comfortable no complaintes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing 5star without a questiona the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing 5star without a questiona the hotel was big and nice. The indoor pool Was Nice warm very great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall good value. The hotel is a bit tired, but Barcelo have this in hand in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms a bit small and very thin walls, so noisy guests are a pain!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with great friendly staff. Food was delicious and varied. Hotel has great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t bath robes in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is noisy(Corridor and neighbor, other room sounds)

    Breakfast and dinner. Swimmingpool is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and delicious food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic buffet for breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic buffet for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool, very comfy bed and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool landscape has a miss step around the border. Watch out..! Rooms need some renovation.

    The food is awesome and the staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sandy floor in our room, bed wasn't as requested in the booking, but they soon fixed that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area and drunks around, small rooms, feels like prison

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    We moved to a junior suite which was way better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room given was very poor. In size decor and surroundings.

    We moved to a junior suite which was way better than original room given.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff were just extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, There was nothing to dislike

    The staff were just extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    If you don't want much sleep it's a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Germans keeping me awake until 4:30 most mornings 😡

    Pools were very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotels within 10 minutes from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best hotels within 10 minutes from the airport. Great staff, especially at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Winter sun in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely locayion for some winter sun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Excellent very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could fault any part of out stay

    Friendly staff comfortable apartment Excellent choice at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful reception staff especially Marta, Very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness around the pool area

    Very helpful reception staff especially Marta, Very good breakfast and studios around the pool very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Fab short stay holiday will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were small

    The staff were amazing, table service all inclusive is a bonus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't seem to cater for English

    Comfortable bed, good facilities in room and good service all round

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful. Nothing to complain about.

    wonderful stay, very good food, excellent bus connections to Palma

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water in the indoor pool was not hot enough.

    Good Hotel. The food was very good. Nice and friendly staff .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Bicyclist paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym

    Bicycle centre, Swimming pool,sauna,food,bed...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    There is very very good hotel, if you have a chance to visit there you should go there..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not yet..!

    Nice place and food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food was very very good,plus all the staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Very enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be better

    I was surprised to find a bottle of sparkling wine in the apartment on my birthday,with a note saying happy birthday!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Occidental Playa de Palma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: